Gunmen attack Daddy Showkey again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 September 2011

Gunmen attack Daddy Showkey again

Less than a month after some unidentified gunmen visited his home in Ojodu and killed one of his aides (if you missed it, read it here), music star, John Asiemo, popularly known as Daddy Showkey, was again attacked on Thursday Sept 1, 2011, just three days after he came back from Delta, where he had escaped to after the first attack.

He tells Chidimma Obionwo of Encomium magazine...
These people are not armed robbers. Their aim is to take my life. They came to my house on that Thursday at around 1:30am and stayed till 3pm but couldn't enter my house because of the guard dogs barking continuously. They shot sporadically into the air for an hour and a half before they left. The matter has been reported at Ojodu Police HQ and the DPO has been sending his men to monitor my area since the incident. My next plan is to relocate my family. But for me, I will not abandon my house because of them.

9 comments:

Keji said...

He should move to Lekki/VGC/Banana Island and they won't bother him again...at home at least.

Na wa o!! Jealousy na bad tin sha...an i sure say one of the pipu wey dey do dis tin still dey around am dey follow am cry sef......

Admin said...

its better for showkey to relocate himself as well.

sakara said...

ahahahahahahah Keji......tell me something wey i no know o....say Lekki/VGC and banana montain security get levels?...LOBATAN...showkey fada...oya o pack ur baggages

HATER said...

he should register for a gun and get bullet proof vests, the police should not be trusted, they can be bought over.

his family should be with him, because they can be kidnapped if relocated and used as bait.

God be with you.

If u have enough green as an actor, surround your house with suvellance camera and monitors. Then get you some sufiscated machine guns,and some rocket luncher if you can lay your hands on them. Once you storm these bastards and don't let any of them escape alive, the word is gonna be on the street. I bet you they won't fuck with you anymore. What aggravates me most about the country is that the criminals always try to get rid of innocent citizens that works hard for their money, and fucking scared to confront the government that sits on the nations wealth.

at the last comment,very true wonder y they are not facing the government stealing money but tormenting innocent citizens working for their money

exactly, its the likes of the governments etc who should be kidnapped na???

orange said...

Ojodu is a den of armed robbers and dare devil greedy young men. My sister used to live there. Her family was visited three times in two months by these boys and it was by a stroke of grace that her husband was not killed. They moved out of their residence in a big hurry. The policemen in Ojodu will not and cannot do a thing. The last visit by this armed guys was a nightmare. I drove from my home in lekki to go pick up my sister and her family. I stopped at Ojodu police station to report the case and to ask for police escort in case the guys were still there. The policemen asked me if the robbers were armed (goodness! how was I supposed to know that) One of them eventually went with me. On getting to my sister's place, wait for this! the policeman asked me to get down to knock on the gate. He sat his butt right in the car and exposed me to the risk of being shot knowing fully well that i was not armed. I will continue to pray for change for my beloved country. That can only happen in Nigeria. Believe me. The Lord will keep watch over daddy Shokey and family.