Mother of 5-months old baby kidnapped in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 August 2011

Mother of 5-months old baby kidnapped in Lagos

I've not been able to verify this, but a lot of people have been sending the info to me via twitter, FB and comments on this blog, so decided to share here.

The lady in the photo is Yanju Kusamotu Thomas. She was allegedly kidnapped on Sunday August 28 in Lagos. Yanju and her husband went to get fuel on that unfortunate day, and kidnappers double-crossed them and took Yanju. The husband managed to escape. Yanju is a 25 year old newly-wed with a 5-months old baby at home. If you have any info please call this number - 08098665589. (I've tried to call this number to get more info, but it's unavailable)

If you know more about this story and the lady in question, please share here. Thanks

39 comments:

1976ad said...

Sigh, the saga continues

kemisola said...

Jesus! This kidnapping thing is getting serious o! Ehn! And dier is our president whinning and dining with mikel obi? Getting more securities for himself incase boko haram comes to attack! I'm sorry, but can't this guy be impeached ni? The natural disaster happening in that country lasan! Is less than that of the one done by the citizens! Joblessness being the big factor! Kolorun shanu wa oh......well I hope the mother, and this little one be safe oh! They shouldn't be going through this!

I think you are getting it wrong...it's the baby that was kidnapped

They said its just the lady oooh, not the lady and the baby. Linda.

Adebola said...

I got the same bbm today from a friend. I asked him and he said he knows the girl and that they studied law together in Igbinedion University while he was in Nigeria. So I think its true. I pray she is save.

Igwe Osita One said...

That doesnt sound like kidnap to me....why didnt "they" take the husband instead? and why havent "they" called to demand for a ransom yet? questions....questions....

sakara said...

y would any sane person kidnap a mom who just had a baby? i hope its not one of her husbands ex dats doing this o, 'cause some desperate girls can do it, infact i'll not rule it out what men dp their shit into these days s horrible, i dont trust any man...they shd just release d poor girl i beg

chillysauce said...

yeah, i'd like to know how they were double crossed.
And how he managed to escape, leaving her... she could get killed, u know?
This one no dey like movies "i can't leave without u"..
Sad. God keep them safe

Myne said...

This kidnapping is becoming ridiculous! What is really going on?

kemisola said...

Olorun t'on gbebi giga!( He no dey live white house like jonathan) Ogbigba t'in gba alayi lara (since dem no famous like michel obi, so jonathan can't help) oba to ju oba lo (he big pass goodluck jonathan) eni an saya (since our law and law makers can't help) oba ti ko se yo lori oye (in 4yrs jonathan go carry in chair)......oba to fi gbogbo aye shey iti se ogo (na only west africa, nigeria to be precise jonathan power reach)...oma wa won ri! Oruko jesu lagbadura amen! :P

B said...

Linda was it Lagos as i heard this happened in Ibadan?

i pray she is found safe and quickly too.

Oh Jesus please have mercy. I pray that she is found hail and hearty in the mighty name of Jesus. Blood of Jesus, torment her abductors, let them know no peace of any form until she is returned to her family. Expedite her release in the mighty name of Jesus. St. Micheal, in the name of Jesus, cut all chains and cords that they are using to tie her down, Holy Spirit please keep this lady calm and protect her in all ways in the mighty name of Jesus I pray, amen

Is she from the popular Kusamotu family?

So, if you have not confirmed it, why post it? did you contact the police and see if any official missing person has been filed. BTW if this speculation is true,the husband may have an answer to this, this smells like a charade to get rid of the wife or get money from the wife's family who may be rich.

Tess said...

Sakara, you just spoke my mind. Honestly hope we are wrong though. Mysterious things happen these days that not much surprise me. God pls keep this lady safe in Jesus name

i can only pray that she is save and God watch over her 5month old baby. At least a contact shud be made to the family in distress.i can only pray that she is save and God watch over her 5month old baby. At least a contact shud be made to the family in distress.

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

dis message has bn circulatin on bbm for somtime now & cud possibly hv gotn to her abductors too, its really a sad one, i pray God will deliver her thru one of His ever miraculous ways for d sake of d little baby.

AustynZOGS said...

the information is confusing as it is full of contradiction. Where exactly was she kidnapped? some are saying Ibadan others Lagos. Some are saying its the baby that was kidnapped some say its the woman. confusion

I know Yanju personally, We wentg to the same secondary school (Nickdel in Ibadan) It is true she has been kidnapped. She was kidnapped on Sunday at Isheri Juntion, Lagos. She got married on the 23rd of July and her husband and child needs her.

please say a prayer for her.God bless you

lets all pray for her

@anon 10:33 what yea did yanju finish from nickdel?

ask her husband

chiemelie said...

linda this is chiemelie the thisday crime reporter. check out our page three story today and you will find out more information about the kidnap.

chiemelie ezeobi said...

the story is true oh. i went to talk to the family on wednesday. they are really in pains. plz say a prayer for yanju. check out today's thisday page 3

Anna Fani said...

That sounds pretty fantastic. Strange husband leaving his wife and/or baby to be apprehended!

Wild Boy said...

My prayers are with her family...

chiemele whats the gist cant lay my hands on the newspaper today

my prayer is that they dnt RAPE HER.IT WILL BE DISASTROUS!and will affect her marriagei will continue to keep her in prayers.

the ransome they asked for is$20,000

This story is VERY true,I am friends with her elder half sisters.
It is so obvious it is an inside job as the kidnappers are asking for the ransom in dollars.they have asked for 100,000 dollars because they know their late father left their inheritance in dollars. He had ten children and one died in 2007,each child is worth serious money.

Yanju is her own mothers first child for the late Kusamotu.Her mum Moji had two girls for Kusamotu.

The husband needs to be questioned,PLEASE Linda make it a topic on your blog as everyones suspecting the boy but nobody can talk due to the sensitive nature of husband and wife issues.

BABAJIDE THOMAS what have you done to your wife???????
Everyone knows there is something not right about your story.

PLEASE her family is worried,distraught,and confused.

LET YANJU GO so she can attend to her FIVE month old BABY.

Chika.

chiemelie said...

go online to thisday newspaper and you will see the story there. it came out yesterday and its the correct version cos we went to the family house

I knew something just wasnt right that day on their wedding the way jide was looking he could'nt look at me straight in the eye, i could tell he wasnt for real but JIDE mo n be e nitori olorun and cos of tamilore that cute baby please release yanju

tis jide o

please dont abuse me o....its jide that fapped yanju..jide ole..i have my facts buh i rest my case ..i will burst out soon

google law firm

Thank you for the good writeup. It if truth be told was a entertainment account
it. Look complex to more delivered agreeable from you!
However, how can we communicate?

Here is my blog post; insurance public adjusting