More violence against women: three female students tortured by boys | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 September 2011

More violence against women: three female students tortured by boys

What's going on in this country? Why do some men think they can violate women at will? Why are they so confident to not only commit the crime, but also film it? Is this now the norm, should we get used to it? How can these acts of violence against women happen in our schools, our society and nothing is done about it?

In this 13mins video, three girls are dehumanized and tortured by guys because the guys allegedly heard them having lesbian sex. The boys not only made the girls touch, kiss and literarily have oral sex with each other, they also laid them on the floor and flogged them like animals.

My heart bleeds that these things are happening to our young women and not much is done about it. This has got to stop.

I wouldn't advise you to watch the video, it's quite heartbreaking and will probably spoil your whole day/week, but if you insist on seeing it, it's somewhere on the net...if you can find it.

Meanwhile, I can share the audio link, which is more than sufficient to show the horrors of what these girls went through. Listen here.

What are we going to do about this?

50 comments:

the vid z nowhere 2 b found Linda

This story youre talkin abut happened way before the ABSU case. This unfortunately is absolutely nothing new. The only thing new is that everyone thinks sey they are nollywood director by recording the acts. Abuse of women has been going on since the first caveman clubbed a woman over the head and dragged her into his cave. Sad, but nothing new.

Too bad.

Son of Babylon said...

Can you please post the video as that link is broken.

Alex said...

Wheres the video Linda ?

Video is no longer available....

Keji said...

Shey it's Naija? People will say the girls deserved it cos they were lesbos. Na our country style be that. kmt

Without watching the video i already know d video u're talking about. Linda dat video has been in existance 4 over two yrs now. And u're just bringing it here. And sori it happened in UNIBEN

Latestnigerianews said...

I don't seems to understand this at all,what's happening with our country mentality,the latest hero action right now is guys raping and torturing girls to upload it to the internet and enjoy private stardom?
This is really getting bad.pls linda the link to watch the video is not working in my browser,any recommendations?thanks

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

hey!!! ozokwa?! d abia rape case is stil pendin & now dis?!
who say end time neva reach?

dnt ev want 2 see d video, i need a peaceful week pls, bt d sound of dis is sooo disgusting!!!
God help us o!

video cant be viewed linda

theseanumalsmustbeexposed said...

Linda this happen at Ekosodin Hostel at Uniben and not Ekpoma. I live abroad,when I saw this horrible video I called a female friend in Uniben,she said nobody can touch those boys and even the VC reconises them and cant even query them. They are students of Uniben. Thank God because this would shed light on this pathetic animals at Unibent. your link is not showing it,the link below would show it.

http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/nigeria/topic,54720.0.html

Damn!!!

the video is not visible..where can we watch it

That's what you get when the rule of law is non-existent in this country.

The perpetrators of this crime, and that of ABSU, will never be brought to justice. And I stand corrected.

adaure ekechukwu said...

ok so apparently the deal is that a group of guys overheard some lesbians doing their thing and decided to teach them a lesson.there are two videos actually and from what i have seen.may God have mercy on us all!!!! wonder what our campuses are turning into!!!

*ajalahtravel* said...

Like i always say.....these girls need to stand up for themselves and give these boys the revenge that they deserve.

*ajalahtravel*

If i'm thinking right, its an old video and happened wwaaayyyy before the absu one.

Please share the video also, wherever i can't get the video, please share the video!

Job Specifications

Linda this is no news*happened long! long!! time ago*.Check out diz website and feed ya eyes wif wonderz lol!!! http://naijavideobox.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=46&Itemid=53 I mean do it now and see dat 9Ja teenage gurls and young chaps of diz our 21st century have all gone hay-wire.

Too bad. Too bad.
@Anonymous
what do you want to watch the video for?
EKSU 2011/2012 Departmental Cut-off marks

it is a very disgusting video! yuck! asin i dont even get what happened tcheww watch it here:

http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/nigeria/topic,54720.0.html

adorablebenny said...

its a pity that this is happening to women oo...we preach against it, some people are making money from the preaching yetits still going on. cant there be a permanent solution to it? by the time a cape goat it made of one person,who knows?maybe.....it'll reduce drastically.

Egbuna Ferdinand said...

here are few things u need to knw about woman http://tinyurl.com/65z2muk

Oliver Twist said...

Ha!!! This is so unfair.

Even if they are lesbians, who are you to judge?

I cannot stand same sex couples but I've learned to accept them. They probably don't even know what they're doing... Who knows?!

NIGERIA!

Mike said...

Not sure if it's the same vid, but I saw this here:

http://t.co/jS9EIzeK

Ok.
I've just watched the first few minutes of this sick video and I had to stop when tears threatened to fall from my eyes.
I am a grown man.
I have chosen to post this comment anonymously because of what I intend to do about this matter.
First, the ABSU rape, now this.
It is only too clear that Nigerian men have no regard for women. You only need to read the blog titles on Nairaland and the comments they attract to know that Nigerian men systematically abuse women. They need to be thought a lesson.
I need the names of the boys responsible for this most grievous crime.
So what if the girls are lesbians? So what? Why must anyone's sexual orientation be the concern of anyone else? And who made this boys judge, jury and executor? (For a non-crime, nonetheless?).
I want their names, pictures,and where they can be found.
I have no trust in the government; remember that half of the nation is now under Sharia rule and in those states the barbaric, inhuman treatment meted on these INNOCENT ladies would be applauded.
I need their identities: simply post them here, if you know who they are, and by the God that I serve, I will see to it that they never ever do this to any other person.
Quite simply, I will have them killed. I swear this. I promise this. I have never done this before, but I know people who have and who are more than willing to do it again for the right fee.
You think I'm taking it too far? I don't. A message needs to be sent out to our young Nigerian men, and that message needs to clearly state that 'If you ever hurt a woman again, you wont be alive to regret it.'
Give me their identities. Please.

Linda, if the girls were forced to perform sexually, you should use the same discretion you exercised when you got the ABSU rape video and not post it either.

@anon2.08am ur comment sure is funny ....."the first caveman clubbed a woman over the head and dragged her into his cave"!!! Lol! Maybe it ain't funny, but when I picture that, I can't help laughing?

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

poverty and fear of the unknown means people will choose to remain in an abusive relationship that is why I still believe a man that really love his wife will do his best to empower her rather than make her a full house wife....just like every sphere of our life is affected by the inadequacies of our police and judiciary, a sound judgement on a reported case will serve as deterrent to other but instead police will tell you it is a family affair.....may all brute and bully meet their waterloo here on earth.....my heart goes out to those in an abusive relationship, don't only pray, take action before it is too late

People are sick ad disgusting, why is that people are always asking for the video and are angry when the link is not working!!Perverted fools!

Buzzer! said...

In as much as i cant fathom why anyone one woukd be a lesbian or a homosexual, i still think that noone has the right to punish one for his/her sexual preference. Noone appointed any judge over the other.

here is the link to another one that happened in a Nigerian school dunno where exactly.
http://xhamster.com/movies/445115/african_university_students_amateur_lesbian_sextape.html

According to http://247ureports.com/?p=1164 - Some cultists at Enugu State University forced some female students to perform lesbian acts among themselves . They made so many disturbing videos of undergraduate female students having sex among themselves. Luckily, the cultists and their videos were confiscated by the Nigerian Army (82 Division) in Enugu. The Army transferred the 20 cultists to the police and they were promptly released on the advice of the governor of the state and the powerful parents cum benefactors of the cultists. That was the end of the case. This happened on or around July 19,2011.

Sad but Hopeful said...

All these events (whether new or old) have made me so disgusted and horrified. Good thing is if we are hearing about it more (beyond the videos), it means women aren't keeping silent and are fighting for a change. That being said we all need to work on not only the legal law but also the mores of the country. Nigeria endorses abuse of women emotionally and physically and we women have been taught to sit down and mope about how they are just men, and its expected. The only way the legal system is going to help the plight of women, is by the educated and abused women taking a stand to bring about a change, and a complete overhaul and revision of the law with regards to women.its going to take years, but I believe it will come.

erm linda where is my comment? shey you have started eating people's comments? are u an agwo? huh? pls vomit my comments ooo..hia

I think all these kind of abuse has always been in our campus. in the early 90s when I was in school, date rape was almost a daily occurrence in male hostels. The things is fueled more by activities of the cult boys who are lords to themselves on campus.
something needs to be done to change the orientation of our male youths to their female counterparts.
Just about a month or two ago, a popular blogger reported the same issue a video recording where some female students were forced to perform lesbian act on each other at an higher institution in ogun state. I wonder why people keep quiet when they see all these kind of evil. All it takes for perpetration of evil, is for a few people to keep quiet.
Linda God bless you for your efforts. pls do continue to be the lone voice again human degradation in our society.

I am more worried for those lining up to watch the video than even the rapists themselves.
What exactly is the intent behind this sick desire?
what do you intend to gain from watching it?
you have been giving a summary of the video still you are searching the web for it.
Is this normal?

Ada said...

Wow! I'm still dumbfounded after seeing dat... I can only say dat inspiring change in any human being takes a lot more than attacking n intimidating them...that will only make em revolt n ensure dat the battle continues.... Those guys should be really ashamed cos their motive for this was clearly for their own satisfaction... cos any strait thinking, normal human being seeking to change anyone knows dat embarassing em isnt d way to go!

I am not a supporter of the gay/lesbian movement n never will be cos I believe if it was right God wlda created two Adams, or two Eves, and Animals would be gay too.. but while I hate the lifestyle they've chosen, I do not hate them cos they r humans still... If u are that affected by their act Pray for them, talk to them n if the opportunity arises pray WITH them...that's how people see the God in u... If we r gonna look @ it objectively outside d spiritual angle- they didnt commit a crime against anybody, they only committed a crime against their bodies n the holy spirit, why dont u let the offended spirit capture them in His own time! That said what d hell were they thinking Video-ing their act n letting it out to the public domain??? God help our Stupidity o!

Its a shame that while technology is helping the world advance faster than ever b4, it is fast becoming the real weapon of mass distruction in our society....

Nobody will do anything about those boys - who are just jealous good-for-nothings.

Violence against women is on the rise not only in 9ja but in the world. We need to raise awareness so women don't continue to remain victims of abuse and violence.

bhee said...

Thank you linda. i came here hoping u had talked abt this!!!!!!
Good to know therez still a Nigerian who agrees with me.
So the men have supposedly beaten the gayness outta them but in reality, they are the real pervs...perverts!!!!!!
its just ridiculous. I cant believe therez no place in Nigeria that these women can go to and be fought for.
its no one's business what anyone's sexual orientation is. Sin? sure...same gravity like everyone else who has told a lie this wk if u ask me.
i cant take this anymore!!!! ghrrrrrrrr....really, no foundations exist??????
i just cant believe this. No law firm contacting this girls for pro-bono defense yet? ..it just sucks

Jobs in Nigeria said...

How can we continue to torture fellow human beings like this. Our government need to be very decisive when it comes to punishing crimes against Women and Children so as to stop this evil menace.

But why did those girls post a video of themselves having sex in the first place? They violated their woman hood as well.

Ade_Cool said...

Perverts still requesting videos..even the ABSU one..probs request made up 30% of overall posts..

This is sickening.
However there is no way these guys will be caught by concealing their faces. Their voices alone are not enough, they can be anyone, people sound alike all the time. This is not a pervese desire but a call to have the faces of these animals made public so people can identify them. If no one can identify them, what good is it? This is how they will walk scotch free. Nigerians need to stop being so backward with their dealings, its just common sense.

It is okay, we all know you are a feminist, can you stop with all this sad stories. This one is old. Next thing you will do is go and scour the internet for old Nigerian rape videos. Let me help you with that, reply to this comment and I will give you a Nigerian site I found recently that has a number of rape videos including the one you just put up. Rape is very sad and done by pervs, but it happens everywhere.

horrible said...

Those boys are very wicked. I just watched it on naijapals. Like the first 2mins cos I could not stomach how they smacked those girls. I don't condone lesbianism but please who made those evil cultist god. I hope they get what they deserve. Wicked souls. Here is the link. I actually saw the main lesbian action last year on those free porn sites. It is all over the world. Poor girls. I hope they have learned a valuable lesson...http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/nigeria/topic,54720.0.html

ONYEDIKING said...

God help us

http://xhamster.com/movies/445115/african_university_students_amateur_lesbian_sextape.html
Have you seen this linda?