Quote of the day... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 March 2011

Quote of the day...

“Those who came to welcome me, they branded as celebrating corruption. What a joke. They call me ex-convict; look, I won’t be the first and won’t be the last. Mandela was an ex-convict, Baba Awolowo was an ex-convict, and these are great men. They made it look like you being there, you are finished. If you don’t go through fire, you can never rise beyond mediocrity and ideology. You cannot!”- Ex-Con, Chief Bode George.

Did he mention Mandela? I have no words.

45 comments:

Arinze said...

This Man Has No Self Dignity --> He doesn't realize that he is given his children a bad name because everywhere they go people will blacklist them as children of a corrupt Father. Most people don't ever think of how the children face the music to their friends... all they care about is their own selfish pride. He is No Mandela... he isn't even half the man Mandiba is and for him to class himself in the same level as Mandela is a slap on African freedom. Mandela fought for peace ... this man fought to enrich his ego and pockets.. No similarity in that!! Zen

bawse said...

sorry, please ignore my ignorance..but was any of those people mentioned jailed for thiefing money??

Chilling said...

Risible. Comparing himself to these great men just goes to show how deluded Bode George is.
Just a side note; since Aunty Feyi (his first wife) left him, he's gone loco!

At his age , the guy is quite daft !!!! What a shame !!!!

Surprise said...

Don't mind the shameless old man jor. I read the 'fool' interview in The Sun Newspaper of yesterday. The jail term has affected his thinking faculty. Imagine the fool saying Bola Tinubu (ACN) sent him to jail. Is EFCC the creation of ACN or under the control of Bola Tinubu. Imagine also comparing himself with Mandela and Awolowo. Those close to this man should tell him to heed to what the pastor preached to him during his thanksgiving service.

It is this same madness going round our country that 'evil/mediocrity should be celebrated'.

Let me not talk too much I know all the people who went to welcome him with thier nasty Tshirts are waiting around the corner to jump on Linda's back with thier talk about being in 'Government's good books'
Oya make una jump una sabi una self. If u don't remember urselves kindly refer to Madam Peace abi na Patience's grammatical brou haha.

Chinwelicious.

You can say he has no self dignity but don't say anything about giving his children a bad name..Mohammed Babangida is still riding high,Mohammed Abacha is running for Governor, Ojukwus wife is SA to the President, saraki's son is finishing a second term.
this is 9ja,sins of the father don't rub off on the children

Bode, Bode, Bode omo George....... with dis ....... God will not give you rest of mind. Gba no b swear......... you're just an old fool.

Okanlomo Goke-Olateju said...

Hmmmm, This is wat is called 'Total insanity'. This guy is a big joke. He compares himself with Mandela and Awolowo. I dey laugh oooo. He ll soon go back to where it belongs.

Chop Street London said...

my oh my...what can I say? *SMH*

OMG !!! i just won a 20 quid bet ! i knew he was going to mention Mandela damn !!! how stupid? but atleast i'll be having lunch on him. Thanks Mr George.

Amanda

This man is either mentaly insane or suffering from dementia, how can he compare himself with noble men that went 2 jail 4 noble causes & fighting 4 d rights of thier people, since when did thieving make 1 noble? Abeg he should go die

This actually brings to fore the kind of degradation in our prison system, the prison is suppose to be a place of reform but it has openly prove that it has deformed the brain of this old man...what a pity???.Mandela should sue ths man for defamation...i guess he was not jailed for being a thief
Oga bode George!!! have you forgotten a song...eni ba jale lekan, to ba daran bori, aso ole lodabora.........

Tee said...

This man is foolish! I'm sorry...did he just compare himself to Mandela?! W
Clearly delusional, he must be drinking from the same Tiger Blood bottle as Charlie Sheen!
Until people like this stop being celebrated and honoured we won't tackle corruption

www.that1960chick.com

Bode Omo Goerge is a disgrace to his entire Family by comparing himself to the Great Madiba of Mzanzi and Papa Awo of our Great Nation. It wasn't his fault but i put the blame on those people that accomodates an Ex-convict that has bn suffering from Old Age Syndrome called S-E-N-I-L-E.

Peter said...

He still has all the money that he stole, that's why he can still open his forsaken mouth to speak foolishness..

linda how could this not be on your blog yet
biko do it justice sharply
http://theybf.com/2011/03/07/spotted-supermodel-iman-sans-makeup

and this
http://theybf.com/2011/03/04/spotted-makeup-less-kerry-washington-braves-the-la-streets

we have to show girls that even those fancy looking women look like everyday folks w/out makeup
and its ok to go w/o makeup once in a while

“Brazil built power plant of 120,000MW in 3 years with a loan which they also paid in three 3 years. South Africa gave a contract for 5,000MW at just $3b. PDP spent $17b in 11 years and generate 2,000MW. Kick PDP out! Please kindly forward to Patriotic Nigerians who are ready to salvage the nation”

This is how I received the message. A friend sent this to me. I’m not a politician neither am I a friend to one but I think this calls for some thoughts. One major problem that we have in this country is electricity. Until we get this right, some other issues would not be sorted out. But then, I begin to ask my self – what has a PDP government done in respect of this for the past couple of years? I’m really just tired.

I think we need to put sentiments aside now; “you are from the south-south”, “I’m from the north –east”, “and I’m from the south-west” etc should not be our problem now. We need somebody that will make it work. I don’t care who becomes the president so far the person is ready to make Nigeria worth lining in. I can still remember vividly in 1999 when Obasanjo was coming to power, the Yorubas said they didn’t want him and he failed in the entire south -western states. He even lost in his own states, in his local government! That is an average Yoruba person for you. They don’t care who you be. Them no send you. I think we need a change! I think PDP must go. There’s a saying in Yoruba land that “Oosa bo le gbami, wa se mi bosebami” meaning that “if you as a ‘god’ cannot do anything to change/salvage/better my condition, then leave me the way I am. Don’t worsen my condition”.
I love President Goodluck Jonathan as a man but I don’t understand him, I don’t understand his government. How can a man who claims to have a doctorate degree always talks before he thinks? I just don’t understand. He doesn’t have the aura of a good president (and please, this is my opinion). If you have a company and your CEO is not performing, I don’t think there’s anything wrong in sacking him. Since he has been campaigning, he has said any single thing that he wants to do. It’s just noise! Noise!!Noise!!! Now people are demanding for debate, he said he‘s not ready to debate anything. Please, is there anything bad in an employer wanting to interview his prospective employee? I just don’t understand… These people are making me go crazy. What is wrong with Nigerian leaders for heaven’s sake? Didn’t Obama and the other guy debate? I’m sure not using American as a benchmark but at least… I just don’t know….. I don’t know…….

isabel said...

hi linda what happened to your post on you needing an assistant,dont you still want one?i'm intrested but will like to know how much one will get paid..hope it meets standards

Instead of this shameless Baba to shut up, he is looking for more trouble. He did was not locked up long enough, that is why he is bluffing.

He says Tinubu sent him to prison, how? He has money to throw around, so the media should be aware of that. N100 billion is not a joke! 'Money talks!'

Bode! Bode! Bode!

How many times i call you?

There are other people that have gone to prison you could've used as reference, people like Musibu that STOLE our neigbhor's goat and was jailed for 2yrs, Alams, a THIEF that did time and came out like you did.

Unfortunately, people like you escape with a whole lot of stealing in Nigeria, that i'm finding it terribly difficult to remember who i can use to buttress your CV.

Anyway sha! If i no find, you at least will become somebody's reference point tomorrow....people like Ibori!

akpa amu!

franni said...

Ex-con Bode, Correct ♍ if I'm wrong... Did Great N. Mandela loot???

HOW CAN HE EVEN COMPARE HIMSELF TO MANDELA! MANDELA WAS THROWN IN JAIL FOR DOING SOMETHING POSITIVE, WHAT THE HELL DID THIS MAN DO???? MY GOD! IM GONNA BE SICK.

the man has to console himself ni jor haba

Imagine what he is saying "MANDELA was an Ex-convict" the question we should ask him is this What took Mandela to prison, Awolowo's jailed was reasonable. Please can someone as him BODE GEORGE what took him to PRISON or what reason was he jailed?

Abike said...

Nigeria we hail thee #sigh

deeboy22 said...

This is total madness.

Tufiakwa. This Bode George no get head. Shouldn't he shut his mouth. He's a very very bad example. He and any politician or public figure associating with him is s disgrace. He thinks he's Naija's Charlie Sheen.

This criminal is hopeless, horrible, stupid and foolish. He is a fool forever. He will never learn. He has no morals. He's been thieving for a long time and he will always be a thief. Had all his assets confiscated and burnt, that would have shut him up for good.

Shame Shame Shame Shame on you Bode George

ok wat has Ojukwus wife got to do with Bode Georges corruption, the last time i checked Ojukwu is not corrupt neither is his wife

This man's got no shame, comparing himself to Mandela? Awolowo?He has lost touch with reality...

ChichiLuv said...

He is high on the drug Bode George! He left his brain behind in jail, they should go and check. Comparing himself to Mandela who went to jail for fighting against discrimination? This thief? I just have to blame the people around him who cannot seem to advise him to shut up and keep a low profile. He doesn't need a publicist, he needs to retreat to the farthest corner of his village, stay there until God calls him. He need not say one word to the press about his situation except No Comment!

onome said...

shARAAPPPPP MR bode george.like most people have mentioned here, i really do think he is insane.its a sad pity that this is what nigeria is all about, so so sad. and i wonder the sort of people who celebrate corrupt people.i guess they dont have a heart or conscience.

nigerians open your eyes, shine am well well in these forthcoming elections.think of a better tomorrow and vote wisely. and indeed all these stupid known nollywood actors and actresses as well as musicians drumming support for pdp and jonathan, what has bloody ged done to deserve being voted in again? mr ged does not have any offer for the betterment of the people. be careful, otherwise you are one of them sycophant singing praises all for peanuts.pls do the right thing and be wise for a better tomorrow.naija belongs to us not to pdp or one bloody bode george. mscheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Bode George thinks he's on the same level as MANDELA! What a joke. Yes, if one looks at form, both are ex-convicts. However, if one looks at substance, MANDELA was a freedom fighter while Mr. George is a corrupt politician. Big difference.

All these criminals and dictators in these African countries that want the continent to remain the "dark continent" and only care about themselves, I swear, they will all fall dead one by one.

For the first time all commenters on one post are in agreement! Linda, are you taking notes?

Old idiot

ola said...

"first,the ludicrousness of chief Bode George's claim is self-evident,except of course,the chief suffers from post-prison and pre-reintegration demential: George was jailed two years ago. by that time,Asiwaju Tinubu was two clear years out of office. if that is so-and it is so-how could Chief George claim to have been convicted by lagos state government headed by Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu."--gbaaaaooooo
Former governor of lagos state,Asiwaju Bola Tinibu,berating Chief Goerge, over his claim that he was convicted by his (Tinubu) administration.Back page of This Day newspaper, wednesday, march 9, 2011

Linda you said it all because he could not have mentioned mandela but i will complete the words you kept to yourself. Mandela was a freedom fighter, a prisoner of conscience whose incarceration ultimately led to the end of apartheid in south africa. I think the circumstances of each case speak for themselves. I rest my case

as myself said...

@ anon 10:26am
i seriously think u didn't think before you wrote,he is a disgrace to his family and his children will ans and should suffer from his act,that previous corrupt Nigerian children are enjoying from there fathers act does-not make it right,unless the children stand up against corruption and there father they should not be spared.
We live in a society where criminals children are like celebrities,look at odili,ibori,igbenedion all this thief's all have there children driving poosh cars going to posh universities at our own expense would they children not know that it is stolen money that is used to pay their fees and give them their luxurious lives.Puleeessse i went to the same school as odili's children i know what i am talking about.the children should PAY FOR their FATHERS SIN,maybe them a lesson would be learnt.

Mark my words, this man will be running for office in a few years time, is it not Nigeria again? Even after the atrocities of Biafra, isn't Ojukwu being treated like a national icon? Isn't he back in politics? Nigerians have very faint memories.

Linda, you need to check the internet at times. A blogger reproduced this story and omitted the last line.

You posted yours in the morning and the copycat plagiarism it in the afternoon.

That was what Modern Ghana used to do until I told it to stop it a few years ago.

Bloggers that did not study Ethics of Journalism may be ignorant. Everybody is a 'graduate' but how educated is the problem.

The copycat is @

http://black-celebrity.blogspot.com/2011/03/chief-bode-george-responds-to-critics.html

hater said...

arrant nonsense!

all talks! no substance!

@bawse, they never do!

piece o' ma mind said...

surprisin he didnt include the dude frm ota,thot he was in prison too,abi he aint even proud of a fellow thiefing dog....shameless