John Dumelo, Omotola Jalade, to Co-star with Hollywood actress, Nia Long | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2011

John Dumelo, Omotola Jalade, to Co-star with Hollywood actress, Nia Long

Versatile Actor, John Dumelo, Sexy screen goddess Omotola Jalade Ekeinde and, actress Ama .K. Abebrese will appear alongside Hollywood Actress Nia Long in the upcoming movie "Ties that Bind".

Written and Directed by the renowned Leila Djansi, who was recently recognized by the British Academy of Film and Television (BAFTA), "Ties that Bind" revolve around the stories of three women, Adobea, Buki and Theresa. They come from different walks of life but are  bound together by a similar agony; the loss of a child. As Destiny unites them in a small village in Kroboland, the women journey together to redemption, love, life and forgiveness as they renovate a dilapidated clinic for the villagers.

13 comments:

We dey wait oh

Nia Long, hunger can cause a lot of things oh!

Nollywood is the iissshh ! Easterners are quite ambitious eh..

Another LOW BUDGET movie that will go bootleck

Nia long is not a hot commodity as she was in the past

Let me know when Omotola is working with Will Smith, then I will wait

Not to knock off your statement about Easterners being ambitious but the lady producing the movie is Ghanaian. Omotola may well be the only Naija for the movie sef.

This isn't the first time Nia is acting with a Nigerian. She has acted with Joke Silva and the recently crowned best actor oscar: Colin Firth. The name if the film is 'Secret Laughter of women' and it was a nice movie for the cast in it and budget, just saying....

Once again Leila is lieing and using Hollywood celebrities to hype her movie like she did with Kimberly Elise for an a movie than never came and she did with Robins Givens for a movie than never came. Check ya facts before posting – NIA IS NOT WORKING WITH HER. Just cos some sites have posted it doesnt mean its true. I seen the movie jacket and Nia is not on there neither is it stated on imdb. This is Leilas PR people at it again – always using hollywood big names to hype a movie. People like Kimberly, and Nia are in what we call HOLLYWOOD UNION which means you cannot pay them less than $100,000 - the haitian born she used in her last movie is not in the union - you pay big bucks to join the union. So i know for a fact Leila is lieing. Linda If you want to garner a reputation as being a legit site done just post stuff without doing research or have facts to back it up. Peace to you.

Na me said...

Madam Genny why are you using anonymous to comment and try to belittle the movie. The fact that u were cast doesn't mean you should bad mouth the movie.

Anonymous 10:23am - You must have a very personal vendatta against Leila Djansi to be so passionate LOL. Did she use your money to hype films that didn't come out because you just dey vex anyhow anyhow. Make I address the tings wey me I know for a fact, these are verifable fact that can be found on the internet:

The Haitian has a name and it's Jimmy Jean Louis.

He is a Screen Actors Guild Member because he were not, he would never ever have been found working on the following SAG/AFTRA productions: Bourne Identity, PHAT Girls, Tears of the Sun, Monster In Law or the TV shows The Shield, The District, Heroes etc etc etc. Check www.imdb.com.

Another point of correction, SAG union initiation fee is a little over $2300, that really is NOT big bucks unless you are just starting out, and find yourself at a Must Join status and don't have that amount saved up at which case, you have to give up to 40% up front and pay the rest in a set installment. Union dues are about $116/year unless you are making serious bucks then it is based on your earned income. It is all tax deductible.

The film jacket which we all can see on Facebook does not show NIa Long but it does not show Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, John Dumelo or Ama K. Abebrese who are some of the lead characters to be in the film. One shows two women holding hands and the other shows three ropes (representing the women) linked together. The jacket is metaphoric, not literal.

The rest, all I can say from an objective stand point is this, sometime in business people do not agree and if the product does not come out, it does not mean that someone is being fraudulent. It was hyped that Jimmy Jean-Louis will be in Sinking Sands, he was in it so apparently, she does not make it her job to hype films with Hollywood actors and not come through with it. Hollywood has yet to fully recognize Nollywood/Gollywood/Africanwood so the stars of that industry are still wary about working with the auteurs of our continent. I think it is rather a very sweeping statement you have made against her without a shred of evidence on your end but since you have an inside track, who are we to argue?

As long as life dey, we all shall wait and see, right?

10.59am - it is not genny, it is akofa's minions! she claimed she owns i sing of a well but two years later she has not come out with a single movie, leila has since moved on to write/direct the award winning sinking sands and now she is moving on with something that promises to be another blockbuster and she can't stand it.

Sandra (aka Maame K) said...

One minute you assume its Genny next minute its Akorfa - you are very stupid - because its neither one of them - they dotn have your time -

have you asked yourself why no one likes you, You just entered the industry - and you already started rubbing wrong shoulders acting like you some veteran and disrespecting people - Its not only Genny and Akorfa Asiedu you have disrespected - You have disrespected a whole lot of people - in this industry humility will take you far . Oloribu.

August will come once again we shall all see Nia not being in the movie like Kimberly Elise never was in your previous movie publicity nor Robin Givens never was in yoru previous movie publicity. LIAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE. Here in GA your nasty attitude reputation steps way back in Savannah i hear. Have you asked your self how come Izu Ojukwu, Lancelot Imaseun, Shirley Frimpong, Emem Isong, Tchidi Chikere etc etc - no one who works with them have any thing bad to say - but you - who just came on the scene always acting a bitch to everyone and Lieing on top of it. You have been in the industry only a few years and already you have garnered a reputation. Learn how to speak to people.

Clearly you are uncouth and unclassy - we can all tell - you dont know how to work professionally with veterans and this is why they have vowed NEVER to work with you.

I am glad Genny never worked with you and very glad Akorfa has vowed never to work with you. I am a big fan of both and know details of your demeanor to both of them - but lets not even go there cos both of them have moved on after their unfortunate encounter with you.

ps: and please the black eyebrow - pencil is so 1986 so chill on that - I guess its the "ayibeni" in you) - MEDE KUKU!!!

Angela81 from naijarules quit while you are ahead and stop the clit licking - and Leila start telling truth for once. Peace to you. We wait for August to see Nia in this movie.

chichiluv said...

*eating popcorn and watching intensely*

oh Sandra. how sad. veterans don't want to work with leila? please list the last person who worked with Akofa. Yemi Blaq has worked with leila. Jimmy louis, doris sackitey, David Dontoh, grace nortey...
celebrities came to her auditions at afrikiko gardens in january. she was at the auditions herself and kept is classy.
leila is fire. you people cannot stand it. she has money, she can work with anyone.
FYI, if kimberly were not working with leila, kimberlys agents would have removed kimberlys name from imdb looooooooooooooong ago.
if robin were not working with leila, robins agents would have removed robins name loooooooooooooooooooon ago.
when leila's PR team send out press packets, they also send out letters from the stars attached because of lawsuits.
genny/akofa/sandra/maame. take a chill pill. leila djansi is too much favored by the almighty himself.
ties that bind will be a mega movie.
I can buy the rope you need to use to commit suicide.

NABS