Family of 8 wiped out in Jos midnight attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 September 2011

Family of 8 wiped out in Jos midnight attack

In the early hours of yesterday Sunday Sept 4, Fulani Herdsmen massacred a family of eight, a man, Mr. Chollom Gyang, his wife, Hannatu and six children, including a four-month old baby, in a village in Barkin Ladi LGA, Heipang, near Jos. The victims were killed while they were sleeping and the killers escaped into the bush immediately after the killings. They used machetes and guns. Even on a 4month old? Some people will not die well I swear!

And this is just a week after another family of eight were wiped out by Fulani Herdsmen. And no single person has been arrested for any of the murders...

I hear in some parts of Jos, you hear gun shots day and night...and nobody is doing anything to bring peace to that region...is it even possible? Will the mayhem ever stop in Jos?

12 comments:

Barbaric. Pple shld relocate from the north, until things calm down. Wicked pple.

The governor should resign, he has failed his people. God will purnish every evil person. let the deceased R.I.P

What is the govt doing to ensure peace in jos?

Linda, I was opportuned to visit Kano in May 2011, on a very short visit to my mum. I was stunned at what I saw. 99% of the water vendors are from chad/Niger. They practically leave on the streets and uncompleted buildings. They have no address, no proper identity, No papers, there are no documentation on how they got into the country, and we have immigration officers and offices in every state in Nigeria. These are they people who massacare people mercilessly during riots, creat problems during elections in the north etc. A serious country can never make remarkable progress in the manner we handle serious issues. Since you have got a lot of readership via your blog, I think it is time you started posting topical Immigration issues on your blog. The immigration/customs/police offices need to wake up. They are simply not doing enough.

galore said...

@Mighty jehovah...........come with fire,,brimstone,,thunder,,,,and kill all ds pple,,may they nt hv peace of mind.....Amen.......@Mighty jehovah...........come with fire,,brimstone,,thunder,,,,and kill all ds pple,,may they nt hv peace of mind.....Amen.......

Concerned NaijAmerican said...

@ Anonymous September 5, 2011 12:23PM....The Governor should resign? so he can control the heart or mind of men? Not much he or she can do but set a curfew and mandate a shoot at sight rule for anyone who breaks the rule but who wants to live like that? what a person has to be rushed to the hospital?

STUNNEDSHOCKED said...

I just think people should leave the Northerners to their own region. They are barbaric and animals and do not deserve to live amongst humans. This has become a genocide. Killing humans like they are slaughtering cows...even cows do not deserve to die like this...Islam IS NOT a religion of peace. It cannot be or why are its followers so evil minded and always want WAR??? and this is not in naija alone but almost every where they exist

Lagos Buying 30 Year Old Trains from Toronto said...

Wickedness. @ anon. Has nothing to do with North and South, and everything to do with the leaders who fuel such conflicts for personal gain.

Hello Kitty said...

And that bastard we call a president is bringing in the isreali army to beef up security in Aso rock while innocent people are being massacred like this and he conveniently ignores it. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GOD WILL JUDGE YOU!!!!

grace said...

Jona donot let this great country fail in your hands else you will never know peace! Jona do something about Jos, do something about boko haram!Jona a word is enough for the wise ooo

Ade_Cool said...

Let me guess..the Dummy is still waiting for the Israeli's to wield their magic wand over Jos...

@ Stunned and Shocked, you are correct. Islam IS NOT a religion of peace in spite of the declaration that it is a religion of peace. Its practitioners are the least peaceful where ever they are found.

What does one expect from a bunch of illiterates. Formalized education should be mandatory in the north. They desperately need to be enlightened.

As for the person that mentioned the immigration issue, you are also correct. The northern border of Nigeria is porous and this is a serious security issue.