Nigerian models and designers rep on Fashion TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 July 2011

Nigerian models and designers rep on Fashion TV

The Nigerian delegation, led by Mrs Joan Okorodudu's House of Jola, also features House of Farah, Reedas, Berry Couture, with Mrs Okorodudu's Isis Models hitting the runway at the Couture New York Fashion Week 2011 that took place early this year. Check it out...

Check out more videos here

8 comments:

wow i am proud of the nigerian designers and especiall the isis models girls i beg mama j carry go we think say they say na fake shows na in una dey naija beef na wwa for una ooo fake show for fashion tv. Make una show us una own wey no bi fake show. Ilike oyibo people wey dey just show us the true people like you linda we no no sey you be ogbonge blogger woman for nigeria. before they talk sey na another person .oyinbo u na dey try for us. I beg linda dey post story for us true ones ooooh

am so happy for the girls and what a great platform to be produly Nigeria. my grouse is models should not be brought in the middle of any rivalry by agencies in Nigeria irrespective of the agency if a model is good use them using only one agency for every show in lagos is just so unfair cant wait for the day when we have standards in Nigeria.great job to the modelling agency for taking this many girls to the US

linda i agree with what she said we all know that models are the ones suffering in nigeria.We should try and work together in this industry and it is such a shame that in a small industry like this we have this much problems.I have done face of africa casting and so many others the fact is that this woman has taken modeling to another level.I came to one of her several castings and she did not pick me but i understood when she told me that i will not go far and i went to learn a trade now instead of being angry with her i owe her.People talk thrash but we go to castings and is only her winners that are driving to castings ,e all watched her girls on bet rip the runway. Nigerians should learn how to give credit to whom credit is due.May God continue to bless you madame.

what do you mean using one agency for every show ? the so called big show 4 months past the agency has not paid us our money and i can tell you that the models the flew in got their money.most of those girls are doing jobs for no pay and on cover of those magazine for no money.

looked at this and i have really come to respect nigerian modeling industry. First watched bunmi open africa fashion week last year,then bet rip the runway and now these girls are all over fashion tv kudos to mrs joan. I beg i no easy.Good job isis models more oil to your elbow madam i salute. Ialso watched vector and tu face video with this madam and her models i beg nigeria is trying.

i got a text from a model friend and she said have you seen isis models on fashion tv that her boyfriend told her that he saw isis models on fashion tv i did not believe him until i saw the post.My God this country really tried to bring this agency down. I guess the best way of defeating your enemies is to do very well. I was one of those you bought the story that she was fake and come to see now first shocker was bet rip the runway show all my friends watched it and now fashion tv.Nigeria can never go forward by bringing anybody down.My parents taught me to do right and i think we should all support this woman. My boyfriend registered me for all the model contest you can think of from west africa's next top model oluchi's show with true love both no longer in existence and i wonder no body is talking about it including you linda .My boyfriend tried face of africa that we heard is cancelled and and no body still talked about it. NAIJA WE HAIL OOO

linda i am a bit confused i read on facebook once that isis models goes to fake shows as a matter of fact the people said it was back street shows and if you go to you tube the only fashion tv videos you see is that of isis girls.i have found nothing less than 12 videos from fashion tv. injustice is what kept nigeria in this situation. Ok isis is fake they are on bet rip the runway,they are fake they are on fashion tv. I think when these before are alone they will so feel ashamed of themselves. Thank you for tv and internet we would be in darkness in this country. To think i actaully believed them.

The high and mighty are really taking another look on mama j it was an awesome night yesterday at federal palace hotel,from abike dabiri to senator ita giwa and her excellencey mrs mimiko were all claping when joan okorodudu's designs came on the stage.I wondered what mrs mimiko was whispering to mama j and those models where does she find them from? Monami omg this man is something else . This is all i can say. God bless you joan okorodudu.Bye the way i wonder what her haters have to say with seeing her on bbc africa journal and now fashion tv.I have not seen them on ftv yet ooooo. Na wa for naija people sha. The ftv said best of couture new york 2011 it says it all.If the number tv for fashion in the world put her as one of the best what else ? hey and the other designers that went to her to new york kudos to you people. MAMA J carry go you too much jooor