Nigeria's Top 500 websites by Alexa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 May 2011

Nigeria's Top 500 websites by Alexa

Facebook, Google, Yahoo, Google.ng, Blogger, Youtube, Nairaland, Twitter, Wikipedia, Windows Live, Vanguard, Punch, 234next, BBConline, GTbank are 1 to 15 respectively.

My blog is number 126...126? And I'm the only site with a .blogspot.com attached to it. I'm so shameless. I need to get a .com. I'm just so reluctant to pay those people who took my domain name. Pay for it Linda, you're making money from this blog now, wharahell? :-).

I don't know why I'm so nonchalant about everything...even about getting a man...God help me! (You sure you don't have a man Linda? No, I don't! Do I? How will I know, I'm just asking. Oh OK, I thought you knew something I didn't. *Shakes head*. Alright, so can we move on? Please.)
:-)

Moving on, to see the full list of top 500 websites in Naija, go here

58 comments:

stop being picky, you can get a man....lol

I'm sure linda didn't notice youporn.com is nos 146 lmao

LINDAIKEJIFILES.COM

Itwizzie said...

I blogger to another, lets hook up...lol

Loool, you're a riot! Loved your self-banter ;)

Linda u are above Bellanaija! i don't know why am so happy! lol....I seriously thought BN was gonna be above you by far, I guess we really love gossips! I feel like you just won a grammy!

Itwizzie said...

You are getting there

harp said...

haha so Linda people watch porn more than they read ur blog.. u need to spice it up a little bit here *wink wink*

Hiya Linda, your ranking is pretty impressive.Please pay for your .com domain name, I truly believe your personal brand value is only going to increase (by God's grace and your efforts), so pay what they are asking for before they ask you for millions *wink wink*.

Would also love to help you re-design the layout of your blog.

Stay blessed.
xx

Chettie said...

The right man will come in the right time. Don't worry too much!

Chilling said...

Congrats on being listed. Even if you were number 500 it means you are doing well!

solaye said...

LINDA, HOW IN THE WORLD DID YOU SURPASS BELLA NAIJA? THERE HAD TO BE A MISTAKE SOMEWHERE

Linda, you are a liar. You know and I know that I'm your man. So, why you lying???? Why you advertising my property? Don't let me catch you doing this ever again. Smh.

LOL Linda you are so funny. Girl u better dont be non-chalant about things ooo. Especially finding a man because you deserve a hot one.

bella doesn't connect with us anymore.. too many foreign stuff, I go to linda like 10x in a day, i don't even go bella anymore.. it's all abt dressing for women blah blah blah..

Congratulations Linda, your ranking is higher than Bella. I have always known that but this just confirms u as the leader. Let pop champagne.

Lindaaaaaaaaaa,u are too much. Muah.Ur ranking is incredible, u will soon come to first 10 won ma gba. Say Amen.

Amb Caleb said...

LindIkeji the queen of Blogglers in Naija. We hail thee. Your blog ranks 31,183 in the world(WOW). You've done great

www.su2c9ja.blogspot.com

I do believe Linda gets more hits than bella because Linda's blog is what i like to call "easier" than Bellas site. dont know how to explain it, but i think some of you know what i mean. im not surprised. GOOD JOB LINDA!

NaijaScorpio said...

Wait till the domain name expires and see if you can get it back before they do. You need to pay for it every year. They might get tired of paying for it and let you have it.

NaijaScorpio said...

@solaye: Bellanaija is not that interesting. I would visit linda's blog everyday and i can tell u i hardly go on bella naija.

congrats Linda. however alexa traffic rank for bellanaija is 17,000+ while lindaikeji.blog.spot is 32,000+ you forgot to mention that!!!!

Nigeria said...

Linda, I will highly suggest you get a domain that is in line with your target niche(topic). As a webmaster of Naijan.com, I know the importance of this. It helps your SEO RANKINGS.
If you get your domain and map it on google, trust me you will jump to the first page because ur site is HIGH TRAFFIC.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SISTER
WE ARE PROUD OF YOU

Lindaaaaaaaaaa,u are too much. Muah.Ur ranking is incredible, u will soon come to first 10 won ma gba. Say Amen.

mrs Ojikutu said...

I have always known you are no 1, my hussy just woke me up to see the ranking. Its really great and I hold you in highest regard now. Congrats my dear sister and God bless you for us. Amen.

Femiluv said...

Yes Linda, I agree with Anon 8:21. You need the domain name and you also need to severely work on your brand girl! You can make this bigger and better! Just think BIG!

tayo said...

I m so happy for u Linda...

this shows how much love ur "anonymous" and un"anonymous" lovers have shown u all over the world...

Here is to more gossips and more gists!!!

You always make my day...

From another 'Nigerian in Malaysia'

This is good news linda where the party @?

r4biz said...

I'm gonna have Nigeria's # 1 website; watch me :)

@anonymous 10:34 am
so true. I used to be a huge BN fan. But nowadays i'm hardly there. Too much foreign stuff. Designer this, designer that. The thing tire me.
Even d weddings are not as forthcoming... Dakore's wedding pictures took like forever to be uploaded.
Uche Eze u need to up the ante

linda, take it from me. Nairaland succeeds cos it's easy to navigate and so is your site, I think you should simply keep it the way it's!

Mesharck said...

Hmmm! Linda Ikeji a distant 126......u must be kidding me. what criteria was used? this is all crap. Linda should be in the top 10. if anyone doubt me...then go for a street credibility.

Mesharck said...

Hmmm! Linda Ikeji a distant 126......u must be kidding me. what criteria was used? this is all crap. Linda should be in the top 10. if anyone doubt me...then go for a street credibility.

the chikoo said...

Lindaaaaaaaaaa am so happy for u and YES u are far better than bella naija!
Husband or no husband u are the BEST!
God Bless u for me abeg!

SOLA said...

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!
Can't go through the ratings but happIER to know you come tops above bellanaija!
Congrats babes!
Where is the After Party jo?
xoxo

Linda I have always liked your blog more than that "fierce" & "fabulous" Bella Naija. However she beats you in terms of her design and layout, stop being igbo girl cheap and buy your own domain name, ogini.

Ranti said...

All hail our no 1, LINDA BEST SITE IKEJI, gurl u too much. Muah.I have always supported you, I ve always known you to be the best, no comparism at all, your blog I love to much and I adore u,.

@ anno 12:49, tanks for the info will go thru d ratings again.

Elizabeth Adeshina said...

@ Naijan: Sure, a .com will definitely bring Linda to the 1st 10 on Google Page ranks within her niche as she's got the Pagerank,traffic and unique contents but hosting a site like this outside blogger might be something else in terms of Speed and Bandwidth. Blogger.com still remains the fastest loading blog platform with unlimited space. Xcept she buys a domain name of her choice but still host it on blogger. Yer, thats the best option i can give. will not advise moving it off blogger.com Who owns blogger anyway? Google.

hater said...

bella what??? pschew!

linda blog is it!

abisola said...

i didnt bother to read d rankings but i read pple'S comments and d fact that u are above bellanaija makes me want to pop champagne.yay!!u are too down to earth girl.too much.i love d fact that u connect with ur readers.it makes me feel i'm connecting wt d girl next door.

i mean,bella will say she doesnt do gossips.if they said someone is dating this person,she no go carry am.this person and dat person break up,she no go carry am,even common youth corpers dat died,she no put am for her site but if it's events taking place on d island or one boring book launch or so,she's ready to carry that one.most pple dat read some of these blogs dont live in naija so how on earth am i gonna attend a book launch?

Linda i'm so proud of u jor.

IB said...

Linda Well done! If na only sey you beat that bellanaija, my belle don oversweet me. I hate all that fakeness put on Bella's site. One day i put a comment that questioned why Naija girls are spending excessively on a one day event called wedding ...and she deleted my comment.

Since that day, my leg never reach there.

Ayodeji said...

Yay! I am soooo happy Linda. And even more glad you are above bellanaija! I'm not a hater, but abegi, the fakeness na die. As if our $#it don't stink! Please keep it real, I beg you! Remember NicoleBeotch (shey I get am sef?)that is keeping it real! Mwah!

NnekaTV said...

Congrats Linda! You also made NnekaTV's list of Top Earning Nigerian Websites! :)

sandra said...

Bella has got her style, Linda has got hers so what is the beef? Everybody can not do gossip, just as everybody can't do fashion and lifestyle. They are entirely different, I frequet Linda's blog as much as I frequest Bellas so make una no start fight here O! Linda I hail thee. Congrats.

lol@abisola .. you are too funny jor! i almost peed in my pants reading ur comment! lol... i personally have not been on bella naija since last year cos i thought that website died last year! if u feel u want to set some silly standard for ur website and delete almost every honest comment relating to ur celebrity friends, you will so fail. linda ikeji is it right now. linda i am proud of you jare..let me tell u my afterwork routine.. i get back from work, take a warm bath,fix myself some food, turn on my tv, turn on my macbook, and feast on linda ikeji's blog while i overlook the indigo 02 from my penthouse! LINDA, ROCK ON!

My effort has paid off for looking at your site regularly and this is great as a lot of people who look at your blog are based abroad myself included. You blog keeps us going as to what is happening at home in 9ja.

For bella naija's blog she does not provide news that reflects the state of things in 9ja. But if it is a story on one big boy or girl she is number one to write but how different your blog is because you provide all kind of news good or bad which is commendable at least for us to know what is happening in 9ja.

Ride on girl the sky is your limit well done!!!

Why dont I believe this alexa ranking of a thing? I am surprise that a site called

302 Found
mywebsearch.com

Is very high on 35 on that, except something is wrong, how will people just type in that into their address bar? except this alexa of a thing has a way of directly measuring all traffic from google analytics then its just as fake as pirated cd from alaba. Bella naija might still be getting way more traffic if we compare the original analytics, am pretty sure even linda knows that *** wink wink

Linda Ikeji said...

Hey guys, thanks for all the kindness you've all shown me. My blog wouldn't be in that position without you guys...thank u so much.

About the Bella Naija comparison, my blog wouldn't be in existence without BN. BN inspired this blog and many other blogs that are thriving today. For that I will always be grateful.

now pls tell more people about my blog so I can get to the top 100...:-)

I don't think there's any reason to compare this blog to BN.They are both very relevant in different ways and were started by young nigerian ladies from nothing.

Besides,i got to know about this blog through BN.

from this ranking, you are the number one entertainment site in nigeria. You go girl!!!!!!!

Well done linda, am so proud of u. Congrats!

linda i want to invite you to a singles deliverance service on may 21st. its going to be powerful. every chain would be broken. pls email me: posheva@mtnnigeria.blackberry.com if ur interested. ladies & guys you too are invited. i cant shout ohhh

Naija Music said...

Wow! (Hitbanger) www.hitbanger.com just 4 months old. has out ranked so many sites of 6 - 7 years . to gain 213 Top Site in Nigeria and 68.985 worldwide.

I cant believe this. Thumbs up. to the owner.

oscardelahoya said...

ha hitbanger.com i just checked the register date. ad very correct.

how did you achieve that.

just 4 months

Lida watch ur back lol

S.I said...

Well done sis u know some people taught bellanaijawas number one blog site in d country wow you rank higher than her that is incredible. sis remember the day you gave me one big cheque for mtn job, you do things without taken notice, people will talk about you but believe you me GOD says it all you will soon see your self in top 20s well done SIS

Perhaps you could write articles about diet and exercise in order to sell exercise programs.

Honesty Makes Money Online because: It Proves Your Creditability:.
Taking your time, you will find that almost
everything mentioned here is free.

Have a look at my webpage :: creative way to make money

jobsmayor said...

good ranking