Society For Nigerian Women To Hold Demonstration If Mercy Johnson Proceeds With Wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 August 2011

Society For Nigerian Women To Hold Demonstration If Mercy Johnson Proceeds With Wedding

A women's group, Society for Nigerian Women, have written to Christ Embassy that if the Church goes ahead with the wedding despite all the evidences and petitions of Lovely against the wedding that they would mobilize Nigerian women to demonstrate and disrupt the wedding proceedings.

The letter addressed directly to Pastor Chris Oyakilome dated August 15th and  signed by Mrs. Chinyere Okonkwo President of the group indicated that after the meeting of the group on August 13th, they’ve decided to react to publications that were reporting that Pastor Chris lead church has finally agreed to go ahead with the wedding, it described the decisions as wicked and highly immoral that a man will leave his legally married wife and go ahead to marry another woman and a respectable church were ready to join them together.

The letter begged Pastor Chris to rescind the decisions in the interest of the innocent children that Odi had abandoned or risk 5,000 women demonstrating in front of the Church on the day of the wedding.

Oh dear...can they do this?

105 comments:

its not that serious, they should mind their own business. this stuff is happening everyday. but i guess thats what happens when you're in the public eye. lol. NO PEACE FOR MERCY JOHNSON THE HUSBAND SNATCHER! LWKMD.

sakara said...

now this s gonna be disastrous....s t so hard to put this wedding on hold for now? so much drama...dont wanna get tangled n this....shit

Terrific said...

They can and I think they should do it so that Mercy could come back to her senses and know that it is a wrong thing to do... She should show remorse by digging deep into the entire saga instead of banking on wat that slave (sorry, Prince) said... Just tinking aloud

hmmmmmn Linda @ it again....lol ok now,,lets go....popcorn plsss

Galore said...

Infact i would be among the women that will protest...............am flyin in next week.........Christ Embassy,,The world is watchingInfact i would be among the women that will protest...............am flyin in next week.........Christ Embassy,,The world is watching

These society women are MAD! Where were they when Titi was murdered? Did they show any interest? Women are abused daily in Nigeria, what in heaven's name have they done to help them and yet they are here putting mouth in matter wey no concern them.

p.s: Lovely, if man say e no wan marry u, free am nah. I understand your plight and all, its definitely not easy to let go of a marriage. But think of it this way,, you can force a horse to the river but cannot force it to drink, even if you try drowning it. You will just be miserable if you keep holding on to this man because he obviously doesn't want you. But what i will also say to you is that Karma is a bitch and it definitely works, so calm down, Mercy will meet hers in front if she has refused to listen and see the signs that the man is a good for nothing human being. Women like to learn from personal experiences instead of learning from another person's own.

OMG am so sorry for mercy Johnson.

Na wa oo,dis story is becomin more complicated everyday,mercy can't u jst use ur brain 2 avoid all dis public disgrace,dis guy is not worth d troubles,dis na serious naija movie ooo,linda pls we need more popcorn and drinks in d house oooo.Teepee

m said...

where ma women art????? good, finally our mothers have woken up...........please am joining in this race................... goooooooooo lovely go........................we are behinde uuuuuuuuuuu

Ebere said...

omgoodnes,this is really getting out of hand and the wedding is just morrow,mercy should have find a way to settle this with the supposed husband to be now.

Na wa o...let them free this pple nau...haba!!!

our society 4 nigerian women, plz leaver her alone, after all d church, d husband, herself are all adult. Let them take responsibilies 4 their actions. Morover am inlove with mercy johson. I can remarry her anyday anytime. Free her plz. Osas 07033642263.

OSANOBUAYEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! BLISTERING BINOCULARS!!!

How many more signs does this Mercy need again from God that this marriage she wants to enter by force is a NO NO... i wish her luck sha, na hin sabi...

Ms. Sassy Eyes said...

Just getting messier. This is the kind of thing that happens when you are in the lime light. Pity. Pele oh.

Solape said...

Society for Nigerian Women you guys just want to jump on this matter for the sake of publicity.

I do not condone what MJ is doing (ie if she's still going on with the wedding). but at the same time the so called society should have come out to demonstrate on more serious issues like a peaceful demonstration for the killing of the Akolade lady so the police knows justice has to prevail.

why would you guys want to use this medium for your publicity, this is misplaced priority as far as i am concerned.

Lovely already said she doesnt want the man! why do some people keep saying over and over that she still wants him but the guy doesnt? we have already established that she doesnt want the loser, she just wants her respect and wants him to stop telling lies on her.
i dont really think she sent these women either, maybe she did, but i think she has a right to.

mercy is having a plan b that's getting marryd outside the country,yes i said so,so this mama's should stop wasting their time meanwhile *crossing my legs and relaxing with a cup of coffee*

Seyi said...

I am delighted with this news.... if i can i will fly in from England to be join the women....
WAKE UP Nigeria, if this wedding goes ahead, it will solidify the already laid precedence by husband snatchers that they can get away with sleeping with another woman's husband just because she is not around and also cos the man is such a fool. They would also think that they can actually marry the man even though he is still legally married. Alicia, it happens everyday however it is not right and someone like Mercy Johnson would put a stamp on it if this goes on.
By the way, Lovely does not want the guy again oh!!!! You all should remember that there are 2 innocent children the idiotic man is now denying.... i am a 100% sure mercy knew about him being married now... This has to stop, the man is a lier, a user and a cheat. Do you know how many women have husbands who go to naija to set up before sending for their wives and kids to join them after about a year or two. Infact i am soooooooooo angry.
it will be a big slap in the face of all Nigerian women except of course fellow husband snatcher, if Mercy gets away with this.I sure say she don visit all sort of Babalawos sef!!!! Christ Embassy... you had better be worthy ambassadors for Christ oh!!! The man needs to Divorce properly, sort Child support for the kids, their welfare and education fees before thinking of taking his dirty looking self and moving in with a fellow dirty looking actress. The kids kuku don't need a lying, cheating, dirty user of a man as their father anyway, but you people should remember that men like this are what have caused alot of babes in naija uni's to turn to glorified prostitution and boys to pimps because they never had their father's love and financial protection when all their father's did was accumulate useless women like Mercy. In fact i am soooooooo angry

Oma said...

Mercy C'mon now!!!!! Postpone this doggone wedding till maybe December. When Odi finalizes the divorce with Lovely, y'all can decide to move the fuck on. No kidding!

Mercy, I've been your supporter the entire time, but you seem too damn DESPERATE!!! whew~

As for the SNW protests, I support their action because it sends a message to other wishy-washy men (like Fake azz Prince Odi) out there that times have changed. NO MORE BS! I wish it wasn't Mercy J, but .....Sorry!

Rubbish! Jobless useless women who'll rather die in an unhappy miserable marriage than be single or alone

What exactly are they protesting against? The union of two unmarried adults? How is it their business to decide that a man must remain with a woman he doesn't want to stay with

What sort of stupid backward mentality is this?

I can bet my bottom dollar that many of these women probabbly met their husBaNds married.

Bloody self righteous miserable IDIOTS!!!

The man, that murdered his wife in Lagos, what have they done about it? they should concern themselves with better things.. And leave Mercy Johnson alone.

Priscy said...

This is not good, bad news. seems to me that the majority are against this. Mercy, maybe you need a rethink on this marriage oo!

obioma said...

THIS WOMEN ARE STUPID FOOL,SHAMELESS IDIOTS I'M PISSED. HOW DAREEEE THEM?????THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO WRITE TO A MAN OF GOD, THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO TRY AND DISRUPT THE WEDDING THEY HAVE NO BUSINESS IN. NOT ONLY ARE OUR YOUNGER GENERATION MESSED UP,THESE FOOLISH OLDER GENERATION ARE NOT SETTING THE RIGHT EXAMPLE!!enemies of progress,if mercy want to go ahead with her wedding no one can/should/has the right to stop her only God!

crys said...

ok we r bk????oya na!!society for nigerian women dis is a bold step u r taking,but where wer u wen titi was butchered by her husband and where wer u wen dt same husband denied d whole glaring evidence against him????i tink u shld take a stand on dat as well.i just feel 4 lovelyn cos the man sef dsnt seem happy 2b marid 2 her anymore.but at least she would av gtn a bit of her own pound of flesh and am in total support of dat,yay!!!!

SecretDiary said...

In all these, I blame Mercy Johnson's deceitful man for not being 100% truthful with Mercy Johnson. He got her into this mess. He should clean it up. As for the so called "Church" - Christ Embassy, Pastor Chris Oyakilome and Christ Embassy seem only interested in pleasing their "star" member, Mercy Johnson. Had this issue to do with a commoner / ordinary member, this same Christ Embassy and Pastor Chris Oyakilome would have disassociated themselves from this "wedding" on "moral" / Bible ground. If this ain't double standards on the part of Pastor Chris Oyakilome and Christ Embassy, then what is? I'm not saying the wedding should or should not go ahead, but the scriptures which Pastor Chris Oyakilome and Christ Embassy preach about is BIGGER than this issue, Mercy Johnson and her wedding. If Pastor Chris Oyakilome claim to be preaching from the same Bible that I know, he must show that he is wise, do the right thing and follow the Bible in this matter and not encourage bigamy or polygamy. If this "wedding is to go ahead, them Mr Okojie / Mercy Johnson's man should do the right thing and get properly divorced before going ahead marrying Mercy Johnson at Christ Embassy. In the Bible and Nigerian constitution, there's well-defined steps that should be followed in this type of matter. But it seems Christ Embassy and Pastor Chris Oyakilome in their quest to please their "star" member seem to have lost their mind and sense of fairness. It would be unlawful, unjust and unfair to Levely Okojie should this marriage be allowed to go ahead without a proper divorce. Mr Okojie must not be allowed to bully his way through this matter. He must not be allowed to set a bad precedent in Nigerian law or within Christ Embassy. NO! It won't be right or lawful. This matter is straightish simple. Its not rocket science and if it was, I would still, cipher it. For all concerned, you're a very, very bad example to the younger ones. Smh.

de!icious said...

Linda what do think...pls tell us your view of the whole matter

This is good Nigerian wives wake up, we can't allow these Men to get away with shit like this. And us young girls need to stay away from married men pls.
I met one (based in US) guy one time, he was sooooo sweet, I met all his friends and cousins here in naija and they used to check up on me whenever he travels. He used to spoil me with good stuff plus he wanted to come see my parents.
Later I heard from friend of a friend that he was married! Ha! cldnt believe it, didn't believe it. 3 weeks later yankee guy showed up, I acted like everything was cool picked up his phone while he was not looking and there I found pics of a very pretty naija lady with 3 kids! Then pics of him+ pretty lady + 3kids.
I wasn't heartbroken I just felt so guilty and I felt so sorry for the wife. I walked and I didn't look back.
Naija men are evil! Wake up ladies.

some people were asking why lovely did not follow her husband to nigeria.... errrr
1. he is not a baby just an idiotic cheat and user!
2. they must have reached an agreement that when he settles down properly after about 1 or 2 years, he would send for his family... which explains why he was always visiting them from time to time in Canada,
3. she did ask about Mercy when she heard rumours and he told her they were business partners

Please note that even Pastor Chris of Christ Embassy does not actually live with his wife, she is based in London with the Children where she runs the london Church from....
I will not advise couples to live seperately even for financial reasons.... it's just not worth the hassle. Hope the Police are waiting outside the church to pick the Bigamist Prince Odi up as soon as he exchanges vows with Mercy. It would be a good 7 years behind bars from his wedding night...he he he

Nonye said...

I dont know whether its right or wrong for the society for nigerian women to protest, na them sabi but all of u cursing them should watch ur tongues o! ur mama fit follow for the group! Even if not so, air ur views without insulting, most of them are old enough to be una mama!!!!
@Anonymous 9:28am(Osas): why u put ur phone no??? U dey find wife for here??? oya put credit join and one person must call u, u'll see! LOL

Jay O said...

They should postpone wedding till he is officially divorced.
Cant believe any church will marry him with him still being legally married. Christ Embassy should do the right thing. Mercy and Odi should as well.

Mercy I don't pray to be in your shoes right now. Husband snatching no small business

onyiDan said...

pls re u people jobless?
Wot abt Mercy J evry nw & then?
be engaged with more economic issues pls re u people jobless?
Wot abt Mercy J evry nw & then?
be engaged with more economic issues

lovely doesn't want him back - she just had to show him to the world for who he really is...mercy likes him just the way hi is - lol and she decided to go with the wedding o'well...fingers crossed best of luck/i hope he is a changed man! church???hmmm if u are lowering your moral standards for them or turning a blind eye - then that's fishy.
society women - lol of all things to demonstrate it's this one!
the truth (or so it seems) is now in the open, pls everyone shd leave the rest to God

Am so shocked that even women are condeming the SNW's planned protest.
Anyway,i know African women like suffering and smiling according to Fela,if not how will someone condemn this group that's about to start a thing like this.
Anyway only Mercy knows what she saw in this guy cos if dis is the "hot"guy involved,then her taste of guys is "SUPER".***sticking out tongue****.
I didn't say anything oooo.........

abisola said...

and i also heard a group here in d uk are getting ready to bombard christ embassy here in london if at all she decides to run away from naija and get married in d uk.so for now,she cant get married in naija,she cant get married in uk,she cant run to italy or canada to get married either.her last option may be to fly to America but i dont think they'll join them together in america either.cos a lot of pple supporting Lovely are also in d states.so Mercy,what other signs and wonders do u need to let u know that this man is not ur bone of bone?ehn?

TINA said...

Some of ur are just so stupid,
For those who flying from England or America or
Whatever places to come and demonstrate, should first think that this man in question is a Prince and can marry as many Women he want, stupid people.

P.S where were ur when TIti was KILLED???????

notono said...

U guys shud take it eazy with mj plsssssssssssssssssssss

notono said...

u guyz shud take it eazy with mj plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

TINA said...

Society for Nigeria Women MY ASS,
Where were those SO CALLED Society for Nigeria Women when TIti was KILLED???
I cnt remember seeing anyone protesting, WHY??
Now ur wanna protest for Mercy Johnson Wedding, Why?? BECAUSE SHE'S FAMOUS.

elenu razor! said...

@ all comparing this with titis case
are you really that retarded?
pls answer where is titis husband today?
is he not been tried and in custody
what are they meant to protest?
if the man was released then these women have something to protest
but he is being tried according to the laws of this country
think before you type

as for Obioma
am sure you were taught manners growing up
even if you weren't taught
u no fit teach yourself?
all those insults for wetin?
some women there might be your mothers mates

and pls for whom are you fighting the women for ?
mercy johnson
I think I just puked in my mouth

@anon 9.28
you surely will get all you want and more
posting your number
looser

@mercy j
youre getting all you dished out there
its time to reap all the sorrow you have sown in the past

nuff said

1976AD.com said...

Joblessness is a major issue.

Hehehe, i dey go buy popcorn. Do you know home video.

*ajalahtravel*

mariamah said...

These women should go and sit down,and channel their strenght to better causes.Wetin concern them? Don't they know that u don't interfere in couples issues? Come to think of it,where were they when Titi was killed,and the police were trying to hide evidence in court? Women and children are being molested every day, what have they done about it? I think these women are a bunch of senseless and jobless women who lack morals and direction.

coolx said...

Na by force? If the man say e no do and e wan marry somebody else, wetin concern una? Why una wan take panadol for anoda man headace? Abeg make una go sitdon jare. Jobless people.

I don't think it's any of their business. They are bunch of unhappy women trying to ruin someone's life too. Where the hell were they when a more serious issue like that of titi was everywhere? I guess lovely is happy now for handling the matter in such a stupid way.

JUDE said...

SOCIETY FOR NIGERIA WOMEN? who are they? those whose daughters are prostitute abroad and their sons hand robber?those their home is on fire and their husband sleeping around with young girls? NO they don't have the moral right. is just mere noise because Christ Embassy is involved,Our mothers have lost their value and a society without a mother has no foundation. Look at our young girls today, what kind of mother are we going to have in the future, I cry for the future of this nation, an average girl in this country today is a prostitute with style yet they gave it a name "RUNS GIRL" IF they must demonstrate we must screen every one of them to ascertain their moral standard. Nonsenses!

Abege make all this people go sit down most of them are Jobless!!!

Ms zee said...

seriously we have lost our minds, people are dying in Jos everyday and this is what is important to us another persons wedding, our youths dont have jobs, a lot of us are struggling to put food on our table , feed our children even send them to school in order to get quality education which is laking in the country right now and we are more concerned with who another woman wants to marry????????????? No we have lost our priorities and minds and this time I must say I am ashamed

Udy said...

There is no reason to protest. Who are they to Judge Mercy or her Fiance. Look Marriage is not by Force Ok. IF the guy does not want to be with Lovelyn anymore then she needs to DEAL WITH IT. Protesting is not going to send him back to lovelyn. If they are happy and want to be married, please let them be and stop all this foolishness. Afterall there are lots of married men who cheat on their wives everyday and we don't see them protesting that one. Everyone is looking for their 15mins of fame with this Mercy Johnson wedding affair.

Uzo said...

I really don't see how any spirit led Church could join such a controversial couple. I would be greatly dissapointed in this church if this was to be the case.

Correct me if I am wrong but I thought that you cannot remarry legally unless you are divorced. If you marry without getting a divorce, it is Bigamy and it is a punishable offence by the law court. So why should the church wed them if he is not yet divorced or is it now biblical to marry two wives. I thought that it is still one man one wife. What exactly is happening in these churches? As for Mercy if you must marry this guy, why not wait until he is finally free. I hope you know the implications of what you are doing because from the look of things, you will not be his legally married wife

Wisdom Calls said...

This is not a wise thing to do.
Its just because she is a public figure in nigeria.
Let the church and the couple handle this affair privately.

All this is just creating confusion for them.

I hope their marriage will start on a solid foundation.

My advice for Mercy is that if he is truely yours then let the divorce with his former wife be finalized and you can then enjoy your wedding and husband in peace without all this bickering!!!!!

This is interesting. It would be something to see, unprecedented really. This is on a whole other level. No Nollywood movie is quite as dramatic as this wedding saga. Nollywood ppl entertaining on and off the camera.

@ Anon 9:17..I understood they are protesting the actions of the church more than they are protesting the actual situation. It is the church they are sending a message to.

@Anonymous 2011 2:38 PM Which bigamy and monogamy are you talking about? We know all those from polygamous homes. Even RUNS girls that are very very very POLYGAMOUS (MINIMUM TEN ARISTOS/MY BANK PER DAY) and Pay Per Second self dey complain about Polygamy and multiple sex partner

Oh dear, this juggernaut has gathered some more steam again. please society, why not focus on tackling the main issue and not mercy's personal life specifically. i dont think she needs the extra wagging tongues this protest will bring.

no one would pray for this. I hope she has a solid plan.

@oyidan...ehen if we're jobless nko,wats ur own,is it here u came 2 talk about econimical issues...hiss...who jobless pass,yeye

Oh please. People remarry all the time in Nigeria. People marry 2nd wives all the time in Nigeria. If they want to protest, they should start with Goodluck, doesn't he have a 2nd wife.
If they've written letter to the church and the church didn't heed - based on the solid evidence they might have, they should write to the police. Afterall bigamy is an offense.
But in any case, there is no law against protesting. The only thing is that a lot of women prefer to be first wife rather than be no wife. It's a choice people make and not all first wives will agree that they are in a horrible marriage. Of course this isn't Lovely's case. She has said she's not doing again.
And to the anon that said she was fooled by Yankee guy, you yourself told us the reason - he was spoiling you with good stuff. You were not heartbroken bcos it wasn't like u loved him. You were using him, he was using you.

I am really surprised about alot of comment on here, all saying because they are taking this up because she is popular.
DO YOU NOT REALISE THAT IF SHE AND ODI COMMIT BIGAMY OFFICIALLY WITHIN THE CONFINES OF THE CHURCH, ALOT OF YOUNG GIRLS WILL THINK IT IS OKAY TO DO THIS AND DAMN THE CONSEQUENCES????? AGAIN THIS IS BECAUSE SHE IS A POPULAR PUBLIC FIGURE. Also some girls will actually think it is ok to be mistreated, used and maybe not dumped by a man as useless as Odi as long they remain quiet and are content to be 1st wives, struggle and raise their children by themselves with no financial or emotional help from the man...Why do you think there are so many aristo babes out there? it is not the aristo girls fault at all,some are greedy however most of them did not grow up with their useless fathers and have been looking for fatherly love and affection as well as financial support to educate themselves.
You all stop this rubbish of saying alot of people are second wives and third and fourth....do you know the amount of Jazz these women do to each other trying to gain the attention of the man....in the process hindering the future of some of their co wives children... We Nigerians all know families in which that has happened one way or the other... At least this fake prince should divorce his wife properly, sort the children financially via monthly or quarterly child support or maintenance before even dreaming of marrying another and having more children(if that is still possible with all the curses he has on him now)
then at least he has tidied that end of things. He and lovely did not agree she would be 1st wife or anything like that so she is sooooooo justified. If he had spoken to her amicably and they had agreed to that then we would not be having this conversation....
This fraud of a man MUST not pull the wool over everyone's eyes oh!!! we are not iliterates.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Ah ah, but Top Celebrities magazine of tuesday 16th august has as its headline " MERCY JOHNSON CANCELS WEDDING - ..................runs to MFM for prayers". Does dis mean that the magazine is lying???

Me cnt justify anything! But τ̲̅ȍ those insulting my mom and her collegues: May happiness,joy of bin a mother, n evrything dat comes with old age elude U!
Razor blade mouthed Anuofia(s)..

th reason the society did not come out to speak was because the law i sure to condemn the man for murder. the evidence has been stacked against him from the beginning. It is impossible for that man to get away with killing his wife.

But in matters of marriage people have constantly gotten away with disrespecting women and their rights. Lovely insist that a proper divorce must happen before another marriage and i think she has the right to say so

CHARLES said...

THIS IS NOT NEW IS THIS WORLD, IS IT BECAUSE SHE IE AN ACTRESS, PLEASE THERE SHOULD LEAVE THEM ALONE AND MIND THERE OWN BUSINESS, IS NOT THE FIRST TIME AND WILL NEVER BE THE LAST.

Guru EkoAkete said...

Shakara don end oooo, end oooo!
Ashawo don get belle, Abortion belt no go hide this one. Abeg born the bastard for the unamrried father.

Christ Embassy we are watching!!!!

Nigerians sha.. how is this the most important problem that they need to hold a demonstration for. makes no sense. i mean this is nice gist but not enough for people to be getting so upset. she can marry whoever she wants to at the end of the day

V.O.R said...

THIS ISSUE IS NO ONES BUSINESS, YES WE MIGHT CONTRIBUTE OUR 2 CENTS BUT THEN OUR LIVES GO ON WHETHER SHE CHOOSES TO MARRY THE MAN OR NOT. NIGERIANS ARE CONSTANTLY POKE-NOSING, HAVE THESE OTHER WOMEN TAKEN A LOOK AT THEIR OWN MARRIAGES? IS IT ALL GRAVY? AGBAYAS!

Leo said...

Nigerian press,pls free this babe na...Mind your business...

It is really a bad time for mercy johnson.It's not a big deal if a guy wants to break up with his wife,but if Odianose did not tell mercy about lovely right from the begining, that is when it is a big problem.

NaijaScorpio said...

Na wa o! Water don pass garri.

mercy johnson said...

bad head people.wetin concern una?make una leave me and my husband jo.i m getting married and its final.hisssss

LucidLilith said...

Na by force? Abeg leave them to marry jo! You can't force someone to stay with you. As long as he takes care of the kids and gives you alimony, move on.

Ade_Cool said...

Silly and aimless society women..talk about misplaced priorities..didn't hear them rally round for Titi(who got butchered)..and the countless women/child rapes/abuses in unprecedented numbers...but go for a cheap shot...guess it's much easier bringing down a fellow woman and equally cheap shot at publicity..rather than striking at the core of a overtly sexist 9ja society where women are still seen as 2nd Class citizens!!..
Not saying Mercy is right but it's a personal issue remember Angelina Joline and Brad Pitt..that was worse in my eyes!!...and they seem happy..life goes on

Simone-Beals said...

a lot of u guys r just running off at the mouth.put urselves in M.J.'S shoes and lets see how well you handle the situation. as far as i'm concerned,ur opinions dont really count as she'll still go ahead with her marriage with or without y'alls consent. plus,this prince sef, has not been honest with her from the get go so dont be too quick @ raining insults and judgements on the poor chic who just happened to find herself in such a ugly situation..it could be u,or a family member.n no,i dont know mercy.but i dont go judging pple too quickly especially when i'm reading stuff online.my 1cent.

uncalled for!

Olivia said...

D worst part of dz all z dat dy r both black n uqly. Wetin dem wan born,coal? Abeqi.....! Of al d quyz lickn ha ass,she fell 4 dt 1? U cnt tk d bush of d qal! uqly. Wetin dem wan born,coal? Abeqi.....! Of al d quyz lickn ha ass,she fell 4 dt 1? U cnt tk d bush of d qal!

Adebola said...

In as much as I feel bad for Mercy,I reason with the women's protest. It simply telling men that think they can just walk out of a marriage whenever they decide that there are 3 people in this, yourself, the wife, the societal law. Mercy should be patient to till he has given his wife a proper divorce and make provisions for his children. Way to go Nigerian women. More of this protest please. And that Prince is ugly Mercy. Like seriously?

I think people shuld mind their business. the lady Adaeze is just fraustrated as a damn babymama and dont want Odi to be happy. it happens alot desperate women having kids for men and then want to hurt them wen they find love....Adaeze u are Igbo show some dignity pls and let the man be igbo girl have dignity dnt act like u are doing dear..........go and get another man. let Odi be happy. MercyJohnson isnt a husband snatcher, the man has left his babymama along time ago. Peopl this is 2011 and anyone can be in Mercys show men are having babies everywhere so beware ladies and respect ur tongue.from an experienced lady.

Poor Mercy, this Adaeze girl is a babymama and is just fraustrated that the man didnt marry her and is going for Mercy J. Adaeze have dignity u are igbo we dont do this. Let the man be happy as long as he is taking care of ur kids. U will find love. I dont know why church wont marry them this is .com things happen like this men have kids with women who are willing to give them not meaning they must marry u. that said good luck Mercy

These fat cows need to mind their damn business and stop meddling in other people's affairs.

Also, who says Lovely's version of events is the actual version of events. Of course, she will skew things to look favorable to her. For all we know, Lovely could have been a nightmare of a wife and made Odianose miserable every second he was around her. By the way, all the time they were separated, who is to say Lovely has been faithful.

As far as I am concerned, there are three sides to this story: Lovely's version, Odianose's version, and the truth.

NAIJAGAL said...

LOL! They should focus on their hubbys and worry less about MERCY! WETIN?? NA WAH OH!

Tsunamsom said...

this is ridiculous! ridiculous i say! i dont even know where to start. I mean whose bloody business is it what anyone does with their life and who anyone decides to marry. All the dumb ppl who are supporting the so called association are just hypocrites. The majority of them have done worse. Some of them are probably commenting from the bedrooms of they sugardaddies and bfs...mscheeeew. I mean people are always tryin to be moral and use their personal opinions as facts when the truth is that it dosnt really matter. At the end of the day its what God thinks of the situation that is the issue, but i can see that most of the people commenting are just being emotional and probably have no idea of what the scripture says on such matters. With all thats happening in Nigeria such a child and women trafficking, i would think the association of foolish, jobless, evil women of nigeria will have their hand full wif important issues, but then again maybe not, cos like i said they are all fools. Until the foundation and issues of Nigeria is addressed we will keep having useless issues like this. SMH

WHOEVER HEADING THIS GROUP SHOULD BE TAKEN TO COURT ,LET US SEE IF SHE WOULD BE ABLE TO HANDLE TROUBLE WHEN IT COMES RIGHT TO HER DOORSTEP,WHAT IS YOUR BUSINESS WITH A MAN AND HIS EXWIFE,LEGALLY THE MAN HAS SAID IT IS OVER,MERCY JOHNSON,GO AHEAD WITH YOUR WEDDING THEY CAN DO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

Folu said...

Oh Linda!!!!!!!!!!! Not again!!!
I visit your blog daily but now e be like say i go stop!
How can this guy marry in Christ Embassy is he a member? Did they even place a request to get married there?
Na sin make person church popular? Linda!!!
Im a member of that church and all you people say about the church is soooooooo not true!!
This women better use their energies for something else!
The wedding is not, will not, can never take place in my church!!!

OMG!!!!!! MERCY JOHNSON PELE I CAN IMAGINE WAT SHES GOING THRU AT THE MOMENT

www.sportdivang.blogspot.com

obioma said...

@secretDiary you are lost and clearly need Jesus inyour life

@JUDE. God bless you are a true man of God filled with knowledge

obioma God has sent the Society for Nigerian Women to stop her. And we the members of the First Wives Club will be there to back them up. It is our business because our children are involved. Every child deserves an enabling environment to grow up happily with mummy and daddy except Mercy's children because she does not want Lovely's children to grow up with thier daddy.

Jobless people, that's what they are......they should get a life pleassssssssssssse.

SecretDiary said...

@Obioma 
Obioma, how body? How's tailoring business? OMG! You're a lost sheep - mislead by the Pastor Chris of this world. How can you say you have Jesus in you, yet you're ignorant and daft as a brush and can't make a valid argument? Se na night school u go?! Christ in you equals to foolishness? Wise up, plz. Did you read my comment upside down? My comment was full of Truth(!), knowledge and advanced wisdom (oh, move over Einstein!) - the type NEVER preached to you brainwashed and blind followers of money grabbing "pastor" Chris and TB Joshua of this world. The Bible and Nigeria MUST not be compromised just cos z-list Mercy Johnson or anyone wants fast-track marriage. My argument was and still very clear. It's wrong to grant "special dispensation" (that means to allow her to cheat / defraud the Bible and Nigerian law) to Mercy Johnson. It would set a bad precedent, violate the law of God (the Bible) and law of man (the Nigerian constitution). There's nothing unique in this Ms Johnson's marriage palaver. The Bible rules and Nigerian law and custom partaining to similar issue as Mercy Johnson's, is simple, clear, straight-forward and should be applied. Mercy Johnson is NOT above the Bible or Nigerian constitution. The Bible and Nigerian law is not a respecter of persons (ha!) - no one should be allowed to be above the law of God that's in the Bible and no one should be allowed to be above Nigerian constitution. Simples. It's still NOT rocket science. Seriously, phuck Mercy Johnson Christ Embassy. I ain't commenting on this Mercy Johnson bullshit anymore. It's beneath me. Ha! [••admires self in the mirror••] I'm too sexy for this nonsense. Smh.

obioma said...

ANON 12.24, SO HOW MUCH DID LOVELY PAY Y'ALL FOR THIS JUNK HUH?I Leave you jobless and miserable women to God

ALICIA,WHAT MAKES MERCY JOHNSON A HUSBAND SNATCHER,HUSBAND SNATCHER KO HUSBAND SNATCHER NII,MY OWN IS MERCY SHOULDNT MARRY THE GUY ,MY REASONS ARE HE IS A LIAR,MUST HAVE TOLD HER SO MANY MAKE BELIEVES ,ALICIA HAVE NO RIGHT TO CALL MERCY JOHNSON NAMES ,,YOU COULD BE IN HER SHOES TOO.HUMANS ARE DECEPTIVE IN NATURE ,BOTH MAN AND WOMAN ,IS VICE VERSA,SOMETIMES A WOMAN COULD BE VICTIM AND SOMETIMES A MAN COULD BE VICTIM IN DA DISCEPTIVE WEB.

DIVA O

SOCIETY WOMEN MY FOOT,LET ANY ONE OF DEM WITHOUT SIN CASTE THE FIRST STONE,EVERYDAY WOMEN CRYING FOR THERE HUSBANDS IN NIGERIA ,IS TIME NIGERIA WOMEN WAKE UP AND KNOW DAT THE NEW GENERATION COMIN WILL TAKE OVER THERE HOMES ,BECAUSE CHILDREN OF DIS DAYS OVER FINE DEY WORRY DEM ,ALL DIS NIGERIA FAKE WIVES ,FORMIN BORN AGAIN BY FORCE ,REFUSE TO ACCEPT THE FACT DAT WEN A MAN IS DONE HIS DONE.SOCIETY WOMEN KO SOCIETY WOMEN NII,I BEG LINDA PASS ME THE POPCORN.

DIVA O

I BEG I NEED MORE POPCORN ,SOCIETY WOMEN ,WHERE WERE YOU GUYS WEN MKO ABIOLA MARRIED 30WIVES,OBASANJO HAS MANY WIVES ,OKOYA HAS MANY WIVES ,GOODLUCK JONATHAN,AN AFRICAN MAN CAN MARRY AS MANY WIVES AS HE WANTS ,FOR LOVELINE DO YOU THINK AFTER ALL THIS DRAMA YOU HAVE CAUSED ,YOU THINK MR PRINCE WILL WANT TO EVER SET EYES ON YOU ,YOU HAVE INCURED THE WRATH OF THE FATHER OF YOUR CHILDREN,YOU SHOULD HAVE JUST LET HIM DO HIS THING AND YOUR RESPECT WILL STILL REMAIN.NIGERIA WOMEN ALWAYS FIGHTING FOR MEN,HAD TO SEE A NIGERIA HUSBAND FIGHT FOR A WIFE ,IF WIFE FUCK UP NIGERIA MAN IS DONE WITH U,BUT IF NIGERIA MAN FUCKS UP ,YOU WILL SEE WOMEN WRANTTIN,
DIVA O

Bukola said...

This issue, is just being overflogged, Lovely has said she does nt want him back or whatever, let them sign the divorce(which is against d will of God sha) and move on...There is no need for d protest, Sm pple hav said, d guy lied to Mercy, well is her choice to decide if she wants to be married to a liar nd pretender or not!!..We should always consider d children when it comes to issuess like this.. And for pple dat keep sayin d man no wan do again..i really dnt understand why pple wud decide to be together for watever reason , wait until they have kids, then start findin faults in each other...Why shld u wait 4 dat long to mak a decision, at least u knew d person nd professed love so many times b4 concluding to marry dis same person..Linda it boggles d mind i tell uuu. Whatever comes out of this issue,but i knw it will hv an end sha!!

BITCHY QUEEN said...

IF ITS TRUE LOVELY IS NO LONGER INTERESTERD IN THE MARRIAGE, I REPEAT IF IT IS TRUE OO, WHY ARE THESE WOMEN PLANNING A PROTEST?

1. DID THEY PROTEST WHEN PASTOR ITUAH IGHODALO TOOK IBIDUN AS SECOND WIFE?

OR

2 WHEN CHRIS OKOTIE TOOK HIS FRIENDS WIFE AS SECOND WIFE?

BUT FOR MERCY JOHNSON DEM WAN TEAR PANT.90% OF THE ENTIRE COUNTRY IS DOUBLE STANDARDS, AND ARE HYPOCRITES! ONLY IN NAIJA

obioma said...

@secretdiary there was really no need to write an essay,didn't bother reading after the first two lines.But on a serious note until your life give to Christ you will remain hopelessly confused
p.s I'm pretty sure the tailoring job was what your daddy used and managed to pay your mama's bride price, your school fees and nepa bills. Don't worry you'll see brighter days when you start to walk with Christ, God bless till then

King Herod said...

@Obioma ( the door to door tailor ), how bizness? Don't make me send my people to fetch you and that sawing machine on your shoulder. That meaningless waffle is all you can come up with, you arse kissing brainwashed hell bound religious freak? I can't stand low IQ black people. People like you make me ashamed of being black. ••Searches online for skin whitening cream••

who be that fool talking of bleaching if you like bleach your ass away u go still remain an african baboon.MERCY MERCY MERCY CHOI!

Amen amen, blessings and glory, wisdom, thanksgiving, and honor, power and might, be unto our God, for ever and ever, Amen. I bin wan comment, but after reading the very negative comments from some people here, I needed some blessings to flow. so there goes....

Ekenma said...

Chai! Some people are soooo shallow talking about Titi,are the women witches that would know Titi was being battered? Did she speak out? Even to her colleagues in the office,she lied each time she was battered. As titi don die,is Kolade a free man? So wetin una dey yarn? There are so many Societies that battle wwomen's cause and they have done so much. Their action is A ok. I am ashamed of Mercy J right now cus so many actresses for don waka,she clearly has no advicer,well na she be bread winner for her familu hence dia silence.*SMH*. Lovely doesn't want the guy again,FACT but he should do the right thing before getting married again. As for those women supporting Mercy,if you are married,May your marriage be Mercyodiad in Jesus name,whatever Lovely is going thru wld be childsplay to what u will experience IJN,and if u r not yet married,at the point of ur marriage na so anoda woman go snatch ur husband to be ,carry belle for am n marry am IJN and wen u complain,people will say to sharap afterall e never marry u". May it happen to u Over n Over again,then u will remember ur comments to Lovely.,What goes around comes around,klarma is just by U.

femi olaoye said...

pls listen to the Spirit of God do not enter into a life long battle. it is well

Ade_Cool said...

@Ekenma
We talking about taking action after the tragic event not before..they didn't do anything..isn't this more of a priority..and more meaningful to women and future generations to come..Think the last woman that did anything remotely meaningingful for womenfolk was Fela Kuti's mother..and we all know how long ago that was!!
This is the same country where female party members wouldn't dare sabotage their fellow women from getting into the corridors of power..and we wonder why women are perpetually stuck as second class citizens..
And what's with all the bad vibes/wishes..you heaping on the women who disagreed with you..it's about choice..right or wrong people have the right to shape their own opinions...move with the times..

Ekenma said...

Ade_cool,what should they do? Is the case not already being handled by the police? How una dey reason sef? A beg of u have nothing else to do,go fry akara jo.

Nigerian Women think first before you guys take this action .let mercy carry her cross oooo.

Ade_Cool said...

@Ekenma
...the truth hurts I guess..wouldn't even condenscend to your level..refuse to go there...once bitten....

I sincerely do not understand this fuss about Mercy Johnson and her wedding. The girl jumped from the grass to limelight and her razzness still dwells in her....
As for the "demonstrators", Its not worth it. This kind of marriage doesn't last...just wait for the announcement of a divorce in the next 3 years maximum.