Edo businessman, Rodney Ogagba, kidnapped in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 September 2011

Edo businessman, Rodney Ogagba, kidnapped in Lagos

What's with all these kidnappings naw, what's all this? Another person has been kidnapped in Lagos. His name Rodney Ogagba From Edo State. He was kidnapped on Saturday Morning September 3 at Alausa, Ikeja, just infront of Marwa Garden gate.
Mr Ogagba just returned From the US and was planning to open his new club right behind Sheraton, Ikeja. No contact from the kidnappers yet.

The question on my mind now is; how do these kidnappers know who to kidnap? They can't just pick people up randomly, so they must have done some kind of background check on their potential victims, and how do they get all the information they need? It has to be from an inside source. Family members, friends, colleagues of victims...

Abi, what do you guys think?

35 comments:

Most times they get their sources from people close to the victims. Family members, relatives,friends, workers. Its very sad.

Immanuel said...

Perfectly right Linda, inside information is the key!

philameh said...

you are very CORRECT!!!

that is why people in diaspora are definitely very afraid of coming back to nigeria these days.It is a source of concern

MsAnonymous said...

God will take care of Rodney and the lady acquaintance kidnapped. We are all praying for you guys. It's well.

Which way Nigeria???

folks need to start monitoring the information they share with others.

beauty said...

its true linda a yoruba proverb say its members of ur house that do u harm becos of jealousy or if the person is greedy. and pple should learn to talk less for example announce that 150million will be paid to ur acct e.t.c.

1976AD.com said...

Could be an inside job, could be a person behaving like a JJC, and thus indicating he's new to town.

This is pretty disconcerting 'cos it happened right in front of my estate and to think I like going to buy credit at the chemist opposite at past 10pm!

This news of kidnappimg makes me sick to my stomach. i fear to buy ticket and go home with my kids after staying in Europe for many years. i fear someone close could arrange and kidnap either me, my hubby or my kids. what kind of country do i come from? it baffles me too much. SMH!

sorry oooo dem no need info on this dude hin name don give am away "OGAAGBA" meaning big boss lol but on a serious tip i dey pray for the guy sha

As someone who has been kidnapped and released before, I can attest to the fact that most kidnap plots are hatched with an insider in the loop. An exception would be the case where you get kidnapped alongside 18 other passengers in a commercial bus. In that case, you may have been in the wrong place at the wrong time. Besides that, every kidnap victim must have been tailed for weeks prior to the D-day.

Its possible they could have gleaned information from social networking sites. A lot of people do not take proper care when sharing information on such sites

He is an American citizen and a great guy, a jolly good fellow who is always ready to assist people. May God cause confusion in the camp of these hoodlums and cause them to free him unscathed. Am sure the US embassy will get involved once contacted. This man is too nice to suffer this, I know him personally. Linda, thanks for carrying this story and let's make enough noise to get the authorities to do something.

Bee said...

Almost always family members providing the info.

Nigeria is a fucked up country! And what is funny is that the fools that resides in it tries to compares their miserable lives with others in more civilized societies around the world. They have a babble head in Abuja who looks like he just got off high on Heroin.

Afro Pocohantas said...

I was just about to visit the Motherland...Nigeria being my first stop. Im gonna keep my black put. Change of heart.

Voice Of Reason said...

Majority of the time its always family members or friends. Damn shame! With friends like that, who needs enemies?

useless president now that he has contracted mossad israeli security to protect him and his family he cares less if the rest of nigerians die as long as he is safe...
badluck jonathan
like pastor bak are said idiots being ruled by fools..
an innocent nigerian who has toiled for many years abroad has come back home to invest and contribute his quota to the betterment of the country and the set of welcome given to him is kidnap and we wonder why some people stay put abroad
i pray the good lord will rescue him and the other person from the clutches of the kidnapers

Omg, I know this guy!! He is such a nice man. God, pls let them release him safely IJN!! Amen.

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

na wa o!!! i suspect insiders wen i hear dis kind of kidnap story. one fuji musician wz also kidnapd 7 killed in benin some days ago.
God pls protect us frm evil eyes, amen!

God will surely punish all those that plotted this kidnap, uncle rodney is a very very good man with a good heart, helped so many people (known and unknown). The innocence and prayers of those he has helped in the past and those he still helping will see him thru dis sadden situation, The good Lord shall vindicate him in Jesus name. cryinggggg

Rodney has been released, he actually lives in my estate. I don't know how much eventually exchanged hands, I heard the kidnappers initially asked for 500 million naira. God help us all, no where is safe these days.

Hi Linda, please you need to check out who anonymous 12.10 is cus he is a suspect. No one has called Rodney's family for any money, believe me, I know for sure, let alone Rodney being released. How can people say what they don't know. Na wa o. Please he has not been released and his captors are yet to contact anyone! His family still needs prayers from everyone for his safety.

IF GOD BE GOD AND HE IS NOT A MAN THAT DOES ANYHOW THE RODNEY OGAGBA MUST BE BE RELEASE AS THE LORD GOD LIVETH.I HAVE TOO MUCH CONFIDENCE IN GOD THAT THE ANGELS ON ASSIGNMENT THAT EXCEL IN STRENGTH WILL RESCUE THEM AND SET CONFUSION UPON THEM...

TIFFANY OGAGBA said...

I would just like to say thank you all for your support and prayers,,God will return his angel,,This should be a lesson to all that we are not in control of our life,,GOD LEADS the way we should just follow,, And as far as Rodney being released from the heartless devils that took him away they will BURN IN HELL,,And god will set his Angel free,,,,please continue to pray for us in this time of need.

TIFFANY OGAGBA

i just came back from nigerian with my children,not to say the part of lagos we stayed,every thing was calm the people are happy to see us,and almost every day we see white men and women wailking or jogging aolng v/i nothing happen to them or us no kidnapping,so whoever is been kidnapped or so, the info is from insider of the person or the person is not clearn.

THE HEAVENS ARE NOT LEAVING ANY STONE ON TURN AND I TRUST GOD FOR A RELEASE OF HIM IN NO TIME...DIS KIDNAPPERS MUST NOT GO FREE I SWEAR BY THE GOD WHO CREATED THE HEAVENS AND THE EARTH AND THE PPLE WHO PLANNED DIS WILL GO DOWN!THE ANGELS ON ASSIGNMENT WILL GO ON A RESCUE MISSION TO RESCUE DEM.....PRAYER IS THE ONLY KEY TO HIS FREEDOM SO FRIENDS,FAMILIES AND THE WORLD AT LARGE PLS JOIN FAITH TOGETHER AND LET INTERCEDE FOR HIM...EVEN AS U DO GOD WILL KEEP U GUYS SAFE IN HIS HANDS...GOD BLESS U ALL

THE COMMENT AFTER TIFFANY OGAGBA'S OWN IS VERY ON CALLED FOR COS YOU ARE SAVE IS TO A YARDSTICK FOR YOU TO TALK ANYHOW!CHECK URSELF AND WATCH UR MOUTH,IF ANYBODY IS NOT SEEING U DO U THINK GOD IS NOT SEEING U?MAY U NOT BE A VICTIM SO U KNOW HOW IT LOOK LIKE

MR OR MRS CLEAN,YOU CANNOT HIDE IT FROM GOD!THIS IS A HUMAN LIKE YOU AND YOU ARE NOT TO JUDGE COS U ARE NOT GOD...MAY U NOT BE A VICTIM THATS MY PRAYER FOR YOU COS IT WILL BE TOO BAD FOR U...

Ehis said...

This is a very wicked act by these Kidnappers.For crying out loud,what has dis Kind and Gentleman done to deserve all dis.It's a very sad thing on Security Checks in d State and likewise to dis County.I to Pray God Almighty to Expose dis Kidnappers,and to Punish them for their Sins.... God be with U.

Let us also pray for rodney's kidnapd partner, she is a married woman with kids mrs belinda. May God strength her kids n huby. Dz s a lesson for all.Let us also pray for rodney's kidnapd partner, she is a married woman with kids mrs belinda. May God strength her kids n huby. Dz s a lesson for all.

Ty Robinson said...

Did they release him??