“I feel cheated. I should have won”- Grace Ndam (Miss Lagos/MBGN ECOWAS) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 June 2011

“I feel cheated. I should have won”- Grace Ndam (Miss Lagos/MBGN ECOWAS)

Grace Ndam Sumuko was 3rd runner up at MBGN 2011 that held on Saturday evening, June 24.

Here's what she told reporters after pageant - “I feel cheated. That is how I feel. I was expecting more than what I got. Didn’t you watch the competition? Everyone knew I should have been the winner and someone who didn’t even answer her questions properly became the winner. I don’t understand it. I'm very hurt”

You are a beautiful lady, but I don't know about you winning the pageant...

35 comments:

I'm sorry but who is she? N what makes her think she should've won??

chinwe said...

Hia ooo kwa,l watched the show live,though l in my opinion,miss taraba does not deserve to win,neither shd,this miss lagos be among the 1st five.l didt consider her,instead my favourites were miss ondo,bayelsa,delta,kogi and adamawa.she is even lucky to be in the ist five,she is here making noise.Ngwanu come carry the crown na.

yehni djidji said...

She should shut her mouth!Cheating or no cheating, she is just giving herself bad press!

BLESSING said...

like d 1st comMent WHAT MAKES HER THINK THAT SHE SHULD HAVE WORN ?? BCOS THEY APPLAUDED HER AFTER HER QUESTIONS 4GETTN THAT ALOT OF THINGS COUNT IN D SELECTION, EVEN THAT MISS TARABA DOESNT DESERV D CROWN ,BUT HHHYYYY!! D JUDGES KNWS WHAT THEY WERE LOOKN 4.

Bee said...

Shut up Ms sore loser.

Like i said before, i will say it again! They paid money to win. She and miss Adamawa were sponsored by the Adamawa governor who paid 11 million naira each for them to win. The evntual winner paid 10 million and is dating one of the Bruce guys. Only Miss Enugu did not pay any money.
So, people, do you now understand why she feels cheated? Sorry hon, there goes your 11m. Mscheeew! Player got played!!!

Everybody has his or her own time,to be sincere,i thought she would emerge,but who are we to question God,this might not be her time,God might have bigger plans for her,i`ll advice her to just accept her fate.

hot N cold said...

I wonder who DIDN'T THINK they should win. Make she comot before I pour her water!

all these bitches need to shut up. YOU LOST, END OF STORY. I mean, this is why Nigeria is going down. CORRUPTION! she is simply average at best, and i knew as soon as i heard she made the top 5 that there must have been a scam somewhere. there were girls far better than her. SMH, at Silverbird. is there any way we can kick them out of doing our pageants. we are tired of their half-baked asses. time for more serious people to step in.

sexy said...

she is making it pretty obvious dat they pay either in cash or kind to win, which i do not want to believe evn though its glaring. well, miss lagos, brace up, d higher bidder won, try next time and stop complaining, meanwhile take bottle for ya head *gbagam*!

my dear, at least you went off as 3rd Runner Up- what more are you looking for? There were far better booking girls than you there- for example, Miss Nasarawa who should have won but was left off the top 15.

Like seriously.... said...

@ ALICIA ACT LIKE A LADY PLEASE!!! YOUR MAMA SHOULD HAVE THOT U SOME MORALS WHICH IT SEEMS YOU LACK!!!

hot N cold said...

Alicia can u shut the hell up! Not like you're any better you irritant!

anon 9.59 THAT IS JUST BULLSHITT!!! DON'T BELIEVE THAT CHEAP LIE.wHY WOULD SHE LOOSE 11MILLION NAIRA JUST TO GAIN 3MILLION AND A CAR THAT MIGHT NOT EVEN TOTAL 11MIL??STOP SPREADING SHIT AND GET A LIFE

I should have won too! Cry me a river!

ann said...

Anon 9.59 is just lying. How will you pay 11m naira to win 3m and a car. Doesn't add up to me. Some of these girls are average students or struggling models, incapable of coughing up such amount. Besides, the government could not pay such amount because they are not actually from those states, just representing. Miss Adamawa is from Covenant university not a runz babe and she is igbo

Femiluv said...

MBGN (15 mins of fame) over, so shut up and move on.

bad loser....get off!!!!!

galore said...

pls let her go amd sit down,,,cus she is representing Lagos does not cover her immmunity................t cover her immmunity................

y'all suld stp bein biased..@least of d top % she did pretty well..Dear grace u did vry well n thoes of us dat knw appreciate u..

this one is a huge joker o..hehehe..u think its by answering questions like u wanted to swallow the microphone abi u think its by loud voice???with that ur ugly mosquito net gown..mscheww..pls sit ur cheated ass somewhere

omogekofo said...

my advice to silverbird crew is that the QUESTION AND ANSWER segment should be scrapped.
the would have just gone ahead to call the winners afters choosing top5.
i believe any lady who got to the top5 is fit to be the queen.
its now the matter of the brain she has.
if y'all saying trash about her statement watched it, you would have been more wiser with your comments.

Miss Lagos, The Best Is Yet To Come.
I will advice you make very good use of this year, i can see a lotta contract waiting for you.
Do your thing girl.
Hugs.

Lisa said...

As I did not see the show, I cannot say if she is right. However, looking at her, she is just average by any standard and would assume that if she feels this way then either the other girls are not as average as she is or she is deluded.

Gal u didn't deserve to winoo.... neither did dumb ms Taraba

mamabussy said...

if i were a judge she wouldn't have made top 15, not to even talk of top 3.....so she should just thank God for the stroke of luck...Mscheeww!!!

dScR?Be said...

this girl is sooooooo!!!!! HISSS! Thank God she didn't win!

meeen! Linda, people on ur blog are really falling in love with alicia ooo, take time oo b4 she becomes more popular than u. ah ah, how ppl go leave matter wey dey ground begin discusss wetin alicia talk? na real wa. as for miss lagos, she is a very bad loser! as bad as i used to be when i was 5!!!

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

Shut UP Grace, you should have turned yourself to Panel of Judges instead of competing, IDIOT!, They said you are not competent and you are saying non sense, Who are you? and what make you even think you are upto the task?

she lost, accept it and move on

What an idiot LOL

who is that talking about 11 million naira?? rubbish!! Do you know how much Imo state sponsored to host the pageant to promote tourism in the state in 2008? The ones who claimed to be somebody in the state's babe did not make top 10 for that talkless of for 11 million naira. Hiss in boko haram!

i guessed she might have slept with one of d judges who promised her she would win..lol
thats y she feels cheated doh free!!bad market

crys said...

wit dat kind of statement we now know y she didnt win.bad rep 4 ha self and 4d organizers of d show and 2 tink she ended up as Miss Ecowas,mschew!!!!!!!abeg abeg abeg

tyrasbf said...

sowi babezz..but dats d way d cookie crumbles k???dis is naija for u..dnt beliv d miss taraba datin d murray ish or wareva buh anyway its not only besed on wat or how u ansa d questionzz..beauty,skin,height.nd taraba hz dat!!

I remember that pageant very well. Miss Taraba doesn't deserve to win but Miss Taraba is more beautiful and younger than you. Is it because u lead ur pack of runs girls and ur are the most beautiful in ur pack that's why u deceived urself into coming out for this competition? Please go back to transcorp hilton and keep looking for ur usual customers. By the way, the age you give urself is too much my dear. You should have reduced ur age by 6 years not by 10 years. Just becos u are blessed with a younger face and body.