Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva renew wedding vows | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 September 2011

Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva renew wedding vows

Legendary actors, Joke Silva and Olu Jacobs renewed their wedding vows yesterday September 29th in Lagos, in celebration of Joke's 50th birthday. November 2011 will be exactly 26 years the acting couple have been married. Many more happy years ahead...and happy birthday to Mrs Jacobs.

36 comments:

how r dey legendary? abeg mek we hear word joor....dey look wierd in dis pics.....congrats on dia marriage cos it aint easy. abeg ass kissing fans no come call dem aunty and uncle hia ooooo.hian!!!!

1976AD.com said...

Congratulations!

God bless them more! not many can hold their relationships not to talk of marriage.

my favourite nollywood couple,wish them long happy life togethermy favourite nollywood couple,wish them long happy life together

Tee said...

Anon 6:49. Shame on you! Carry on, we all will reap the very seeds we sow! Yes, they are legendary and perhaps you need to do some bit of research of both of them.
Congratulations ojare Aunt Joke and Uncle Olu Jacobs. May GOD continue to uphold your home and make you a role model and may HE grant all the desires of your heart. Amen.

Oge (NR) said...

@Anonymous. Hmph, how are they legendary? Ok #1 How many Nollywood couples do you know in which both of them have been acting in the industry for as long as they have been
#2 How many Nigerian celebrity couples (both of them together are celebs) and have never had a scandal from their marriage

Do you want to tell me how Joke Silva is not a legend (even if you don't consider Olu Jacobs one?)

When you say Joke you say class, impeccable grammar, irrevocable and unequivocal pinache. The lady is A CLASS OF HER OWN.

Why do they call them aunty and uncle? I dunno. You tell me, as an african, why do you call all these people who are not related to you Aunties and Uncles.

Abeg go siddon somewhere jare...

fifty???? I don't think so?

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice one. congrats and happy birthday

Scorpio said...

May God bless their union!!! Guys don't waste your breath on Anon,Sept 30,6.49pm!!! Silence is the best answer for a fool

so sweet!

@ anon 6:49..tnks jare. joke silver or wateva her name is aint no legend. in nollywood d person u can refer to as a legend is patience ozokwor. being legendary does not mean u shud be classy or poise or all dat shit. come to my village n ask of patience ozokwor n u'll get an instant answer but in joke's situation its gonna be so difficult.infact nobody sabi dat name unless na for town. i bliv a legend is one who's accomplished a lot.what has joke achieved apart from brainwashing her ignorant fans with over exxagerated english pronunciation wre u'll see her veins all over her face. she is not a good actress compared to ngozi ezeonu or patience......i know say her fans go swallow me but i don talk my own finish n its nothing but d truth. dat aunty n uncle stuff is so razzzzz. geez!!!!!

Kemi said...

ose o jare Nollywood reinvented! Congratulations to my fav Nollywood couple!

Oge (NR) said...

Why is it that all the ignorant people against Joke Silva are all called "Anonymous"?

If you believe in what you are saying so much then please put a name, a link and an email address where I can send my insults to...mscheww

@anon 8:06 who told you that there can't be more than one Nollywood legend?

Abeg, read a dictionary jare

Aww,this is what we are talking about.With this we the young would wnt to marry,it's not easy getting here but they kept it real till the moment.

God bless u ma n sir,may the bliss of marriage continues to be the reward of your trust in love,God bless your children.

@Anonymous, I really do not understand you. Yeah, u have the right to air ur views, but I think ur reasoning is warped. One doesn`t need to be known in her village to be legendary. And even if they`re not, wouldn`t it have been easier to say 'congrats' and move on instead of 'bad mouthing' them as if you have an axe to grind. Abeg leave the couple alone. And to Uncle and Aunty Olu and Joke, congrats and wishing you many more years of blissful marriage.

Cannime said...

Very Nice!! God bless them

der r many legends in nollywood n she aint one. shikena.@nollywood invented.....put ur pic lets see ur genny ass kissing face. olodo!!!

Nollywood REinvented said...

Ah! Come at me harder please. Olodo? Really? In the 21st centure, that's the best you could come up with huh?

I refuse to argue with ignorance dear.

Tee said...

Nollywood reinvented, save your breath ojare and leave the faceless Anons alone. One can sense deeper issues. Such people need your sympathy and prayers. Too much bad belle! Remain anonymous and unknown oh; whether you like it or not Joke Silva rocks!

I love to listen to Olu Jacobs speak, he has the best voice in Nollywood. Congrats to these two, they seem to still be very much in love. Do they have children together?

Fearless  said...

Annonymous 6.49,
Shut up all your mouth!!!
Why are u such a kill joy? Whether u like it or not, d vows has been said, so u can go. Hug transformer!!!
Mtschew!

@ nollywierd inventing abeg no cry naa. lol. see as d ass kisser come vex. hahahahaha!!!!!! save ur breath 4 genny dear.lol

babe said...

congrats Joke and Olu Jacobs...
u guys are living legends...

wow joke silvia and ngozi ezeonu are in different classes same for patience ozokwor! personally i prefer ngozi and joke to patience anyways congrats to olu jacobs and joke silvia! mehn they are living legends juh forget thaat ur talk badbelle anon!

Olu is the best thing that happened to Nollywood...infact he is in a class of his own, beyond Nollywood. Joke silva is beautiful. CONGRATULATIONS, many, many years filled with happines.

sakara said...

anon 8:06 PM u r dumb i swear, how can u compare Joke wt Patience? where was patience when this woman started acting donkey years ago? Nigeria has goten to a level where we dont even respect our elders anyhow and am sure u'll not be more than 25 and that gives u d option to open ur rotten mouth to insult Joke, she's not only known n Nigeria but all over d world, who knows patience except in ur village that u mentioned...no wonder she has not being able to cliche a single award for herself all these years except for all these village titles she used bag of rice and palm kernel to buy..nonsense...come back and i'll give it to u....

F.O.M said...

@anonymous 8:06pm,to start with I will say u have indulged yourself in illiteracy which is why u are blabbing ur myopic nd irrelevant thoughts. Secondly it is quite obvious u re hail from the eastern part of nigeria why so tribalistic? My opinion is that whether u like it you like it or not they are legends in their own way they are known in and out of the industry so ur thougths would not make or maim them o.k...nd please work on ur english

SOLA said...

Happy gbogbo e!

But dt madam Joke English na long thing mehnnn.... Alwez getz me cringing! Kai, she can make English sound hard eh

HoneyDame said...

There is no point trying to explain how these two are legends...All I know is that once there is a Jacobs in a movie, I get naturally biased towards it. They are live..And in this age and time where the new fad is man kill wife, wife kill man..to hear about a couple renewing vows is such a big deal. It is even a bigger deal to me personally because of the age difference between them. Their marriage is a source of inspiration

Rocky Pascal said...

They are examples of celebrity role models.All celebs in Nigeria should emulate them cos it was not rosy all the way.
Rocky Pascal
www.jobplanet1.com
www.gistfactory.blogspot.com

God bless Naija's celebrity role models.
htt://gistfactory.blogspot.com

Those who celebrate goodness will be celebrated. Those who berate others will berated low and never celebrated.

To the nay sayers, what a sad life....................

LIZ said...

@linda:alot of funny characters on ur blog.lol..very controversal human beings.I LOVE NAIJA PPLE JOR,UNA TOO MUCH.

Nice couple,congrats to them

lord have mercy. where do the haters crawl out from? people who are so quick to hide under the label of anonymous and spew their vile on every story. Always so quick to diminish achievements, always so quick to share negative stories or stories of the bad past.
scum of society!

Theme Wedding said...

Thank you for sharing such a nice pics and info with us :)