Vanguard Newspaper Publisher Robbed! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 August 2011

Vanguard Newspaper Publisher Robbed!

Dare devil armed robbers this morning around 7am robbed Vanguard Newspaper Publisher, Mr Sam Amuka of half a million naira and his 2008 model Honda Accord car, with registration number CF 411 FST, at gunpoint in his Anthony Village home. He was said to have been coming from the house of his second wife early in the morning when three armed hoodlums followed him to his house and ordered him to his bedroom at gunpoint where they made away with his belongings. The police have been informed.

11 comments:

2 wives how can with all the money tot you have up to 10 please update your status....SIR

1976AD.com said...

Shame. Shame. Shame... Robbing an elderly man like him...

They've got some nerve.But why should he have such an amount stashed somewhere in his room?

Terrific said...

"...the police have been informed..."

To do what???"...the police have been informed..."

To do what???

awwwww.... Uncle Sam. Stay safe :(

Voice Of Reason said...

Half a mil? The question is what is he doing with that kind of money at 7am? How much does he earn? Does he have proof that he had 500,000?

Galore said...

Sorry,,,baba iyawoSorry,,,baba iyawo

sorry but i believe in karma ..i cnt believe he still lives in anthony village tho lmao, my family ws his neighbour about 12yrs ago b4 we moved

why does he have a second wife...
its the first wife's payback..
i love naija sha...

CLF said...

Voice of reason, he owns Vanguard and some biggie injected a lot of funds into it a few years ago. That helped him to make some more liquid cash. He's rich. Plus he always has people trooping to his house for favours and handouts so i'm sure that money was for stuff like that.

Uncle Sam has always liked his women so like the first Anon said, there are plenty "wives."

That neighbourhood is a bit safe. Plus he has a good rapport with the vigilante and/or policemen that patrol the place. Also, some people believe their houses are tied to their luck that may be why he's still there. I know he can afford to live wherever he wants. OGD's house is round the corner or in Mende...

Amaka's Notepad said...

Poor guy. I guess he withdrew the money to do something with it but really, who still does cash transactions?
Sorry oo, oga