Kidnapping for weaves? GOH! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 March 2011

Kidnapping for weaves? GOH!

I just heard (and I keep telling them it's not possible) that a Unilag babe was kidnapped somewhere in the Magodo area of Lagos while visiting a friend. She was released a few hours later without the kidnappers asking her family for any ransom. Guess what they took from her? Her 22inch Brazilian weave. She claims they took her to an unidentified location, removed her weave and released her.

They are kidnapping for weaves now? Someone please tell me this lady made this story up ...like WTH? But people who saw her after the ordeal said the hair was truly gone.

LWKMD...it's not funny I know, but I can't wrap my head around it. As in...how cheap can some people get? LMAO
But seriously, can this happen?

26 comments:

Prism of an Immigrant said...

OMG... now we've reached a whole new level o....

Surprise said...

I don't believe the story. But if it actually happened and the kidnappers the not take anything from the lady except the hair, then it could be the handiwork of some reliogious fanatics.

My bet is she was showing off d hair too much hence they decided to strip her of her yanga but y would they kidnap u for a weave as in seriously oooh common pls leave story jor or maybe she borrowed d weave and didnt want to return it so d story comes to play .Omo i dont n wont believe this story

betty said...

guys its real ooooooo......it has started happening. the kidnappers even offer you a razor blade to remove it yourself.

lmao...she prolly be one janded/yankee babe, too much swagger and her broke friends arrange to tamper with her swagger. hahahahhaha

JusSayin said...

It's very true...they kidnap u for ur Brazilian weaves and blackberry phones. It has happened to a few of my friends who travelled to naija and came back to London without their weaves.

Linda I'm surprised u haven't heard.

I KNOW THIS GIRL MEHN

This gist seems incomplete. Makes me wonder if some wife got fed up that all these small girls are eating her husband's money & decided to show one pepper.

Lmao, I swear I know d gal, yeye gal, she was showing off her weave. Now she has month to talk, shes lucky dey didnt ask 4 her clothings.

chinwe said...

lol@ anno 3.31am,l think i agree with you joor.

linda excuse me puleeeeez! A brazilian weave is an expensive thing to take from an abducted person jor. In aba, they even kidnap okada men,akara sellers and demand for recharge cards from their families! This isn't a joke. I believe this weave story abegi.

religious fanatics ke?
oma ga o
nothing wey we no go hear for this blog

its a babe like her that set her up shikena
she wanted the weave and set her up!

Na wa o, e don red o, abi na rainbow sef, notin wey naija no go kidnap person 4, abeg make i go hide my rubber thread (owu rubber) hair b4 dem go kidnap me! Lwkmd!

Chilling said...

When human hair weaves costs from 100k to almost 1m naira, it’s so possible. End times huh! So do they resell or now have the audacity to use it on their own heads?

I bet, those kidnappers are boko- haram people. They have warned that they dont want to see anything western.

Its a testament of the reclining living standards and astronomical rise in poverty...if not tell me why anybody would go this far. its hunger.

Its scary...one day they would kidnap and collect soup ingredients like meat, palm oil, onions and tomato as somebody is coming back from the market

only in Nigeria - thank God I am not a nigerian. You guys are just unique group of ppl i swear. Amazing stories.

lmao
wat shld i say now lol...

It's a rediculous story and Anon 3.45pm, I imagine you dont mean the "unique Group of people" positively. Where the hell are you from? and can you show me which part of the world strange things dont happen. That said, this story is certainly incomplete. She should tell the other part before going around with this Buhaha!and please, where do the sell human hair weaves for N1 million? !!!!!

It is time to assign numbers to human hair, we will call it, NAFDAC H#

Anon at 2:19, Stop giving the kidnappers new ideas!!! Lol!!!

I believe the story. Nigerian's have a strong jealous streak that can be dangerous esp. when combined with poverty or a sense of deprivation, a need to show off, and wanting to keep up appearances. Next time I travel to Naija, I'm going to simply do box braides and go my way. I will not risk my safety over fake hair.

Me i saw this coming sha, when they Brazilian hair became popular in 9ja. i even posted it on my fbk page. If agberos can steal ur 10k 20k gold, wats gonna stop dem from stealing ur 30k 40k 50k 100k Brazilian hair?
i believe it jorr. Plus girls buy o.k/second hand weaves.

kuchi kuchi said...

signs of end time.OMA se ooo

hater said...

like seriously??

LWKMD!!!

i go with anonymous 9:44pm train of thought

chinwe said...

@annonnymous 3.45,and what are you doing on a nigerian blog abeg,KMFH,MUMU,why dont you tell us where you are from?,EWU,thank God you are not from Nigeria,BUSYBODY,ODE, mschewwwwwwww.

gbo gbo bigz girlz said...

Like seriously, what the heck?

Absolute rubbish!!