The Game Speaks On Closet Gay Rappers In Hip Hop | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 September 2011

The Game Speaks On Closet Gay Rappers In Hip Hop

In a recent interview, The Game said he had no problem with gays, he only has a problem with gays who pretend to be straight. And he also talks about possibly having worked with closeted gay rappers..
"I don't have a problem with gay people. Like, Beyonce should've said, 'Who run the world? Gays,' because they're everywhere and rightfully so. Do you. It's a free country. Be gay, you can do that."

"Game don't have a problem with gay people. Game has a problem with people that are pretending not to be gay and are gay because the number one issue with that is that you could be fooling somebody and you could give them AIDS and they can die and so that in the closet shit is real scary. So, we've got to get into the real seriousness of it and it's just not fair to other people -- If you gay, just say you gay. Be gay and be proud."

After being asked if he ever worked with a gay rapper, The Game tells VladTV
“Not being just full-out gay, just pretending he loves girls and lives the rap lifestyle, but really he’s a man fan… There’s a lot of man fans out there in hip-hop. I see how you n****s be looking at n****s you’re around too. They be looking at n****s crazy.”

15 comments:

Dee dee said...

Sounds like he's insinuating that all gay people have AIDS. There's a higher chance of transmitting the disease between male gay partners, but this does not mean that all gay people have AIDS. Education, people.

AJ said...

This isn't really a new topic in the entertainment industry, not even in hip hop but it's still interesting to see people talk about it.

A lot of prominent people in hip hop have been speculated to be gay but I agree with the game, get out the damn closet & stop frontin!

What I would like to know is what the Game's thoughts are on men who have relations with other men in prison but still claim not to be gay. Like if the game went to jail for 5 years he wouldn't bust yansh or collect blow job? Maybe he would and not say..it happens way more than people think lmao.

anyways, the game is kind of fine minus his thug appearance.

Myne said...

He seems to be assuming though that all gay people have AIDS? That is very wrong. AIDS/STDS are not limited to homosexuals whether out or in a closet. And for everyone whether straight or gay, if you want to have casual sex, or if you don't trust your partner, use a condom!

TtHE END IS REALLY HERE!!!!

Pics from the 2011 West Indian Parade said...

Lol @ the Game... Hmmm... Go read up on the World Class Wrecking Crew... Google a pic... Hmmm what do you see/ I don't know just saying

Chets said...

Abeg, make una leave the man. They ask him the matter for ground. Na who he go ask. The matter heavy for mouth. ** Omawumi sing am for song.

NExt Nigga to die

Free browsing phone said...

I just hate them gays, but come guys? How can guys love guys? This is sh*t.

Hot Nigeria Blog said...

The fact still remains that most if not all Gays are AID Carrier. All of them.

Make free money online said...

Now Game whatever it is you are talking about, you need to start mentioning names.

Femillionaire said...

Really don't dig that coming out shit... It gets my goats when I see gay celebrities coming out and declaring their sexual orientation like it's some badge of honor... Abeg, let them keep their shit to themselves, I don't wanna know...

galore said...

Man to Man,,,pls i dont get it............Woman to Woman,,,,YES,,,good talkMan to Man,,,pls i dont get it............Woman to Woman,,,,YES,,,good talk

oneblackboi said...

EHHmmmn @galore, thats d same thing i think ders word for it oh yes homosexuality.. so stop decieving urself

These people are every where!

If you are a devoted muslim, please, be reciting Yasin to rebuke them.

If you are a devoted christian, please, be reciting Psalm 23 to rebuke them.

There is always a solution to every ailment in this world.

JAMES2LUCID said...

But Lil B came out to say he was gay and was severely criticized.