New Video: Omawumi - If You Ask Me (Na Who I Go Ask) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 March 2011

New Video: Omawumi - If You Ask Me (Na Who I Go Ask)

35 comments:

Beautifullllll!! and most of all very original she is really good...plus, is it me or she ids pragnant??? that was was amazed me man she is so confortable singing and moving with her pragnacy that is she is pragnant...BRAVO me like!!

i like

nich said...

her music is beautiful but she doesn't produce smashing videos. she should borrow from the $200 million jonathan has just given to produce real videos. She shld borrow from waje and mocheddah.

Adebola said...

I like the song and the video. well done Omawumi, wishing her safe delivery.

Suuisaidl said...

Really nice. Howeveeeeeerrrrrr! The topic at hand is a very serious one and I found myself laughing and it shouldn't be funny. Anyways, good work. Nice vocals. Nice video. Nice production

Emmmmmm, HECKIE YEA to this song. Love it. I'm here bopping up and down in my office. "If you ask me...the matter for ground"

Omawumi seems to be telling us her story here....remember she is yet to tell us her baby papa.nice video!

Who give her belle???

Dr Frabz in the building!!

the post above was question o not a comment.

Best vocal ever from any Nigerian artist.

Am always one to crictise the lack of quality in almost every industry in Nigeria,be it music,film,fashion etc but she has just made me proud.

This goes a long way to prove that we are way better than what we are exhibiting presently
Thumbs up omawumi.
I am pleasantly surprised.

smoking during pregnancy is dangerous to the health of the unborn child.
you have been warned

wow. this producer is good. well done omawunmi.. your belle fit you sha.

eh? is her baby daddy her father? o boy yawa don gas. lol

I am hardly impressed with Nigerian videos nor music lyrics, but this takes the cake, i loved loved loved it, it's so original , i guess she is my new favorite Artiste after Waje. Girl Power! Yeah!

lovely, very good vocals and nice concept.

very nice ooo, sounds alot like Golden Eye Tina Turner. Love it, sends a message across

Theresa said...

Lovely vocals and great video, however the issue at hand is a very serious one of sexual abuse/rape at the hands of a dad. Imagine the emotional and physical horror any young girl in that position would be passing through. The upbeat & funny nature of the music /video makes light the gravity of the plight of victims. I wish the storyline was different.

For those of you saying that she is telling her story, how silly can you be? I followed her on West African Idols and I remember when they interviewed her mom. She mentioned that her husband (Omawumi's dad is late). So how can a late father impregnate his daughter?

That she is not mentioning the father of her unborn baby dooes not mean she is telling her story in this song. Incest is quite rampant in Naija and most Nigerians prefer to push it under the rug because of the hypocrisy that rules in our society. I beg let the girl be. She is not some pregnant teenager. She is a full fledged adult that has the ultimate right to make decisions pertaining to her life including becoming a mother. Finito!

profzebenzki said...

ahahha. she pulled off making a video with a nigerian sorta 60's feel to it. i dont know how many times ive put this song on repeat and grooved to it hehe. such a refreshing music video

Ms. Ken said...

very nice video..like the concept. However, this is a serious matter and i think the part of the mother, d child n Omawunmi dancing was a bit off, considering the messgae the song tries to pass across. It makes the matter seem like a joke, when it is nth close to that. But still, lovely video..been looking forward to it.

SMH...why does the world need to know who her baby daddy is? what if he doesn't want to be in the glare of the vicious Nigerian media that are so ruthless and disrespectful to celebs, that they print all sorts of false stories to try and taint their image. SMH.
Omawunmi....CARRY ON GIRL! dont mind these people. i don't see how everything that goes on in your personal life has to be everyone's business.

@Omawumi 11/10. Best female vocal performance if you ask me

kuchi kuchi said...

Oma never ever dissapoints,wonder what any one's business is with who her baby daddy is,this country sha the people here's got serious issues,minding peepo's business's for them *mafilomidasi oshi*waje and omawumi are still the best vocalists on the scene now i stand to be corrected

@suuisaidl- i get ur point and it's so true..great vocals and beats but was too upbeat for the issue at hand,IMO.should've been slower, more soulful...stil gr8 tho

Video is soo off! Why are the three women dancing at the end in the light of this serious incestuous matter?

#FAIL!!!

SMH

i love love love.....the video and the song. me and my flat mate can't stop groving to the beat. jokes apart though the matter for ground is indeed serious.

Prism of an Immigrant said...

It's aight. why does the song and video remind me of Asa?

deeboy22 said...

anyone who thinks omawumi is the girl in question must be really stupid....At her age how can she be pregnant by her father? i know she is outspoken and smart so e no fit happen.

She is obviously not telling her story but i would love to know who the baby papa is.
I love gossip, that is why i visit this blog.
I hate hypocrites.

I LOOOOOOOVEEEEE OMAWUNMI

Lily said...

I love it and I am going to buy it!!! She is good!!!!

pinkielepa14 said...

muaaaah

Dammylee's Picks said...

the jazz sounds like ASA

All you old cargoes asking who her baby daddy is E concern una???? Why can't you people free her? At least she no comot her belle like all of you dey do and she is old enough to take any decision she feels is good for her. She can also take care of her baby when he/she comes so mind your business pleaseeeeeeee

sofatinfertility said...

Every women want pregnant after marriage. But some women face many problem like Infertility. Infertility is big problem in men and women. There are many way to solve this problem like ivf treatment and Test Tube Baby Treatment.

ivf | infertility clinic in india
ivf | infertility hospital in india