Kidnappers demand N20 Million Ransome for Mikel Obi's Father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 August 2011

Kidnappers demand N20 Million Ransome for Mikel Obi's Father

Mikel Obi and father, Michael Obi

It's been confirmed that Mikel Obi's father who went missing in Jos on Friday August 14 was kidnapped, and the kidnappers have contacted his family, demanding N20million for his release. The kidnappers told the Obi family that they've removed the abducted man from Jos and are keeping him in Lagos. Michael Obi's abandoned car was found close to Kwali Falls in Riyom LG Area of Plateau State some days after he went missing. May this end well!

42 comments:

1976AD.com said...

I know this isn't funny, but it kind of reminds me of Austin Powers. The dude makes over $5 million a year and they are asking for 20 million NAIRA?

SMH

Obviously these is a small time operation.

No, I am not condoning kidnapping, but darn, 20 Million Naira? That's practically an insult lol

Anyway, the family remains in my prayers, may all be well..

Michael Okeje said...

Gracious God help us.. This would definitely end well. Mikel has the cash

http://www.goalng.com

Terrific said...

Mikel, God wud see u through... It will end well and i knw the perpetrators wud be caught...

*ajalahtravel* said...

Badluck Jonathan!
athink you see yasef?

*ajalahtravel*

Galore said...

Baba Mikel,,,ke kwanu.........dont worry odinma.......maka chukwu......Nnaa men ds kidnappers bad oo,,,,,but Mikel just gv them d money,,wen there is life there is hopeBaba Mikel,,,ke kwanu.........dont worry odinma.......maka chukwu......Nnaa men ds kidnappers bad oo,,,,,but Mikel just gv them d money,,wen there is life there is hope

Parasites!

abisola said...

@1976,dont let d kidnappers see what u wrote o.u know some of them read linda's blog.20 million naira is no fucking chicken change.

i'm sure an inside source is involved in this shit.so sorry mikel.God will see u and ur family thru dis.insha Allah.

1976AD...kindly delete your comment. That's insensitivee ah ah. This is 2011BC. Wake up!!! Jeez!

smh

May God help us all

why are innocent citizens been kidnapped? some of us in diaspora are already scared of coming to naija.it is becoming a shame to call oneself a Nigerian when all u hear are news which does not portray us right.

Hope those r d real kidnappers bc dat amount is relatively small o. He shd just relocate his family after overcoming this ordeal

Asteroid said...

e b like na 1 0f their hungry relatives mastermind d thing cos any intellingent kidnapper knows mikel that is chicken feed. just joking tho. kidnapping is criminal n shd b condemned in strong terms

i pray they catch these people and set an example with them

Amaka's Notepad said...

After this blows over (and i hope it does soon), Mikel should consider moving his family, if not from jos totally, he should move them from the city centre to somewhere like rayfield or lowcost housing area and give his dad security 24/7. Na real wa, person no just fit go about im business normally cos of some no-do-wells. so sad

Priscy said...

it is well Mikel and it will get better, it always does. the kidnappers will not go unpunished.

CLF said...

May he be safe. Unlike some people he won't have to borrow for the ransom.

Mikel will do anything to get his Dad back safe and sound.

he has offended so many people mikel i mean but i pity the old man sha ,mikel and his big mouth

Pathetic Country!

@1976AD.COM did u hear urself?the guy earn $5millio a year and they re asking for 20 million..so d money he earns was it stolen ,
or was it ur fathers money,the guy work hard 4 his money so how can he just give it out like dat to this lowlifes nincompoos..who have no better things to do in live than to extort pple who re are sweating hard for their daily bread.when mikel was working hard where were they?thay sat down at home with towel tied round there bodies early in the money and waking up at 11am when their mates was out @6am...its a small time operation yeah!!so if its a big one they would demands its wages should be going straight to their own account until the guy retires..isnt?am not surprised at ur comments cos it really shows the calibre of person u re...an undignified loser!i cant pray this shld happen to u cos u have no cowrie in ur account not to talk of money...sort out urself ole!!

ledynamite said...

those kidnappers are wretched thieves, mschew,keeping an old man in their custody unlawful,and asking for me money>>>what money are they asking for? is it for the food they gave the man for the 5 days they forced him to spend wit them???? barawo

supremacydone.blogspot.com

Some of you people are not serious. Even if he makes a billion a yr, giving an asshole 1million is extremely painful.

Nwanne mmadu if i were u, ill continue playing my soccer, what nonsense, its this money they keep receiving that makes them continue. U know what if u are going to pay that 20million, just make sure that you are catching them.

You just have to set a trap and trust me the baggars are btwn abj and sokoto. De neva reach Benin sef. Them de crase. Umu anuofia

tchinny said...

In the mighty name of Jesus, may Mikel's father return home safely. And may every heart and hand plotting evil against Nigeria and Nigerians perish. IJN.

Has he spoken to his father? cos i dont trust this people.

sleekreek said...

Linda,,,pls remove 1976AD.com's comment,,,,,,its a silly one cos he's giving details of Mikel's income,,,,,so many people read ur blog and u dont know who is who...

@1976,,,,i cant even find suitable words for u with that useless comment of urs??Mikel's money is hard earned,,do u know what it means to run around the field for 90mins??

May God help the family oooo.....at least to get their old man alive,,,,

coolant said...

the money is nothing to him bt i hope the guy father is ok and well feed.

riri said...

my thoughts exactly, when the news started initially, all the news agencies were saying that no ransome had been asked for..it took almost 3 days or so before ransome was asked for.
I just hope that this isn't a scam and the man wasn't a victim of an armed robbery gone awry with some people claiming they now have him.
Mickel should make sure he speaks to his father oooo..i mean Jos of all places, yes we hear of ethnic and religious clashes in the North but never kidnappings..this sounds so suspicious..SMH

NaijaPoet said...

"Anon12:20 AM: Did you just type 'this is 2011BC''? Point of correction, this is 2011 AD. One love.
Goodluck on the return of your dad Mikel. I whish you well. Neither you nor anyone else deservse this.

i do not t pity mikel but his innocent father,he has offended people me inclusive linda you better post this comment

How much does it cost to track a cell phone, I can track my daughter's phone right here from my laptop for less than £20..and the Nigerian police can not do that?. Obi pls get the private investigators from you UK and smoke those bastard out..it will be cheaper.
Good luck!!!

Ok 20m that's £80,000, i move the private investigators from Europe in, get my dad and apprehend the criminals for less. PERIOD!!

I976AD.com

May they kidnap your fada and may you part with 20 million or say it is an insult to you and you won't pay.

YOU ARE SUCH AN IDIOT. USING SOMEONE'S BAD LUCK TO GET PUBLICITY FOR YOUR BLOG. YOU ARE SICK. I HOPE DECENT PEOPLE WITH A CONSCIENCE BOMBARD YOUR BLOG TO TELL YOU JUST THAT. THIS IS A GOOD BLOGGING COMMUNITY. WE DON'T NEED BLOGGERS LIKE YOU AROUND HERE.

drame abdulrahman said...

A yo Linda, wait until Mikel gets his father back, he is going to sue you for posting that picture of him in a MUFC jersy

How Mikel take offend una?
him thief una girlfriend (btw,no girl gets stolen against her will)?
him take your brother/father/bf place for chelsea squad?
what kind of hatred and bile is this?
I am no fan of Mikel the footballer but i can't fathom how someone born of a woman can begrudge him so much that you wish him evil.

Guy, who u offend????

I have come to the conclusion that some readers of this blog are foolish. How pathetic can you be? saying Mikel offended people. So the kidnappers are justified abi? May his dad return safely.

Ade_Cool said...

Very irresponsible comment by @1976AD.COM..N20 million ain't a drop in the ocean..trust me anyone who has worked for their $$$..hate to blow it no matter how much is deposited in the bank!!...
@Linda being mischevious..you know there was a big furore about Mikel joining ManUtd until Abramovich washed his face and his Agent(Shittu) with Roubles..we have done pretty well without Mikel..yes Man Utd 4eva!!
Did someone just try justifying the ethnic and religious killings fares much better than kidnapping???..SMH

doll (retired blogger) said...

i pray it ends well too!

It shall not be well with these people, their own shall come to them here on earth

doll (retired blogger) said...

@ RIRI well said, i am worried too! did not know they kidnap people in Jos and with the recent fracas in Jos this weekend i hope the man is safe o!

@ Linda i second this pls remove 1976AD's comment, i mean the line should be drawn at a point, this is somebody's father here! how can people be so insensitive???? Lord have mercy

Hot Nigeria News said...

My prayers are with Mikel. I hope this kidnapper get caught and bring to justice.

Free browsing blog said...

First commentor, withdraw your statement or karma will come knocking on your door

Make Money blog said...

Nigeria needs to increase their security and investigation, as some anon. said above, why can't Nigeria Trace a Simple Phone Call?

According to BBC news, the family says the ransom demand is a rumor and that they have not personally received a phone call nor has the police contacted them about one.

CLF said...

From 442 mag; Father of Chelsea midfielder John Obi Mikel found, unharmed, by police in Nigeria.

Praise God.