Style Star: D'Banj and Tuface Idibia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 June 2011

Style Star: D'Banj and Tuface Idibia

This is what the superstars wore to the BET awards yesterday. Who would you give best dressed? I'm going with Tuface...that shirt on D'Banj...

68 comments:

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

Tuface make sense pass dbanj, dbanj just dey do like tout :)....LMFAO

isimiyaya said...

i will go with D'Banj, the combination is better. Tuface is all too white.

they both look nice. i don't get dbanj's love for shirts with ruffles these days.

I prefer Tuface's outfit to D'banj's.

Tuface, simple and cool. D'banj = overkill

tuface tilll i kpaiiii......tooo bad

D-banj"s shirt look like it belongs to Genevive....i could remember i have seen her in the milk advert wearing that paticular top, aside that, he looks better than tubaba.

Winning said...

Isn't it Obvious that DBANJ Looks better? Stop all this nonsense hating. Tuface looks good too but DBANJ looks better. Sigh*

Dee dee said...

They both look like they were trying too hard.

Bigodor said...

i will go wit D'banj,he dressd well then Tubaba.well they both look wonderful.

lol at hating? so we cannot have different opinions than yours? smh. if being more flashy means better, than so be it, FOR YOU....

Linda,you sarcasticaly said you prefer tuface"s outfit i can bet. i am not a huge of D"banj but he has a very GOOD DRESS SENSE, give to him!!tuface dress sense is so out of place and style(eyes rolling, he seriously wore that to BET awards>>????.........dats a NO NO for city pple awards sef). take it or leave D"bank was overkilling with his outfit. nice shirt...i luv.

Mike Holmes said...

Tuface no dey try sometimes.The white-white no tap at all.Dbanj is just 2 cute.

DBanji all the way...

Dusk said...

Dbanj MOS DEF...Tuface lux lik a nurse minus d shades of cus!

passerby said...

Tuface does it for meD'banj looks like he's trynta impress to me thats my honest opinion

Haba...ofcos its D'banj!!! repping Naija to the core..green white green.. lovely outfit!!! Tu-face looks too simple, na angel...Abegy o

Kunle said...

D'banj dressing is definitely better tuface is just too simple

tuface was simple and very cool but d'banj must always show that he's a bush man...too much gragra.
'

wow...the boys no wan no!!! BTW ALICIA SAYS...do you have a job? kids? in education? something you are doing? no offence just wondered cos you seem to always be on this blog :-)

Ch5335ng said...

Why the all white? Was it an all white affair? I remember making my hair in Twins a while back and one of the stylists asked someone “why are you wearing all white as if you are going for a secret society meeting?” That stuck.

D’Banj’s jacket adds the oomph to the outfit. I love coloured velvet blazers. It works very well in the Western world. Tres chic if i can say that for a guy!!

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

@Winning, No one is hating,ok? We all could see that Tuface outfit is more better than Dbanj, it's very obvious so no hating in what we can see,ok?

hot N cold said...

D banj killed it! Who still wears all white? And those white demin jacket and white pants?? Anyway, love 'em both...:)

2baba looks good..........so i prefer 2babaaaaaaaa but i love dbanj shirt

i just love the green combo of dbanj.I love my country i no go lie...

Dbanj's dressing is better handsdown. nothing impressive abt what tuface is wearing

Leo said...

Commenting on their outfits, they both look good but thumbs up to D'Banj's combo.

deeflamez said...

I like Tuface but D'banj was obviously better dressed here. Tuface was just neutral, like he was snapped taking a walk...

Aify said...

Dbanj's combination is better than tuface's.

maureen said...

@kiky am kinda tinkin d'banj's ruffles is becomin gay....dat guy is becomin a freak...

tuface ALWAYS has originality and some coolness around him. his swag just get's you all the time. he's natural, suave and come across as agood ole homeboys.

dbanj is semi hard, dresses like a breed between late 70/early 80s. the shoes always like what u buy from back of mandilas, lagos in 1988. his mouth is too wide. lots of razz round this guys. but good dramatist/musician sha.

They both look a hot mess !!!!

Bee said...

Lol so i just went to Bellanaija.com and saw a close up of Dbanj's outfit...buhahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Dbanj oti oh, you no try at all.

I give it to tuface.

To be honest, i don't even understand what both of them wore!

they both look good to me.....

did not realise that bozzo the clown in green jacket attended the event!!!

defacto said...

Christ Almighty! Was this not a dinner award(night).If so,D'banj was in the correct attire.Velvet(smoking) jacket.Tie etc.(ruffled shirt is evening wear). Tuface looks like a bus-boy(waiter).Are Nigerians so uncivilised,that people do not understand the correct mode of dressing anymore. Have we been so overtaken by this hip -hop lifestyle.Most of these hip hop stars are from the dregs of the American society(ghetto),and We Nigerians are imitating their lifestyle.It's like copying the style of 'Area boys'.

grace said...

Nawa oo @ all the people insulting dbanj and calling him razz...i bet you guys donot know what razz means sha @least being razz puts food on his table,makes him earn higher than any of you on this blog ever earns and also makes him more popular than any of you on this blog! yeye people i am sure u guys act razzier (if that is a word)@ home oo and then you guys would come on this blog and be forming all posh! usai! make i hear word juh. i love dbanj and 2face equally! it is obvious that the have different personalities dbanj is more bubbly and outgoing 2face looks more reserved so what is the fuss about? For me, i would prefer to hang out with someone with dbanj's kinda personality cos they are fun to be with and all over the place and they keep it real no forming, no sending! i dunno if anyone feels me! @ 2baba:no offence intended

hot N cold said...

To d person who mentioned BN. Thanks for that. I actually went there and saw for myself. Now y'all need to check them white pants Skibanj wore. He knows his stuff! Lovely outfit and nothing gay about it-just a guy looking good with class.
Tubaba..u still rep bro. Well done guys!

Entertainment industry is the ultimate devils playground - Linda you can choose to post this or not and if you dont - well clearly frequently your blog we all understand why.

Lady Gaga is the ultimate DEVILS CHILD and so is the rest of the entertainment industry thus why i am so disaapointed Dbanj signed with Jayz -the king himself plus his side kick kanye.

I HEAR ME WHEN I SAY YOU CANNOT BE IN THE ENTERTAINEMNT INDUSTRY ESPECIALLY IN THE WESTERN WORLD AND NOT SELL YOUR SOUL TO THE DEVIL - ALL OF THEM AND I MEAN ALL OF THEM HAVE SOLD THEIR SOULS TO THE DEVIL. YOU CANNOT GET OUT and if you try to you will be eliminated, why do you think most result to taking drugs.

I read this boook called HE CAME TO SET THE CAPTIVES FREE by Rebecca Brown many years ago when I was not a staunch christian and she mentions entertainers in that book. Lucifer likes people like Jayz, Gaga, etc who attract masses of people. You are guaranteed to hit the million dollar mark, but its not free - its in exchange for soemthing. Those devil horns these celebrities throw all the tiem is not for nothing and it amazes me how ppl still want to tend a blind eye.

I consider myself a very smart woman and did a lot of research on this topic for at least 9 months tocome to my conclusion of this. Dont let your kids listen to such ppl like Gaga, Rihanna and the likes. Yes the beat to the song is nice but there is more to it.

Even disney channel and nickolodeon if you are aparent who plays real good attention you will see there have a way of controlling the minds of our kids. WHY? because the BIG BOSSES OF THE 3 MAIN music companies in the world and all the entertainment company giants in the world are all part of this secret society. We the normal people are just dummies falling for it.

I dont usually talk about this cos everybody close to me make fun of the situation saying i am too deep with this conspiracy theory stuff.

Since i became born again (i was just a average christian before) I have learnt so much and I am wide open well aware of whats going on - I refuse to stay ignorant in these last days - there are hundreds of evidence on many sites and youtube videos just search using words "Secret Society" illuminati, bilderberg group, skulls and bones etc etc etc.

Why do you think in the past few years every movies coming out targeting our kids is 90% DARK - Teen Wolf, Harry Potter etc etc. I mean i could go on and on. But I am telling you as an african and a christian i am not going to be influenced by these western world dark demonic spirited nonsense which africa is slowly buying into it to (DBANJ signing to Jay)

In the mean time start off with this video

john todd - ex illuminati member
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Otti-82jEAc&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qC7qCdmGmr4&feature=player_embedded

just be alert in these last days and be aware.

If anyone wants to debate or talk about this again i am so open to it.

Don't like green but Dbanj looks really good here.So def Dbanj

tuface abeg, i love his dress

tunezky90 said...

Dbanj knowz how 2 dress dan him...i prefer kokomaster joo

moeajet said...

wetin concern all of una...abeg make una go sleep jor...the point is they're both at the awards and getting more famous while una just dey jealous....D'banj n Tuface no mind them jare...do ur thing

dbanj love the green combo..

Lol... Who really cares what they wear?

SMH

Diddy wore white... So your point? SMH

doll (retired blogger) said...

Dbanj

gperry said...

d banj is the man

Is it only me that is seeing the red buttons on Tuface's Trousers????? Haba Haba...Am i seeing double- White Shirt/Red Buttons and White trouser/Red Buttons mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Tu baba wins!

Tuface pls. i don't understand Dbanj shoes.

Ha ha who is this illuminati preacher. Seems like u need deliverance yourself; spending time uselessly like that. Ever thought of writing a dissertation on that topic for your school project?

you dey think am? said...

check out dis blog: YOU DEY THINK AM?

its cool n will like it!

defacto said...

Linda,it is shocking that you nor your posters could not see the 'faux pas' committed by Tuface.There is something called social etiquette,or are you too 'bush' to recognise it.Fashion is not all by carrying designer bags and shoes,but what one wears at the appropriate occasion.

Of course my D'banj looks better. Tuface has no dress sense. He looks lik a fake black backstreet boy LOL i love him tho. But D'banjs Dick Yuummm ;)

Tuface looks better and my reasons are:
1.It is hella hot in Los Angeles to have on a velvet jacket
2. It's summer time and white is the theme for the summer season
3. Although it's an award show, it's an informal award show, so Tuface wasn't off
4.Gosh, Dbanj just doesn't dress the par to me...just my personal opionion...his style is very boring and just bla bla; nothing to write home about. Am sure he can afford a stylist or at least an intern stylist who will do it for free.

Have never been a fan of Nigerian artists and their choices of outfits but from the pictures of Dbanj have seen lately, he needs a complete makeover!!!

Femiluv said...

Also saw a closeup of Dbanj's outfit at:
http://www.bellanaija.com/2011/06/27/hurray-for-nigeria-2face-dbanj-win-the-best-international-act-africa-award-at-the-2011-bet-awards-photos/

Linda, hope u don't mind me linking there oh lol

Anyways, from far Dbanj looks better than Tuface, but from close Tuface looks better haha

franni said...

D'BANJ

I prefer D'Banj

ha ha, its obvious dbanj dress sense is far better than Tu Baba, i like Tuface though, jst that how he dress smtimes doesnt make sense, how can he dress lik that to BET Award in d state?!He looks like how MIke Okri or is it KSA used to dress in those days ! Dbanj looks cute wiv his combination! so Haters, stop hating and get a life!Chikena

Formerly stealth reader said...

are you kidding me linda? D banj!!!!

Adebola said...

Is everyone serious?? Tuface over D'Banj, even you linda?? With the red button and all over white?? And to the person talking about the hot weather in L.A, is it not hotter in Naija and people still wear three piece suit, or on your wedding day, your would say I will wear a 50 cent type out fit because its too hot. Please people it is very glaring D'banj looks way better than Tuface, and he seem very cool here, he didnt act like Tout as someone implied.

i hate when people say "its obvious that" NO, its not obvious! why can't we have our own opinions on who we think looks better? why do you assume your OPINION is right and others are wrong? haba, live and let live. if someone is digging 2face, then so be it. visa versa. stop that "its obvious" and "others must not have style cause blah blaaaaaaaaah"

Ayorinde temi said...

@anon 4:10 preacher..ur words touchd me and made senses to me, D fact is dat we envy dem but dey go tru lotta devilish act to attain der post and we still give dem thumbs up!!.God help us pls and help Linda Ikeji's blog readers

Adebola said...

Alicia go to bed joor...Tongue out. You are too stubborn, you should start your own blog sef. ahah.. Dbanj looks way better than Tuface!!

Iyaeto said...

Tuface's buttons na wa.D'banj tried but otipoju but are those trousers brocade or jacquard?

tuface should not have buttoned the jacket, d'banj shoes look horrible plus he could have don something other than the velvet. i'ld stick with tuface on this one