Shan George the music star. Her new video for single, Emmanuel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 May 2011

Shan George the music star. Her new video for single, Emmanuel

Hey Shan, you're a good singer, but a great actress...and great is better than good *wink* *wink*

24 comments:

Laugh don kill me tire.... is this a joke or what? Aunty Shan, this is a no no.

I want to be nice, but...
*blank stare*

chichi

good ! linda! is this good ? linda answer me o !!! tell her the truth ! this song is flat and uninteresting ... Shan george please either stick to acting or u get a whole lot of money n get someone that can package ur music much beta.... *freaking str8 face *... ull thank me later for this piece of Advice .

Wtf?? What is oh baby, oh baby, oh baby?? Lyrics, terrible! Beat, terrible! Video, ok? Pls, pls, stick to acting thanks!!

HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!

NaijaScorpio said...

I don't even know what to say. She obviously wrote the song herself. You don't need to know how to sing to do well in the music industry. Ask d'banj. Anyhoodle, i think she can do better than this braying like a goat thing she did here.

Lmao!! this has to be a joke! what??? Why do nollywood actors and actresses think because they 'can' act , then they can sing- No!! its a BIG NO NO NO!

Well, this song is bland but better than the first one and Omo Sexy is worse. Omo Sexy cannot sing at all but sexy. They need voice training but who can tell them the truth?

Shan's song would have been better if she had allowed a song writer to add more verses to it. Oh boy! They just have money to waste.

Oooh Baby yeaaaaaa
O Dumbledoo doo dumble doo doo da

Then the smiling male dancer
Then the end of the song is when we were introduced to the title of the song, I am guessing Emmanuel is her son, lover...I don't know but what in the name of nigerian music is this?

GodChic JustThinkn said...

Linda, u r very mean o.lol. When u said she was "good" I thought at least it will be alright. Kai, this song nor make am @ all. It is like she is talking and counting her words @ it, very very very razz song. I usually don't bash or comment on talent or the lack of it BUT for this one haba, please no no, e nor try @ all. She should stop it so people don't laugh @ her. :)

plz stick to ur acting..thanx

hot N cold said...

Did y'all watch 2:55 - 2:57 and the last part - Emmanuel?...:)

Get serious girl! *roll eyes*

rubbish sells..but this!..IS BEYOND RUBBISH!

Add a good song write, a good producer, a good director, a good concept, and small by small she's closer, but obviously, they think this is nallywood, where you do everything by yaself.. and they try to do everything by themselves.. and get no where!.. don jazzy can make a star out of any musician!.. go and ask ikechukwu!

BUT WHY!!!! BUT WHY?P Sorry linda but its people like you who encourage stuff like this. ITS HORRIBLE. Dont tell her its good even as a joke cos from the look of this she is so delusional she might actually believe your paying her a compliment. Haba wetin happen? na by force to sing? see jim iyke and that cossy whatever her name is with the gigantic bobbies...all fooling themselves on screen. i think say we don pass this kin music. SHAN GEORGE REAL TALK: YOUR ACTING ISNT GOOD AND YOUR SINGING IS ABSOLUTE CRAP!!! Seriously do you think u wanna hit the chart against the likes of tiwa savage, sasha p , mochedar, waje and the likes? na old age be this de come small small o. Damn.

Chop Street London said...

LWTMB oooooooooo.... hey bebe, u make my beaurrriiifffuulll..Shan Shan

Uummm, Linda, you are too kind! She is hardly a 'great' actress; and her singing just gains her more haters! *done!

WOW!!! Cant wait for the album... LMFAO....

kay said...

rolling on the floor abeg lol
after cossy , this one , keep it coming jo.. laughter is the best medicine :)

this had me rolling on the floor. she is such a joke. i guess Nollywood stopped calling her for roles, so she is looking for something else to occupy her time.

hahahaha.... is this woman really serious, i doubt it. what the hell is that. it is the most ridiculous song i have ever heard. i know her kids, so maybe i should not be too negative....... hmm but then again this was just too bad to keep silent. she really needs to keep her day job and never ever ever ever try this kind of rubbish again... phew

Seriously?

WTF hey baby you make me so burrriful she cant sing to save her soul

soo funny how Nigerians run their own down instead of being proud and encouraging them. why dont you simply commend Shan George's effort for exhibiting her God given talent which has put smiles on alot of faces instead of critisizing non-constructively? ask yourselves questions. have you done anything in your world that you thought was completely perfect without being mocked? how did you feel about it? she is an upcoming musician and deserves to be appreciated. When she started acting, people mocked her until she started winning awards home and abroad. you are foools and your comments go a long way to show that you are all a direct result of self neglect. i would advice you to go back to your ABC's or go get stuffed like a Turkey that you are.