UK based Yoruba actress, Yemisi Eleto, passes on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 June 2011

UK based Yoruba actress, Yemisi Eleto, passes on

UK based Nigerian actress, make-up artist, film producer and CEO of Yemak films, Yemisi Akande, popularly known as Yemisi Eleto, is dead. The actress, who has appeared in several Yoruba movies died on Sat. June 24 at a hospital in the UK after a brief illness. She was 39years old. She's survived by two young children and an aged mother. May her soul rest in peace...amen

16 comments:

NaijaScorpio said...

39 is young o! May she rest in peace. I don't watch yoruba movies so i've never heard of her. Pretty lady too.

keke said...

hey yaa!! pretty yoruba lady..never heard of her..may her soul rest in peace in Jesus' name..amen

Its Naija said...

Wow. What is going on in Nollywood for real? this is becoming scary. I just saw some pictures of this lady at some diamond award show in the U.K and she looked radiant. This is sad for real. May she RIP and may God comfort her family and take care of her children

DAMN, REST IN PEACE! 39 years old? sooo young. :(

Molara Brown said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace

may God rest her soul...so young so pretty

Passerby said...

linda tell me its a lie is she not aunty yetunde bustline's bestie *screaming*OMG, lemme confirm first

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

May her Soul rest in Perfect Peace.

may she RIP

MAY BEAUTIFUL SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE

ChiChiLuv said...

39 is way too young for this young lady to have passed on to Glory but who can argue with the will of God. May God comfort her family and give them the Grace to carry on without her.

Rhona said...

REST IN PEACE ..
my prayers are with her children and family ..

RIP..

RIP Yemisi...

Tips Man said...

Alas! What a bad news.Hope she will soul rest in peace in Jesus

Northwood Letting Agents Cardiff
23 Whitchurch Road, Cardiff CF14 3JN, United Kingdom
+44 29 2030 1141

J Law said...

may the lord console her aged mother and protect her children.May they be in God's guardiance and may she rest in perfect peace.