Beyonce's baby bump reveal breaks Twitter record. 8,900 tweets per second! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 August 2011

Beyonce's baby bump reveal breaks Twitter record. 8,900 tweets per second!

After Beyonce revealed at the end of her performance at the MTV Video Music Awards that she was expecting, her news broke twitter record. There were 8,868 tweets per second, a record for the social media service. 

The world loves Beyonce. The world loves good news. #don'thate. Lol.

23 comments:

at last. lol. happy 4 her

glassandpaper said...

people really love and respect her. including myself.

Scorpio said...

Congratulations!!! But I am shocked about why the world is taking her pregnancy as something supernatural. What is the difference between her pregnancy and other women's??? Anyway I wish her a safe delivery like every other pregnant woman *Amen*

I'm happy for her!

I'm sooo happy for her. she's growing a lil jayz inside of her. Her baby is going to be beautiful!!

The other Leaked Kim K Video said...

Awesome stuff!!! Beyonce- Most Popular Girl In The World

Linda have you heard of the married woman that was kinapped and the husband "managed to escape?" Yanju Kusamotu Tnomas. The thing has been all over BB. Recently married beautiful 25yr old with a 5 month old baby at home. Please post this story and spread awareness.

At anonymous, if she was a recently married, ugly, 25 year old, would it be better?

KELE GOLDMIND said...

9ice one, am happy for her, ...my best couple in the world entertainment!, keep it rollin'!

so! make i remove bra take do sunglasses..

Fierce said...

If you rule your world, if your 'star' is shining, normal stuff about you is celebrated.

@scorpio, let me update you, This woman had been working hard since she was 12yrd old, formed destiny's child, gone solo (successfully), sang for the Obamas, gave women confidence to go out there and do something for themselves thru her songs(lyrics) , got married, still performed, still working hard even with her first baby bump in high heels......even shared that with her fans in a sensational way....
(no hollywood scandal to her name till date)

...and you wonder why her pregnancy is not like Ekaete belle....

...need i say more.....

Same 24hrs, same life, same opportunities, - only difference is in your 'field' how 'fierce' are you?

Location does not matter, thy 'gifts' shall make room for thee.

Beyonce dey rule her world She commands millions of fans.. + dosh

ya rock girl. proud of ya!

Fierce

linda do u have to shove every crap about beYAWNce down our throats?

Scorpio said...

@Fierce, regardless of all that she is still human therefore I don't see why people almost worship her. Anyway each to his own but with God nothing is impossible so I am not moved at all but that doesn't mean I am not happy for her. I simply can't idolise anyone human like me that's all!!!

tuface's sister said...

And did you guys see the smile on JayZ's face when she performed after the announcement? That was a smile of fulfillment, of accomplishment, of SUCCESS.

Thats the way to go people, when you dream, and work towards your goal, no jealousy, no rivalry, you achieve what you set out for, and thats why Beyonce is celebrated I believe!

love u loads beyyyyyy

Fierce said...

@scorpio, are you saying if your talent was in singing/performing you will be content will only a handful of fans who will buy a modest number of albums/singles. and when you show up to perform people display very minimal appreciation or none at all and you will be content???

I call it Appreciation not Worship.

She is human of course and what you see is the harvest from hardwork. People's appreciation increases her worth,sales and enocurages her to keep being the best in her field.

I like to celebrate success and i know if i had that talent i will totally be grateful for millions of fans around the world..

Just being objective ...

Fierce.

HATER said...

SO??

who cares?! mehn linda i tire for you o

@fierce na she get talent pass! abeg let's hear word oo all ye beyonce worshipers!

see o, una wan butcher beyonce fans?

jealousy dey smell o. e dey keep people from level 0 all their lives.

give over!!!

One love Bee

lmao i can tell that the last anon is linda babe give it up already! dont u think ur blog followers are tired of her already? sheesh

Chicala said...

@ Fierce, you are sooo on Point. Beyonce should be celebrated, if other 'human beings' are, why not the sooo talented, beautiful and very responsible BEYONCE... Love yu Bey..and hey am Preggs too, so we shud be due same period!!

its only only in naija that all this talk will happen! if you like praise her from dawn to dusk e no go put food on ur table! kapish!