UK Govt trying to deport Nigerian couple without their six children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 September 2011

UK Govt trying to deport Nigerian couple without their six children

Six children, including an infant of a Nigerian couple are in the custody of British authorities, because the British Police insist the children are not biological children of the couple. The five minors were said to have been whisked away by the men of the Haringey Police to the Sharon Fair Haringey Social Service  on June 12, 2010, after they had stormed the Norwich Park Hospital, where the woman claimed she had given birth to the last child, who is also in custody of the police.

Read all about their plight on their blog

34 comments:

Nollywood Forever said...

How can the police determine the kids aren't theirs unless they did DNA. Even if the kids are not biologically theirs if they are adopted or they have raised them then they are theirs. OK let me go read their blog to get a clearer understanding... cos I am missing something here!

BiMbyLaDs** said...

oga for this UK government and thier mad laws. Immigration issues can be so emotional and heart wrenching. My novel, The Small Print
http://issuu.com/abimboladareauthor/docs/thesmallprintpreviewchapters?mode=window&backgroundColor=%23222222
is a story that deals with an immigrants emotional journey. oga.

Ade_Cool said...

This story is still blurred..some bits I cannot get my head round..if we get down to the nitty gritty.we can then think of bringing this to the attention of the International Court of Human Rights..the President and the 9ja High Commission which a few have done..couldn't believe this happened last year..just hearing about it..how cold..and demeaning..

this case is fodder for any lawyer who knows his/her onions

Nigerians in the Diaspora, Please beware o! This is the latest method they are using to deport Africans. They probably have DNA evidence to prove it.

The border agency should be the ones involved in deportation and not the police. It means that the police received information or a petition on the family by jealous or wicked people.

They tested my children's DNA without my knowledge. It was positive and they had to shut up and look for new ways to frustrate us in the area.

The school told the kids to bring their parents clothes to wear as aprons. Beware o! I also noticed that the kids' jumpers went missing and were later recovered at the same period. Shine your eyes!

Some Africans also collude with the authorities to flush out Nigerians out of envy. Awon oloshi! Keep away from people that want to befriend you at all costs.

Linda please, i know that you might know some people in government.Please let us get them involved,this is so sad.

I read most of it. Haringey Council is the worst council in the world, as they say.

They claimed that the woman is a sex worker and not all the kids have the same father, not that the kids are not hers. So what?

It is confusing depending on which information you read on their blog but some British journalists are supporting the Nigerian couple.

Come on People, let us sign the petition too. I will do it now. A council official even said the council knows that they have made a mistake but cannot afford the damage effect it would have on the council if the children are released.

All the evil people behind this nonsense should be prosecuted. Some white people are even supporting the Nigerian family on the case. This is too bad in modern Britain.

How can? This is not making any sense to me at all, what was the initial complaint made against them that led to he seizing of their children? I refuse to believe that it was the "forged" letter written by their then 9yr old child. If it was that, who did they piss off to get set up like this. Obviously the teller of the story will write it from their perspective and seek sympathy but it sounds like they're hiding something.
What would the British government want to kidnap their children for?

Jay O said...

This is madness, still reading blog.
She is their mother abi, the govt isnt denying that. Then they should let them go with their mother.
Its alarming that any person can cry foul and all of a sudden protective services run after someone's children.

"Chiwar and Gloria Musa, who claim to be parents of the children, were said to have been reported to the London Borough of Haringey by one Alexandra Constantinou, on the ground that the mother is a sex worker, and that the children had different fathers. But Chiwar told this reporter that a DNA test revealed that the six children namely; Abraham, Blessing, Sarah, Lerato, Favour and Queen are children of the couple, contrary to the report made to the Police by Constantinou."

LEADERSHIP SUNDAY
http://goo.gl/PXN38

# # # # # #

The white man, Alexandra Constantinou alledged that Gloria Musa is a sex worker (prostitute).

Can she be a prostitute and a church BISHOP. Is it possible?

This a serious case of smear campaign.

If the children weren't theirs, how come the police have not taken them to court for abducting the children?

The DNA shows that Chiwar and Gloria Musa are the kids parents.

It would be right to take severe legal action against that Alexandra Constantinou, the dangerous and racist white man, who started all the dirty rumours and trouble. Even if those kids were returned, the damage has been done and legal action should be taken against London Borough of Haringey, Alexandra Constantinou (the racist white man) and the racist police.

I hope this helps ....

"... Judge Brasse’s secret “Care Orders” and “Emergency Protection Orders” will be overruled by The Secretary of State, if enough Public Interest can be demonstrated to return the
children to their biological parents."
http://publicityonline.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/11-08-21-cash-for-kids.pdf

"Public Interest" / cause maximum embarrasment / mayhem to Haringey Council in the media on a regular basis until the kids are release, then sue Haringey Council for at least TEN MILLION POUNDS for all the pain and suffering they caused the children and their parents and imprisonment of the parents. And all those so called social workers, police, solicitors and officials involved in this case should all be handed their P45, then jailed. They are nothing but criminals.

Use a PR company or "PRESS RELEASE DISTRIBUTION" website. Use 2 websites over 3 months period. Google: "PRESS RELEASE DISTRIBUTION". You write the content. Register on the site, pay with your card and post your press release. Total cost for 12 months should not be more than £2,000, but it will be very effective. Its effective. It will put this news in front pages of mainstream media both in UK, Europe, USA and worldwide.

You should also heavily lobby your local MP (Member of Parliament).

If enough awareness is created, it will force the government to stop the lies of Haringey Council, then, look into the facts of the case.

PETITION THE GOVERNMENT

How to write a petition: http://www.parliament.uk/get-involved/have-your-say/petitioning

Petition Websites
http://www.petitionbuzz.com/
http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk
http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Diol1/DoItOnline/DG_066327

PETITION UK'S PARLIAMENT (HOUSE OF COMMONS)
"The public can petition the House of Commons to make MPs aware of their opinion on an issue and to request action."
http://www.parliament.uk/get-involved/have-your-say/petitioning

Petition the Prime Minister:

David Cameron,
10 Downing Street
London
SW1A 2AA

http://www.nidirect.gov.uk/index/do-it-online/government-citizens-and-rights-online/petition-the-prime-minister.htm

If you live in Haringey Council (may God help you), plz, petition them (as your Local Authority).
http://www.petitionyourcouncil.com

I JUST READ ABOUT THE CASE ON THIS LINK http://gloriamusa.wordpress.com/about

THE SOLUTION TO THIS MATTER IS TO GIVE BOTH THE SO CALLED JUDGE AND HARINGEY COUNCIL BAD / WORST PUBLICITY, EVER, EVER.

THEY MADE A TERRIBLE MISTAKE AND INSTEAD OF THEM TO OWN UP AND STOP THEIR RACISM AND THE SUFFERING OF THIS NIGERIAN COUPLE AND THEIR CHILDREN, BUT NO. INSTEAD THEY EMBARKED ON A HOPELESS AND SHAMELESS SMEAR TACTICS TO COVER-UP THE RACIST EVIL AGAINST THESE BLACK PEOPLE THAT COMMITTED NO CRIME AND WAS LIED AGAINST BY A STUPID AND DEMENTED "SOCIAL WORKER". THESE HORRIBLE PEOPLE MUST BE SUED, SEVERELY, FOR AMONST OTHER THINGS, HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATIONS.

IF HORRIBLE HARINGEY COUNCIL ARE DOING THE RIGHT THING, HOW COME THEY DON'T WANT ANY PUBLICITY IN THIS CASE? DAMN THESE RACISTS.

AS FOR GLORIA MUSA AND HER HUSBAND, FORGET ALL THAT "Send the Musa Family back Home to Nigeria." YOU MUST REMAIN IN THE UK AND FIGHT THSES HORRIBLE PEOPLE. AS PART OF THE SETTLEMENT DEAL WHICH MUST INCLUDE FINACIAL COMPENSATION OF OVER £5MILLION, THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT MUST GRANT YOUR INDEFINITE LEAVE TO REMAIN, THEN, BRITISH CITIZENSHIP. IF YOU LEAVE UK WITHOUT MAKING THEM PAY HEAVILY FOR THE PAIN AND SUFFERING THEY CAUSED YOU, YOU'D HAVE SUFFERED FOR NOTHING.

YOU WILL WIN YOUR CASE AGAINST THE RACIST, BUT YOU MUST REMAIN STRONG AND FIGHT YOUR CASE. AS PER BREAKING THE RACIST COURT ORDER OF NOT GIVING PUBLICITY TO THE CASE, BREAK IT, EVEN IF IT MEANS GOING TO JAIL. ITS WORTH IT. THESE PEOPLE ARE NOTHING BUT WHITE RACISTS MASGURADING AS GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS. AFTER YOU GET YOUR CHILDREN BACK, YOU MUST GIVE THEM MORE BAD PUBLICITY AND GET ALL OF THEM SACKED FOR THEIR MALICIOUS BEHAVIOUR, ABUSE OF POWER AND GROSS INCOMPETENCE.

Haringey Council's Barrister and Children's Solicitor made False Claims so that Judge Imprisons Maurice.

http://kirkflyingvet.com/blogs/legal/archive/2011/09/09/haringey-council-s-solicitor-makes-false-claims-so-that-judge-imprisons-maurice-in-holborn.aspx

Please, if you have a blog, please reblog Linda post about the plight of this Nigerian family being punished by Haringey Council.

If will all gang up against Haringey Council, they will back off, for real.

LETS GET THIS MATTER TRENDING ON TWITTER AND FACEBOOK. PLEASE TWEET THIS:

SIX Nigerian children snatched by Haringey Council, UK. http://goo.gl/hdBKD

PLEASE, ALSO CONTACT THE BBC ABOUT THIS CASE AND LET THEM KNOW THAT YOU WANT COVERAGE AND SWIFT ACTION AGAINST THESE KIDNAPPERS WHO PRETEND TO BE CHILD PROTECTORS, COUNCIL OFFICIALS AND SOCIAL WORKERS.

THANKS !!!

Plz, read this about Forced Adoption in the United Kingdom.

http://www.forced-adoption.com/introduction.asp

This case is over. I've just discovered that Haringey Council made a terrible mistake because they were lied to and deceived by their own employees, but instead of backing down and apologising to put things right, they keep adding more crimes to the crimes they've already committed - JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE SHITTING THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF POSSIBLE BAD PRESS AND PUNITIVE COMPENSATION CLAIMS WHICH COULD RUN UP TO £5MILLION AND POSSIBLY HAVE SEVERAL EMPLOYEES OF HARINGEY COUNCIL SACKED. FOR THAT REASON, THESE RACISTS HAVE ENGAGED ON THIS ELABORATE SMEAR CAMPAIGNS TO CONTINUE TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF THIS NIGERIAN COUPLE. E NO GO BETTER FOR OYINBO, I SWEAR. THEY BLOODY HORRIBLE PEOPLE. MAY WHAT THEY'VE DONE TO THIS NIGERIAN FAMILY BE DONE TO THEM AND THEIR UNBORN CHILDREN'S CHILDREN FOR 999 BILLION YEARS. AMEN.

doll (retired blogger) said...

i read their blog. wow! doesn't make any sense. except there is more to it

they should just DNA test. if it is to the contrary, request adoption papers

Linda, plz link to the right section of their blog. When you read the information on the link below, you will understand the case better and quicker.

Here's the link: http://gloriamusa.wordpress.com/about

The above link tells their story and makes it easy to understand what the case is about. Thanks, Linda.

pls give links to any on-line petitions so pple can sign their support

all these children look alike..so what is the beef?

please what is the so called Nigerian High commission doin about this?..this is when we r meant to show we will not accept being bullied by the white man..but no..the mugu who runs the place is at home with his own kids n thus doesnt care about what is happening to this poor family. I pray Gid will fight their battle because this one has passed what the law can handle. This is a matter that needs to be laid at the feet of the Almighty!..na wah for this kain thing sha!

Britain is now like Nigeria. It is who you know. The best option for them is to write Shami Chakrabarti of Liberty. She was once tagged the most dangerous woman in Britain for activism.

Shami is the director of LIBERTY. Liberty can take up cases on behalf of people. She is a lawyer. A lot Nigerians in the UK should join Human Rights organisations like Liberty and not wait until they are trouble. Good luck!

http://www.verbalon.com/magazine/index.php/interviews/view/the-most-dangerous-woman-in-britain/

http://www.liberty-human-rights.org.uk/contact-us.php

butlincat said...

1} CONCERNING FAVOUR MUSA,NOW 11 YEARS OLD, WHO HASNT BEEN SEEN FOR 14 MONTHS SINCE SHE TOLD HER FATHER OF SEXUAL MOLESTATION SHE SUFFERED IN THE FOSTER HOME:
"Sunday Telegraph" reporter Christopher Bookers articles about the Musa family ordeal at the hands of Haringey council:
STILL NOTHING HAS BEEN HEARD ABOUT THIS MISSING GIRL AS OF 21.00 HRS GMT 11 OCT. 2011:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comment/columnists/christopherbooker/8570173/The-mystery-of-Haringeys-missing-Girl-X-makes-a-mockery-of-the-Children-Act.html
SUNDAY 12 6 2011
The mystery of Haringey’s missing 'Girl X’ makes a mockery of the Children Act
The family of a girl taken into care have not seen or heard from her for 10 months, writes Christopher Booker.
Torn apart: the system of child protection is a national scandal
7:00PM BST 11 Jun 2011
The social workers of Haringey are notorious for having failed to prevent the deaths of Baby P and Victoria Climbié. But in their zeal to avoid any repetition of these tragedies, they are now at the forefront of those councils which have pushed the number of children taken into care to an all-time high. In all the cases I have been following where children have been taken from their families for what seem like dubious reasons, no single instance has been more disturbing than the plight of a 10-year-old girl seized by Haringey last year, who seems in the past 10 months to have vanished off the radar.
“Girl X”, as I shall call her, was taken into care on the basis of three allegations. One turned out to be so laughably erroneous that it was soon dropped; a second was likewise dropped when medical tests completely disproved the council’ s claims. The third, highly questionable, has still not been put to any evidential test.
The last time Girl X was seen by her mother was at a supervised contact session last August. Having complained of sexual abuse by her foster carer’s 19-year-old son, she asked to be given, as a birthday present, a journal with a lock in which she could record her “secret thoughts”. Since that day she has not been seen by her parents or, since the autumn, by her siblings, who are also in care. It seems she has since been interviewed by three people – an independent social worker, an independent psychiatrist and her guardian, all of whom reported that she wished to see and be reunited with her mother.
contd.

butlincat said...

2}contd. No one representing the family has been allowed to see her, including the girl’s grandparents, who came from abroad specifically to visit her. Her parents have been forbidden to telephone her or even send a Christmas card. Her whereabouts are a mystery. When I put questions about her to Haringey last year, the council’s only response was to ask for a court order forbidding me to refer to the case at all. (It was not granted.)
What makes all this particularly disturbing is that, in several respects, it seems to defy the Children Act, which insists that councils must do all they can to encourage contact between children taken into care and their parents, who continue to share parental responsibility until a child is adopted. “The responsible authority,” says the Act, “has a duty to endeavour to promote contact” with the parents and “any relative, friend or other person connected to the child”. In particular, parents must be allowed to see medical or school reports relating to their child. The law also insists that, if children are old enough, they should be allowed to appear in court to express their wishes. None of these things has happened.
Why – when even Baby P’s mother was last year allowed out of prison to enjoy supervised contact with her surviving children – has Girl X been shut away as a silent prisoner, seemingly denied her rights? What has happened to Girl X?
For legal reasons, comments on this story have been disabled.
SEE ALSO:
http://leadership.ng/nga/articles/5282/2011/09/17/british_journalist_writes_jonathan_over_seized_nigerian_children.html

http://leadership.ng/nga/articles/4068/2011/08/21/british_govt_detains_nigerian_couple%E2%80%99s_six_children.html -
...butlincat - see more: www.butlincat.wordpress.com

Anon2 said...

Yes, there is more to this case.. Yes, there are many who have been damaged by the barbaric acts of HARINGEY.. their friends / supporters have even been threatened, disappeared, moved, intimidated and/or had their children taken into care. One of the people who has recently started to help them is in prison as I type this... READ CHRISTOPHER BOOKER, The Sunday Telegraph for more on this family... HE IS 100% SPOT ON... I SHOULD KNOW - I WAS HELPING THEM FROM OCTOBER 2010 for a few months. They have been denied ALL THEIR HUMAN RIGHTS... this is NOT just about racism... The main people are from Ghana (Social Worker - Joyce Agyekum), Zimbabwe (RUNYARARO MUPFUMBATI - who was 'set' onto me), The SOLICITOR Rositta Moise is NOT a UK national either.... all THESE PEOPLE HAVE DONE is TARNISH THEIR OWN NATIVE Lands with a barbaric 'Tag' - especially JOYCE AGYEKUM. Paul Randle-Jolliffe has also been helping them, he was denied (along wiith a couple of other people) to be their McKenzie friend.It is EVIL, VILE, BARBARIC AND SADISTIC what has happened to them. YES, the UK Government ALLOW those in authority to KIDNAP CHILDREN. In the last 72 hours TWO BOYS - non UK Nationals - have been ABDUCTED in the early hours of the morning FROM MEXICO AND goodness knows where they are now.... Their mother, was ORIGINALLY TRAFFICKED INTO THE UK --- HER ABUSER -- sought her out and NOW HAS her 2 sons, WHICH ARE NOT EVEN HIS CHILDREN..... Yet, the UK turn a blind eye to this too (www.baylis-family.info)her story is public, but not the update yet in the last 72 hours - as above.

Anon2 said...

DNA TESTS WERE DONE --- FATHER IS THE PATERNAL FATHER of the children....

Ade-cool - the European Court of Human Rights are aware, the High Commission are aware (and been denied access to check if the eldest girl is alive or dead), Complaints about the children have been ignored / denied, complaints about the Judicial process (to the Office of Judicial complaints) have been ignored / denied / sabotaged, Emergency Protection Orders (submitted by me about SIX times) ALL DENIED and IGNORED, JUDICIAL REVIEW applications made by me ..... ALL BEEN SABOTAGED.... THERE ARE more involved in this who are in positions of trust and they know who they are !!!!

Ade-cool - THIS FAMILY have had NO HUMAN RIGHTS at all, it makes me sick and ashamed to say I am British Born...

Anonymous - what do you mean 'fodder' for any Solicitor? You working for LBH?

Anonymous - THE UK GOVERNMENT ARE INVOLVED and they are doing NOTHING.

Anonymous - the BRITISH Government have in the last 72 hours allowed 2 CHILDREN who were living in MEXICO to be ABDUCTED by someone who is an abuser and who trafficked the children's mother when she was YOUNGER and managed to escape from him..... THE CHILDREN ARE NOT HIS.

I would like to correct something here... there is a MIS-LEADING ASSUMPTION that those involved are WHITE... ACTUALLY MOST OF THE PEOPLE INVOLVED FROM HARINGEY SOCIAL SERVICES ARE BLACK.... THIS IS TRUE BY THE WAY... Yep, they are BLACK nationals who are doing this to Mr and Mrs Musa.

THE BBC know about the family -- ALL Newspapers KNOW about this family, ITV KNOW about this family..... NO ONE is doing anything... They all thought it was 'just another' family Court case.... sad - BUT ALL TRUE.

MICHELLE COLLINS - yep, (so-called) MICHELLE COLLINS is responsible for all this mess... NASTY PIECE OF WORK. They were in AWE of meeting her and then SHE - with her fantacist ideas decided to make up whatever she wanted. I DO NOT say / write anything here that CANNOT BE supported by evidence - for the record.

Take care all - Kay

Ade_Cool said...

@Anon2..
Despicable!!..them Social workers some are the scum of the earth..weren't Haringey complicit in the Climbie case??..
It's so obvious they screwed up and holding out for as long as it takes 'cos heads would roll otherwise..
We need to get this out only found this on Linda's blog..the Black online websites..and Publications like the VOICE..No doubt most of the honchos at Haringey are possibly African..
Can't help but commend your efforts which leaves the rest of us to do our bit...no matter how small..

So any update on this case?

The Musas were found guilty in the criminal court of child cruelty. Haringey had 44 witnesses to the Musas two. They will be sentenced on the 14th August. They are appealing. We all know they are totally innocent of all wrongdoing, and there are people who are trying desperately to stand with the Musas and make sure the truth comes to the fore. People who have supported the Musas will not give up!

WHAT IS THE NIGERIAN HIGH COMMISSION DOING ABOUT THIS CASE?

WHat is the Nigerian High Commission doing about this case?

Jackie Holden said...

The UK authorities are obstructing the Nigerian High Commission who wanted to meet with the children (7 children).

The Nigerian grandparents cannot meet the children. The two year old and the baby born in March in Gloria's prison cell have been passed for adoption.

None of us can understand how Nigerian children can be kept by the UK.

The Musas are an easy target and no one is fighting for them except God of course. God has something up His sleeve because no one goes through a trial has horrendous as this if something big isn't going to happen.

Locking preachers up is a new low for the UK. We will surely incur the wrath of God for this evil act against His servants.

Someone wrote this on a forum today:

Evangelist Chinyere says:

August 25, 2012 at 4:10pm

God has not forsaken his anointed ones, He will surely come in a little while, the wicked will become like a chaff before the wind, this case is one that God will manifest His power and glory, it is not over until its over, where the wicked stops, God begins. As for the Musa children, whoever has done this to you will have the God of fire to contend with, you were dedicated to the Lord from the womb, and i do know that whatever is dedicated to the Lord belongs to God, wherever they have taken you, the fire of God and judgement will not depart from such, He will preserve you, keep watch over you and fight your battles, He will deliver your family from the hands of the wicked, you shall not be case away. His love shall not depart form you, this also shall come to pass. Your parents are wonderful people and God will surely deliver you all.

I say amen to this.

Jackie Holden said...

On this link http://www.salem-news.com/articles/august152012/musa-sentence-jg.php if you check it, you will see another link where Kay Young who has written a lot of the updates here, writes a longer in depth account, and includes the horrifying persecution she endured for helping the Musas. God help the Musa family and all those who are trying to help them.

It's going to be ending of mine day, except before finish I am reading this fantastic paragraph to improve my knowledge.
Feel free to surf my homepage - weight control