Jim Iyke 'Photod' shopping in NY, Paris and Milan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 August 2011

Jim Iyke 'Photod' shopping in NY, Paris and Milan

Big boys doing big boys things! lol

85 comments:

THIS IS SO CHILDISH MEEEEEEN.... WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL IN SHOPPING THIS NIJA MENTALITY WILL NEVER CHANGE...FAKE BOY..LOL..

Adebola said...

Photod's shopping or took the pictures and sent them in??? Small boy moves actually. Silly.

Let him not go and marry..

na wa o,big boy,i jst luv him

Na wa oh, what's with all this shop abroad and tell sef, he shopped abroad so how is that news now ehh Linda?

come, how many films has he done or does he do, to have amassed so much money to be called a big boy or be continuously sending us pics of him shopping or in a new car? am suspecting this boy o? nollywood actors dont get paid that much so there is no way am going to believe all this is coming from one source.

angy

Ms E said...

small boy

Lovelani™ said...

whats our biz with this na?

and so bloody Wat

Amaka's Notepad said...

so he actually posed with shopping bags in hand in both pictures to tell us that he is shopping abroad??? Vain man! mschewww

lol. Twat.

Linda why?Jim Ike shopping in NY Paris and Milan,wats fascinating about this?

IF THIS IS CURRENT, BIG BOYS NO DEY POSE WITH SHOPPING BAGS LIKE THAT. ARA OKO (BUSH MAN).

ANGRYnaijaMAN said...

No be Macy's bag i see.....Lol!! they had a 20% off sale this passed weekend....oh well, a gurl cant pass up on a sale i guess....gud job Jim

I see Guess bag on the floor, some Zara and H&M in the mixx....

He is d kinda shopper that walks into a store and begs for shopping bags, without a purchase.....hahahahahhaha

doll (retired blogger) said...

does he have a boutique? seems like a lot of stuff

He seems really excited! good to know it isn't just women that shopping excites

Enjoy!

Deep Soul said...

Errrrr......photoed by who? Real celebrities don't take pics of themselves and distribute on the internet, or do they? That being said, na him biko. What wouldnt I give for a shopping spree in NY, Paris and Milan ryt now! *sighs*

R4 said...

Either he's that strong or the bags are empty or photo-glued to his skin.

Jim Iyke, I will out-go-you. I'm gon post pics of me shopping in Ajegunle market, Peckham high street, Brixton market and Moss Side market :)

Nonsense to the part that he has to display the shopping bags, but retail therapy is always a good thing! especially when you can afford it

thank God u said ''photod' and not 'spotted' shopping.....next pls!!!

Why is he so excited.

What does being snapped shopping in newyork and paris ahve to do with being a big boy. N awah for this naija poverty mentality. Abeg linda no fall my hand .

Lovelani™ said...

I WONDER JARREE, WETIN BE OUR OWN WITH HIM SHOPING WHEREVA!!!

robbs said...

i don't get what all dis beef is about, Nigerians cant just be positive about anything,yea its no big deal but if it were some foreign star we wld all go applauding .Go Jim jare,u rock.muah!

he shopped abroad.and so what?is he the first?

All d bad belle people,der's notin wrong with him shopping and snapping,d guy is jst having fun,I guess if most of u have d priviledge 2 b like him una 4 do worse tins,Rubbish....jst stp beefing,msteeeeew

momoh adeola said...

SEE HATERS,... WEN U HATE SUCCESS HOW LL U GET DERE SEE THEM DEVILZ

ALAI NI RONU ARA GALATIA PSHWEW

menn Linda ur followers have hate issues....seriously da guy is having fun n y,all are hating n tomorow u want God to bless you,i think you all shud go look for ways to improve yourselves n leave da guy alone..JIM IYKE MUUUAAAAH,,,relax n shop jor,,,one life to LIVE

N.K said...

u people shuld leave him alone,,,he is doing his thing,,,go jimmy

1976AD.com said...

What's the point of these pics? He's able to go shopping?

Wisdom Calls said...

I probably would do the same thing he is doing. When you work hard for your money, you can shop all you want and be happy. There is nothing wrong with it.

darlington said...

Linda abeg ee,this guy na ju man,well its not his fault,he is still a boy,help me tell him eee ya,poor boy.what is he having in those bags, Venus cream$5 and may be some jean of 10$ and 10.5$,so y the forming.He should try and visit Dbanj,and ask him how much his latest ride cost.

darlington said...

Linda abeg ee,this guy na ju man,well its not his fault,he is still a boy,help me tell him eee ya,poor boy.what is he having in those bags, Venus cream$5 and may be some jean of 10$ and 10.5$,so y the forming.He should try and visit Dbanj,and ask him how much his latest ride cost.

Reptyle said...

What is it with our Naija celebs and harebrained photo ops now? Abeg let them grow up joor!!!

Okoro feeling funky. lol

See why Vic O put out that song Why Evils, omo see beef in these comments. Why why why evils?

all of you are acting like you don't know the reason he send these pictures in is to show you that he too can get visa... is it beans?

Blog-lord said...

mennnn ds is bull naw. wat is news about this? is it cos he's a celeb? even at that so? he shopped at whereever so????
looks like i am goin to send u my pics of my vacation at grenada, newyork n dallas make u post too as e be say d thing don turn gist.
c'mon....this! its freaking boyish. jim, u leave a frown on my face with this.

LOL for some reason you all failed to realise the underlying mockery in Linda's sentence. Unless I'm wrong of course and she was really hailing him. Then i would be disappointed.

JoaOkorodude owes me money said...

AngryNaijaMan - dead @ ur comment...lmao

I am one of those dat begs for bags at stores tho, my neighbors luv yankee shopping bags....lol

so so childish...mtsheeeeeeeeeeew

ifymax@hotmail.com said...

one word rubbish

sakara said...

i beg he's shopping for his bridal boutique n Abuja and knowing there'll be a lot of sales n the US now since ts summer going into winter, d man kuku ma go clear d rack.....check those bags na tiara, veil, gloves and so on full am....osi o da

BLOGGER said...

pls snap more. anybody wey no like am, go to next story. If you hate it so muuch, dont make any comment.

Who are you to decide what is cool and what is not???

what and to whom should he conform to, whose standards???

Abeg JIM IYKE, Whatever makes you happy.

Some people are living in bondage/fakeness just to conform and 'make' people think they are having fun whilst they are in a prison they created themselves.

Una leave JIM IYKE ALONE,JO!

all the haters, go get a life, go and shop and hide all you shopping.

A happy soul attracts happiness.
A sad fake soul attracts sad/fake humans!!!

wetin sef??? HABA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All you haters, go to where you belong. leave this blog.

Jim Iyke, Please see link below. Can you see how people are investing. You are here posing with shopping bags. We all(myself included) need to stop this poverty mentality.

http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2011/08/roman-abramovichs-17year-old-son-buying.html

you guys should free the guy juh! what i would give to be able to shop! right now i need to get a coat for £125 but im soo broke and see jim iyke shopping! Thank God for him oo.

Atanmo C said...

Whats the big deal shopping in NY,Paris and Milan. These places are not better than marina in Lagos. Grow up mr Iyke.A lot of people do not need Visa to go to these places in case your bragging about your visit.that shopping bag looks like Primark. good things come in small package.

He looks like the type of guy who shops only once a year.

Big deal!

This guy is an absolute NONENTITY!!!! (NONE ENTITY!!!)

EMPTY VESSELS MAKES THE LOUDEST NOISE!!!!

bad belle people, nothing u do will please people.. follow follow people! u all just sit in hot cyber cafes (business centres), sweating like fools and criticizing people moving up! look above your heads haterz, OUR PRIVATE JETS ARE PASSING. Hisssssssssssss!!!

u all even had the time to squint and get the names of the shops on the bags, while we chill doing BIG THINGS. SHAME TO BAD BELLE PEOPLE ON THIS BLOG!

Ade_Cool said...

No offence a tad for EMBARASSED for him..now this is cool for some women getting excited over their latest purchase from D&G or whatever name it is..but honestly doesn't look very manly..for someone who thrives on being Mr Macho Man!!..not a good look i'm afraid!!

Femiluv said...

Just when I thought Jim Iyke couldn't get more "ghetto", he proves me wrong! Way to go!

He shops yall sob....go do urs and put up some pic haters..,yo jimmy next stop 2 shop go up d moon letme c if dis haters go die....

@blogger...i feel like kissing u right now,u said exactly what i wntd 2 say in a better way,i dnt understand why people shud determine if a guy shud take pictures when he's shopping or nt,is it a general rule or is it ur business how he lives his life...u are spot on,all d people askin if it's a big deal please go n get visa,then buy tickets to all dis locations,shop and wen ur done ask urself...is it beans...rubbish bad belle people,abeg jim enjoy urself jare

i hate this fool, i hope he gets robbed. he is soooo annoying. and from what i was told from the people have actually met him, he is the same way in real life. arrogant, with that fake ass accent.

lol, he probably does do some "things" on the side, unless he puts all his money into his "designer" stuff. Jim, this is sooo razz. he has to show Nigerians that he can shop abroad. NA WA!

since there are a lot of jobless people roaming the streets of Lagos, some folks should start doing the "paparazzi" business for those "soft sell" magazines. stalk celebrities, photo them doing crazy things, and then sell them to the magazines. hehe. all this taking your own picture and sending them to different blogs/websites on the internet is pathetic.

you can take the boy out of the village, but you cannot take the village out of the boy.

I cannot laugh o

Moses said...

Big boi indeed, Agbaya!

Moses said...

Big boi indeed, lol, BIG AGBAYA!

Don't envy succeess otherwise it'd take you a long tym to get there if u'll get there anyway. Yes he shopped, was it ur money he used in shopping? U call him a small boy. how do big boys behave? cos its jim iyke. Anyways your negative comments wud only make him grow cos he preys on them.
BTW; You think say na beans to enter Yankee? not to talk to paris and milan. People rejoice with success so that you can also come out here tomorrow and display your pictures.

glassandpaper said...

lmfao! i knew nigerians wud be insulting him. childish or not, is it ur money? sit yo asses down, hahaha! u guys can hate sha.

y hate tho? is it ur money? lmfao!!!

folks common, no need to be overtly critical. isn't it possible that he was just so excited that he got such great deals? just cos he's a celeb no mean say e no appreciate sales o! i like sales as much as the next guy too

you haterz are so pathetic!please stop hating and get a life.You are the ones being childish,hate all you want buh it won't change the fact that he's living his life.maybe if you were living well 2,you wouldn't be writing all this shit! you go Jim,you ROCK!!! hahaha! HATERZ!!!

Eme Achanga said...

shopping for clothes which are on "90 percent off"lmao

How silly. And why is he POSING with the shopping? He needs 'How to get papped 101'. You're supposed to PRETEND it's all part of your daily life and you're too busy to notice people taking pictures of you.
In this case, I'm sure it was one of his entourage that took the photo - and I use the word lightly.

Certified BUSH MAN!!! you went shopping abroad... big deal!

DO YOU KNOW THE ACTUAL WORD TO DESCRIBE THIS IS WHAT SOMEONE SAID "TWAT". THIS IS VERY STUPID OF HIM. PLEASE EVERYONE SHOPS BE IT UK OR THE STATES OR DUBAI, WE ALL SHOP. SOOOOO, WHAT'S THE BIG DEAL ABOUT HIM?

ki ni big deal? thnk GOD U MADE IT.U were shoping @ yaba b4 , but now..... I REALLY DNT LIKE LIKE DT HAS POVERTY MENTALITY. ode ni bobo yi sha

Igwe Osita One said...

Alicia, in as mush as I always liked ur coment, I dont think its right to hate somebody or have a perception about someone from what you were told....it aint right

Photoed shopping= photoshopped. abi i talk lie?

why do we like beefing ourselves? Naijaaa!!!! if it was a picture of denzel with shopping bags, people would ignore the bags and comment on his looks or wish they were in his shoes or dating him

chichiluv said...

All those people labeling others "haters" and "bad belle" I am tired of the nonsense! You may think it is great for him to send pictures of himself shopping to a blog, SUPERB but please if some of the people think it's tacky, let them say their mind without labeling them with this ubiquitous "hater" crap! If someone doesn't like something it does not mean they are hating on the person ah ah! Where is Jim shopping that is causing anyone to hate on him? Macy's? H&M? Zara? LMAO! Chei! E never reach were I no fit enter Macy's and not with credit card. He sent pictures of himself buy shoes at an outlet mall to Stella Dimoko-Korkus' blog a few weeks ago and now Linda is posting some as well. It is TACKY any which way you want to slice it, tres tres tacky!

Genevieve shops designer labels, where are the pictures? She doesn't send pictures to show how large she's living, she just lives her life and one can see that she's been blessed without her having to invite the world to to a front row seat premier. This guy is too much at times, it's like a little boy in a man's body dying for attention. He is the only one who came to the NEA last year with no less than four "body guards" in tow, going up on the stage with them meanwhile MI, Tuface were in the audience and didn't call that much attention to themselves. He is the only boy amongst 5 girls so he is used to being the center of attention. James Ikechukwu Asomuogha is an IRRITANT.

all of u hating on d fact dt he took pics shopping are FOOLS...n dts puttin it mildly,who una be 2 give standard of who be bush man n who be ju man...rubbish,please go n live ur own life,jim doesnt care who d f**k yall are...

Look guys, most are getting it wrong here with your comments. I don't like the guy, neither do I hate him. However, one thing he has going for him, is that he knows how to stay in the news, which to a person in the entertainment industry, is very impt. To a star, any news is good, provided it puts him or her in the media.

I strongly believe that Jim knew that these pictures would elicit the kind of comments in here, yet, he went ahead to send it out. For him, these comments are indeed small price to pay, for putting himself in the media and being the subject of discussion.

I know for a fact, that in the States, one of the factors being considered in naming celebrities as influential figures, is the number of time he or she appears in the media.

So, the act may appear amateurish to some, but to Iyke, the end justifies the means. He is in the news, and we are here commenting about him and invariably, increasing his star power.

dude is balling mehn

um.. y u guys mad tho?

Abeg he shld go and sit down.if he likes he shld not go and finish paying his house rent in naija.mschewww!

ToksFor Real said...

All YE Annonymous commentators, reveal yourselves and ur facebook profile, i can bet 90% will either have shopping bags posing on Oxford St (where else) and posing beside a red bus or by Big Ben.....

Hypocrisy is sooooooo last season. Get with the program. Dont hater the Player, Hate the Game!!!!

HE MUST BE SO HAPPYI THINK HE SHOULD CONTACT WILLOW AND JADEN SMITH SO HE WUD KNW HOW SMALL BOYS SPEND THEIR MONEY.NONSENSE

did Jim Iyke see d news of Jaden and Wilow smith being on Peoples Magazine list of world richest Teenagers with earnings of $5million and $4million respectively?Abeg let him go and rest n stop disturbin us with his Naija spending mentality

Iamlani said...

na wa for this kind johnny just come pose ooo, chile lmao #haveasit

virgoveryown.blogspot.com