Pat Utomi quits presidential race | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 March 2011

Pat Utomi quits presidential race

After participating in the NEDG organized presidential debate on Tuesday, Prof. Pat Utomi, the presidential candidate of the Social Democratic Mega Party, on Wednesday withdrew from the presidential race over the inability of opposition parties to adopt a single contestant.

18 comments:

no oh he shouldn't withdraw..he should continue wasting his time dere..mschwwwww

chizzy jeremiah said...

y did he withdraw i tot he ad enof doe to dish out all in the name of campaign,mtchewwwwwwwwwww,nonsense pple

this man is a fantastic tecnocrat but he's not a realist. success at the level of politics when he wanna play will continue 2elude him. if he truelly want to be part of the change process he so much know let him start 'small, small'. people like pat utomi and dele momodu can only be president only in their dream in the next 25yrs. case study 1; adam osiomole is 10times more of a national brand than pat utomi.he was realistic, he started his process of change from state level when some nutheads around him were telling him to gun for the presidency. today he's making a difference.

except fortune smile on you and ur name is 'goodluck' chances are you can't change 'jack' even when u2 are not even true 2ur own dream. pat utomi will be a very good local government chairman or best a governow.....4a start.

perennial contestant!

Lizzy said...

l de laugh o....ha haha haha...

he is a brave man...indeed.

if he no withdraw nko. what difference could he have made. make he no go sitdown concentrate on him business school and pan african university. Ode

kuchi kuchi said...

confused man oshi

brown said...

I feel really bad for this man
hes just very unappreciated
I think he should just stick to being in a think tank than joining the murky waters of polotics
may great ones like him have been blemished by politics

Chilling said...

I’d actually like to see Pat Utomi in the Senate! Is that position too small for him? I’m sure he thinks so. He needs to reach out to the grassroots and that’s why his political dream will forever be an illusion. Look at Bola Tinubu and Adams Oshiomole (as someone earlier mentioned.) You have to start from somewhere and build up a followership then you can aim for the highest position or empower others like Tinubu is doing.

sexy said...

lol! i mean, wat was he thinking? dat he would become president? wake up walled eyes, are u joseph d dreamer?

Ada said...

What people fail to realize is that Pat Utomi in the senate, will not work, because everything is already corrupt there.
The only things that can work possibly are as governor or maybe the right ministry. Even then on the ministerial level, they will try and pull him down.
From even the comments here, I know the average Nigerian still believes in pseudo change, which is why many run after Goodluck, even when its apparent that its not real.

Its safe to say that Pat Utomi is smarter and more qualified than Goodluck.
If Pat Utomi was in the US, he would have easily become a governor a long time ago, and been in the senate, which unlike Nigeria's own is a big feat.
Sorry being a Senator or a Rep in Naija is nothing, anyone can do it, so I understand why he'll gladly pass it...

Alleny said...

If d likes of Pat Utomi, Chris Okotie & d rest wey I no know their names no put in their names to contest for presidency, how do you guys think d forthcoming election will look a lil bit real to the dumb-skulls, PDP are trying to convince??? Every wise person in Nigeria knows all this na special effects for politics. Anyway 4 me, make dem continue with their home video while I relax in my houx & watch their folly.

very unserious dude!

Pat show have known better than to dine with devils...SMH

the man nose wor wor sha

Pat Utomi is a wonderful,intelligent selfless man.I feel he would have seriously reformed the country,with minimal embezzling,he truly is so simple and without airs,and would have been truly a great man to represent the country.He has really tried with all the times he's run,but no everyone always wants big name big name,all these old men over 60 still wanting to be presido but for selfish reasons.Totally irrelevant but I always see him kneeling praying by himself everyday in my church when I go midday to say rosary and it really impresses me,his dedication to his faith despite the fact he's lost alot of times.God-fearing humble man!Anyways,I wish him well in his future endeavours...Good man...Bla bla bla!lol

hater said...

glad he and okotie realized their folly!