Another Family of Eight Wiped Out in Jos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 September 2011

Another Family of Eight Wiped Out in Jos

Two weeks ago, a family of eight was killed in Jos. Last week, another family of eight murdered in cold blood...and believe it or not, same tragic event occured today; another family of eight wiped out in Jos.

The recent attack happened in the early hours of this morning when over 30 Fulani herdsmen dressed in black descended on Foron village in Barkinladi LGA and started killing people.

Among the casualties was a family of 8, including a visitor who came to the family. The gruesome pic when you continue...

Note: I said gruesome pic, if you don't have the stomach for it, don't look. If you look and come back here to If you insult me, I will insult my own back. *Be warned* 

So sad! I swear some people will not die well. If you can raise your hand on children and take away their lives...May they RIP.

Photo credit: PM News

22 comments:

Modupsy said...

My God. This is really disturbing. What would they say theier excuse is for this action. God help us.

My Goodness!!may GOD judge the killers!!!ah ah.didn't even spare the children's lives!:( may their souls rest in peace,amen.so so sad.

Oh my God! This is sheer wickedness! May their souls rest in peace and may their killers never knw peace again .... Meggy

my heart bleeds, im a Jos girl in the diaspora i feel heartbroken anytime i see such things, may God grant their souls eternal rest.

I don't even have enuf words to express how I feel. God Almighty, Pls have mercy on the righteous. Pls make the hatred and senseless killings stop plsssssssssssssssssss. Rest their soul.

Ritamaly44 said...

The God is serve wil not allow dis people 2 go unpunished. He knows how 2 handle them dat i strongly believe. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace Amen...The God is serve wil not allow dis people 2 go unpunished. He knows how 2 handle them dat i strongly believe. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace Amen...

Adebola said...

Sign...In God we trust.

AY Parodies D'Banj's Oliver said...

Please don't blame the Fulani herdsmen, they were merely carrying out the orders they were given... Orders given by those who have a vested intrest in the place remaining in chaos.

nawa oh hasn't this jos crisis lingered on for too long? geez nawa oo

i was blaming only the perpetuators before but looking at the situation critically if the fool and idiot of a bad luck jonathan a.k.a junior fool was not sleeping on the job,the commander in chief of the armed forces should have sent plain clothes/undercover to infiltrate the fulani herdsmen and this madness would have stopped
with the number of casualties these people have incurred it is not too much to send a detachment of soldiers to protect the villages especially the ones near the bushes or on the outskirts.

i really don't know how much more of shit we are ready to swallow before we start saying enough is enough...the annoying thing is that some will still defend jonathan
like pastor bak are has said
idiots being ruled by fools
may their souls rest in perfect peace

This is sad ,I've always said it Good luck can't hold that country together ... and this is the result of a weak leader
wendu

Free traffic said...

This men are what?
Do they plan this as it look like?well, i don't like the drift of thing happening mostly in los.it's disturbin.

orange said...

And these people claimed they are fighting for their god. What god drink this much blood. especially that of innocent children. Even the so called god of iron that myths says bath with blood cannot be this bloody. Somebody should join me to say ENOUGH! Christians are not fools o. In fact our God is the commander in chief of warriors (Oloriogun orun)> When he gives the go ahead....... hen. I know some cowards will blame me for encouraging religous animosity. Suit yourselves. When push turns to shove, someone s gonna get blown out. There is a limit to evrything, especially when you endure this kind of oppression. Abeg.

@ AY Parodies D'Banj's Oliver: What do you mean by "Please don't blame the Fulani herdsmen, they were merely carrying out the orders they were given... Orders given by those who have a vested intrest in the place remaining in chaos." If these people who had vested interest asked them to cut off their own hands would they do it? Do you mean we should not blame them for their myopic views? As far as I know, we are all human beings; Igbo, Hausa, Yoruba or wherever you come from. Be it muslim or christian we have the same blood flowing through our veins. Why raise your hand against another knowing that if one was raised against yours it will be a galore of sorrow. I am appalled by all this. As a christian I have a lot of friends who are muslims, does this mean that the day I disagree with them I have to bring in religion and raise my hand in violence?....NO....Nigeria, we must take a stand. enough of the shedding of innocent blood. Our brothers, fathers, mothers, sisters, family,friends and the innocent blood of the children that have been cut down in their prime are calling for justice (and peace). Enough is enough.

God please how long would this wickedness go on!!!God,may these wicked souls not go unpunished!Amen!

Anonymous: as for having Hausa friends, wait until there is a religious riot in ur environment , your so called Hausa friends will be the first to cut you down, dnt deceive urself dat u have friends in them.

I dont want to look at the pics, i can imagine how gory they are. Anyway i think its time the jos pple realise they are on their own. The govt is useless to them,they hv to start taking care of themselves instead of being targets for butchers. i suggest they shld form vigilante groups in every street,and also shld sleep together at nights while their men take turns watching. This situation has been going on for too long, its tiring. Pls Jos folks, protect yourselves since both the state and national security are useless to you.

victor said...

Do we really have a govt. in place in Nigeria especially in Plateau state? I asked the question because I believe that in a country where there is a real govt in place, some people cannot just be murdering others in cold blood like this and be getting away with it without any reprisal action from the govt of d day, except there is an underlying reasons or some powers that be that are perpetrating this evil probably for some rituals (or other evil purposes)that is unknown to some of us. I advocate that if the govt cant protect d people, the masses should rise up to protect themselves, after all the first law on earth is self defence. May God deliver us in this country.

When innocent Nigerians are continuously killed in the name of Religious and tribal crises, The very few with access to national cake continue to enjoy the security vote and live in affluence irrespective of their religious and tribal differences. When are we going to learn to live in peace with one another???

samlolo said...

This is so barbaric,can't the government do something about this people and get them.This our head of state sef too slow for my liking,wetin sef....stop this kill kill tin once and for all.

Oh God. pls dont fold your hands and watch ur pple die in d hands of the wicked.ooooooooohhhhh look at that baby,so helpless.i can imagine how they twisted his neck.look at the children. God vengeance is yours ooooo.

Florence said...

God knows it all and him alone will judge. God help us all