More Photos from Mercy Johnson & Prince Odi's Wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 August 2011

More Photos from Mercy Johnson & Prince Odi's Wedding

For those who wanted to see more photos from the wedding...enjoy...

74 comments:

Latest Sport- Extreme Hanging said...

Very nice.. Na wa o, Genevieve looked better than the bride...

Aki looks like a stuffed penguin

Why does Gen look like she's off to work?? Lool @ Aki looking like a stuffed penguin. lmao

To think they are not even married. Nigerian law does not allow someone who was married in a civil ceremony to marry someone else without a divorce, only those married in a trado way can re-marry.

So this whole thing was just for show.

you can see more at http://seriouslydoughnuts.blogspot.com/2011/08/exclusive-pictures-mercy-ozioma-johnson.html

ITK said...

no wonder she couldn't cancel -twas a Nollywood party - all the best Mercy and Prince Odi - wishing you both the very best - if it meant to be no person on this planet can stop your love - so love on

the white wedding pics looks like a ghetto wedding..maybe its the quality of the pictures.. loved the traditional though.

Dee dee said...

@Anon 6.56pm! I laughed so much I almost peed my pants!! LOL... ah ah that was a bit cruel!

I don't like Mercy's lace front wig at all, it looks really bad. But she looked like she enjoyed her special day.

That checkmate guy just keeps getting fatter everytime I see him, see his cheeks like puff puff!

I like Genny's outfit but not for a wedding.

Jim Iyke looks like an 'odaran' in those shades.

Anyway Linda thanks for the pictures. I noticed you're showing them to us piecemeal...is this strategic?

Dlapikin said...

What is that man in brown wearing?Is that leather?? SMH
and those KCI Phresh people with their saudi costumes? SMH
Genny is very well dressed! Jim IYKe and shades indoor...SMH Aki SMh... Looks like Mike Ezuronye has had a lil too much to eat lately...

Mercy did spend some and more on that wedding ooh!!!

Aunty Abeg go watch Omo Ghetto and write the Review...The Movie so interesting!!!

Moussa said...

Abeg leave Genevieve alone o. Na so everybody talk o. Na simple skirt with shiny top o. That is not too much now.

On Jenny's wedding day heaven will almost fall and Nigerians will bow! Amen! Mother of one shine pass single girls.

lolo said...

@latest sport extreme hanging...if genevieve looked better than the bride she wouldnt be still single while the bride has got herself a 'husband'..mercy looked beautiful .. i guessed all the ladies in d pix breastfed their babies b4 coming to d party ..if not why did they forgot their bras at home.

Kemi said...

I've never understood this desire for a carnival at one's wedding. Anyway, to each his own.

Forget Planking- Extreme Hanging said...

Without prejudice, the quality of husband Mercy got, she would have done much better staying single.

Thankfully, Genevieve has enough self respect and commons sense not to get entangled in such mess.

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

Aki, he is the best looking!

zoomzoomzoom said...

Hey Linda, I don't understand the kind of scrutiny you give my comments..you post some,you leave out some....And I see u post worse comments than mine.Anyways,God bless your marriage Mercy.

d last pix, d groom dey make phone call? na wa o

Mercy take style luk preggy o!

All d best in ur wedding.

LOL @Aki looks like a stuffed penguin

genevieve looked better,than the bride? how come mercy is the one that married the groom. linda ikeji advise your friend genevieve her era has ended. She should wake up to reality .

Mercy got an over used husband and she is a glorified second wife, Genny wont marry Odi that looks like a motor park trader. Genny and Mercy are not of the same class, Genevieve is up there, while Mercy will remain an mgbeke

Loudmouthed said...

@Anon 6.56, hahahahahhaha you are mean!

leggy said...

i don't understand the ignorant of nigerians. so if you're single you can't be prettier than a married woman?! so being married is now what you nigerians use to gauge beauty? this is why people will remain in abusive marriages in nigeria because marriage is seen as the 'ultimate goal', it doesn't matter if you are dying in it at least you are married. na wa oh.

@Anon Aug 29 7:52pm, wats d talk abt Mercy getting married while Genny is single. Sum pple will not cease to amuse me here, like really? Genny will rather remain single than marry dis kind of guy...There's more to life than money..Meggy

All ye of genevive's supporters club back off you hear? this is about mercy johnson and whenever your genny decides she wants to marry you can make it about her but for now this post is about MERCY JOHNSON!!!

spot on anon 7pm!
i dont know what this fuss is about babe didnt even dress appropriately and as for been on a higher level than mercy usai! why did she attend the wedding if she is on such a high level as u guys claim? make una leave matter for matthias u hear? genny ko genny ni

Chikojie said...

Wat is d beefing for,everybody wit his or her own,ur married tank God,ur single d lord is good,as far as they are contented and okay,wetin b una own. Just congratulate the celebrate.Wat is d beefing for,everybody wit his or her own,ur married tank God,ur single d lord is good,as far as they are contented and okay,wetin b una own. Just congratulate the celebrate.

da truth said...

walahi u guys made me dislike genny becos u guys over rated her! first of she is beautiful, she is classy like wth! i have seen finer and classier babes than genny! if that is ur idea of classy then i had better be razz...she is classy yet she dated dbanj that u guys call razz, she is classy yet she attends mercy's wedding dont forget mercy is an mgbeke as u guys said...abeg two cannot walk together except they be agreed! there is nuthin classy about genevive end of story! biko nu

Dee dee said...

@leggy, please use your brain and direct your comment to the particular individuals that made the statement and DON'T label all Nigerians as ignorant. That's how people start creating stupid stereotypes. Nonsense.

Lolo and anon 7.52, SMH at your mentality.

doll (retired blogger) said...

Who are those wearing the soft orange dress with purple belt? Are they bridesmaids as well? Congrats MJ. She definitely got the wedding of her dreams.

I thought Mama G was supposed to be on the high table or even at the event. Why was she absent?

@Anon 8:55pm Genny attended the wedding bcos Mercy calls her "aunty" and moreover u needed to av seen the countless msgs Mercy sent to her fone begging her to attend her wedding...abeg levels differ jare! Ur MJ is a local champ which explains why she could settle for an uneducated, drug peddler, ex convict, ugly looking second hand...lmao!!!

Pls somborri tell me y is Jim Ike's trousers are touching his breast???? Fashion designer indeed!

Kate

Why are some Nigerians so stupid? why ar ethose two men dressed in saudi arabian outfits, do you see them wearing ANKARA to their parties????

there is something more to this wedding,full of drama , this were all warnings 2 mercy j but she is deperate to marry, she want to become a princess,rubbish,,,

lilian said...

pls no one shuld compare my love genny with that barrack aboki girl mercy j, shoe get size ooo, although i dey vex for my love genny, why she go attend and eat from that cursed wedding

@ Anon 9:40pm How do you know all these? Are you Genny's friend??

@doll, wth is soft orange? how does that look like orange? soft orange ko, ripe banana ni. pscheewww.

Shaynee said...

Linda don chop my first comment,do sofri o make you nor chop stone...lol!
@Anon 9:23pm...Mama G did attend the wedding,saw the picture on fb

Disgusted said...

What a bunch of morons on this blog. All this over glorifying the biggest ashawo naija has ever had(aka Genny babe) don tire me...Who is Genevieve again and what exactly makes her any different than MJ? as far as I know at least MJ got a man to call hubby even after running the streets of naija...who is Genny married to again? or who wants to wife her overly used punani? I beg make we hear word

LIBQueen said...

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww happpppppy for her :-) I see you mike:)lol jim and micheal.I remember this blog saying not too long ago that mercy was sleep with micheal.smdh abeg stop the lies ooo...Dbanj boo look fab...

BB said...

Na wah o,1st of all what gives people the impression that coz a lady is single means shez gat no suitors?I am very single,I ve turned down loads of proposals coz I don't see me being happy in the union,a woman with foresight knows that happily single is better than unhappily married.marriage does not define a woman.getting married means having a companion but u can also be married yet u never see ur husband coz hez busy galivanting.so puleeze enuf of d y is Genny still single..Mercy looks preggy though..money can't buy class..she is a beautiful gal with a nice figure but no finese..Genny is classy n beautiful too..and she attending d wedding is no biggie,is she Halle Berry?I don't get it,what makes Genny too good to be at d wedding?let's just say congrats Mercy..we wish u a HML n Leggo.

Ms E said...

lmfao@ stuffed penguin Father in heaven oh lololoooool

Mercy fine or she no fine atleast she don marry,make u na tell Genny say no be beauty dem dey take marry.My advise 2 Genny is 4 her 2 seek God's interventn in tyms of getting a husband or better still hook up wit one of d NURTW big boy(agbero) dey 'll do 're good cos we 're tired of seeing her face in all marriage photographs & video clip.infact eye dey push me 4 am.

Bukola said...

Why must any picture of Genny warrant noise, insults nd irrational comments...pple keep running their mouths lik they re d only ones that can run their mouths...must u insult pple...U na no see Shan George, Stephaine, AY, Moses nd Nneka, Waje, Goldie, nd other celebs in d picture to comment on..Na Genevive shaa, she is obviously d most 'important' Naija Celeb. She can choose to get married or not..marriage is nt a do or die affair...Oprah did nt get married soo what!!pls all of u park well nd leave d babe joh...

Bukola said...

Linda, i saw d pictures on namywedding.com nd there was one with d security men at the gate as in, mobile police,soldiers, policemen nd was like wetin happen, na serious matter, was is it bcos of d number of celebs at d wedding or sm other reason..na serious matter ooo.Goodluck to them ooo.

mercy is a very loving person .everyone calls genevieve aunty because she is old simple. Mercy even sent us messages for us to attend her wedding....imao

@Anon 8:56AM pls stop lying! Nobody apart from MJ calls Genny "aunty" not even Tonto! Am neither a fan of Genny 's nor Mercy's but we av common friends! I knw for a fact that Mercy wanted her to attend her wedding so badly for reasons best knwn to her, its none of my bizness. I also got d txt msg for d wedding but I didn't get the one wit d pleas so STFU! How come a 32yrs old lady is now "old"? Something is wrong wit u

@Anon 10:09PM she obviously desperately want to be a princess of bermuda cos d guy is not a prince in Edo state! We knw how the royalties dress! Dat attire is for all sons of esanland! He's not a prince!

MAMA G AND MIKE EZUROUNYE ATTENDED THE WEDDING AND I LOVE THEM MORE FOR THAT HAVING HEARD MERCY INSULTED THE SHIT OUT OF THEM WHEN THEY HAD A CONFRONTATION

@disgusted.... Thank u veer much o. I don't know what makes the genie fanatics so blind to her real ways. It's like they feel they know her too well, like she's an angel and better than the rest. They are ALL the same. Bunch of whores some are just more polished than others. Genny who wasn't making as much as she is now got a house in VGC how? She had a child as a teenager, she had a fling with dbanj which they sold to mumus as a relationship which further hyped them both up but if it wasnt handled the way it was handled people would have seen it for what it really was, which was a simple dirty fling. The girl is not as straight as she plays it to the public.

Leila

Nollywood Forever said...

Genevieve looks awesome. What a lot of bridesmaids! How comes I don't see Chief bridesmaid yvonne?

wats u guys probs?wats this issue abt Genny being a prostitute or not?i'm begining to think dt a whole lot of nigerians are idle.

corona said...

To all those pple criticizing Genny,it's a pity cos u've actually proved you are low-lives.U can only criticize someone higher than you,criticism are for lesser minds.

Bloglord said...

ok ohhhhh! mercy j now married to odi! *clap! clap!!** ITS NOT ABOUT GETTING MARRIED O! ITS ABOUT STAYING MARRIED! Oya, make una paddle una canoe de go....

WHATS UP WITH OUR PEOPLE AND THE STUPID OUTFITS? AIN'T THEY GOT MIRRORS AT HOME? AND I SEE IT'S STILL TRENDY TO WEAR DARK SUNGLASSES INDOORS AND STILL FEEL REAL COOL. SO BUSH.

Otutupoyoyo said...

Mercy Johnson...i am so happy for you than you found ur prince in shining harmour. The babe is happy why is everyone chopping panadol for another person headache.

I must admit that Mercy's lace front wig and her bridesmaid was definately an apology...like seriously u r going to a wedding not a club..

Why the hype about Genevive....and who is that shameful monkey that said Genny looks better than the bride....pls how? I Love Genevive but everyone makes her out to be this person that she is not; maybe she attended the wedding becos Mercy Johnson and her are friends...Geezz bad belle people..tufia

Dear GOD....if Majid ever needs a second wife, concubine, housegirl...pls locate me..UTUNU!

@Anon 10.36AM If you want to see Yvonne's pix and more pictures Visit http://seriouslydoughnuts.blogspot.com/2011/08/exclusive-pictures-mercy-ozioma-johnson.html

did you guys see the woman raining curses on them outside? right after that a truck with 7 up bottles scattered on the floor

please mercy j friends, you guys should tell me what happen to the groom parents, they werent around , wooow shame on you mercy, if the bological parents of your said husband are in support, so tell me why and what happened , they didnt show or come to the aboki wedding, uhmmm

i mean the bological parents of odianosen did the traditional marriage of lovely in absentia cos lovely wasnt around, but now mercy j , you all re in nigeria, no matter the distance,UROMI to LAGOS, i was thinking they should and must be there , na wa oooo sidon look na dog name

@Anon 4:36PM abeg help me ask them o! Uromi to Lagos is only a 4hrs drive! So why him bilogical parents no come?!!! Shameless people! Prince my cute ass! We the Ishans we knw the royal families! Dem go dey mix zobo 4 lagos pple to drink, dem sef go dey swallow wit smile. No b only prince na onojie...smh

This is a reliable information i just got from a friend of Odianosen who lives in the states.he said Odianosen was and is still married to Lovey and that he has been lying to MJ.this guy and a couple of friends did not attend the wedding because they are pained at what he has done to Lovey.i heard she is a nice lady and she raised Odianosen from what he was to what he is.i don't know MJ neither do i know Lovey personally but there is something fishy about this wedding.what is Odianosen's intention?MJ u just made the biggest mistake .well lets watch and see the drama unfold....i can assure u dis wedding is doomed...am not a sooth sayer but the handwritting is really clear .....

Ade_Cool said...

Think Jim Iyke forgot his shopping bags in Lawd knows well..
lol @overstuffed Penguin...
GennyV Stans vs Anti-GennyV..wow..thought this was about M.Johnson..as someone mentioned!!
As for the Arabian Knights..I rest my case..surely there must a dress code at weddings..seriously violated on this occasion...

in my opinion,the only classy lady in Nollyood is Kate Henshaw. that girl is pretty and gracefull. forget jenny(ATIKU).

That Aki guy get mag Swagga!!! Wtf was that iyke jim guy got on??

so with all the flaunting of breasts and booty, and wearing the tightest and shortest ill fitted clothes to make men ooggle, and salivate over her...this is the best mercy johnson could do for herself..i thought she was meant to be the most shapely and robust woman on earth, and therefore catch the most handsome, virile and eligible bachelor on earth. this is the best she could come up with. what a waste of assets!

did u guys see the woman stripping her clothes in front of the marriage venue, and raining abuses on mercy johnson? she had to be restrained by the police, and after that a truck carrying 7 up crates crashed some of the crates of 7up on the floor...if that isnt creepy and ominous i don't know what is...so much disaster and evil is just trailing this girl mercy johnson.

please young unmarried ladies look before you leap, and try your best with God's help to make a sound decision regarding marriage.

mercy johnson and prince odianosen okojie .on this 31st day of august u crossover from curses to blessings.may the 1st of september begin new and good things in your life.your womb is blessed and your marriage is blessed.no curse shall prevail in your life in jesus name.stay focused the good lord is your strength.

ola said...

Iyabo ojo needs to hook me up with her nigerian tailor, all her outfits are stunning. Linda get d info for me oo

@anon Aug 31, 9:11AM pls stop praying wit God's name for MJ abeg cos it will only be a reproach upon her and as thus more cuurses...God is angry wit dis marriage u hear? So pray for urself and stop cursing her d more!

when god blesses a person what he looks at is different.he looks at the heart.let god be the judge.mercy johson once again you are blessed in jesus name.

congrats Mercy

gent2mann said...

I'm sure Majid was laffing so hard bcos he's done evrytin doable 2 Mercy j in dier movies...

fearing said...

na wa oh, fear dey catch me to talk my mind for is mata but, i love you Genny, Mike Ezuruonye, Jim Iyke, Stephnie gurl. you all look amazing.
make una take am small small before MJ go vanish abeg!

i dont know why folks are hating on genevieve, mtchewww!

It's sad seeing the kind of comments people leave on here. And why would someone say genevieve looks better than the bride...?why, and she doesnt. The pictures are nice. The one bad thing about this blog its the way people put comments up, its their wedding not yours. And I am damn sure that all of you that are giving negative comments wont have a wedding half as good, or did not have a wedding half as good. Stop hating people and appreciate more!