Moammar Gaddafi killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 October 2011

Moammar Gaddafi killed

A mobile phone picture, purporting to be that of wounded leader Muammar Gaddafi, was circulated shortly after the news of his capture broke...
Libyan Prime minister, Mahmoud Jibril, has confirmed the killing of Libyan dictator, Moammar Gaddafi.
We have been waiting for this moment for a long time. Muammar Gaddafi has been killed," Jibril told a news conference in the capital Tripoli.
Gaddafi was killed by rebels in his hometown Sirte today. He was captured alive but was killed as he tried to escape. His son, Mutassim, has been captured

39 comments:

until nigerian leaders are judged with death......nigeria will remain in bondage

anybody that says that nigeria is better is a fool

Diz juxt sqeculati0nz..either cnn,bbc or aljezera aint sure if he iz dead..letz juxt assume until itz clear to us..it wil be a biq succesx to US n d w0rld if he iz dead truli

*ajalahtravel* said...

Abeg make im be true....chai, how i wish say na the ole dem wey full here brekete.

*ajalahtravel*

Ben Adams said...

Na wa o!,so ds kin person fit die?, at last ds mad dog don meet him wataloo..fellow commentators i propose we start a revolution in ds unfortunate geographical entity called Naija not necessarily a blood bath,..gud ridance 2 mad rubbish..

cynthia ugochukwu said...

CHI... GONE TOO SOON, BUT WHY WAIT THIS LONG EEH? MANY HAD TO DIE BEFORE YOU FINALLY DID

cynthia ugochukwu said...

CHI... GONE TOO SOON, BUT WHY WAIT THIS LONG EEH? MANY HAD TO DIE BEFORE YOU FINALLY DID

Chicken where no dey hear word..... na for inside pot him dey hear......nine days for a thief and one day 4 the owner....

Wow!

May his soul rest in peace.

I personally don't see the NEED to kill him. Osama and an awlaki the Yemem cleric death was needed but not Gaddafi. Americans and France probably instructed the rebels to kill him which is so unnecessary.
When Americans/Europeans invade these countries, they cause more problems than what is already there.

Before this, I didn't hear of black Africans being killed in Libya, and I didn't hear of that much persecution of christians in Egypt. So, America/Europe is all PROPOGANDA. I know that America/Europe, you guys will not go free esp for all the underlining issues and problems you guys have done. You guys will not forever remain in the HIGH THRONE, and boss people around.

Kay said...

Why do I suddenly feel sorry for him?

Sam Meera said...

I do not see the reason or the justice for why this man should have been killed. I think he should have faced the shame and horror of going to jail for all the atrocities he may have committed. Dying was the easy way out for him.

i have a dream that one day,if our currupt leaders don't change they will end up like gaddafi "amen"

pls can does people who killed gaddafi come to nigeria? we have lots of his type in nigeria.let them start combing from the NS

Kryssol said...

I wish it was Babangida, Gbenga Daniel, Peter Odili and all the past their thief that have ruined Nigeria that were dead.
Just like my brother(Ajalahtravel) that thinks like me said: ''Abeg make im be true....chai, how i wish say na the ole dem wey full here brekete''.

Banjo ORE said...

ofcos everyone wants to to be rid of a dictator but we shuld tread carefull here and not rejoice over the death of another human being, not so fast I shuld think.
Ghaddafi made mistakes dat some of us are still making in our homes, organisations and within our society. so unless we change and become servant/selfless leaders who uphold the welfare of the Entity called Nigeria above dat of ours / family then what has befell Gaddafi and his likes can befall YOU... tink about it...
Wife beating, Fiancee battering, Figure alterin, Money Laundering and the likes///

Its Gaddafi,s turn today
who,s turn will it be in Nigeria soonnnn,
sooner than you can ever imagined
Karma?
Fate?
God?
Mob action?
internal purgings?
kip yr ears open.

What we have failed to understand is that the US manipulates everything in the world. Can someone tell me exactly what gadaffi did wrong. He gave his people free health care and lots more. What can we boast of in Nigeria? Gadaffi enriched himself no doubt but his people were not living poorly unlike us in Nigeria.

He wanted to start exchanging his country oil for gold since they didn't have it. The US were threatened by this n all they could do is eliminate him,simple.

Yes he ruled for 42 yrs but he was fruitful. These rebels will leave to regret ever going against gadaffi. Let's all watch n see. All i can say is he only wished his people well.

You all have to understand that american leaders pretend to care about us all only when they gain from us. If they don't succeed,then they eliminate whatever obstacle in their way.

Don't just criticize what i've written,ponder on it.
Thank you.

Anonymous @ October 20, 2011 3:03 PM:

You are an idiot! Olodo!!

ONYEDIKING said...

anybody that says that
nigeria is better is a fool

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

ONYEDIKING said...

anybody that says that
nigeria is better is a fool

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

I dont bliv that face is his, That murderer could stsge hid own death

kkdlegend said...

despite his greediness to hold on to power,that man gave that country peace,growth,development,employment, and d country managed its economy very well, and european preying eyes on oil wells wudnt let em be, lets just wait and watch d afthermath of dis

Anon oct 20,3:01 and onyediwhateva...I boldly say Nigeria is better and i'm no fool. RIP Gadhafi.

The fall of Gaddafi entails full Re-colonisation of the African Continent... What business has NATO got in libya... The west is only setting up Africans against there brothers so as to grasp total power....Gaddafi advocated a United States ofAfrica, the west knws the implication..... Its time we break up from this chain of slavery in Africa....*smh*

fall of Gaddafi entails full Re-colonisation of the African Continent... What business has NATO got in libya... The west is only setting up Africans against there brothers so as to grasp total power....Gaddafi advocated a United States ofAfrica, the west knws the implication..... Its time we break up from this chain of slavery in Africa....*smh*

anon october 20th 10:35pm just wondering why you called anon 3:03pm a fool like what did he say to warrant such from u? mscheww

When are we gonna do same to past and current looters (leaders) of Nigeria?????????

how are the mighty fallen?? look at this once intimidating dictator looking so helpless...

His death was so uncalled for, the man kept the country stable the west have always hated him because he stood up to them. I agree with anonymous 6:35...its true, will the NTC agree to be part of the African Union...cos from what I see unless they physically remove themselves from the continent of Africa I really dont know how they will navigate this one! Furthermore they have been involved in killing black africans in Libya and Britain and France did not say a word! KMT!

Blackknight said...

People should really be smart and educated enough to understand the whole Politics of Ghadaffi's death.

Among the principal concerns in Washington­, London and Paris were the increasing Chinese and Russian economic interests in Libya and more generally Africa as a whole. China had developed $6.6 billion in bilateral trade, mainly in oil, while some 30,000 Chinese workers were employed in a wide range of infrastruc­ture projects. Russia, meanwhile, had developed extensive oil deals, billions of dollars in arms sales and a $3 billion project to link Sirte and Benghazi by rail. There were also discussion­s on providing the Russian navy with a Mediterran­ean port near Benghazi.
Gaddafi had provoked the ire of the government of Nicolas Sarkozy in France with his hostility to its scheme for creating a Mediterran­ean Union, aimed at refurbishi­ng French influence in the country’s former colonies and beyond.

Moreover, major US and Western European energy conglomera­tes increasing­ly chafed at what they saw as tough contract terms demanded by the Gaddafi government­, as well as the threat that the Russian oil company Gazprom would be given a big stake in the exploitati­on of the country’s reserves.

These economic and geo-strate­gic motives were political factors. The turn by Gaddafi toward closer relations to the West had allowed Washington and Paris to cultivate elements within his regime who were prepared to collaborat­e in an imperialis­t takeover of the country. This includes figures like Mustafa Abdul Jalil, Gaddafi’s former Justice Minister and now chairman of the NATO-backe­d NTC and Mahmoud Jibril, the former economics official who is chief of the NTC cabinet.

Western Imperialists will put their puppet in power just like they have your Dumb arse Goodluck in Power in Libya and turn a blind eye as long as oil is flowing into their pockets.

Shame on our leaders who have allowed themselves to be used as pawns in perpetuating slavery in Africa. Shame on the people who have allowed themselves to be used because of poverty, to set up arms against their own -

Well, what else do you expect? Today's warfare is no longer fought on the battle fields or the need to send troops on ground.....What do the WEST do,? Set up any government that is aligning its people with the aggrieved party, get NATO endorsement for a no fly zone, give the aggrieved uneducated people weapons to fight the government,...the stay back and watch them kill themselves and finally set up a puppet to will dance to their tone.

AFRICA - SHAME ON YOU.You will never ever wake up!

Blackknight said...

MARK MY WORD, LIBYA WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN....THEY WILL REGRET THIS ACTION......
I never supported Ghadaffi but the way they humiliated him, he will forever remain an ENIGMA to me.
Rest in Peace Ghadaffi,you saw what your people could not see.
The future will tell.
I am a Nigerian and I love Ghadaffi.

IT'S NOTHING NEW ANYMORE. AMERICA AND EUROPE, WE ALL KNOW YOUR AGENDA., GO AFTER COUNTRIES WITH OIL AND THE UNDERDOG THAT YOU CAN EASILY MANIPULATE.

WHO'S NEXT? NIGERIA. GET OUT OF HERE WITH ALL THIS BS OF DEMOCRACY AND TAKING A DICTATOR OUT. SERIOUSLY, WHAT HAPPENED TO GADDAFI GOING INTO EXILE INSTEAD OF KILLING HIM. NOW, YOU PLANNED IT IN SUCH A WAY WHERE HIS DEATH IS IN HIS OWN PEOPLE'S HAND, WE ALL KNOW THE REAL DEVIL BEHIND IT ALL.

I DON'T PRAY TO SEE ANY COUNTRY FALL, BUT I GUARANTEE YOU WHITES, YOUR DAY IS COMING. ENJOY YOURSELVES WHILE IT LASTS.
YOU WORK WITH THESE DICTATORS, AND ONCE THEY GO AGAINST YOUR AGENDA, YOU PLAN TO KILL THEM. WHAT DID GADDAFI OR SADDAM HUSSEIN DO THAT WAS SO FORBIDDEN?

america will now enter libya abi dey want to leave iraq now bec ause they have found oil again?

@Anonynous Oct 20, 6.35, Anon Oct 20, 9.18 and Anon Oct 21, 7.37pm.... You have said it all! I am laffing becuase Libya will never be stable again? Did the cursed British n France complain about rebels killing blacks? Of course not!!! Libyans will forever regret killing Gadaffi, they killed him and they put his body on display? There should be dignity in death! Shame on Africans for not seeing that the West has hidden agenda in helping us! Anyway, time will tell, So called West, their days of world leaders are numbered! RIP Gaddafi!

Loads of annoying ignorant comments here. Past and present leaders are grinding your nose inside dust and making you eat shit and you cannot move, you live in fear and silence yet when a great African revolutionist is murdered by mercenaries, you people talk exactly how they want you to talk, brainwashed idiots! Go find out if Lybia till date owes a cent to world bank or IMF, find out how much is paid to Lybian students studying med, Find out what the standard of living is in Lybia before they killed this man. Keep talking trash and never find the truth, that's exactly how they expect you to behave and remain a plebeian for life....Mcheeeeew!

Judy said...

It's breaks my heart watching it especially the part where he touched his face and it was blood all over his hand. He knew right there, this was it.

The rebels are bloody thirsty and money greedy. westerners promised to give them money if they can take their leader out. I promise you, Libyans will forever regret it that they killed their own. So, what's next for Libya? another African country gone like that. It's truly sad.

If only Africans can be more alert of the hidden agendas in the name of trying to help them.

its so sad whats happening in the world, only the true and Almighty GOD will come to our rescue.why can't the west allow us to be and build up our country without them interfering , we don't tell them how to rule and governor their country, this is the 21st century, Africans wake up from ur slumber and stop killing each other . be ur brothers keeper and let us be united, so the enemies ( the west)will not destroy us, the thief comes to kill and destroy can't we see this is what this people are doing to us. pls pls wake up and be smart, this is a new form of second slavery, my heart bleeds and with so much pain and sorrow for what is happening to us. this people are destroying us for their selfish interest. why have they not gone to help the cry of so many poor zimbabweans citizen under the oppression of their leader. ur guess is as good mine . poor country , no oil . i rest my case only God will see us through.

KANOWRIE URBAN CLOTHING said...

Here is what is going around about gaddafi. I'm investigating to see how true these are.

1. There is no electricity bill in Libya; electricity is free
for all its citizens.

2. There is no interest on loans, banks in Libya are
state-owned and loans given
to all its citizens at 0% interest by law.

3. Home considered a human right in Libya –
Gaddafi vowed that his parents
would not get a house until everyone in Libya had a
home. Gaddafi’s father has
died while him, his wife and his mother are still living
in a tent.

4. All newlyweds in Libya receive $60,000 Dinar (US$
50,000 ) by the government
to buy their first apartment so to help start up the
family.

5. Education and medical treatments are free in
Libya. Before Gaddafi only 25%
of Libyans are literate. Today the figure is 83%.

6. Should Libyans want to take up farming career,
they would receive farming
land, a farming house, equipments, seeds and
livestock to kick- start their farms
– all for free.

7. If Libyans cannot find the education or medical
facilities they need in Libya,
the government funds them to go abroad for it –
not only free but they get US
$2, 300/mth accommodation and car allowance.

8. In Libyan, if a Libyan buys a car, the government
subsidized 50% of the price.

9. The price of petrol in Libya is $0. 14 per liter.

10. Libya has no external debt and its reserves
amount to $150 billion – now
frozen globally.

11. If a Libyan is unable to get employment after
graduation the state would
pay the average salary of the profession as if he or
she is employed until
employment is found.

12. A portion of Libyan oil sale is, credited directly to
the bank accounts of all
Libyan citizens.

13. A mother who gave birth to a child receive US