Beauty of the day: Bridget Awosika | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 May 2011

Beauty of the day: Bridget Awosika

The fashion designer is not only creative and talented...she is a looker!

54 comments:

Tudbee said...

Linda na by force to have 'beauty of the day' today? or everyday?

She is so beautiful and very talented.

Loves her nose, yeah.
Linda, s'up.

There is nothing beautiful about this lady. Sorry to say my opinion.

have you seen her in person?she only photographs well

just beautiful.

chiluv said...

just beautiful.

thank you all that said so.she's photogenic thats all.met her in person. i was taken aback. should i send the pic i took of her.no i dont want to have an enemy lmao.but linda abeg abeg abeg..just say stylista of the day. or most talented emerging designer.nor talk Beauty again,...hooh
Bimpe

No linda.. i disagree with you on this one.. seriously this lady scares the shit out of me! did she do plastic surgery? her face just makes me wonna run away!

Oh yeah Bridget is beauuuuuutiful abeg! And I know I'm going to sound ignorant but I love her facial features particularly that her nose sha. Hehehehe. Stunning lady

In person? Absolutely fugly . She's
Got that razz omo alata look to her

Ynb said...

Jeez! People can be so bitter. This girl is beautiful and successful. Besides, beauty isn't just physical or on the outside. However in this case, Bridget is stunning on the outside. Love your blog linda.

very talented and photogenic but not really attractive, sorry. Linda, its not everyone that is making money that is beautiful oooo!

lai lai abegggg agree bridgette is fineeee jor. If you want to say she's not that fine that is okay maybe not your own type of beauty but this bad belle "anonymous" wey talk say she's fugly. Nah son! haba that one na horrific LIE pls!

She's stunning simple! I love Bridget Awosika! I also admire her strength and hard work for someone who just moved to naija. My own 2 cents.

Hmm these 2 talking about liking her pointed nose. Yes its one of her best features but haven't you ever seen a nigerian girl with that feature before? People appreciate your own african nose please. All shapes are just as beautiful!!

Please where did you meet her sef? As if she works somewhere people go to see her and evaluate her beauty everyday. LMAO! Lies! Babe is hardly out so which one is oh she is not that fine in person? You met her at the supermarket and she was probably all dressed down no makeup no couture dress so therefore she is not that fine?? Honey please! 90% of the time we see celebs they don't look like what they look like in photos but that's not to say they are not good looking people. Its always so funny to me when people say this. You post a pic of halle berry and you will still get oh she's not that fine. Biko the chic fine die I'm sorry. Her features are very unique.

-signed from another proud african beauty!

Please she's so stuck up and proud jo!

Yep yep she's a looker for sure! So Linda u get connection for her? Would like to meet her abi is she married? Help a bro out!

Well yes she's pretty but the shape of her face can be weird sometimes. She looks like a model to me and I think she would have made a fierce model if she was sha.

Squasher said...

For those saying "i like her nose", una be self-haters. Na una be the reason why so many of una types dey go for plastic surgery

Abeg beauty is in the eye of the beholder.......... Say she is attractive ehen I can understand!

lmao @ squasher! As in wetin do their own nose for real? hahaha! Too funny. Abeg that is her own real nose don't attempt it please because it will not come out like that. Bridget sweetheart you better start guarding that your pinnocchio nose before some people come and snatch it off.

yes...gorgeous and talented sombori... can't hate on that. There I said it! Its really not that hard and it doesn't take away anything from me to appreciate cos I don't know her and she doesn't pay my bills. *moves on with life*

Please she's just okay...

I always thot the babe was part somali, hausa or something bcos of the nose too. Anyways she's a very pretty yoruba girl sha. And who said yoruba girls were not beautiful??

If Mercy Johnson was beauty of the day, would we be hearing "i like her nose" ???? some people have a point here. i guess pointed noses = beauty.

At least linda is not being partial today with her beauty of the day posts as she normally dedicates those to her half caste friends. At least she's opposite of that and is actually a true beauty and that's doing something meaningful with life and career.

Umm I dont think appreciating or liking something has to be called self hate. Just because some people are saying they like her nose doesn't mean they hate theirs come on! I've seen some people with pointed noses but doesn't really do much for them either. In her case it suits her small face very well and I like her nose too! There I said it too! Oya start throwing rocks at me too

Femiluv said...

Regular pretty chick...

alleny said...

Linda abeg no dey cause wahala for here. If you say successful, no problem. Linda why you sef go dey whine Awosika, say she beautiful. Abeg talk wetin dey your mind and stop pulling her legs jare.

as myself said...

sexyyyyy,i love a facial features odd yet seexy

U can argue whether she's very fine or just okay but If we must list top 20 or 30 most beautiful and successful nigerian women, u know say she go dey on top of the list too sha. I've seen her ranked plenty times in thisday, vanguard, and so many other magazine and newspaper sef i don tire. Okay she is beautiful but NEXT!

Miss B is sexy for sure but I can't believe some ppl are still drooling over pointed noses here. hmmm na wa o

Yeah she's sexy but not that beautiful pls! High cheek bones, pointed nose and a small body frame doesn't always = beautiful. I think those are oyinbo standards of beauty in my books. I tend to see beauty in full figured african women.

@anonymous 1:02am pls dont be trying to start that mess of yoruba girls are prettier abeg. yoruba, igbo, hausa who cares!! She's fine and end it there, besides how do u know she's not part something? Her features don't really scream yoruba to me.

Naija people and their ass kissing. She's pretty and talented but I still don't get why she was even awarded best designer of the year when she only just landed naija in less than a year. Wetin? How about the ones that have been doing the same thing for years here? Pleaseee! I'm not crazy about the long nose either. Linda u sef get pointed nose na. hahaha!

Chilling said...

She has feline features and will do well as a model. I find her scary to look at though maybe it’s the hair.

Chei see pressure! Pressure to always look good. Well I guess when you are in the limelight and have chosen a career like hers then you must always look beautiful abi? Which one be "she's not that fine in person?" Well thank God I no be fashion designer.

Ermmm @ anon 10:57am it doesn't have to take years before you get noticed or awarded. If you are good at what you do and extremely talented as she is u WILL be awarded too. That one is not rocket science. Besides who says you must wait 5 or 10 years before you can win an award? Biko let her story inspire you to get better at whatever you do. I respect beauty and talent any day any time!!

Bridget is actually one of the sweetest girls I've met here in lagos. That stuck up comment has me wondering did the person meet Bridget Awosika or bridget bardot or bridget jones or which bridget?? It can't be this babe o. Very confused. Then again the person is probably just another guy she didn't send! buahahahaha!

The nose is probably fake why is it so pointed?

Sisi Yemmie said...

omdz!!!! The comments above are just hateful!LOL. I hope Bridget doesnt read them!whaaaaaaat!

I agree with linda she is stunning and a looker for sure but u haven't told us who she's dating or whether she's married na I'm just a curious guy who would love to know. Or is it only career she's all about chasing? Beauty has expiration date o just saying...

Very pretty and talented girl indeed but what I don't get is why she is soooo slim. Since when did fashion designers start competing with model sizes?

Beautiful girl

she's sexy as heck no homo!

see beauty...she's sexy and gorgeous why lie. She has very unique features and thats what makes her more beautiful to me and the nose is a very obvious distinctive feature too. I think bridget would have been a kick ass model too. If I was her agent I would have been rich by now chei! She has the looks and natural skinny body for it anyways. I also think her look would be perfect if she was in the movie or music business. smoking hot chic! Please not to say I don't like her as a designer either. Her work is STANDARD! Linda nice find abeg! This one is not about instigating anything na appreciation!

@anonymous 1:02 AM
SEE SELF HATE OOO! so only Somali or Hausa (usually mixed with Fulani) have pointed noses? na wa! i have a pointed nose, so does at least half of my family. maybe where YOU'RE from it tends to be the opposite. and why are you bringing tribalism into this? this girl ain't even that fine, but i guess she is amongst the few decent looking Yorubas, to which you felt you had to call it out? thats not what I'm saying, but thats all I'm getting from your post. PLEASE LOVE YOURSELF! we need to stop looking at Africans that have the most eurocentric appealing features as beautiful. just because they have those features does not make them fine.

hahaha! ROFTL @ anon 12:37am "competing with her model sizes" Sounds funny but I highly doubt that. Bridget has ALWAYS been slim. She reminds me of those type that can eat everything and not put on a stone. If she is naturally blessed to have that body I don't see why change it o! and the nose has always been pointed too no altered nose I beg. It's a rare feature for africans but its certainly not like we haven't seen people with that before either. Some of these comments are just hilarious but like most of you people here have agreed she is a fine girl sha.

I can't even get pass the person that's questioning her nose. Why is it unbelieavble that a nigerian girl has eurocentric type features? I'm sure you are african but not nigerian abi? Best believe we have some (non-mixed) naija girls that are hella fine too!

WOW!!! Haters shall never prosper. She is a creation of God period!

beautiful chic and she is uber talented

@alicia how can anybody be so ugly on the inside?you must live a very misrable life,you never have anything good to say about anybody,girls like you are sadist for life and suffer from low self esteem,I just stumbled on lindas blog and have been reading everybodys view on each topic and yours always stand out cos you are so full of negativity,didn't your mother teach you to keep ur mouth sealed if you don't have anything nice to say.better get help fast,cos na everyday girls dey gather beat people like you,you awlays have have something bad to say about everybody and yet you are noting urself,I don't see you on tv,and yet you stay here bad mouthing people,GIRL GET A LIFE OUT OF LINDAS BLOG