No Nigerian has been attacked or harrassed in Libya - Foreign Minister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 September 2011

No Nigerian has been attacked or harrassed in Libya - Foreign Minister

Nigeria's Minister of Foreign Affairs, Olugbenga Ashiru, says no Nigerian has been attacked or harassed by rebel forces in Libya.

You see the problem with this country? How can a govt help its citizen if it doesn't even believe there's a problem? So our minister has not been watching all the reports on international media platforms about black Africans, including Nigerians being slaughtered, imprisoned and harassed in Libya?

God help us...!

27 comments:

JAYISM said...

This is absolute rubbish!!! what the hell is wrong with theses leaders. Are these the kind of people we want leading us? So scared to act in times of crisis.. God help us!!!

On Sky News and the BBC, I saw Nigerian men. A reporter said they were mostly Nigerians. One of them has two tribal marks on his face. He was cried for help.

Oga minister, how ignorant can you be? If you dont know then please go and watch cnn or saharareporters, the videos are there where grown men are crying and begging for their lives. If it is about money, you will know where each kobo went. Please, help the poor souls suffering or resign your job! Sick of all these useless politicians

Fucking liar! Bastards!!

LMAO. This Shameless, Black, Monkey. This is Funny and Dad at the Same Time.

Pics from the 2011 West Indian Parade said...

SMH @ inept GEJ and his cabal of clowns...

Noella said...

NIGERIAN LEADERS ARE ALWAYS IN DENIAL AND FANTASY LAND..THE LEVEL OF DETACHMENT THEY HAVE FROM THE PLIGHTS OF THE CITIZENS IS MIND BOGGLING AND SHAMELESS AT BEST...THEY ARE SO DRUNK WITH CORRUPTION AND LOOTING FROM THE COFFERS OF THE ECONOMY, THAT THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE, HAPPENING AROUND THEM..WELL THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THAT THE CHICKENS ARE COMING HOME TO ROOST, AND A GREAT AND POPULOUS COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA CAN ONLY TAKE SO MUCH, THEY SHOULD ALSO REMEMBER THAT THE BIAFRA WAR WAS ONLY 40 PLUS YEARS AGO, SO ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN AT ANY TIME!!!

A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE!!!

How can they know what is happening in Libya when they are busy transferring their stolen money to their Swiss accounts.

We expect too much from these losers. They have no use to the country or world in general.

enyiHART said...

It's just too sad... Shey u see the kind of people around GEJ and you expect him to do anything new for our Nigeria... Just too sad. *ENYI*

Is this not Gbenga Ashiru Made Magazines dad????

Even before the conflict, Nigerians were targets of state harassment and ill-treatment at the hands of Libyan authorities resulting in most of them being locked up for months under very inhuman conditons in immigration detention camps and routinely shipped back to Nigeria in their hundreds. Did our leaders do/say anything then? Not to talk of now that the country is in flames. Nigerians were among of the very first people who were attacked by the rebels in Libya after it was reported that Gadaffi had employed black-african mercenaries to murder his people.

The guy is an a-hole!

Comon shatap...yeye man how will he no...ignorant cow...see as our people dey die for Libya ...in short make i lef dis page before i call am Cow!!

kaykhino said...

Dis guy is not a minister jor..he's a messed up jester

Hot Gists said...

Is the minister on top of his job?

This guy is a joker,what CNN carried and he is denying it,what the hell is wrong with Nigerians,this man should be relieved of his duties

Hypertech Events said...

Yes,the minister was right with his statement. What the guy mean is that,none of their family members were either attacked or slaughtered. But the real Nigerians can not be fooled.Rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!

disgracing his children

Kabuoy said...

they are in denial and i just dont know if they think Nigerians are gullible or just ultimately stupid...
To make such comments is to say thet ure either out of touch with the world or just calling Nigerians big fools!!! and none is acceptable so he should honorably resign and let better and more sensible people lead us! arrrrggghhhhhh!!!!

What exactly is the guy's pedigree sef?See the guy face,looks like someone who'll be running after UniAbuja girls...That will explain why he has no clue about what is happening outside Abuja not to talk of outside Nigeria.

Bee said...

He is not in denial at all.....he knows the truth but accepting the truth will mean he has to do work. And remember our politicians ONLY purpose is to chop. NOT WORK, BUT CHOP.

God save his soul

CLF said...

I always thought this guy was a top guy until i read this.

Is it the water they drink as Ministers that makes them go senile or what? I don't know if someone wrote that speech for him and he just spat it out. He's meant to be very bright.

He's not the Made Man's dad even though they are related.

Foolish politicians... They know nothing yet dey wont employ competent special advisers to do their jobs. I wonder where we are heading to, no wonder ghanians are happy dey are not nigeriansFoolish politicians... They know nothing yet dey wont employ competent special advisers to do their jobs. I wonder where we are heading to, no wonder ghanians are happy dey are not nigerians

Foolish politicians... They know nothing yet dey wont employ competent special advisers to do their jobs. I wonder where we are heading to, no wonder ghanians are happy dey are not nigerians

HE IS JUST AN IDIOT, THAT IS ALL THEY HAVE BEEN DOING IN THIS COUNTRY, BETRATINF AND LOOTINF OUR OIL MONEY ,CLAIMING THAT YOU ARE RULING US, AND THEY ARE NOT READY TO STEP ASIDE FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY TO RULE .
( WERE IS OBASANJO, HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND JAIL ).

THIS IS WHY WE DON,T NEED NIGERIA ANYMORE, THEY CAN NOT PROTECT THE CITIZENS, EVEN HOME AND ABROAD .
WE WANT OUR NEW COUNTRY, AND WITH THESE MEN ALL AROUND GEJ HOW CAN HE RULE THIS COUNTRY ?

melody said...

Useless minister they are full money things nah,y won't they care for d less privilege ones wen their children are in uk, canada but others are of no concern to them,like president like minister mtchewwwwww