First Nigerians to hoist its flag on the highest mountain in Eastern Europe of Ukraine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 September 2011

First Nigerians to hoist its flag on the highest mountain in Eastern Europe of Ukraine

Press statement from their publicist...
History was made on the Saturday, 25th sept 2011 when two Nigerians, Chinedu Agunanne and Iroko Emamuzo, who are final year Pharmacy students of Ternopil State Medical University in Ternopil City of Ukraine, climbed to the highest peak of Hoverla mountain (Ukrainian: Говерла, Hoverla; Hungarian: Hóvár; Romanian: Hovârla; Goverla, Czech and Slovak: Hoverla, Polish: Howerla, Russian: Говерла ) which is 2,061 m, and the highest mountain in Ukraine and part of the Carpathian Mountains.
Being so happy of what they have achieved, Chinedu decided to leave a mark by tearing his shirt which had Nigerian 48th Independence inscribed on it to show tourist from the whole world that Nigerians were there.The Hoverla mountain is one of the most visited spot in the  Carpathian Mountains system by tourist around the world.

26 comments:

fannie said...

Linda how is this news??? Hmm...i guess onw of them is probably ur cousin. How does this affect Nigeria?? It wasn't even a flag...hiss!Linda how is this news??? Hmm...i guess onw of them is probably ur cousin. How does this affect Nigeria?? It wasn't even a flag...hiss!

Thank you chinedu and Iroko for making Nigeria proud.

These are the type of things that make other ethnic group stand out.
Africans, start thinking outside of the box, leave your shell and do something different than killing each other.

1976AD.com said...

oh, i thought you meant they removed the Ukrainian flag flying there and replaced it with naija flag. All they did was put the man's tshirt on the spot where people can leave mementos.

Incidentally, it is very cold up there, hope the dude did not catch pneumonia...

Igbo boys always setting the pace.Nwafor kwenu!, Nworie Kwenu!!,Nweke kwezouneuuuuee,!!!

Naijaboy said...

The video was interesting when I watched it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VB4AwyIFz0I making Nigeria proud!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VB4AwyIFz0I I watched the interesting video..

Allegra said...

Good for them, so proud. Nigerians and blacks in general, need to widen their horizons.

yomijnr said...

fannie, seems like you're lost. This isn't a news website. It's Linda's blog and she's free to post whatever she likes, if you don't like it try vanguardngr.com or punchng.com. RETARD

EL LOCO said...

Who the hell cares...no really!?!! I remotely don't give a boeing 747 f***, if you ask me. Besides, that isn't the moon for nasa's sake, my God

Bee said...

Igbo boys always representing :)

fannie said...

@ El Loco- well said!
And yes i know Linda can put up watever she likes....so i'll just leave it there.

EL LOCO said...

el loco here again, can anybody - anybody at all, kindly explain where the hell "Eastern Europe of Ukraine" is? Thank you so very much cos when i re-read the caption, i was like WTFF??!!

omg!!!!!!!!!i know those guys they are in my school.........yayyy!!!!n @EL LOCO my dear pls go n revise ur geography........asking where ukraine is.......Iroko is also a musician

omo jeje said...

so because you people are the 1st nigerians to climb the 125th highest peak in the world, we should off pant? What should we have done when Nigerians were climbing Mount Kilimanjaro?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_highest_point

http://naijanedu.com/exclusive-interview-with-joshua-awe-a-nigerian-mount-kilimanjaro-climber/

http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2011/sept/22/national-22-09-2011-006.html

@Fannie, help me ask her. I always say she does too much favoritism and yes i am entitled to my opinion.

ukraine is not far from russia, very close to where i once schooled. in fact used to be part of ussr

dis is news bcos? hian!!!

el loco said...

@ anomymous: i know where ukraine sits, its the structure of "eastern europe of ukraine" that got me muddled up, just like saying "first somalis to hoist its flag in western africa of Nigeria"...doesnt seem right to me but what do i know you tell me?!!....and yaaay for you, you know them, so happy for you!!

People leaving stupid comments like, nobody cares is the BIG reason why Nigeria/Africa will forever remain backward.

For Westerners/Europeans, Asians little things like this is what got them to where they are now. When you study them, you will see that they take it little by little before they do it BIG.

You just don't get to the moon in one day. Even if it's the little things, they congratulate each other and encourage each other to get to the next bigger step.

I congratulate them for thinking outside the box. My prayer is that God will continue to strengthen those Nigerians out there who are making a difference and don't listen to the FOOLS that the only thing they are good for is to open their BIG MOUTH, and say negative things.

I AM PROUD OF THEM

Omgosh Nigerians and their rubbish again.. People d something positive u complain, if they do something bad u complain... what do u want???? jeez

For those dimwits complaining about linda's favouritism, am sure they r a million and one blogs to visit, no1 is forcing u, so kindly bounce. thank u!!!!!!!!!!!

And if u dnt care, why even bother to leave a comment?? skip it, enemies of progress.. :P

Well done guys, keep strengthening the bad imagine of nigerian all over. Bless u.

if she's been partial or having 'favours', y not open up ur own 'non-partial' blogs. Nonsense people.

Linda well done for putting up good news

Kay said...

@fannie r u literate @ all?

@ least they did something involving blood and sweat. they werent busy tryna scam d mountain.

I am little curious to know more about it

buy t shirts online

EL LOCO said...

To all those attacking fannie: you are all RETARDS, how many europeans hike to kilimanjaro and other summit's without them being celebrated?....ummmm guessed right, ALOT! Invent the wheel again and call it an invention, your Nation has made you so stupid, when they restore electricity after a 3 month outage, you scream UP NEPA as if they did you a favour!! Wake up and realise that not every little thing should be celebrated, its a positive yes but should it be blogged by a "celeb blogger" like ms. Linda NO...THEY live and WE sleep, YOU starve and THEY eat!! ignorant yung'uns

P.S Keep up the good work ms. Ikeji, you looking sexy as hell

EL and LOCO and Fannie must be twins...

Europeans will not celebrate it because it comes natural to them. You know, they will recognize it. Guess what, you will read it in books, and they will tell you about YOUR history about your own people. A white man found River Niger, how he was the first to climb kilimanjaro, how they introduced civilization to a group of animals...

Then, you will be so amazed, OYIBO, OYIBO people...they are the best. Yes, it might not sound like something that should be celebrated, but I love to see more Africans stepping outside their COMFORT ZONE, doing smth different.

Linda, I know this is a celebrity blog, but I don't care for what these celebrities are doing or wearing all the time. I like to hear what some regular folks are doing out there. Good or bad to bring awareness to us because we will not get it on daily news.