Beat 99.9FM Programmes Director, Olisa Adibua Batters Colleague | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 September 2011

Beat 99.9FM Programmes Director, Olisa Adibua Batters Colleague

The incident, which some people are trying to cover up, occurred early Thursday morning, Sept 8, 2011.

Here's what happened - from an inside source. Olisa Adibua, who is the Programmes Director for Beat 99.9 Fm and Naija FM and an OAP on Beat 99.9 Fm (Morning Rush - every morning Monday - Friday), came back to the office from the industry night event which he attended, found Adewunmi Oyekanmi, who is the night news editor at Naija Fm, sleeping on the couch and attacked him.

The young university undergraduate decided to catch some rest after doing his duties as a night news editor. Prior to the incident he had been warned by Olisa not to sleep on the couch in the office, and on this fateful early morning, he decided to catch a few winks. According to Dewunmi, he was woken by a heavy object hitting his head.
Olisa Adibua
Opening his eyes, he saw Olisa raining blows on him, kicking him and even smashed his phone on the ground, trampling it with his heel. Olisa also ripped his shirt off his body and kicked him off the premises of the office by 3am in the morning. Dewunmi was at the security post when members of staff resumed at dawn. 

And guess what Olisa's punishment was for the assault? Four weeks suspension. But then he was back hosting the Beat Fm Party which held just yesterday.

There is no way in hell you will physically assault and brutally beat up someone like this and get away with it. No way! Please continue reading...

Dewunmi's smashed phone and torn clothes
Like I said they are trying to cover this up, Dewunmi wasn't allowed to didn't go to the police to report the incident or talk to the press (to save the image of the company), and he's already back at work. But you can't do this to someone and get away with it. This is the kind of battery and assault that cost Chris Brown a lot, unfortunately for us in Nigeria, some people actually get away with things like this...but it's time for us to start speaking up!

I hope someone does something about this. You shouldn't lay hands on a colleague or staff and get away with it. Workers are not being protected at work place and a lot of them keep quiet when things like this happen for fear of losing their jobs if they go public.

Is there like a government agency that takes up cases like this?

122 comments:

This is my first comment ever on your very awesome blog.
Thank you for bringing this to light. If anyone behaves like a douchebag, he should be treated as one.
Nigerians in "power" should not be allowed to get away with crimes.
If u are beating up your employees, we don't want to see you, hear you on radio or anything. You should be in jail serving time like the criminal that you are.
Thatisall!

portia said...

this is so sick!I've never liked that fat bitch called Olisa,linda kudos for bringing our attention to this beat 99.9fm are all fools for trying to hide this

Olisa is a Bastard. I Once met him when he came to my Club in Naija & he didnt know i was the Club Owner. I wanted to just respect him based on his connection in the Industry. This Dude snubbed me & was busy talking to a girl that is old enough to be his daughter but Later noticed i own d place & wanted to act like he's cool bcos he wanted a bottle of Rozay @ the VIP wen i was sharing it to d celebs in d building... Useless Man with no shame.
This should put is fat ass in jail

d beat show was off da hoook!!!

Babalawo said...

I knew he has an ego problem,this guy is more fit than him who has a pot belly,he could have put himself together even tho he was taken unawares and give this schmuck d BEATing of his life.stupid ''man'' wearing pink shirt.

Before you jump to conclusion, there were no sources quoted. Any intellutual discuss should have a source. Its just hear say. 4 week supension from the 8th of sept. can't see u working by d 10th. There should be two sides of a story. If he did beat him, he should be fired, and coporate bodies shouldn't employ his services.

Wole Ige said...

What the Hell!!!So are we safe to conclude that the Mgt. Of theBeatFm is cool with this animalistic behaviour?Good piece Linda!There must be a severe punishment for that Olisanimal by Force o!What the Hell!!!So are we safe to conclude that the Mgt. Of theBeatFm is cool with this animalistic behaviour?Good piece Linda!There must be a severe punishment for that Olisanimal by Force o!

If your account is true, then I think the Olisa fellow should be taken Yaba left for some examination. Why would somebody batter a subordinate over sleeping on duty. What happen to query, what if the guy was napping because, he was not feeling well. This guy is a danger to anyone around him, if truly, he behaved like that.

B

Blubadd said...

@linda i don't quite understand what you're in such a righteous rage about. the guy didn't involve the police and he didn't talk to the press. infact he's back at work. doesn't this tell you that there's more to this story than they're telling? #thinkaboutit

lilian said...

This kind of assault shouldn't be encouraged nor swept under the rug. The employee ought to press charges and have his behind face the music -- he has all the evidence he needs. Being an employee isn't tantamount to being a slave naw. What an animal!

He is just an idiot, i always thought he was an educated guy, but its unfortunate. I hope he goes to jail for assualt

fado said...

Its time that relic was put in a museum.His time passed ages ago.He should be locked up and the keys given to a mad man for safe keeping.

Well for those who work there(Toolz, Reks, Gbemi, Jimmie - come on man I know u to be a stand up guy) who have decided to keep quiet it won't be long till its their turn.

Y'all watch and see

Wow. Nigerians. Why would someone do this to you and you sit back and let him/her? Especially when this is in a corporate environment?
He should have hit back even harder - even if it meant his having to resign with his head held high.

Anon 10.33.... what is the relevance of that ur yeye statement? we r talking abt sumone abusing the small power given to him.

smh... i just see this arrogant fool getting away with it. its sad though. I detest him on Glo naija sings by the way with his fat belly.

Admin said...

For those that would want to blast thie wicked Olisa to his face here is his facebook fan page http://www.facebook.com/olisafanpage

I really like and respect Olisa Adibua even though I have never met him. But I must say his actions are despicable and he surely deserved to be punished. How on earth can one descend to the level of beasts ??!!
He ought to tender an apology to dewunmi publicly! Anything short of that is unacceptable!

Its so bad of him tho i stil luv beat fm!! Its so bad of him tho i stil luv beat fm!!

platinum upgrade said...

whow!! now thats some 'beat' fm

this is horrible and inhumane. I hope Olisa gets some form of divine punishment for this

1976AD.com said...

Didn't take this to the press? How did the pictures and narrative get to you?

galore said...

@Olisa is a beastt,,,,,,he is on drugs..........fuckin Gay@Olisa is a beastt,,,,,,he is on drugs..........fuckin Gay

Linda...thanks for bringing this to light!! unfortunately the agencies that can take this up in Nigeria will probably succumb to bribes and threats!! but the peoples court will do him justice cause i wont stop posting this untill he apologises!!

obviously, they got into a fight and olisa had the upper hand, hence, d torn clothes and things laying on d floor... d guy defo dint put his hands behind his back while he got beatings from oli! people should put on their thinking caps when they judge especially if they werent there to witness the claim.

fatcow olisa said...

this is gruesome n appalling! Olisa is a MONSTER!!! Dewunmi sue his ass to his last dime! sue him for bodily hram, psychological trauma, emotional trauma Dewunmi SUE SUE SUE SUE SUE him for the fat oaf that he is! this is not going to go quietly and yes glo naija should fire him too. what?! imagine if dewunmi was ur brother? this is the height of indiscipline in Nigeria!

Sisi Yemmie said...

What arrant nonsense!! That Olisa should be dealt with. This is soooo wrong!

linda it is rather unfortunate but this things happen. i was similarly assaulted at work by my EX- bosses daughter for being unable to attend to her needs and a driver shot by the same lot. no one protects the no bodys of Nigeria. i could give you the story with names if you want. i have witnesses as well. contact me on phoenix070486@yahoo.com if you want the story

OLISA HAS BEEN WORKING AS A TV AND RADIO PERSONALITY FOR ABOUT 25 YRS , HE WAS EVEN IN BLAKKY'S VIDEO (ROSIE), I DONT EVEN THINK HE IS MARRIED NOT TO TALK OF HAVING KIDS.IF THIS TORY SI TRUE HIS EMPLOYERS SHOULD DO SOMETHING SERIOUS ABOUT IT . SEND HIM PACKING AND EMPLOY YOUNGER MORE RESPONSIBLE HANDS. I GUESS HE WAS UNDER THE INFLUENCE THATS WHY HE ACTED LIKE THAT OR HE IS STRUGGLING SOMETHING WITH THE MAN. ABEG BODY NO BE FIREWOOD , THE GUY WAS OBVIOUSLY TIRED

BEAT FM , I HOPE BEATING WILL BE ONE OF YOUR COMPANY MISSION

I am sooooo upset about this. Why should this fat bastard be allowed to get away with murder? On what levels is anyone allowed to lay his hands on a fellow colleague regardless of the offence?

How can Beat FM that sells itself as a professional organisation condone such wickedness? Olisa is a slimy character, a drunkard and a chronic smoker. He must have been drunk that night as usual.

Unfair treatment of employees is very rampant in Nigeria and its very bad. We have no REGARD for our fellow human.

Because of 2k undeclared tip, the owners of a bar in VI nearly shot two waiters to dead after beating shege and bastard out of their body. "Sad Face".

i witnessed the assault and dewunmi never laid hands on olisa. as a junior colleague, he was scared of the repercussion of fighting back. he probably would have been sacked and as he takes care of his family, he wanted to keep his job.

linda thanks for exposing this. we are all terrified of him at work

*ajalahtravel* said...

From the way he judges on naija sings with the most passionate rudeness i have never seen in anyone....i always knew he was the definition of the word ASSHOLE.

*ajalahtravel*

What good can come from a fool @ 50? Olisa will never change, he is a beast!

first of all i fink dere r 2 sides 2 every story! linda b4 ur own face o hehehe! meanwhile considerin industry nite dere shld ve been alcohol involved in smfin plus did u try to ask olisa 4 his own side if u knw sai u get liver! hehehe! ido wai ka rana!

dear office colleague who witnessed dis why r u hiding ur identity n why was olisa on morning rush on Thursday after all dis! i smell smfin!

Olisa Papa Left Balls...See wetin he do human being like am, if to say na me sha Omo one of he eye suppose don commot by now. What nonsense. His Ego is too much. Person need to treat this guy fuck up badly. this will not happen in Warri na. Lagos people una nor get mind atall

Linda I think u shld hav done a thorough investigation b4 publishing dis story..I dnt condole assault buh I think dis can ruin Olisa's career if dis story is nt true...I suggest u get ur facts rite,get Olisa's side of d story b4 u jump in2 conclusion pls..and if he did it den dats really bad but pls do ur research properly!!!

Ademola said...

This Fucking Bisexual Again...This Man is a big Time GAY ...Na real Queen,when i heard he's married and even have a child i'm so surprised...i was like ooo...He should go for DNA test with his daughter cos he can fuck...he is been fucked believe me...I knew it,i was not told!!!

This olisa guy is really a retard and a basteard as well. pls sombody shld tak action against this unless he will still do the sam act to another staff som day. i think the best way to react against this, is for we lagosians to interven sinc the beats mangament hav decided to keep mute abt it. this has to stop.

wow!!! what a BEAT fm........

platinum upgrade said...

@anon12.34pm d office colleague is hiding his identity cuz dey r terrified of olisa in d office. read d comment again. eager to see hw this all turns out

Emmy P just popped a Tram said...

Why attack a defenseless sleeping dude? I remember when Jim Iyke beat the fat fool up in a night club sometime ago and gave him a black eye. Why didn't he fight back if he was man enough? I hate the guy with a passion! If na me ehn, I go first use pin burst the balloon of a tummy before I show am say I be former cabin! Useless fool with a bloated ego! Chaii!!!! Why no be my brother he beat like this? Why attack a defenseless sleeping dude? I remember when Jim Iyke beat the fat fool up in a night club sometime ago and gave him a black eye. Why didn't he fight back if he was man enough? I hate the guy with a passion! If na me ehn, I go first use pin burst the balloon of a tummy before I show am say I be former cabin! Useless fool with a bloated ego! Chaii!!!! Why no be my brother he beat like this?

i would really like to know what this dude did to Olisa to make him so mad. but Olisa had no right to BEAT him like this now!!! Absolutely no right!!!!

Kai, there are times i wish i had too much money! to help the vulnerable...I don't know which one is vexing me more - the Director for his foolishness or Dewunmi for going back there, not suing, not doing nothing...hmmm u better have gotten a nice, juicy settlement if not, i'll come down there and give you some more beatings!
@Blubadd - he might be back to work because of condition - he needs the money! hopefully he's planning an exit strategy!
@anony 12:34 obviously people did not keep quiet because the news finally got out. why take on another persons problem when the person involved isn't even doing anything...besides they may all be afraid of losing their jobs. it's not easy to find work o!
Z

Linda Ikeji i forever respect ur gutsy, bold and fearless personality! In a country like naija where money shuts people up and influence covers the most gruesome ish up...u still keep ur values in tact!

Thanks for the continued bravery u display. I hope u NEVER change!

Love u babes!

Jay O said...

Old man Olisa. Completely WRONG! He should be ashamed of himself. People need to realize that ordinary material fame will not take you to heaven and can be taken from you at the drop of a dime.
Its unfortunate that it appears that Dewunmi is not in a position to report. Typical situation, he is scared Olisa will use his connection to have him fired.
Its unfortunate Naija is a society where someone like Olisa can do this.
Someone born in 1966, is 45 years old! By now, he should have had kids that are in secondary school! It appears he has too much time on his hands. His problem is that he doesnt know what life is, has no real sense of reality, sorry life has always been given to him on a silver platter. From the 20 yr sojourn in the UK till where he is now.
God is always the judge and Olisa needs to be careful of that one.

I feel for the guy. He shld have reported it to the police. Olisa has some questions to answer. If its true, we shld boycott the radio till olisa is brought to justice.

Wildkris said...

na 2day una dey knw say olisa na animal??? his childish attitude is well knwn all ova africa. hez so arrogant n dnt knw ow 2 control his word. i met him once 2yrs ago @ the beat fm office and i ll tel u dat dude is write off. #smhna 2day una dey knw say olisa na animal??? his childish attitude is well knwn all ova africa. hez so arrogant n dnt knw ow 2 control his word. i met him once 2yrs ago @ the beat fm office and i ll tel u dat dude is write off. #smh

mojirade said...

For those of you saying he should sue, go to the police, speak out etc, has any of you ever worked in naija or even live there or even suffered harassment. even if you go to the police or do whatever it will be swept under the rug, a man who is perhaps struggling to keep his job or take care of his family will just take it as it is (which is very unfortunate), nobody will help you, corruption and power will be used against the less fortunate. never forget that whatever law applies abroad has no relevance in Nigeria.

God will deal wif him if truly d assaulted guy was innocent and he shouldn't 4get dat a boss 2day could bcom a messanger 2moro and vice-versaGod will deal wif him if truly d assaulted guy was innocent and he shouldn't 4get dat a boss 2day could bcom a messanger 2moro and vice-versa

olisa is a lazy baboon.. Call his oga Jim Iyk for him

I cant judge him bcos i wasnt dere ,dis account by linda is very one sided...but if he did it den he should be dealt with...I'm surprised dat gbemi n toolz did say anytin abt dis....so much 4 d stupid rantings dey usually do...Fakes.

NO MORE BEAT FM for me! And i will make sure everyone i know hears about this!

What a horrible horrible thing! Even if the guy did something, no human being deserves such treatment...i don't care what he did!!!...N e thing can be resolved civilly!

And for those saying to listen to both sides, u r obviously desensitized...do u not see the pics?! And for Beats to let him come back to work right away says alot about the company itself!

Signed; former loyal beats fan!

P.N. said...

His time will soon expire!he is ano old ass and soon the likes of Dewunmi will be there watching him beg for money.He is an irresponsible man without a family of his own at his age

Where is Jim Iyke when u need him?! LOL!

Seriously tho, Linda i am so up for a good ol' boycott at Beats FM until they fire the goat! At least, that will teach others that you can't get away with such atrocities so easily in Naija n e more. Cos depending on police, NGOs etc may not work...Naija system is too corrupt and u dont know who will back off because of bribe. So lets take this matter into our won hands!

Who's with me?

My dear linda ikeji get busy wit sme other stuff n stop carryin fake news to promote ur blog. Fact is whether olisa is a snub or nt he's done a very gud job @thebeat enjoy d lead n stop beefing. I wonder why u didn't write on him while he was suffering n strugglin at coolfm...nawa for u

There are always two sides to every story, but knowing that fighting Olisa might cost him his job, Dewunmi probably took the beating as Olisa obviously had the upper hand since he's a director of something at Beat FM. Its quite shameful tho, that a man as old as Nigeria who is rumoured to be a bisexual, drug addict and owes two years of house rent at the BQ he lives in on Bourdillon,Ikoyi, would stoop so low to beating up a fellow human being like this. Chris Brown paid the debt for battering Rihanna, Olisa Adibua must pay too. But how? That's the problem with Nigeria, all talk no action. Stop talking. Let's do something about this. Olisa must pay!

Naomi said...

This story is so sad!Thank God for bloggers like Linda,so many people e.g bloggers,artistes,celebrities e.t.c who come on twitter and act like "human-right activists" are all quiet,pretending like nothing happened either cos dey get favors,air-play and all from Olisa!God will judge us all o!

Has that fat belly dude got a degree? He is jealous because Dewunmi is a University student.

Dewunmi, get legal advice and drag the fat thug to court. Olisa looks like he is always high on something. He need a diet and anger management. Fat director of ...

Naomi said...

This story is so sad!Thank God for bloggers like Linda,so many people e.g bloggers,artistes,celebrities e.t.c who come on twitter and act like "human-right activists" are all quiet,pretending like nothing happened either cos dey get favors,air-play and all from Olisa!God will judge us all o!

Who owns the radio station? Then take the campaign to oust this moron to the station owners. He is nothing more than a bully. Then the guy he beat should go to Gani's firm or Falana's law firm and sue both him and the radio station ( if they insist on harboring him).

Then finally, we should launch a campaign online in all the major nja site's like this, because I think his listening audience are the young folks. The public in 9ja don't yet realize how much economic power they possess. F***K olo shi olisa, big ugly ba#@tard. OLISA MUST GO!!!!!!

O ya, what is the website for this radio station?

Beat 99.9FM should sack Olisa immediately, otherwise people should stop listening and placing adverts there.

Failure to sack Olisa means that the management supports bullying and assault.

Dewunmi should report the incidence to the police and take legal action...

Get Jim Iyke to burst the retards head. i know olisa, he is no better that a wild animal. should probably be sent to the zoo where he belongs

Where's NLC when we need them? Its not only about reducing fuel prices or increasing salaries, they should also fight for the rights of the Nigerian worker. This shouldn't be happening anywhere.

Did he hit him with an hammer or what?? I hope he has some teeth left.

@Emmy P just popped a Tram...You are the bomb man!

Most Juventus suffer this all the time and Olisa adibua kno go fit do this with any hindus man in the corporation.
Das one of the good reason for konfra, if not all this whalla

who owns BEAT FM?
It used to be my favourite station but with this story (no matter the defence),i ain't tuning in again.

Linda,did you try to speak to Oli?
You need to hear from him before printing this.

omalicha said...

OLISA IS A HAS BEEN AGADI EKWENKA WHO IS A SOCIAL CLIMBER FORCING GUY, HE DOESNT REALISE HE IS AN OLD MAN, AND NEEDS TO GET HIS ACTS TOGETHER, HOW CAN HE MARRY WHEN HE KEEPS SOWING HIS OLD OUTDATED WILD OATS, THE POLICE NEED TO GET INVOLVED, AND CHARGES NEED TO BE PRESSED, NO ONE SHOULD BE ABLE TO GET AWAY WITH BATTERING SOMEONE ELSE WITH NO REPRIMANDS, IT JUST CANNOT FLY THAT WAY, JUSTICE MUST BE DONE.

@mojirade...i love your response...Dewunmi while being beaten has thought about school fees,landlord,transportation to work,house chop money e.t.c.if he decides to fight back,he will include police bribe,lawyer settlement and all sorts.if at all there is justice in this world!!!!..thus he continues to beg for mercy from Olisa...abeg make una leave Olisa Adibua for me...i know where i go catch am...i will teach him a lesson he will never forget in a hurry..
Foolish boy!!

Olisa is a fool, never liked him on Glonaija sings. He should be fired.

Only in Naija can an employer feel it is normal to lay hands on a subordinate. A few months ago, Linda reported about a director that slapped an actress because she was allegedly late. This Olisa person probably has undiagnosed mental illness and no one will take him up on it b/c he has the power to hire and fire; that coupled with an overblown ego and many insecurities. What man wears a pink shirt? Is he gay? I feel sorry for the victim. He probably needs the job and is therefore, keeping quiet.

This is not fair, he should be made to pay for this.. sue him, make him pay huge...i feel he thinks he can get away with anything cos he is on TV

For those that want to vent their anger at this animal:
Here is his fan page-www.facebook.com/olisafanpage

Bthom said...

Olisa has been known with cuba cigar before,i guess he was under the influence of this n other stuff when he did dis.i thing this is a bad influence on our youth like some the younger ones are looking up to.If the management of Beat fm should cover this mess up,this shows a level of irresponsibility!

MmaY said...

Dis is rada sad dt olisa cld gt away wit assaultn dis guy every1 knws dt olisa is rude obnoxious and 2big for his boots, haba............al he knws 2smoke fat cigars, drink wine and meat, mr chris u had beta gt rid of dis retard. Old bufoon @his age is he nt supposed 2b settld he has a sad life so i feel sorry 4him. Linda tnks i hope d appropriate authority sees dis.

Dlapikin said...

I'm sure the Editor did not file suit by fear of losing his job. A lot of companies have clauses in their contracts that prevent employees from taking action that could damage the company's image. On the other hand the management should have definitely terminated Olisa no mater how long he's been working there because the message they have now sent is that it is okay to beat down his subordinates...

Franklyyours said...

This is the first time I'll aggree with *ajala travel* with the way he addresses people on shows he judge, it's obvious that he has an ego problem. He's a total a**wipe and i'm ashamed of him.
If God has blessed you a lil and you think that equates you to the GOD status then think again. Not even you Olisa, after Jim Iyke taught you a lesson....now i'm wishing he beat you more!!!!! Kai!
Bullies are always first victims of low self esteem..im sure you have always been an idiot olisa... you this fat insecure nitwit. Wait till i catch you at the Palms, imma whoop your ass....

www.websitenigeria.com said...

wow. naija sha. lol

What 2 sides are you guys talking about? No one deserves to be battered like that. No other side is required to see that Olisa was wayyy wrong!

Linda..well done!!! Some here say Linda should have done her own investigation?? For what?? She be NPF? Or SSS?? Let Olisa come and defend himself..answer to this despicable obtuse behavior.It's a shame in any organization worth its salt.He should have been suspended.But na Naija sha..what arrant nonsense.This shows the poor attitude of management.Typical of shallow Nigerians.

God will punish that FOOOOOOOOOL called Olisa Adibua. Glo ought to take him off their show. The whole BEATI BEATI FM crew are cowards for trying to hide this. Well, I'm not surprised...they are all a bunch of air-headed people who only know how to party and have no brains. FOOOOOLISH PEOPLE!!!

SLIM ALOOMA said...

Office of the Public defender should be the first place to report the case to. Can imagine someone who's suppose to protect your interest now the one who's abusing it...God dey o

Also voice ur opinion to the Radio station itself!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/THE-BEAT-999FM/96289971778

Olisa needs treatments for his bad temper. He's a mad dog n deserves †☺ be locked up for this. GOSH!!!!!he's insane!!!!!

oyinkansola said...

Dis is nonsense...aw can dis happen, olisa must be punished...hana han see what he did to d poor dude

oyinkansola said...

Wat nonsense...olisa must b punished, see what he did to d poor dude...r we safe at all in dis country

Ade_Cool said...

Some people are funny sha..saying there must be something fishy for the victim to be back at work..WHAT??
Do you know how much abuse people take because of the poverty and socio-economic problems in 9ja..the constant sexual harrassment women have to put up with..the emasculation of men like this just because there are no jobs...
Which ones out of the the conceited..self righteous ones doubting the credibility of the victim..haven't slapped their houseboy/girl/driver senseless..next time you slap them..ask them nicely how come they came back..NONSENSE!!..
Seen this dude about..you would think he was one of the level headed ones..guess appearances do falter..

FLOOD GLO'S EMAIL BOX....TELL THEM TO TAKE ACTION...TELL THEM HOW U FEEL!!! OLISA MUST GO! ENOUGH IS ENOUGH OF THIS UNRULY INJUSTICE IN NAIJA...ATLEAST AFTER HE IS DEALT WITH, OTHERS WILL THINK TWICE BEFORE DOING SOMETHING STUPID!

customercare@gloworld.com
corporatecare@gloworld.com

I just can't believe this! Why will any right thinking man do this to a fellow staff? I dnt care What he did wrong! He should av queried him or worse still fire him! Why treat a fellow human less than a dog or something? Olisa has always been so full of his stupid self! He should be made to pay for this! I don't really listen to radio though but I will make sure everyone I know shun beat fm till dis is cleared up! Wat nonsense! ...Meggy

efe said...

I have always known olisa to be a fat fool,way back when he was @ coolfm.I can remember an incident of him pushing a lady cos he wanted to cloak in his card.he felt so big to say excuse me and even a simple sorry afterwards.just becos u were given a managerial position in ubosi's radio station dats why u can flex ur muscles.u are such a fool,the cry of that young man will haunt u,n u will one day need something from him.old bachelor,its about time u set up ur radio station n employ fellow animals like yourself,so that u can box urself all day.u n I know that ur last boss wouldn't have taken such act from u.u would have been fired at d break of dawn.beast

Chris Ubosi in a million years does not have the testicular fortitude to get rid of Olisa who has been a time bomb waiting to explode. If this happened in a sane country like in England or the USA, he will be out of the job! Period! By the way does he know what it is to be a Programmes Director? He has no clue! Just has a title to his name! So Sad!

I have always known Olisa as an individual with an attitude problem.This case should be properly investigated.If its true,he should go down for it.Its totally unacceptable

Am taking dis really personal. And I won't rest till that dude is fired from the BEat, I will rally against him and let evryone see him for the animal that he is . His a psycopath and doesn't deserve to be amongst humans cos his a pure Animal. Here is his number 08068880888 You can post ur comments directly to him.

That mfucker tried me some years ago, we wanted to burst a cap in his fat ass bcos we was all loaded, my boyz from zaria and NDA kaduna, we all had .45's, I let him go cos I know his younger bro from high school NMS, he is so full of himself and arrogant, wish we put one in his knee that night, he'd a been a limping SOB now and won't be so crazy beating up this stupid idiot. yes, Idiot bcos he ain't going do jack about, probably got some pocket change from him...no be yoruba?

Thank you ade-cool. You said it all.

Gabbs said...

Olisa suspended for 4 weeks. Press release from mgt of Beat FM http://bit.ly/o7VfFm Justice at last?

olisa is actually a nice guy, don't know what got into him

Yesco no ni said...

Linda, I respect you more now than ever....as for Dewunmi ..Man its hard to judge you with that your " we are no longer fighting" statement but ....na wah o ...

Olisa you have disrespected yourself ....Its very unfair what you have done...

Freaky said...

An Animal will always behave like one no matter what...check out what this idiot did to a soul, what if the guy passed on when he was doing dis shit? will they still cover it simply because they don't want his name to be drag to mud...only God can judge.Olisa truly you are an Animal, they should find a space for you in the Zoo so people can watch your asshole there...Mad Man..

Freaky said...

Olisa is truly an Animal that should be kept in the zoo for this attitude of his...Mad man

Freaky said...

Olisa is doesn't wort living in the society....bullshit.

oscar said...

@ Ade cool ,,,, oboy you commented like a man.What has happened has happened. the other guy suppose to have fought back as a Man. H just stood there like a woman and was beaten black and blue. So let him him forget about taking up the case or going to the police cos the people pushing him now will not leave their work to follow him.

On daily basis boses harass female workers and they dont speak up all in the bid to keep their jobs. Oboy if you loose your job na yahoo yahoo boys go de maintain your wife for you. If your landlord give yu quit notice for not paying your rent all these people no go come to your aid. After all footballers de get injury. A police man got shot on duty and he wil endure it . Your Station have issued a PR statement just cooperate wt them we need peace cos you cant get justice here. What Olisa did is bad but no go loose your job join am.

@UdegbunamChuks said...

Seriously I hope this GLOBACOM NIGERIA has dumped his ass and released a statement oh!

SUE THE BASTARD!

That is if the story is TRUE

@ Ade Cool. God bless you Ade cool. You have said the truth.As i read your post i remember the many times i pulled the housegirl's ears and slapped her for little wrong doings, she didnt leave, she stayed because she needed my family to pay her school fees.She did not have a voice. God forgive me and i pray wherever the housegirl is now (she left after she finished her Secondary schl education)she finds favor and blessings...

I do understand that he has apologized. I need to see it publicly. I am sure he has seen that financially he will lose. Mnet and Glo!

Velynnie said...

People screaming SUE SUE SUE na person wey get mouth fit sue for this country. If the Dewunmi character had any would he have let that bag of lard practise kick-boxing on him nba nu he for don show am how its done. He can sue for assault, battery, and grievious bodily harm. A good lawyer can get damages from BEAT fm and Olisa in different capacities. But omo a good lawyers fees don't come cheap, I know. So please which good lawyer in the house wants to lend a hand with pro-bono services at least pending the award of damages....none. So this abuse like all others would be tidily swept under the rug until we forget n in 3 yrs were screaming Olisa again, isn't that what happened with Chris Brown. @ people saying he's a graduate is the skin of a graduate more precious than that of the numerous househelp that are scalded with hotwater everyday they take their madames garri same madame who gives Bingo more food than Ekaete. These things happen everyday we need to find a solution and FAST.

Too bad Keyamo's a celebrity lawyer these days... and Gani's dead.

Way to go, Lin.

hi linda, i love your blog. However you mentioned something i would like to correct, i believe you were too outraged to notice. You said no one should be allowed to lay hands on his colleague and get away. I beg to differ, no one should be allowed to touch another human being like this no matter who the person is. I am VERY disappointed in beat fm, that Olisa got only 4 weeks suspension and he hosted a show that is meant to be the hottest that weekend? do they need a magic wand to notice the tension was so thick a knife could easily slice it? How can you send someone on holiday and then you call it punishment? Please let us not make this issue sound like it is not a big deal(directed@beat) while he was asleep, he was struck, what if he died for heavens sake? what if he had internal injury????? Please, if Olisa is not arrested for this foolishness... I will never listen to beat fm and i wll make it my personal duty to ensure they get very bad PR! FOR FREE!

VerySimple Clothing said...

Hmmmmmm, we are all guilty of the same thing, so we shouldn't make it look as if Olisa's action is the worst ever. Most of us here talking if all that we do were to be made public, some of us wouldn't even have a second chance. So let it be, beside no one really knows what happen. Am not trying to say what he did is right but hey who is not guilty here?

Linda,
this is just why i hate Nigeria as a country.
Peolpe do things and get away with it!!!

Am not surprised at all.he has been a bully and will always be.if he can beat a man like this,i wonder what will become of his wife.she is probably dying in silence.

chuma said...

wetin una dey talk sef? Eh?? that a full groun man will let another fat guy beat him like this in this our country Naija???? And he is here crying like a baby? Abeg... And to all of you that are calling Olisa Bastard, you guys are worse than he is. I will like to know how you treat the workers at your clubs. Abegi.

THE SOURCE said...

OLISA IS NOT THE ONLY ONE ABUSING WORKERS IN TH ENTERTAINMENT SECTION, I REMEMBER QUITE WELL, THE PUBLISHER OF E247 MAGAZINES BEATING HIS STAFF AND SENDING THEM PACKING. HE EVEN OWES THE SALARY FOR MONTHS, HE ENDS UP NOT PAYING THEM AND SACKS THEM. I FEEL VERY VERY SORRY FOR ODU BLACK BEING WITH HIM. HOPE HE DOESNT DESTROY THE YOUNG ASPIRING JOURNALIST IN BLACK

THE SOURCE said...

OLISA IS NOT THE ONLY ONE ABUSING WORKERS IN TH ENTERTAINMENT SECTION, I REMEMBER QUITE WELL, THE PUBLISHER OF E247 MAGAZINES BEATING HIS STAFF AND SENDING THEM PACKING. HE EVEN OWES THEM SALARY FOR MONTHS, HE ENDS UP NOT PAYING AND SACKS THEM. I FEEL VERY VERY SORRY FOR ODU BLACK BEING WITH HIM. HOPE HE DOESNT DESTROY THE YOUNG ASPIRING JOURNALIST IN BLACK

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

All of you are screaming, sue Olisa,beat olisa,kill olisa,especially you men. Olisa is wrong,i know and from the depths of my heart,i HATE OLISA ADIBUA,not many people love him anyways. Truth is,what Olisa has done is not strange in Nigeria,it keeps happening and nothing comes out of it esp when the culprit is a celebrity of sorts. Be that as it may,what of u silly weak idiotic men that beat up ur wives silly every now n again? A woman finds her husband cheating,confronts him and gets a black eye and twisted jaw for it. Dewunmi did the best thing,infact he did the wisest thing ever. Olisa cannot escape punishment,infact,its obvious to even a blind man that God has been punishing Olisa,does he look like a happy man to you? More punishment awaits him,it would hav been better for him if action had been taken now but the fat fool is in for it this time. BTW,dat kain old man like olisa suppose don dey run things by himself......yeye cow,abeg Olisa wherever u r now,ur pampers don full go change am,stupid yanshman.

There is so much to a name. BEAT FM; there will always be incidents of beating there.

On a more serious note this is wrong from Olisa to a fellow man (if trully he did this).

It's rather unfortunate that this fat ass had the guts to attack somebody like this. He should be prosecuted and thrown in jail for this act and the radio station shut down for even retaining his services.

I never liked olisa at all,knew he was ♌ proud fool.he is so disgusting!

No beef or anything but its disgusting how they make the irritant olisa feel overly important! Whether or not we have heard he's side of the story its not ok to hit anybody!! #thatisall

olisa you are the devil himselffffff!!!!!!!! Bastard, idiot, stupid man. That is y u cant marry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lucky bastard>>>try that wit some folks i knw and u ll end in a morgue...