IG Ringim goes to Washington | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 June 2011

IG Ringim goes to Washington

The Inspector-General of Police Hafiz Ringim left Nigeria on Sunday on a five-day working visit to Washington, USA. His mission? He's there for talks with U.S officials on the current security situation in Nigeria. He went there to learn how to battle terrorism among other things. So hopefully when he gets back, Boko Haram will be in trouble. *Yimz*...:-)

19 comments:

lmaololllllllllllllll

deeflamez said...

Mteeewww, so the Nigerian Police had to wait till there was trouble before they could learn how to tackle terrorism abi? Infact i taya for this country sef. See as the dude dey smile sef. So how many weeks he wan use for dia before he learn strategies?, he had better start doing something about it immediately. And by the way, i havent seen what 'Mr. I had no shoes' has done so far oh.

Ch5335ng said...

He still has a job? SMHISM!!

Dosumu said...

They are going to teach him how to turn Nigeria into a police state like United States where liberty and human rights are trampled upon in the name of terrorism. It is becoming clearer that Boko Haram is being funded by the government to keep Nigerians in suspended fear. We need to rise up and fight this madness that is slowly creeping into Nigeria.

hahahaha @ linda. u made the headline sound like 'eze goes to school'. anyway, i hope they teach him well sha and he had bera learn cos that head no resemble wetin go assimilate any of the fornsic jargons oyinbo go talk ooo. as isiewu and ngwobi for don take up greymatter for him brain.lol

Kay said...

This is not the solution to the problem. It is infact an international exposure of our huge security loophole. I wonder why we like copying the USA. Have you ever heard the Chinese Police, Japanese Police, Russian KGB or Israeli MOSSAD going to the CIA for "tutorials" on how to curb terrorism ?

Abi na another means to chop money ?

Why cant we sit down to create ideas on how to curb terrorism in an intensive brainstorming session and throroughly follow our own indigenously created solutions.

Haba! Na wa for Naija o!

Leo said...

What qualifies him, in the first place, to be the IG when he doesn't know how to combat terrorism?

am with u on that que, *leo* ok even @ dat, is this time for tutorials and exams?

He is a fool when he can't even handle terrorism in his country without the help of other country, He should just tell us, he feel like leaving the country rather than the stupid mission he said he was there for. Poor him!

Jay, ogba. said...

it is high time we leant how to profer solution or contribute possitively or critisize constructively, on how to join our hands together and take our nation to the dream land we all had been dreaming for,rather you ppl nag,complain and critisize everyday... pls!!!!!!!!!

Jay. ogba.

he went there to shop

Fanstuff said...

Jay, i have to criticise your badly typed comment. Get an edit tool to help you out please.
So, what is your own CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM?

As a nation we make ourselves a laughing stock with total crap like this.

sexy said...

ha ha ha ha! now dats a laugh!

stelzz said...

Whether he goes to the US or Scotland Yard(UK) or China, the major thing is that he has recognized that he can't tackle the problem and he's seeking for help.(Although i don't know why someone in his position should be found incompetent in issues like this) 5 days at that is not even enough and the training shouldn't just be for him but also for the entire police force. Actually, I remember reading once that Scotland yard came to help train police officers in Naija but i wonder what came of that or if it ever even commenced?In fact that one is another matter for another day...

http://thespringinmysteps.blogspot.com

linda pls what does dis yimu mean abeg or yimz....waiting

Linda also famzing...wat does it mean????

By the time that clown comes back, Bankole go don take him job!

nonesennse!
this is Jollof & Enjoyment trip..
what is new in the USA?
why do they still have security issues there too??

Boo Who! Whatttt!!!!!