‘Ghana, South African Actors Are Bewitching Nollywood’ - Nigerian pastor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 August 2011

‘Ghana, South African Actors Are Bewitching Nollywood’ - Nigerian pastor

“Ghana, South African actors are bewitching Nollywood. Nigerian actors have been outshining these people for many years and they (the foreigners) are desperate to take over. So Nollywood actors need total deliverance against all forces that may be coming from outside or within. The deaths are beyond ordinary,” Pastor Sebastine Ndu, General Overseer of Consuming Fire Prayer Ministry, Ogba - PM News

Oh dear...no words...:-)

35 comments:

Funny.

wetin concern pastor with Nollywood and acting?
beware of false prophets...

Is this pastor kidding me?

TeeEhm said...

Anon @ 9.00pm took my words!
Are you joking me!
LOL.

money! money! money! Opportunist pastor

linda al our 9ja artist nids prayers

Naija pasTorz sef....na wa oO :-DNaija pasTorz sef....na wa oO :-D

linda i dnt knw about d vision but truely al dis 9ja artist nt just nolywood nid 2watch n pray....

He is a hungry opputunistic ibo pastor who wants to capitalize on the recent deaths of nollywood stars who had health problems to extort others who are gullible. Onyiohi!!! Only an ignorant person will agree with him.

Its about time some of these pastors got their acts together!!! It takes a fool to believe such a scam. Fake prophet!

pls lets 4get dis man of God n b realistic our 9ja artist nids prayrs.. Al dis calamity n death its realy getin out of hand.. dey shld al sit up in prayrs

9ja think dem smart, but really na d land of mugus and suckers...Dats why there are 10 churches per square mile in dat hellish country...churches filled with suckers for those who play to all their primitive fears...So many ways to skin a cat... Pastor must be looking to pay for his personal jet.

Dlapikin said...

aaaaaaaahhh ah ah ahhhh best joke ever!! have more?? rmaofl

I'm laughing in Congo!

@pastor abeg shut up there. No be everytime person wan play rough play

*ajalahtravel*

mimosa said...

humans die evry single day, the fact that known pple(celebs) are dyin dont make any differance or is a cause for alarm, afterall they are humans too ,aint they? Everyone is expected to pray for long life,celeb or not. so pastor, holit der...

Did the pastor say how they are bewitching these Nollywood actors? We need more details please. This is a serious accusation. You do not go around asscusing people, especially people from other nations of bewitching your people without proof. Ghana actors??, nahh, South African actors?? Hell to the nahh. These people had made movies that won an oscar...... This pastor should give us evidence o and show us the actors that are involved. Both from South Africa and Ghana.....Lol wonders shall never end

It is when you have a nasty encounter with a Ghanaian that you will appreciate a fellow Nigeria, no matter our national problems.

Some Africans are very cruel. Only god save me since last year. I would not say more than that.

1976AD.com said...

Ignorance is a sin... What manner of foolishness is this?

The sad part about it is that so many ppl are gullible and feed into anything someone from a pulpit spew to them that they will take this rubbish as gospel truth. Pastors like these make a mockery of Christianity.

who mentioned "Ibo" mtchewww

chichiluv said...

this na the mystery of the bible him dey learn? what an ignorant, illiterate statement to make! who in nollywood is he trying to curry favor with? soon, he will be shooting christian movies ala helen ukpabio, that is probably what he's angling for instead of coming out and speaking the truth to shame the devil. ONLY in nigeria would the death of actors be blamed on the influx of new talent into the industry, ONLY in naija! when american actors die in hollywood, why isn't anyone blaming it on all the british/australian actors in the industry?

d pastor needs mental help. Most of d actors that have died are aged, based on the health care system in Nigeria, they lived long. Also Nigerian actors are not well behaved, like Uche Jombo driving drunk and no one questions them any more, also the inability for Nigerian directors to invest in the talent of their staff and stop giving us crap of 4 hours long movies, which promote violence.

Also, has any one noticed that nowadays in Nigeria movies, there is hardly a happy family living in a small house that is happy. I know lots of happy people who dont live in Mansions but not in Nigerian movies.

Anyways, Nigerian pastors are really uneducated and the calamities they commit, it is all so sad. Input fear in people and making them lose trust in their relationship in God. Imagine someone telling you that if you dont come to them for prayers something bad would happen. You start to question why d bible says if we speak to God he would be there for us when a pastor is saying he would only listen to you through them, which is silly becos God loves us all.

Long rant, lol.

joe said...

they need prayer

Miss Tina Knowles said...

I don't know about bewitching o...
But i do know that these other countries just want to learn/associate/use Nollywood for their own benefits and later dump them when they're done...

Miss Tina Knowles said...

I don't know about bewitching o...
But i do know that these other countries just want to learn/associate/use Nollywood for their own benefits and later dump them when they're done...

MTCHEWWW no be only prayer, they spiritual divination Rubbish!!!!

Wonders shall never end!!!!This pastor didn't see any other thing to see in his vision.
God help us!

Amaka's Notepad said...

If he doesnt say something that seems relevant, how on earth would u guys have heard of the church 'consuming fire prayer ministry'??? Whoever advised him to see this 'vision' and carry out this 'prophesy' is a good PR specialist

HATER said...

Amaka Notepad #gbam#, hahahahaha.

@Alicia, please drop this your so-called IBO defending acts! it's getting boring!

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

Please don't be judgemental about every piece you read on a ‘gossip site’, most are just to lighten up.....this could have been sensational journalism at its best, or his tense twisted out of context to hug the headline.....if you know the number of people that die daily in this country then you will know that this is no news.....just put a call across to your village or hood where everybody knows themselves, ask about people that died of late and you will be perplexed......a country where accident victim then went into coma are dumped at the mortuary instead of emergency ward just ‘cos they are perceived to have given up.........there is enough witch within......i don’t see any room for the multi-national wizards

nich said...

The ghanians are doing better because of quality....they have 24hrs electricity supply....and shoot on better HD cams. South africa shoots on 35MM.........

nollywood is improving at the moment........The producers should all aim to be producing their movies on RED ONE CAMERA'S OR atleast better HD camera.....

35mm cost $3 million dallars and nollywood cannot afford that.........

uche jombo and the royal arts acdemy are doing very well....they have been shooting with RED ONE CAM which cost 100 thousand pounds....

once nollywood embraces quality....they would always be better than anybody in africa

Leo said...

What will people not say or do to be noticed?

WONDER SHALL NEVA END. SPPEECHLESS

Galore said...

@Linda this your site dey do som how oo......person go take pain type message finish,,it wud stil demand for another message,,d first message wud be erased........@Pastor.....dem nollywood don hear ooo@Linda this your site dey do som how oo......person go take pain type message finish,,it wud stil demand for another message,,d first message wud be erased........@Pastor.....dem nollywood don hear ooo