Chris Brown's album is No.1 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 March 2011

Chris Brown's album is No.1

Chris Brown sold 273k copies of F.A.M.E in its first week, earning him his first No.1 album. Jennifer Hudson came in at No.2 selling 167k copies of 'I Remember Me'.

19 comments:

All I can say is....
RIHANA...suck on that!!!!!

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

The boy is still young and he deserves a break. I'm happy for him.
'He who is without sin...cast the first stone.'

Go Breezy!

kuchi kuchi said...

i'm more than happy he's bounced back*a peck on his cheek*haa at last

You go Chris! Now take that same determination and check that temper

DiDi said...

Way to go Chris..good job but please save us the hair dRAMA ON TWITTER..

DiDi said...

Way to go Chris..good job but please save us the hair dRAMA ON TWITTER..

Chilling said...

Everyone deserves a second chance! It will all boil over. Good for him.

congrats Chris Brown

Kudos Chris, great show on DWTS last night. Enough of the bad behaviour though.

Oooooo! Anon 12:46 who told u he is competing with Riri, if he wants to do that then he's got aloooooooooong way to go mtseew.

i hope this is not true. Cos that means we are telling him when you fight violence with more violence, you will have your way . isn't this the message that made him feel invincible to begin with?

some people like to make unnecessary noise. of course he is number 1 when no one as popular as him released their album around the same time. DUH. artists do that on purpose. they try to release their album when they know there is no competition releasing around the same time so they can brag and say "i have the number 1 album in the country, yada yada" but congrats to him anyway, he is def making a comeback.
heck, Charlie Sheen has been given one too many chances, so why not Chris?

the main point to gain from this is! rihanna(the reason why he didnt do well on his last record- due to people pitying her and record stores not carrying his music) hasnt smelt the number 1 album spot in her career! real talent wins!

KELE GOLDMIND said...

The Down fall of a boy is not the end of his life, ....I believe he still possess untapped raw talents in him, ..Rihana should also try and move on with her life as CB has done and stop being a hater, Congrats CB!.

Charlie Sheen has always being the bad ass he is and still got recognition and the highest paid TV actor.

So, LEAVE Chris Brown alone. I will advice that he should deal with his anger issues though but other than that I'm happy, he's back.

Damie said...

@Alicia, did you not read that Jennifer HUdson was 2nd on that list or you just chose to ignore it. So Jennifer Hudson, a grammy and oscar winner is not popular enough, abi? Abeg, sit down.
@Anon 2:40 No one is telling him that what he did was right. In my opinion, he suffered a lot of backlash and criticism. Artistes refused to record with him, he was dogged by the press, he had to do community service in a women's center. it's been 2 years, the guy deserves a break and he was also a first time offender
Funny enough, i wont be surprised if u are 1 of those people that said the pedophile/gay pastor in london should have been forgiven because he is a Man of God and was anointed. abi islie?
I'm happy for him. i hope he learns his lesson and stays on d right path

skankmypeaceofmind said...

talented but a douche. his temper is his curse

Femiluv said...

Go Breezy!!!!