Stella Damasus' outfit...loves it! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 May 2011

Stella Damasus' outfit...loves it!

Why is it that every time I say I lovesss an outfit, some of you people insult me? elxcuse me, is it your money I want to use to buy it? Abi is it your body I want to use to wear it? Or your hand I use to type it? Respect is reciprocal so please sho gba e. 

Stella Damasus' dress...loves it!
:-)

35 comments:

lol,dont mind the people that insult you

uhmmm not sure about how i feel with the dress.

It looks a little inappropriate for Nigerian weather!!! lol ....theres nothing special about it.

Amb Caleb said...

lovely dress

www.su2c9ja.blogspot.com

Bukky said...

This will look nice on a bodyshape such as yours Linda, but seriously this looks like a pillow case cut out into some high neck shirt dress.

Second opinion, looks like akwa oche the royals sat on during thier wedding

Third opinion, if your waist line is disappearing or well nonexixtent you dont highlight it.

fourth opinion, Stella is one fine babe, i see her looking fab in a slightly different style to compliment her shape. babe is a complete momma now, so make som changes.

fifth opinion, if the mirror tels me i look good, i use my camera and get someone to snap me before i leave the house, if the pictures on the laptop says you are are fiiine, i still get a second opinion - will go throu all this trouble if i happen to be a celebrity.

I do it , regardless.

So there.
Bukky

awwwww,Linda, I just love your attitude. Can't please the world, might as well do you. Carry on, my girl, love on, nothin de happen!

Surprise said...

LOL@ "so gba e".

Don't mind us jare, we to dey poke nose for something wey no concern us.

Stella is fine sha.

this dress look like its made out of 'apo garri or ewa' ie gari or beans sack....seriously! me no like.

Nice dress, was this pic taken during hamattan (sp?). It is awfully hot in Naija to be wearing a turtle neck sweater dress. Stella is still a babe though.

Looks like she wore this ugly dress in a cold country, their is no way anyone would put that dress on in Naija hot weather

Prism of an Immigrant said...

hahaha.... at is your body or money I want to use to wear or buy the dress.

About the dress, isn't it too hot for the weather?

this dress is hideous wat exactly do u like in it???

i know u've got taste linda but this is a NO NO

Looks likes a prop from Gladiator/Robin Hood/ Roman Era, this lady must be baking in this monk-garb, not ideal for the Nigerian weather.

PS: Linda you need your eyes calibrated.

Gosh has dis woman ever looked nice? Ero and buba would fit her well .

Dami

This outfit does not make sense in Nigeria but if she can get away with it, go for it, girl!

hater said...

no problem!

just wait until harmattan season to wear it!

she looks good, no contention about that.

Wande said...

Ewuuuuuu oooo! Sweat Dress in nigeria? seriously? Goodluck!

lulu said...

elxcuse or excuse..u obviously go to schools,.stella re u not feeling the heat?i could imagine wats going on under that armpit..yawk.

Linda Ikeji said...

@lulu, it's actually elxcuse me in 'Jenifa's voice...:-)

denrele said...

@lulu dat is feeling like an english scholar,read thru ur own comments n see all the ARROWS in it.or better still take it 2 skool 2moro n show ur classmates cos I doubt u evn knw where u shot d arrows!

I love the dress too. They sell many of this in the fall and winter seasons here in jand. The dress may not be appropriate for the kinda weather in Naija but Stella looks good nonetheless. I have a somewhat similar dress made of yarn fabric however with a round neck and perfect for cooler weather.

too wollen for your hot Naija weather my dear..

Femiluv said...

Don't know what to say.....she doesn't look half bad I guess. Could have gone worse!

kandiluv said...

yall should stop hating...i love stella but baby girl next time wear a lighter dress to suit that naija weather.

na wa oh...for Nija heat na him she wear this one???

SOLA said...

Thank God I'm not a celeb o! I wear turtle neck like every day mehnnnn... ahn ahn, when I know how much I rock it! jooo oo
Stella, you look fab jare don't mind all these aprokos.
Even if the weather is hot what about A/C where she's gone to? Like in my office that's freezing and outside is sunny.... abeg abeg abeg

the chikoo said...

Linda don vexxx haba!no mind them jor na jealousy de worry them!
Abeg love,hate,dislike anything u want jare!

Real classy!! I'm sure some of our youths can do better...

she is not looking bad anyway.

doll (retired blogger) said...

na wa for una and your hot naija weather comments all the time. na una sabi....

Na waooooooo madam hamathah never reach now. Why this?

VJ said...

For harmattan weather!Loves it!
Next!!!!!!!!!!11

Even in the cold weather here in UK i would not wear something hideous like this how much more in 9ja hot climate LOL rubbish dress you better step up your game girl and stop wearing ridiculous cloths like this nonsense!!!

Stella is a sweet lovely lady but her dress sense hideous.

lol haters are deffs gonna hate.

Turtleneck in Nig?
I thinks not...