Quote of the day: On Al-Mustapha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 August 2011

Quote of the day: On Al-Mustapha

"There’ll be civil war if al-Mustapha dies in detention" Dr. Frederick Fasehun 

How do you respond to a statement like this?

13 comments:

will the civil war be fought by the OPC?

yes true. there will be civil war between Fasheun and his family. #bullshit

insult him all u can,but d truth b told,a word is enuf for the wise.

*ajalahtravel* said...

I think e see say bird perch for the tree outside im window, make im tell them. Dem go really listen

*ajalahtravel*

Make we hear word jor!!!!

1976AD.com said...

lol @ Civil War... Because Al-Mustapha is the icon of a generation...

CLF said...

Who will start it? KMT

sakara said...

anon 12.19 tot there wld b civil war f Jonathan was made president...i begi na u and fasheun family go fight d war...we go tanda dey mark scores....osi o da....what happened when they killed Abiola nd his wife?....nansense

fasheun's statement is deep... but it can be rephrased to "there 'shuld' be a civil uprising if mustapha dies in prison", truth is, this man is the only link we have in retracing our steps and makin corrections in dis country... am sure d only reason d powers dat be av not attempted 2 kill him so far is dat he must av insured himself somehow i.e. if dey kill him, his info will be leaked to the world, possibly from outside dis country

NDH

Emelda said...

Nigeria is already quite volatile as it is, we don't need any more careless statements to spark off any crisis. We've had enough.We expect our elders to choose their words carefully. Sometimes I think they don't even care about the future of the Country.

abeg

FashunFashun

isnt there an element of truth in his statement... believe it or not whatever Al- mustapha says cant be 100% lies. govt must handle this case with all wisdom to avoid..