Is Beyonce getting ready to slow down? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 August 2011

Is Beyonce getting ready to slow down?

In the new issue of InStyle Magazine, Beyonce hints that she's ready to slow down...

Beyonce tells InStyle
“I sacrificed so much as a kid and as a teenager. I have no regrets because my job kept me focused. When you’re young—18 or 19—you have the energy and drive. That’s the time to work as hard as you can. Now I’m a woman, and because I gave it my all, I can focus on my marriage. I can decide I want to have kids. I can be the mother I want to be and dedicate myself to my children.”

31 comments:

Galore said...

BetterBetter

its abt time,,,,family is more important than anytin else,,jay z needs a family

I'm tired of her already...

yawn...........................................................

we shall see....this is not the first time at such so called hints.

cheekah said...

TALK STRIAGHT GIRL!I CAN,I CAN,I CAN...YOU WANNA HAVE KIDS NOW?TAKE YOUR TIME...THERE'S NO FUSS...IT'S EITHER YOU WANT,OR YOU DON'T...READY WHEN YOU ARE!

Its funny that while Beyounce is trying to slow down because she's a woman now and planning to raise kids, some naija movie stars and artistes even after 4 kids and over 30 still go by the name "... sexy" trying to be like beyounce. Really funny!

at last!!!at last!!!

dat 1 de una pocket sha!!!

Exactly wat I've been waitin 2 hear 4 a while nw...so B...go on home,put dem pills on chill n give Jay his baby....Xcy....

ud said...

Galore my bros, u no dey waste time to comment na u biko! linda shud give u award sef abi! abodie?idoho ntoro?

i am so happy for her.....

Whateva! As soon as she has another hit all this BS will be forgotten! Lmao!!!!!

Stella said...

its about time... cant wait to see wat their kids will look like.......

lol. I believe in hustling in ur 20s and then being a mommy in ur 30s, cos u have put certain things in place for your children. goodluck to "King B"

get over urself, how can u b tired of her. mchwww puleeeeez

1976AD.com said...

Lol. Why must she slow down? I think raising kids properly is more hectic than being on a world tour.

elenu razor! said...

@anon 9.42 same here
like who cares?
if you like wait till your boobs starts sagging before you start thinking of having kids
who cares?
beach pls

******kanye shrug*******

sakara said...

right about time.......enough of figure...now we wanna see cute kids

Dosumu said...

Its her age that is slowing her down not family....Female artist tend to become more conservative when nearing their 40's not 30's. There is no female artist that stops producing good music at their prime unless their demand is running out. It is a known fact that Beyonce's 4 album was a super flop and her age is under speculation. Gaberiella Union who is nearing her 40's said she and beyonce where childhood friend and she wonders why beyonce is still 29.

The fact that she can doesn't mean she will...right now. beyonce sha, we know you CAN. One day, hope you will.

WHo said her album was a super flop, it as sold more then 1million copies, already platinum , was number 1 for 2 weeks, her show are selling out in seconds etc. where is the flop?? lmao

This girl has tried abeg.

Glopals said...

Congrats Bey!

Dosumu said...

Beyonce's concert where free in the UK. 1 million at $6.99 on itunes is poor for beyince. Ask yourself?? Hoe many songs do I know in Beyonce's 4 album. Compared to her previous records, 4 is a mega flop. Beyonce is out and Rihanna and Minaj are here to stay.

Flourishing Florida said...

Dear Bey, apparently a.k.a Angelina Jolie,

We've heard that b4!

Sincerely,

Yawning Committee (wake us up with your actions follow ur words)

@Dosumu
Beyonce never had a concert in the UK, the only concert she had this era is the New york one that sold out. and her album was way more than $6.99 try again lmao. this is also her most critically acclaimed album to date, scoring more than
rihanna, minaj on the album metric scale.in other words u might not know songs from this album but the critics and fans do and luv them. but i guess u prefer to remain deluded :)

P.s for someone who u don't care much about, u sure do keep tabs on her

the world is a very big stage na just turn by turn to take center stage. beyonce has taken hers n is ready to shift for others very good decision i must say else u wont want the spolight to shine on u while u r decaying or going extinct. and family is more important o! ask oprah the true reason she retired...
a million n one women waiting to mother Jigga's child Bee act fast!

Moroneka said...

@Anonymous 11:06am, really funny for you cuz you don't have a career you love doing so you don't know when you suld quit and when yoou continue. Bey knows when to quit that's why she contempliting on doing so and for the Naija movie star you're refering to has not reach her quiting point that why she's not yet called it a quit. But come to think of it, don't you think she's really sexy after pumping 4 kids? She's going ahead to do what she loves doing best without regrets and you sitting behind your computer nad writing rubbish. Least i forget, don't you know her name was one of the only two names mentioned as refrence to Nigeria for the World's 5th sexiest accent? Bey has really tried all these years to copy other stars as well so why shouldn't she be copied, fool?

Benedict said...

@Anonymous 11:06 while others are sticking to the topic, you are busy hating. Why do some anonymous always use the little means they have on this blog to tear others apart? That ".... sexy" you trying to tear apart is busy focusing on her work while you're writing rubbish.

yawning and rolling eyes.......NEXT

I don't get the obsession about her having kids. Many women have children out there, and some don't. WHO CARES?