Beyonce is Pregnant!!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 August 2011

Beyonce is Pregnant!!!

The singer confirmed her pregnancy on at yesterday's MTV Video Music Award's red carpet. She held her belly as she arrived Awards Sunday wearing a long, red dress, and told photographers - "I have a surprise!"

She also acknowledged pregnancy during her performance by telling the audience she wanted them to "feel the love that's growing inside of me." And after she finished singing the song, she dropped her microphone, popped open her purple sequined tuxedo jacket, poked out her stomach, then rubbed it and smiled.

Beyoncé's rep later confirmed the news.

A great way to make an announcement. So happy for her!

68 comments:

Elenu razor! said...

Aaaw congrats
Cant wait to STOP seeing her everywhere

congrats to unborn Jayonce!congrats to unborn Jayonce!

Princess1 said...

Congrats to both B & J.

At long last!!!!!I'm so happy 4 her...I pray that God protects her n her baby...we gonna see a lil JayZ soon...

Congrat b

Big congrat to lady b

MY NAIJA LIFESTYLE said...

at looong last!...i jst hope it wont be said dat she's gon giv birth to d anti-christ....ROTFL!!!!!

Yesss....I've waited so long 4 dis news . Congrats girl. We run d world.

Congratulations Beyonce. Hope the child does not look like jayz. It's a joy to be a mother and I know Beyonce will be a good mother.

Linda, I know she is your idol, so follow suit na! lol

Femiluv said...

Just saw this on MTO, I'm sooo happy for her.

doll (retired blogger) said...

about time.
Congrats B

Babylicious said...

Beyonce showing off her illuminati baby bump....

FemiLuv, you even visit the website, MTO? you need help, ASAP! lol

Make we hear word jare! Is she the first celebrity to get pregnant? She needs to go sit somewhere jo! She's just obsessed with the spotlight. So tired of her already.

stephanie said...

About time! *rolling eyes*

By the way did anyone see the way Kanye was all over Lady Gaga! This guy wouldn't leave her alone, kept sq sq sq squeezing her didn't tease her never left her (otis reference)
Anyways just in case they couple up, definate upgrade from Amber Rose!

Yall just ignorant for the illuminati shit... Gotdamn it peoples...

All you dumbasses & your illuminati stories. Please fuck off!!!

Beyonce rocks. A real role model if ever there was one. Worked extremely hard in her formative and young adult years, achieved what others can only dream of and now is no longer a slave to anybody. She can give her all to being a good mother not chasing wasted dreams.

Big congrats to the biggest and most influential star currently on this planet.

Love you Bey Bey.

@babylicious..cant u be happy 4 her 4 once n bone d bullshit??Wat d fuck does 'illuminati baby bump' mean??Wat do u even know bout d Illuminati..uninformed peeps fear wat dey dont understand....

FlourishingFlorida said...

mehn, i saw her jairating like say nothing! am like, upon say this woman fine like no man business, get train-load of money, talented, God go make am no experience morning sickness!!!!!!! *wailing*

NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!

congrats Bey, am so happy for u!

damiete said...

beyonce oooohh! how many months is this? cos i have been seeing her everywhere and onless she was spanxing her baby, she is not that preggers. she has not hidden herself from the spotlight and now she is suddenly 4mths or so preggers? fishyyy

Some people have all the luck in this world. Bless me too o Lord.

oh boy another nigger as if there aint enuff already

why is this news na she go first get belle ni?

She's got her timing right.....at least she gree born pickin....

Igwe Osita One said...

See News!!!!na wa o....Celebrities dey enjoy oh

wow..........im so excited

glassandpaper said...

she may be illuminati but it is still God who gives children. stop being judgemental. congrats beyonce. May God bless u and ur husband.

tuface's sister said...

I am so happy for her, you had it all planned, and its falling into place. Congrats.

Abeg Ojare this girl is an attention Junkie slut like lady gaga and kim kardashian. She is pregnant, shuo why she come de do over awareness for the matter again? mschew. well im happy for jigga...e don try. At least now we can rest from her over-excessive yansh shaking. Shakara don end.lady T if u see this, yes it is I who commented. Dont call me to ask o. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

wini syno is speaking said...

Congrats girl that's a very good way of announcing the small bundle of joy growing inside you, its a very happy thing feeling that small thing grow into a full humanbeing inside you. Lind my own is kicking very well in not less than 2months i will be inviting u 2 come and celebrate the arrival of my first child with me and my hubby

Ebere said...

oh, soo happy for her.congrats beyounce

Hello Kitty said...

when i saw this story i immediately thought of u. i was Linda will be over the moon with joy. Lol. congrats to her and jay. i guess they proved us wrong.

na she go first get belle ni

Wow!this is good news!so happy for her!

1976AD.com said...

Congratulations

kkdlegend said...

about damn time she doz. I was wondering if my bawz jay z is hitting d right spot

Make una free Illuminati talk n be happy 4 Bey n Jay 4 once...stop being self hatin junkies...

Yesterday her tummy was flat and today she has a bulge dat big? hmmmm

diamondsstayclean said...

finally!!! To God be the glory at least our dear Jay-Z will be a father before fifty....

CLF said...

I wonder where the child she had ages ago is hiding.

Congrats and the bump just grew overnight....

ugo said...

@damiette, me sef dey wonder o... no be just two days ago or so she released her one on one vid and she sure as anything didnt look preggers then. either way sha, congrats to she and jayz. im happy for them

lets hope the baby don't look like jay
sooooooooooooooooooo linda *cough cough*lol

R4 said...

Press Release

Yes oooh! Beyonce and Jay-Zed are our people and they will deliver an illuminati baby. We approve.

Thanks.

Lord Horus of Hirasmous,
Grand Controller of the 666 of Illuminati, Freemasons, Rosicrucian Order (Amorc), & Secret Societies, Worldwide.

Ha! I'm kidding oooh :)

HUNNNNNNNNNNNN CONGRATS.........WISH U WELL

nicholas said...

linda pls stop saying much about this freaking americans and concentrate on our african troubles.....

now what will the government do for this people.....see nigeria and see how hungry and unkept people are looking......real shame

linda please expose more about our shameless leaders.

destroyyourdebtissues.blogspot.com

she's an attention seeker. cuz her album is not doing well. normally she wudn't announce her pregnancy. either way i'm happy for her can't wait to see what jay z's child will look like .holding my breath.

1. Drop dead gorgeous
2. Sucessful mega star
3. Stinkingly rich
4. Married
5. Husband is a mega star
6. Husband is mega loaded
7. Citizen of the United States
8. Powerful voice & influence
9. Below 30 years old

and now.... Pregnant.
I really thank God for Beyonce.

And Beevers!!!, dont u get it??!!, she aint going anywhere, she ll just keep getting better. So do urself a favour. love her and pray for God to bless u too.

Chichiluv said...

i saw pictures of her performing in new york two weeks ago, i didn't see a bump and now she's got this huge bump? okay o! Congratulations to her and Jigga! I can't wait for her to disappear for a while, I am so so so tired of seeing her everywhere. I know that is wishful thinking because this pregnancy is a publicist's dream so I know she's going to be everywhere with paparazzi flocking like drones. *tired sigh*

Adebola said...

At last. Happy for them. Congrats

Congrats to her BUT I feel she is over exposed and needs to chill so that people don't tire of her.

hold up! am happy for her n jay but biko didnt we see her few months ago? when did the bump grow overnight? me i've looked n looked its looking fake to me o like all those belle props they use in films. anyways until i see her in a bikini....congrats bee

Linda I said you were late with this news!

I am with you o damiete . it's like kaboom...her belly just looked 4 months ish overnight. last week, was she not in spandex body suit/catsuit? wont be surprised if they are growing the baby in one lab somewhere sef. orishirishi.

who cares?!

beautiful ko beautiful ni abeg i just pity their child sha! Beyonce know say she no fine she go marry jayz and jayz know say he no fine, he go marry beyonce...wowo+wowo = (wowo)(wowo)

Femiluv said...

@Alicia says:
Yeah, I do. Every 2-3 days. It's so ghetto FAB and ridiculous, but I love it lol

Beyonce is preggy great, who is the baby daddy?

This woman has been preggers for at least 5 months. Go back and watch her interview with piers morgan and see how she was glowing there and look at her body language. She is just now showing and I have to commend her for not letting the media get a hold of the information first before they announced it on their own cause Lord knows we get a Bigga pregnancy rumor every year so good thing its real this time. and for those of you saying it is fishy many people don't start showing until they are about 6 months so there is nothing fishy about it especially since her fitness routine is crazy it is only normal that she is just starting to show. CONGRATULATIONS BIGGA

CHARLES said...

Talk good when good thing comes to another person so that good will come to you too, Think well if you don't want people like Jay_z and Beyonce in your family before you use that stupid words that comes from you, for the haters that says bad thing against this best family in the world, think good before you comment.

Winnergal said...

Me sef wan go fuck my husband now, make me sef carry belle... Wish me happy, fun and succesful banging, y'all...

congrats my dear...may God bless u & ur sweet hussy & unborn baby...yeah

LIBQueen said...

Awwww bey look soooo beautiful:) look how she's glowing in that lovely orange dress...I will never say there marriage is fake anymore only her..lol..Congrats them:)

Congrats Bey!!! But wait so Beyonce was pregnant while jumping during her Glastonbury and subsequent performances she's put up? Hmmm, even at the VMA, her performance was active though not as usual, I hardly see pregnant women that active. Secondly, she's been everywhere almst all the time and no one noticed any change,her tommy grew well for the VMA. Thats the power of flat tommy.

So this time, I give it to MTO. they recently captured her stomach while she was in her hyper-active performance mood and we were all like its a lie.Congrats again Beyonce.

ABEGI!beyonce u r jus an attention seeker,,,,for some1 who likes to keep her bizness to herself, u went d other way with dis 1. i mean, ive never seen any celeb annouce her baby 2 d world by smilin and rubbin her tummy on tv.....im sorry congrats on d baby but i still think shes FAKE as hell!...and may dat baby not b ugly for ur own sake....AMEN!....ps i expected 2 c more entertainin comments!...wats wrong 2 day...hope its not b cos its dis iya dey talkin about...mscheeew

Linda i think we have Beyonce overload already, i just hope the illuminati bug isn't spreading, enough already with madam beyonce, abeg!