Educating Rita | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2011

Educating Rita

Y'all remember her? She's the contestant on the 2009 TV Reality show, Koko Mansion, that became quite popular due to her many grammatical blunders. She's been quiet for a while now but word on the street is that she's working on her own reality show aptly titled, Educating Rita. Cameras will follow her as she gets...'educated'. The show also aims to educate the thousands of 'Ritas' who will be watching at home. Production will start this year.
Rita's hilarious, can't wait for this show to start.

And if you don't understand why Rita needs to be educated, then please check out a video of her speaking on Koko Mansion...after the cut...

Late Chidinma Mbalasa starts the debate. Rita starts at the 1:35 mark.

23 comments:

pretty girl.....i'm happy she is working on her education and getting famous at the same time..ride on jare, EFCC and yahoo yahoo ain't got nothing on u....lol

K.. Would be looking forward to her show..
Been a while.. Good to be here.

pretty gurl...love her smile.

BushDakta said...

I like this girl. I was moved first time I saw her on YouTube. A lot of ignorant fools made nasty comments cos she was uneducated and not eloquent. I saw differnt. I saw a woman that will be successful. Imagine how successful she will be 5 years from now. Despite her little or no education, she was full of enthusiasm. There was no fear or thought of what others thought of her. She was bold and courageuos. She took the opportunity to be on that show, even though she knew she would be laughed at. I think she is a very brave woman. Enthusiasm is everything. I like enthusiastic people. I don't know who won the show, but if I was the judge, she definitely would have won. I wish her lots and lots of success.

Haha...I luvs me some Rita! Somebody should better put this up on youtube!

she's actually good with her body movement n points, she doesn't come accross as uneducated, its more like poor use of english. Anyway goodluck to her

Yea she is loaded with ideas i just admire her determination

I watched koko mansion and this babe was a force to reckon with when it comes to english language! God, couldn't stop laughing for a whole week after her efcc and yahoo boys issue, whenever i remember her, i still smile. Well, it's good she's upgrading herself cos she is a fine babe, kudos

yehni djidji said...

Maybe your first lady should apply ...
I listened to the "umblera" meeting it was terrible.

sexy said...

well, atleast she wont be 'dame patience goodluck jonathan' in the making with the education. kudos.

DiDi said...

I admire her determination...she is a star already!!

She is educated maybe poorly educated but definitely not uneducated.

LINDA!!! just when i was trying to put the whole Chidinma incident out of my head. RIP baby girl.

as for Rita....i think this will be a great show and i will def be looking forward to it. can someone please upload clips for those of us not in Nigeria? PLEASE! and yes after the HEE F CEE CEE under yahoo yahoo i was crying with laughter. hahahaha. the most ironic part of it all is that in her description it describes her as a English major in the university. i could have sworn she didn't get past JS3 (or middle school/Junior High, as i call it).
Rita is a beautiful girl, just that when she opens her mouth. BUAHAHAHAHA! she was def the best character on the show and to this day i still believe the final results were rigged. the show was aimed at finding an "IDEAL KOKOLETTE" that had all the right characteristics. and apart from being beautiful, Rita didn't fall into any of the other categories. she had the largest fan base. so i believe Bola came in second, but they rigged it because Rita obviously couldn't be the "ideal" of anything.
but anywho....hope other illiterates can def learn from her show and be inspired. KUDOS!!!

Lizzy said...

l am seeeing Chindinma again,death where is thy string..........

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice move

Nike Royals said...

great move, you go girl....sky is your limit

http://adenikeroyals.blogspot.com/

lwkmd!! #thatisall

ugo said...

there's much to be learnt from this girl. she gives a really sensible interview here: http://www.thenetng.com/2011/02/18/exclusive-i-dropped-out-of-school-for-koko-mansion-%E2%80%93-rita-isokhen/

hot N cold said...

lmao@ Yehni...:p

i luv dis gal; bushdakta - spot on.

ada said...

every day since the 25th of march,i cant help but think of chidinma mbalaso.still cant believe she is gone.i've been crying :( this post has brought back more memories.
everyone should live life like there's no tomorrow,do the right thing and follow Christ
on rita..smart move girl wish u d best
Chidinma 'snowiee'mbalaso u were a true beauty to behold, u will always b loved goodnight my dear

Femiluv said...

I love Rita!!! I would watch her show!!

Olufowobi Abbey said...

Hmmmmm, confidence has paid it all. One thing is for you to have fault, another is noting the fault, but the most difficult part of it is taking a bold step towards correcting your fault, I am convinced Rita has just nailed it. I pray and hope our first lady (Mrs. Ebele Jona') will be bold enough to encourage you by enrolling as your first student on your coming show and stop giving the Nation a bad image. Abeg ride on jare Rita. Thanks.