Linda @ Elite Model Look Event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2011

Linda @ Elite Model Look Event

With Latasha Ngwube of ThisDay Style
The pictures are quite dark but hopefully you can see all the fabulosity in there...*cough*.  
So, that was me last night at the Elite Model Look Nigeria Event and no, nobody is allowed to abuse me on this post, because I followed your advice. I changed my hairstyle, and added some colour to my outfit. Normally I would have done black shoes and bag, (you know me nau...lol) but then I thought of you guys and went and got me orange shoes and bag, and even orange ear rings to spice things up...:-)

I'm learning, abi? :-)

141 comments:

HOMEMADE ENTERTAINMENT said...

I LOVEEEEE THE SHOES

Muah!

NDH

Aww, you look very lovely Linda!!!!

LIBQueen said...

YOU LOOK FAB GIRL.ORANGE IS A NICE COLOR WHEN MIX WELLLLLL AND YOU DID...

You are gorgeous, but I have a small request: WAX THEM LEGS!!!

Awww u really try... U look faboosh!

carlos said...

Linda, you are too much, your dress is off the hook. i beg me i wan marry u 4 just one nite. The lady on blue, too tight, too bam, got some real good cellulite, she is good, big is good, but linda's physique better.

Omo Olope said...

Yeah the photos are quite dark but you look banging! Wow!

cool... Infact u look so so charmin!cool... Infact u look so so charmin!

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

Linda nice shoes!!! good hair-do 4 a change ;), believable smile too! (esp d 3rd pic)

but ur dress didnt knock it (4 me o)....lol!

platinum upgrade said...

hah...u smallish oh..anyway u look nice

i like ur primark clutch Linda...i have 1 too lol!!

Tudbee said...

You look nice minus the matchy matchy bag and shoes. Where they do that?

Scorpio said...

Oh my God you looked AMAZING. You smacked it... Anyone that says anything negative is just NOT READY!!!

Mayjydda said...

You look great darlyn!

Mstizzle said...

Lol! U look good.

This should be your signature hairstyle.

the babe on blue have backside tho, you look good too but the babe still have back side. do you? just asking

*ajalahtravel* said...

I love you linda but those shoes are just too fugly

*ajalahtravel*

franni said...

yayyyy. finally.
like the combo.

Awww!u look nice hun,great to see u with some colour.a little matchy-matchy but fabulous all the same.thumbs up!

NaMeTalkAm said...

You look good Linda but this your big head just always puts a "but" in your fashion...

jacqualine said...

Hmmm.. ! Linda I'm impressed. U're learning well.

jacqualine said...

Oh n nice legs too

ms E said...

linda!!!!! u have my shoes that means u have good fashion sense lol you look nice.

The dress is gorgeous. if you wanted to go with that clutch you should've used another color of shoes. It looks like those "shoe n bag to match" sets, play with colors a bit more u seem to be playing it way too safe lol plus those shoes aren't really right for that style of dress. But you try sha 7/10

Bangis-Affairs said...

yup, loves it...

Ikechi said...

Linda I refuse to believe you don't have a man or is it that you are very very picky cos you look like someone typical naija males would be chasing like the hungry lions they are. u look good missy

Kemi said...

Nice sophisticated look! You could have done a dark bronze clutch and left the orange earrings and shoes (or bronze shoes and orange clutch and earrings) so it's not too "matchey matchey" I absolutely love your dress and you have beautiful arms.

you look good Linda...The other gal has a big booty...me like her!!!

Fannie said...

Wow Linda i love ur new hair, its so refreshing!Wow Linda i love ur new hair, its so refreshing!

babe said...

linda u knw i just love ur spirit...nice u know we all mean well...

i would say
linda ikeji's outfit...loves it(wink)

1976AD.com said...

Very nice :)

yehni djidji said...

I have seen you in better outfit! lol! But this one is good too! Unusual as we are used to you black black habit, but good!! lol!
http://yehni.blogspot.com/

Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sharpie said...

you look great mami!

deysi said...

I love, cute look, the clutch pretty colors, a kiss

http://conestilodeysimari.blogspot.com/

saludos desde Perù

The lady in blue will be so sweeeeetttt. Whaooo. I can pay anything to have her, wahali...laughs

Fabulous

u look good babe, ur best ever!

Awesome! You look great Linda! Looove the burst of orange colour and curls.

-Reader from Canada

linda you look amazing,you always afraid to try colours,always afraid to try new hair ,look at you looking beautiful on that hair ,your dress perfecto,dont really like the shoe on da dress ,you should have used a strip sandal shoe ,but you nailed it sweetie, if iam asked you looking amazing on that dress.bravo

bootylycious diva

lol, i was going to abuse you before i saw your statement...so here it goes - the hair and the earrings gotta go fast! the dress was still boring more colors pls or something that is not so plain! (it's all love)
ps - u have to wear something that makes the guys do a double-take (sorry triple-take abi na hundred-take)we want to be seeing you blog about your upcoming wedding abeg!
the smile was priceless!!!

z

ms cookie said...

looking luvly

i see you comment on other peoples outfits (e.g. Genevieve, Monalisa, etc)- pls copy them...haha
Genevieve usually plays it safe sha,but she somehow manages to get away with it.

z

I love love love your ensemble gurl! You look fabulicious!

NaijaScorpio said...

You look Hawt! Love the outfit and the hair. Looks good on you.

Hei Lindaaa! See hottttttt legs! I gbuolaaa m here. When I go carry you go see my people?

ayomide said...

Linda.....I am short of words! u blew me away....please you own this....IF ANYONE CRITICIZE U...ITS BLATANT BADBELLE....OMG!!!! YOU LOOK NIIIIIIICE...YOU ROOOOCK!....KEEP BEING THIS ON POINT AND WE WILL BE TAKING ASO EBI BY 2012!!!!!!

I LOVE U!....and yes i am an heterosexual female.....but i truly appreciate a pretty fashionista with a good heart.

Linda, You need a man. Can i marry you?

*thumbs up* you look HOT

Linda, you are too sweet jare. Don't mind the haters, anything you put on sits well on you. No boob job, no tummy tuck, no liposuction...you are a natural beauty. Omo dara o dejo. You are wonderfully and fearfully made. Even my wife concurs.

All your dreams shall come to fruition, forget the lesbo invites, you are too much for that. And being open about your thoughts would not chase away a real man. Your man is on the way.

HotNigeriaNews said...

Love it!

Freebrowsing link said...

Linda, *cough* the shoes? *cough* they look good o-n you.

Make free money said...

Okay, no hating here but i think your total outfit is waaaaaay too beau...

You look good.

tonye said...

good one you look great but I'm not really feeling the hair but still, u look FAB

LINDA YOU LOOK FAB!! Your new hair makes you look younger, actually do you age? lol, you look 22 or something. LATASHA IS A SEXY BEAUTIFUL WOMAN. #noHomo, lol I love that she loves her curves.

You look wonderful darling. Please Linda, NEVER gain weight even after marriage, half a dozen kids and whatnot cos FATNESS is never attractive.

damn Linda! you look good oh! wish i get big brother i for give you.

YES YOU ARE BUT TOO MUCH ORANGE..a PINK SHOE LIKE THE COLOR ON THE BAG WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER... WITH A NEUTRAL EARRING..BUT YOU ARE GORGEOUS!!!

Great figure, nice hair, lovely dress...accessories? Love the splash of colour but too 'matchy-matchy'. A pair of killer fuschia heels (like stripe on purse) would have been fab!

Linda, you are extremely gorgeous!!!!
You should have done the color block thingy though, like pick one of the colors on the lining of the bag for your shoes. Also, the earrings are quite cheap. You should have worn some chandelier or more expensive looking earrings. You tried though. You look hot!!!!!! xxx

Linda, you are extremely gorgeous!!!!
You should have done the color block thingy though, like pick one of the colors on the lining of the bag for your shoes. Also, the earrings are quite cheap. You should have worn some chandelier or more expensive looking earrings. You tried though. You look hot!!!!!! xxx

Linda, abeg which kind hair be dat. u fine but d hair n cheap earring spoil am, since u re learning, next time consult me, else fashion police will lock u up.

No hating.

kkdlegend said...

hot and trendy aka on point ,is d word

Beautiful is d word..

You killed it; u nailed it; looking radiant and beautiful .. especially in the last pic!

The accessories are nice but the dress is not. The hair does not fit you. Please do better.

Lizzy O. said...

p.S: In case the pictures look small, continue clicking on them to get a bigger view...

Olawale Akins said...

Linda penklemez !!!

Myne said...

The curly hair, the bold color earrings, wow...

Emike Andrew said...

You are worth all my admiration. You truly look fabulous....
I love you girl.....

Linda please is it true that Geraldine Ekeocha is dead?
I pray its not true ooo

wwwaw said...

Linda loveeee u look so good! dnt listen or believe anyone u says diff.. love u

real naija babe. said...

dats my linda,tall,slim and effortlessly pretty.TONTO gat nothing on u wit her heavy make overs and bleaching skin,smoking,arrogant self.kip ur head high girl.kisses.

hahaha, ur funi.. its cool my dear, kip it up.

kuuulll.

I love it Linda! You are really pretty and the dress and accessories you wore here just bring out your features. I would say that you look better in color than the black you like to wear. More grease to your elbow! :-)

Galore said...

@Linda na true..........you look fab.............who is that baby near you,,,you both hv lesbo vibes.........bring her to our bi-monthly lez party...am invitin u personally.........@make nobody yab me here @ all...am entitle to my sexuality.......shiken@Linda na true..........you look fab.............who is that baby near you,,,you both hv lesbo vibes.........bring her to our bi-monthly lez party...am invitin u personally.........@make nobody yab me here @ all...am entitle to my sexuality.......shiken

Linda! You Look Gorgeous.

Linda u look gorgeous!! I Love everything.u look simple and classy. And ur hairdo? Beautiful.

Loves it!! :o)

baby said...

ehen! now ur talking.

sleekreek said...

U look so so fabulous,,gurl......nice one!!

i like everything except the hair and orange earrings,@anon 11.13 so what if its primark bag nko,oversabii

Linda Ikeji said...

@hot-angel, omg! thank u so much, i've changed the dark pics with the ones u worked on...thank u for taking the time to do that for me...kisses dear...muah!

@at everyone else, awwwwwwwwwwwwwww, thanks guys, u guys are making my head to be swellings...lol. thanks everyone..kisses!

you fine sha. Me i think i like. Where did u get your dress tho?

you are a hot woman. am just 25 and I'd love to have you as my wife, I know its probably a fantasy. but I just have to speak my mind. cheers

linda pls i need that babe in blue number.... thanx she is my kind of woman

Linda u r looking fashionable for a change. Not sure if the hair is really it, but all else was on point. Please keep taking chances, u will end up discovering what enhances ur beauty. kudos.

you look nice love. actually, i may steal the look ;)

Femiluv said...

Love the new hairstyle! Ur outfit is FAB, although like someone said, u played it safe. Lotion up next time too, ashy knees lol.

8/10 ... wayyy to go Linda!

Ada said...

Linda baby, I am thrilled dat u did some colours dis time, n boyyyyyyyy did they do some good, u got the skin tone for mamy colours...xoxoxo, dat said honey dont ever wear those earrings to any big function like dis, maybe to d beach or at home n dats it...they cheapened ur look small....but i'm still loving sha, many kisses beautiful.... n i see u havent answered Tonto please dont, she's probably jealous that u got more brains dat her and are on a quick rise to throw her out of the spotlight! Ciao baby....

Luciano said...

i heart the shoe...........................i want!!!!!
http://lucianochinwe.blogspot.com

momoh adeola said...

they av said everything!! they av used every word!! wat can i say...u were just magnificent...luv u

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...............ur such a sweetheart and a baby. ur so free and cool. just keep being real.x

@ 9:05am, how much are you willing to pay for the "blue lady"s number?,you know say soup when sweet na money kill am

elenu razor! said...

@ ada
ure so right the earrings are beachy
I love the colors way to go lin
am so not feeling the hair sha
but then again thats my opinion
you look real happy ,good for you
ask genny how she got rid of her ashy knees and scars
do the same cause those were distracting me

regardless you nailed the look
your smile is to die for

Linda, I feel like dropping a 1 kobo on the floor and beg you to pick it for me while i stand at your backside watching you.....

Aye n se iru e! O mo now

Who is the lady in blue, with big booty? She is pretty but should watch her weight.

Priscy said...

you looking good Linda, am in love with the shoes.

LOVELY LINDA............U LOOKED CHANGED........WAO............ITS GOOD TO BE BRIGHTTTTTTTTTT.U NAILED IT
....MIMI

You look lovely but I don't like the hair. Next time, fix a straight weave.

startle_stace said...

i love your hairdo. it is really nice.

Angry Nigerian said...

i love the whole package jare. Wey that babe wey dey call you failed model ... You passed all the test with this knock out baff jo.

Angry Nigerian said...

The whole combo is great. Hope those who called you a failed model are watching. This beats the pack hands down. GBAM!!!

linda for your mind.lol

bootylyciuos diva

sakara said...

i love ur block on d bag....u look good babe

Linda The shoes would have rocked if it was open toe and you should have left the bag at home.

Linda..u try small, BUT the hair no make am, u resemble person wey rain beat!, the earring na gbofo(cheap stuff), apart from that u try...

linda you look refreshing. no need to rain on this parade.
just FYI, my knuckles too were acting up so i just use a scrub a few times a week and apply palmers lotion as often as you can daily. the difference is too clear. give it a try! you are going to be a perfect little package by the time your mr right comes! lol!

drop-dead-gorgeous linda!u r soooo on ponit!loves it!

steezz.com said...

wow. so many complements for u. good 4 u. Well, 4 me, i've never had problems with ur color combinations. I'm a dark color person too. my only problem has always been ur hair style. dis one is fine but i still prefere the short hair style. i biliv i knw the one i'm talking about.

Hello Kitty said...

love the dress and the bag. a bit lukewarm abou the shoes. the hair isnt half bad but i totally hate the earrings. they look really cheap. and pls next time ur gonna out and reveal ur legs, shave em first! but u look good tho.

I had to comment,you look stunning.......

1 + The One said...

Well done Linda 2 (thousand) thumbs up!
You're WORKING the look! The hair suits you and the colours are poppin' :-) xx
@Hello Kitty *rolls eyes*, oh please!

Sliyng said...

So why is that Nollywood actress tweeting abt you.You r pretty Girl..

ʍǝıʌ ɟo ʇuıod ʇuǝɹǝɟɟıp ɐ ɯoɹɟ ǝɟıן ʇɐ ʞooן oʇ pǝǝu noʎ sǝɯıʇǝɯos

Loudmouthed said...

you look AMAZINGLY GOOD...for the first time in history

y ur bag come be like note pad?

khadijah said...

looking good..

Ade_Cool said...

What I want to know is..did u bump into Tonto??..am sure fashion critiques/wannabes go don comment tire..
Quite a departure from your regular stezz..cool

Linda you are making money you need to start dressing the part. The dress is nice but cheap, the shoes are horrible and the bag is so cheap Primak bag really????. With that your new fine car u need to upgrade your wardrobe. What`s up with the yaba earrings. You are a socialite and should start dressing like one. You have a banging body so dont hide it. Who wears white????? LOL!!! U need to start investing in gold and dimond jeweries my dear. Still luv u. I know u wouldnt post this. All the other comments have been so peachy and head inflating. LOL!!! Take care.!!!

Ade_Cool said...

CHEAP??..In other words Linda..needs to have a sugar daddy..I beg leave Linda to manage herself o!!..before they rotten her like those Lagos..Abuja Girls...forming useless gbogbo big girls..now when they marry they cannot conceive..when na so so abortion dem sabi!!..

im sorry for being so late, my darling, you look GREAT! i love it, mwah mwah! you look so good Linda! omg, i couldnt stop smiling. HAHA

Ada said...

@ September 5, 2011 10:01 PM:

ur life must really suck with that kind of comment, n clearly Linda's not as miserable as u, dats why she put dis ur bad belle spills up in here. How did u knw d purse was primark, u probably work n live in there... How's it ur business how she spends HER own money, i'm sure its ur kind dat all over lagos with plenty fake sparkles and an empty bank account, begging for money n hair weaves on the down low..... Nonsense, i dont even have to tell Linda anything but i know she just laughed out loud at ur empty skull!

LINDA YOU LOOK LIKE VERDINE WHITE OF EARTH WIND AND FIRE... http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0925554/

YOur shoes are terrible. The dress fits badly and the wig is just sad. NEVER again.

You look good but you can do better..especially with the hair..try something a little more classy.. and those earrings..please dont ever wear them again..
And matching colours are a big no no..
Its amazing that you still dress this way because, you seem to love absolutely gorgeous dresses from your blog..
Try to recreate your favorite looks by adding a touch of your personal style. And alway think simple, elegant and classy..always works.. You know I love you..xoxo.

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

Someone plz tell Tonto Dike to come see these pics, so we will know who is a failed actress... abi na

Nne you too fine!
Your man should be a lucky man!

Deep Soul said...

The orange shoes, no. The orange aboki earrings, God No! The smile and the warmth that radiates, yeah! And that makes up for everything else :-)

sommie said...

linda baby, pay no mind to those sayin u shld wax ur legs. the hairs 're seksy, u're amazing jst the way u are. I pray my wife will be jst as hairy & beautiful as u are :)

Janyl Benyl said...

You are beautiful dear :)

AJCiti said...

Oh Girl you worked it! you looked beautiful Linda and you ARE beautiful. Just as an aside, you don't need to do matchy matchy everything (i mean orange shoe, orange bag, orange earring) It can look tacky sometimes but this look was very nice.

yepa, this girl don enter ileya o. Ok i agree you fine no be small. I am officially asking for your hand in matrimony, weytin make we carry come una house, how many yam tuber man need to whisk you comot your papa house? i dey wait for reply o

@ Ada why the venom, or else u are linda commenting as Ada I dont see the reason why you are taking pandol for another person`s headache. You sound so junvnile so I wouldnt bandy words with you. Your virle comments depicts the kind of person you are. I clearly stated that Linda earns good money and should dress the part. You dont know me so you cant analyse me. You are the miserable, sad, poor, illmannered and classless one. I have a good job, earn and dress well so sorry to disappoint you I have money in the bank and I dont live a sad and sorry life like you. Pls shut the hell up. NXN!!!
@ Adecool pls stop being being mypoic and sterotyping all girls. So so called be girls do have good jobs earn well and take care of themselves without depending on men. Your abortion and childness anology sounds ignorant and so laughable. I have seen girls that married as virgins and have been unable to concive, while so called sluts really do get married to good men and have kids too. So it all boils down to destiny.

adams said...

i love u oooo

Linda,you couldn't possibly be related to Vivian Ikeji?Spitting image!!for sure
Nice Blog.
Cheers

Ade_Cool said...

@Anon 8.27..whatever.it's a known fact as far as percentages go..as for the virgins..you expect me to believe that??..how many living virgins do you know??..
Moving on...'cos some have nice jobs they should wear their entire salary abi!!..I see you make perfect sense!!..

Cece said...

Linda you look like an American with your hairstyle....dont mind those boring readers that probably do the same hairstyle all the time

tha_dopest said...

hawwwt!!! charminggg!!! and beautiful!!!

latasha is no longer with thisdaystyle oh.i know someone who has a friend that works there.them done sack the babe.check the paper her name no dey there again.since oh.for months now.