Nollywood director Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi loses two of his triplets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2011

Nollywood director Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi loses two of his triplets

Nollywood director Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi's wife Uju gave birth to triplets a few months ago (If you missed it, read here). What I hear now is that two of three babies died within weeks of being born. So sad to hear that.

19 comments:

SOLA said...

awwwwwwwwwwww... so so sad! Dnt like this at allllllllllll **sobs**

devour said...

take hrt dear

OMG! May God console him and his wife. May they never experience such tragedy ever again

but y now? lawd have mercy...eh yeah pls take heart Uju & Ifenayi

Dat one na arrow oh?

heartbreaking,this is an irrepairable loss......

God gives,
God takes,
God knows Best!

omalicha said...

what a shame how did that happen???

So so sad...
Am sorry 4 him...
But plz Linda, I wil like 2 knw wic of d babies that died...
He had 2 boyz and 1 girl...
So plz tel me.
I no fit lie dis guy tried o

AYO OREKOYA said...

awwwww!!... may the good lord grant them the fortitude to bear the loss

may God comfort him and his wife.

Can anybody blame the Nigerian woman who went to the UK to deliver(quadruplets) five babies?

Have you ever seen adult tripets that were born in Nigeria and grew up in Nigeria? The country is finished!

Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi should have sent his wife abroad no matter the costs, even if he had to sweep floors in the UK or USA, to pay hospital bills.

POST-UTME SCREENING EXERCISES FOR 2011/2012 ADMISSIONS said...

May the good lord who knowest all things guide and protect them!

Federal university of technology. Futo admission list said...

Please God, be with them and give them a reason to smile... Who can ask you questions?
My prayers is that you should protect the family and give them peace. Amen

Nigeria university said...

Dear God bless them and give show them love.
So very sorry to hear this.... It reminds me why we need to come closer very closer to God.

valushi said...

May God comfort them. They must be going through a very hard time right now.I pray that God will replace these kids soonest.

Anyi,please take heart.

Felicia said...

A baby is born every 3 seconds around the world. The world has learned and perfected the art of having a baby and yet in Nigeria, women and babies are still dying because of doctor's negligence during childbirth.

What is even worse is that there is no consequence for the doctor, they will tell it is god's wish.

So no I don't blame women who do anything to abroad and have their babies.

As a doctor who has worked in a popular teaching hospital in naija, i know how difficult managing multiple births is. The neonatal intensive care unit is under equipped, electricity isn't constant...
Our govt doesn't value health care and until they do, innocent babies that would have survived in developed countries have little or no chance to survive here.
May God comfort this family!