Official Website of the Government of Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 August 2011

Official Website of the Government of Nigeria

Check it out here and tell us what you think...

23 comments:

Scorpio said...

Empty promises as usual. Nothing ever changes in that hopeless country. Let them carry go & stop giving people false hopes!!!

Love it! Now they should go sort out the navigation on the immigration site. Absolutely appalling!!!

http://www.immigration.gov.ng/

chatnoir said...

It looks dreadful , so they couldn't hire Eddie Opara and Henry Obassi to design their web site ? these two men are known faces in the industry.Here and abroad.

its always been dreadful

http://www.hpgafrica.com

honestly..its absolutely terrible, the iterface design is so poor, the graphics are of such low quality, the font is absolutely disgraceful and, the navigation in below par.

even your blog better pass the website *hissssssss

oshash said...

Mtscheeewww.abeggii,make dem park well.*notinterested.

Noella said...

This website is of poor quality.. when i entered my computer detected a trojan virus and malware...Should the Federeal Govt website not be virus free??

1976AD said...

Loollol @ shameless plug. Known internationally index.

CLF said...

Touche Noella. I opened it on my work laptop and it shut it down immediately. Infested with viruses just like our country is infested with viruses in the form of corrupt politicians.

@Scorpio, PLEASE! STOP calling my Nation 'hopeless country' but let me ask u, is there any thing that u have contributed in other to make it a better let alone it fails? If u don't knw wat to say just shut up Ok, If u don't love ur nation i love mine.

i clicked on that site two days ago when i was searching for something else, and i thought it was fake, or something. i cant believe its the real thing. a national embarrassment. look at the font, graphics, pictures, etc. it is soooo cringe worthy. can you imagine people from the outside wanting to look up some things on Nigeria and they see that shit? SHAKING MY HEAD!

The URL links to: Power, Agriculture and Security is broken. Does that tell anybody, anything? Nigeria is not a serious nation. I pity the milions living in that gheto. Nigerians need their head examined. How can you vote this imbecile to power? It beats me.

Ayodeji said...

That there is an office called the "Office of the First Lady" in this country still baffles me! Where is this post in the Nigerian Constitution? And special allowance was made for it on the site. The site is sub-par and should be taken down immediately! It doesn't even look secure sef!

The URL to the three most important thing in this day and age is broken; agriculture, power , and security. It reminds me of Abraham Maslow hierachy of needs. Something is fundamentally wrong with the black race. Very serious national matters like this will only be discussed by a handful. But when it comes to "TOTO" discussion, then everyone becomes a contributor. Black people are a minus to the human race.

why does it look so cramped and who is the phony who design the site.... let me guess the cost of making it look this bad probably runs in the millions.

...And someone made millions out of it! National disgrace!!

I'M SPEECHLESS, the NYSC and NSE (Nigerian Stock Exchange) websites do not look far off from this...

someone/some pple have built mansions now on top of this website contract.....

@anonymous 7:17 PM: You are a disgrace to your mother and father and entire family and the bulk of you, a disgrace to mankind!

How dare you open ur gabbage truck mouth to say "black pple r a minus to the human race!" Low-down filthy BASTARD!

Shakara said...

Anon August 14, 2011 7:17 PM; you are such an ignoramus. Tell that to Barack Obama and Colin Powell for starters.

MA PLANS IS TO HACK IT AS I DID TO NIJA CPROFESIONALS ADDME ON FACEBuk spicer darapmasta

Emmanuel Okiche said...

My first website was far far better Dan dis. Poor css.