Last night it was Sambo vs Sambo. What will you be watching tonight? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 March 2011

Last night it was Sambo vs Sambo. What will you be watching tonight?

We have the Nigeria vs Kenya match (6pm). England vs Ghana match. And President Goodluck Jonathan vs President Goodluck Jonathan Presidential debate. What will you be watching tonight?

Last night I watched the Silverbird TV organized Governorship debate and the Sambo vs Sambo Vice Presidential debate organized by the Nigeria Election Debate group (NEDG) and I...errrrmm...wasn't it embarrassing? Our vice president debating with himself, for himself, and against himself. What happened to the other candidates? Oh I remember, they pulled out...

And tonight it will be our president's turn to debate with...himself. Not cool, but looking forward to it...:-)
Tune in 8pm tonight on NTA 

15 comments:

Chilling said...

I’ll be in Wembley to watch England versus Ghana!

lol!,it is going to be a movie of his rehearsals. We can write a text book about it.Thnaks Linda 4 d info. U re d best.

GEJ vs Nigerian Intellectuals ofcourse :=)
Arent Nigerians so dumb?

Kay said...

Oh! Linda! Is that so? I thought it was Sambo vs Patience o! ok, maybe it will be Jonathan vs Patience tonight! That would be good for them!!!Is KokoDog D'Banj going to be the moderator? Conceited IDIOTS!!!!

They should go and learn from the Lagos State Governorship debate where the Governor himself came to debate! All of the aspirants came to talk about their vision and ideology and they also asked questions! That is by far the best debate I have ever seen from Naija in ages!

GEJ/Samba have failed Nigerians in this aspect badly, and PDP knows that they cannot win this election without their master key - MASSIVE RIGGING AND BRIBERY!

I just pray that this April elections will not be bloody, because I can "see" imminent clashes, riots, and violent conflicts far of in time ahead of us.

hot N cold said...

To hell with both of 'em!

Leo said...

I watched it too, it wasn't a Debate but an Interview.

Linda, my advice is...stay away from politics o! a word is enough for the wise.

@Anonymous 1:55pm. Who the hell are you? Is that a threat? Mr Jonathan supporter.

Lol Linda, Please dont kill m,e with Laughter. And @ annon 1:15pm, why should Linda stay away from politics, it is a crucial matter that concerns every Nigeria, Nigeria is not going to get better if we all stay away or run away. We must take a stand and fight or better say the truth.
GEJ got his own taste of medicine along with other PDP members who feel they are untouchable. He thinks other candidate would treat him any different because he is the president, he must have forgotten this is DEMOCRACY!!!

hot N cold said...

I see that Oath GEJ took at Ota failing him terribly. Blood sucker! The blood of the people is protesting against you.

GET MONEY QUICK said...

Infact,Jonanthan really disappointed nigerians,even,if he`s not vocal,that is not an excuse for him to turn down the debates,I salute sekarau,buhari,ribadu and momodu,let`s wait and see if he would come out tonight,that is if other contestants honor the invitation,but i wont blame them for that.

Ihuoma... said...

linda, i guess you have run out of gist. Abeg you guys should leave GEJ/Sambo alone...we are not interested in stage managed debate. we don't need the likes of you to watch the debate tonight...he still has fans that will stay clued to his debate tonight...

No anonymous 2.24am,I am not a jonathan supporter, FYI I am only a christian concerned about a sister. Nigeria is a lawless society and sometimes people take things written about them so personal. Get the drift.....God Bless you o!

doll (retired blogger) said...

the other guys boycotting it are not serious. they should be the ones using every medium to push themselves not the incumbent who already has the edge.

Na them sabi.

kuchi kuchi said...

Linda leave GEJ alone you sounding like you have hidden interest of some sorts hiaaa,i love him still any ways so y'all are entitled to your opinions