Dora Akunyili Erects N150m Country Home On NAFDAC Land? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 August 2011

Dora Akunyili Erects N150m Country Home On NAFDAC Land?

The home in Agulu, Anambra State
Former NAFDAC Boss and former minister of Information, Dora Akunyili, supposedly built a N150million home on a portion of land the Agulu community of Anambra state gave to the National Agency for Food, Drug Administration Control, during Mrs Akunyili's tenure.

Read the story here

26 comments:

linda if na you nko?

not a BIGGIE, BTW, LINDA i LOVE your blog!!!! congrat on the new ride TOO. See you in a bentley soon.

Have always known she was/is a chameleon.

Not only dat; her house in enugu waz built on federal govt land belonging to FRCN. Corrupt woman

elenu razor! said...

wow the house is gorgeous

corrupt or no corrupt the koko is that she did her job well.besides shes done nothing compared to other people in political posts so free her. lol!

With all the FAKE DRUGS making the Rounds in Nigeria.... Look no further this house was built with bribe money... DORA God is NOT ASLEEP. Fake Drugs killed my Dad.

Galore said...

Na wa oooo...........ds woman na sharp woman oooNa wa oooo...........ds woman na sharp woman ooo

Na waaa 4 una ooo so everything naa na gist, if not for Dora wetin concern NAFDAC with Agulu. They use bcos her give Nafdac land free, e no do una. Naa mouths are wagging cos of a little portion she built her house 4 her own Village kwa. Bad belle ppl e no go better 4 una, see beef kpomo mehn. Infact NAFDAC will soon start paying for rent there, if u guys aren't careful. Ozeba people, everything na gist. Abeg abeg make I hear word jare.

CLF said...

I hope she's also saving. If she doesn't get another political appointment soon, she may go broke.

Galore said...

Anon 20/08/2011 08:57pm,,,,,,,ee no go better for you too oooo......make u see as swear sweet for body.........Anon 20/08/2011 08:57pm,,,,,,,ee no go better for you too oooo......make u see as swear sweet for body.........

May God deliver us from all these thieves / ole............... i will keep praying patiently. one day it sha happen

At least let her have one vice; her virtues are too much. Congrats Dora, spot on!!!

Ejyk said...

So much 4 being madam rebrandin....msTchewwww

I HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN THAT WOMAN WAS AS FAKE AS THEY COME. YOU DONT EVEN WANT TO KNOW SOME OTHER THINGS ABOUT HER. THE WOMAN WAS SO CORRUPT AND NIGERIANS WERE HAILING HER.

News flash!Linda builds house in Ikoyi from money given to her by google to help build Nigerian google web-site!lol!listen to yourself,plzzzzzzzz.Lets move on!

Please lets not move on!! Nigeria is never going to get better with people with mentality such as you hypocrital, no moral people on this blog. How dare you say its ok for her to build such a house on govt land?? Nigerians thieves and corrupt people, now you will cry so loud when Ghannians and others sing against you. Selfish greedy people. Sometimes i hate being a nigerian

Igwe Osita One said...

Nigerians believe anything.....na wa o......from useless sources like a faceless blogger

1976AD.com said...

That's naija for you...

babalawo said...

Guys listen up,Dora is from Nanka, its her husband that is from Agulu.The building housing that NAFDAC office was built by govt. Commisioned GEJ last year.where are guys getting ur info from?Guys listen up,Dora is from Nanka, its her husband that is from Agulu.The building housing that NAFDAC office was built by govt. Commisioned GEJ last year.where are guys getting ur info from?

Babalawo said...

she was instrumental to the building of that nafdac lab there,we all knw its not easy getting a piece of land in the eastern part of d country,d excesses of Onitsha head bridge boys & co brot abt dis initiative,her house is located near the nafdac lab which she sold to FG,she also gave a portion of the building to d new faculty of pharmaceutical sciences UNIZIK whc now houses class rooms,lecture halls,lab and offices.these 3 building(her house,nafdac lab & fac. of pharm. Sci. UNIZIK) re all on thesame lane along Agulu raod,has she done bad by helping govt. Acquire land in a terrain where we all knw its difficult to get a piece of land? e,we all knw its not easy getting a piece of land in the eastern part of d country,d excesses of Onitsha head bridge boys & co brot abt dis initiative,her house is located near the nafdac lab which she sold to FG,she also gave a portion of the building to d new faculty of pharmaceutical sciences UNIZIK whc now houses class rooms,lecture halls,lab and offices.these 3 building(her house,nafdac lab & fac. of pharm. Sci. UNIZIK) re all on thesame lane along Agulu raod,has she done bad by helping govt. Acquire land in a terrain where we all knw its difficult to get a piece of land?

Keji said...

So because she built a house she is suddenly corrupt? I don't like her personally but don't be silly. She's a wealthy lady. The house isn't even up to $1M. The land was probably given to her. SocietyNowNG is popularly known as a site that dishes wrong info and rumors. My mom is suing them for defamation sef.

Engy said...

I am from Agulu and this is a complete BS. Dora is from Agulu by marriage and the said land given to NAFDAC was used to erect NAFDAC building beside the Pharmaceutical faculty of Nnamdi Azikiwe University. She acquired a plot of land for her own building around there,so people should be sure they investigate before throwing stones. No matter what happened,Agulu people are proud of Dora to the roots.

How much was her salary? All ds nigerian fraudster..........How can someone build N150m on what salary on her tenure. Poor people they suffer.........She's such a big ole!

Ade_Cool said...

And certain people thought this woman was the second coming..just shows when it gets down to it it..she's just as susceptible to corruption as the sewer rats she so detests..seen this woman over the course of 3 or so years morph into a megalomaniac..and power hungry..and a bit of a bully..at one point blaming 9jas in Diaspora..for exposing the ills of the country..instead of heaping praises on them for rescuing their families from abject poverty..in a country where the middle class was stripped of their jobs/dignity/morality..hence the reason why people are going to the USA to have their kids..securing their future..
And some of the comments here make you wonder why 9ja and the inhabitants are seen as one of the most corrupt countries/peoples on earth..a thief is a thief no matter the size of the loot stolen..she could have stepped down or run for Senate when she lost her Nafdac post but her greed and insatiable lust for power..wouldn't let her!!

ANON 9:15,the house was build by her husband and he is a big time business man.