Photos From Christy Essien Igbokwe's Novelty Match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2011

Photos From Christy Essien Igbokwe's Novelty Match

Nollywood stars and their counterparts in the music industry gathered yesterday Saturday September 3, 2011, to honor late Christy Essien-Igbokwe at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, Lagos in a novelty football match tagged' Match of the stars'.

In the first match of the day, Team SWAN (Sport Writers Association of Nigeria) thrashed Top Entertainment Writers Team by 3goals to nothing. The second match which was the most anticipated was between Top Stars of Music versus Superstars of Nollywood. Team Nollywood paraded stars like Segun Arinze, Fred and Jeta Amata, Femi Ogedengbe, Osita Iheme, Chinedu Ikedieze, Bob-Manuel Idogwu, Emeka Enyiocha, and a host of other Nollywood stars. On team Top Stars of Music were Ikechukwu, Konga, Africa China, Kaka, Jklt, GT, Minji, Zakki Adzay, Baba Dee, Harrysong and a host of others.

Top stars of music won the penalty by 3-2 and claimed a golden trophy with #1.5m donated by the Governor of Akwa Ibom, Godswill Akpabio who was present at the occasion. Team Nollywood
stars also went home with a silver trophy and #1 million.

There were over 10,000 spectators at the stadium...more pics below...

Annie Macaulay and her daughter

11 comments:

1976AD.com said...

Very nice. What's up with Shan George's kids, they look nothing like her.

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

obviously a nice outing! if only...

*ajalahtravel* said...

Those aren't shan george's kids. She has two boys and they are in their late teens early twenties. One word for nollykpako.....GYM! The difference is most definately clear.

*ajalahtravel*

Kemiismyrealname said...

Damn! Aki and Paw Paw have breasts like chicks?

babe said...

nice...guess it was more fun than competition...
kudos to the organizers and the teams
and thank God the musicians' team won
by the way zack orji is getting old ooo...

Nice that they did this for Christy Essien Igbokwe. Honor is good.

franklyyours said...

jesus Kristi< see the dangling dicks that d first and second guys fron the left on the first photo are packing? *faints* *wakes up stunned* how come Segun Arinze's area = Aki & Pawpaw's? * walks away meditating*

Galore said...

@1976AD..............who tell you say na Shan george pikins be that.......??talk talk@1976AD..............who tell you say na Shan george pikins be that.......??talk talk

sleekreek said...

Nice pictures......
@franklyyours.......i don laff tire with dis ur comment,,,,,Odikwa,, very very serious ooooo *still laughing*...

wow, Tuvi James still looks good (i think thats him) i think he married a SA bish....lol
Aki and Paw Paw, no comment. LOL.

and some of these people need to hit the gym...please.

Stella Damasus has been looking really good lately.

Toph Bei Fong said...

dis picture is jst really funny d guys in blue re d famous 1nes dt pple generally knw and d guys in yellow re d not so famous 1 i mean d most popular person there is IKECHUKWU. its jst funny