New Naija Movie Titled Lady Gaga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 September 2011

New Naija Movie Titled Lady Gaga

Ha, Nollywood! Wetin person no go see and hear? lol. First Beyonce and Rihanna; now Lady Gaga? LMAO! And is that Oge Okoye and Funke Akindele?

55 comments:

NO BE ONLY LADY GAGA NA LADY GAGU ...FAKISTS.....

Letter to the Guy In My Closet said...

hahahahahahahaha

9ja2 dey copy said...

na today??
e don te we don dey copy

linda plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss dnt make me use laff and wake my dota up!!!i feel so sad for oge Okoye,wat went wrong in her life???

Hey linda take am easy say naija film they lack idea na old age they worry them

Next, it would be JAYZ and Kanye West: Illuminati series

i still knw dat of oge okoye but funke is it by force to star in an english film,u re better off with ur classy and educatn yoruba movie,u dnt belong with oge okooye na wa o

Qudra Olowu said...

Lol. Bollywood should be firm on originality. This is why I haven't watched a nigerian home movie in years.

copycats!

Anon 10.06pm, are u that fascinated about the illuminati that you keep mentioning it? Think i dont know who you are?

carlos said...

stop beefing y'll. whether they call it Lady gaga or gugu, the most important thing is that the marketers, actresses & actors are smiling to the bank while most you out there are hustling at macdonalds, kentuky fried, under ground train rail tracks, toilets, & as hotel room girls/boys. After work you come home, hide behind ur computers to yan opata on lind ikeji's blog.

Nawah ooooooo...here I was thinkin nothin worse could come after blackberry babes........guess I was wrong.....smh for nollywood..*lips sealed*

I hope it is a comedy.

Nawah ooooooo...here I was thinkin nothin worse could come after blackberry babes........guess I was wrong.....smh for nollywood..*lips sealed*

dis one is small. Watchout for Prince william and kate the movie.

Woman must eat na. God dey. lol

OgbongeBlog said...

hahahaha....Laugh want kill me here oo. abeg, help me tell them make them do "Ghadaffi" soon ooo...lol

oge should stop acting these silly roles, she need to take a cue from genny nnaji

interpol and efcc will arrest them for copyright infringement lol

lol @anonymous 10:06. seriously all of them are just silly. with all the rep and big girl image oge okoye and funke Akindele potray, they did not have the class to turn down movies that would destroy their career

NaMeTalkAm said...

I actually want to watch this...when is it coming out

We just have a lot of illiterate producers coupled with a lot of desperate actresses who want to be in the public eye by all means

Galore said...

A MUST WATCH...........MY FUNKE(Jennifer) IS THERE..........BUT FOR OGE,,,I NO KNOA MUST WATCH...........MY FUNKE(Jennifer) IS THERE..........BUT FOR OGE,,,I NO KNO

lol. bankruptcy of the mind. They couldnt come with something more original?

Pity,pity,pity,pity,pity shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame!!!!!,

lol! na real wa! they sha must eat and pay their bills. funke, i'll call this a bad day at the office for you. but i'll still watch o! lol

To linda,
The heading to this should read: "New Naija Movie Entitled Lady Gaga" and not Titled.

just my humble opinion.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Lack of creativity. Cant they hire a good copy writer to think up original, catchy and creative names? How many countries entertainment industry name movies after other countries stars? We've had micheal jackson, beyonce and rihanna now lady gaga soon amy winehouse,stevie wonder and co will follow.
They could be smiling to the bank no doubt but that dosent take the fact away that most of them lack originality

Scorpio said...

Lol & they are there saying she bought all those diamonds for her premiere. Lol starring in certain movies shows desperation so how on earth did she afford to spend that much for her premiere! Abeg this is reality!!!

Carlos u r just bored. Bet u r one of those lonely and sad Greggs Bakery workers

Luciano said...

hmmmmmmmmmmm.......and the razzness continues. smh
http://lucianochinwe.blogspot.com/

Ademola said...

Lady Gaga...Na Gaga Lady But I will Watch The Movie Anyways Bcos of Funmke Akindele...Haters Go to Hell Fire,Burn And Died There...They Are Do Their Own Job...Watch it or leave it...sikena !!! And i want to l;et U people know that what Funke Akindele Earn in Her 5 Years In Entertainment Genevieve Did Not Earn It In her 5 years in Entertainment Even The Fame...

HATER said...

*long hiss*

nollywood like to disgrace themselves!

Nonye said...

I just heard of a new movie o! "The 'Chadashians'"

@ Ademola: abeg if you wan curse, at least do am in proper english na!... and before you start ur silly comparison, get ur facts right! Do u know how long Funke Akindele has been in the entertainment industry?? did u ever watch the TV Soap "I need to Know"? so u think Jenifa is her first appearance? berra shurrup! :)

Kabuoy said...

LWKM!!! Linda, these ure peeps no go kill me o!!! their comments made me roll wiv lafta!!! Lmaooooooo...
Lady Gaga... mcthewwwwww.... like someone said... mind bankruptcy id rather say brain impoverishment... What would we not see n hear from nollywood... I am just highly disappointed in Funke that she'll stoop so low to act in this movie... wetin she dey find? at her level, before accepting roles, u be double sure it wont d-rep u! chai! am really disappointed!...smh...

Nollywood Forever said...

OMG loooks so reeediculous but you can bet I'm gonna watch it when it comes out!!!

i don't see anything wrong copying the whites<moreover it will take Nigeria years b4 they can be like america.more over we are all copycats by wearing oyinbo jeans and shirt, why not tie your wrapper,and be bare footed if you know you don't want to copy????? mshew

supremacydone.blogspot.com

Kabuoy said...

whoever that is... ure misplacing the point in this case!

A friend told me he watch a (ja movie about the kardashian sisters, i think he said it was title 'the cardashian sisters' :s..

The only way we can stop this stupidity is by not watching/buying or promoting the movies and writing a letter of complaint to the film board.

There was a programme on bbc about Nigerian movies and the funny titles and amount we release each week. shameful

ChiChiLuv said...

What utter embarassment! I expect this from Oge Okoye, she could never rise up to the ranks of Genie, OmoT, Rita, Stella, Stephanie etc so she has to take what she can with two children to feed and a nowhere to be found husband in "Holland" BUT I am surprised at Funke Akindele. The pay must have been good for her to take such a role but money is not everything. There are some jobs that are not worth one's reputation, abeg Funke, you should have said no to this one, abeg!

Plc who starred in the Xhadashians

Pls who are the actresses who starred in the chadashian sisters?

yehni djidji said...

I think at a certain moment in their career, actresses and actors must pay more attention to the kind of movie and scripts they take part in...

Which kin wahala be dis??? They just keep reprsenting Nigeria and Nigerians in the most embarassing way. Which mature person will ever sit to watch something that you can never learn from? Mmmccheeewww.......*shaking head*

Ademola I think you should check your facts and english before you come and splatter it on here.:p

Hello Kitty said...

Nolywood... falling your hand since the very begining.

@Nonye, i couldnt av said it better myself. Ademola is an ignorant, uneducated schmuck.

...crass, preposterous, sheer buffoonery,utter mediocrity, complete....eh...eh...eh...i dey come abeg...lol..oh my Naija!

Oge has really gone Z-ZERO her mates are acting block buster movie she is still after this kind of movies ie black berry babies,i guess if someone just give her some pure water indusement to see if she can get back on track.

since..after fighting with her best friends ie chioma toplis n ini edo her life has really gone GAGA

adaure ekechukwu said...

oge okoye wont kill me with her excessive......

I totally expect this from oge okoye...cos she has no class whatsoever, but Funke Akindele??? cmon!

Oge Okoye is the most thrashy and ghettoish lady in Nollywood. Funke Akindele is joing that low profile crew accordingly.--Gbenga

nigeriabestjobs said...

hahahhaha Lady Gaga

Free Phone Browsing said...

Now Oge has gone gaga!

Unilag Admission list said...

What? Next we are
going to see
usher
r.kelly
nelly
and
probably
obj.

omg!! lwkmfh....this is ridiculous....but y evils? dang.....

i hope "nicki minaj" doesnt come out too o...