Beauty of the day: Yvonne Nwosu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 March 2011

Beauty of the day: Yvonne Nwosu

The designer and socialite is a looker...

59 comments:

kuchi kuchi said...

every body is a designer indeed,socialite ko socialite ni,rubbish(with an accent) ret,always at every party

Yes, she's beautiful but is her inside as beautiful as her outside? The only issue I have with her is, she should stop calling my boyfriend, leave us alone, rejection is a foreign language to her, she doesn't just get it.

Agreed, great looks etc....... "But does not taste as good as she looks" That's talking from experience.

Yeoal said...

Yeah! She is a beauty. I think her skin is her best feature. It is flawless.

www.yeoal.blogspot.com

weird....cause i was just on her facebook last night. lol she's cool, but she has better pics Linda. this one hardly does her any justice.

Shakara said...

No way. She pouts a lot and it’s now overused. She will give Rukky Sanda a run for her money with that pout. LOL! I like her quirky style of dressing though.

Fine gieeesss!

stunning said...

Really Linda??? Ermmm....... she's ok but a looker?Not sure bout that word! lol

brown said...

her skin is flawless I like
but she looks like a tranny
God forgive me lol

Naijasfinest said...

Please ladies need to return wherever they bought this idea of pouting in pics. It just makes them look ugly and their mouths like that of a mouse.

Its okay to break a smile Yvonne. You won't get charged for it either.

She's not bad looking but she really does overdo the whole pouting thing and she rarely leaves her colored contacts at home...someone needs to tell her that they're as tacky as f**k! Overall, she just strikes me as a jobless somebody who likes to "look busy"...designer ko, engineer ni.She's trying too bloody hard to be relevant!

lmao @ anon 12:24 you badt gan o!
See as you open her yansh in public... hehehe wonders will never end in naija... you too hold your boyfriend tight abi hehehe

Zen Master said...

Anon March 31, 2011 12:24 PM; not Bukola Saraki i hope? He's married!

Anon March 31, 2011 12:35 PM; i've always wondered why she looked so stoned all the time.

I've seen some of her designs and they are nice and different. Pretty? Not by a long chance.

Damie said...

What the hell is a socialite? i hate that word. To me it just means a jobless person that is seen in every party. Shikena.
She is pretty sha. Pout or no pout

rotflmao

pinkielepa14 said...

she iz really a beauty

Linda, I like your hustle but some may feel that this was a set up. Some are aware of how this girl really makes her money...and she was a finalist in the Future Awards???

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i so love the commenter of this blog. na dem dey give us the better gist sef

She's hotttt. She can drink my juice (with or without cup) any time :)

so so yellow girls Linda!

Lmao...so showing up at every lagos event makes you a socialite these days. na wah.

lol....that haters are here. lol. calling your husband and boyfriend? what some people will say sef.
and i dont think she is pouting, i think her lips are naturally large.

Ada Owerri said...

She needs money to take care of her daughter biko. Its not easy in this recession so it has to be done by any means necessary. IGBO GHEL!!!

Linda you need to start showing us people who are of immerse relevance to our society. This is sending the wrong message to our younger chicas. Some of the mis-guided ones may begin to see the norm as chase people's husbands, 'form' designer just because you are stylish or love fashion and attend any and every party and then voila....u are acknowledged by blogs as yours. Please, I didn't see this in your book "it takes you" so you know its wrong therefore I suggest you do not celebrate mediocrity.My two cents!!

SOLA said...

ahn ahn, babes make una chill nau! This is no forum to come expose this pretty gal, tut-tut

Kemionpoint said...

Linda Linda Linda.......u always know d right people to put under d spot light!!

as myself said...

lol.ohh all u people accusing her of calling your husbands,how did she get the numbers,secondly how do you know she is the one calling is it a land line with extensions at home and if not dont you trust your husbands why shld u go thru his call logs.
that aside i saw her at the fashion week and i must honestly say that she is not d beauty of any day what so ever. she is bleached skin so her skin glows and the carry go contacts,show me a girl with out contacts and hasn't altered her skin with creams and i will point and say that is a beauty any time any day.for now NEXT ->>>>>>>>.

Oloju Come and Do said...

Haba!!! HATERS YAPA NI NAIJA O. The way they jump on the comments board when they see someone they supposedly have a tiff with ehn. Oga! Linda jo, sofry draw this "celebrities" legs out. Biko...

And please ask their consent before you publish their pictures on your blog, so they can prepare for the positive and negatives of the feedback before we go hear say person drink poison because of your blog o.

ivie said...

this girl is soo ugly.she's not pretty in any way with allt hose layers of foundation, contact lenses and all she is still not pretty.linda na u sabi

Adebola said...

Gosh Nigerians especially girls are so full of hate. Is Linda putting her pic up meant to be a forum to say hateful things about her?? If you have nothing good to say about her, you dont have to comment. But saying horrible things to make yourself feel better shows how envious you all are of her. Have you ever considered how she will feel when she reads this, common people where are your morals. I am very disgusted by this behavior from my fellow Nigerians. We should embrace each other, not the other way round
Back to the subject She is defo a looker and I love her hair.
Linda I hope she approves her Pic to be put up here, else see your April fool might bite you in the ass. But you know I love u still. :)

yup...i like her looks...i snigger when I read people calling another ugly.....I DARE YOU ALL TO SEND YOUR PICTURES!!!!!many of you will send us running for cover.....
....take out the damn log from your eyes please!

Awww i dont know the babe, but i actually like her....WOW dis just goes to show that wen pple hide under the radar of Anonymous they are quick to hate. Many of which would be her friend on FB saying you look hot Yvonne.. you look nice...hot babe...such is life i guess! I hate girls!

She is fine dats all I know and care about.

ugo said...

wow. una standard high no be small o... LOL. me sha, i think the person in the picture looks very pretty

ps: does anyone know what kinda hair she has on? is that twists? and what kinda hair is it? xpressions?

This babe is finer and hotter in person..Girls stop hating.I know u wish u whr in her shoes..she has got all good things going for her yet u peole sit there and type rubbish.it's obvious she is really that important in the society..Linda ikeji...job well done

WOW! Nigerians have come again with their hateful words against themselves. Why cant u people appreciate your own, we have been following your comments on various blogs and God, you always have terrible words on each if not all of your celebrities. Either u are hitting on Gene, Omotola, Dbanj, even your president. How will God bless your land or even yourselves as individuals when u speak negatively of others. Pls change your ways and learn to appreciate others.
Peace

@ Anon 3.49pm: Yes I agree there are nasty comments sometimes but the statement you made ..... 'even your own president' shows you are a real foreigner who needs to catch up with the real news in our country and not gossip alone.

“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you (Matthew 7:12)"

Now my point here is, if you girls were of any relevance maybe your pictures would have been acknowledged in place of this stunning girl you all choose to castigate with all manner of hurtful words.

As much as you all are trying to make a living, this girl is working and toiling day and night to make a living as a designer. it is high-time we embrace one another as females.

On the other hand, Yvonne keep your head up and i'm behind you 100%.and i pray that your hard work will not be ridiculed by the evil evil ones on this blog.

Linda Ikeji, God only knows your intention with this move. your own judgment is yet to come.

Until then, watch your back.

Linda, I think I have come to the realization that I am actually aiding and abating this bashing of innocent people by coming to this blog. It was a nice place to read news updates but with all these stories and stuff about poeple I dont think i'll be coming here anymore. Goodluck with your blog though.

liz said...

in my opinion when u ve a visible source of livelihood then datz gud enuf,she is a designer n she showcased her designs at d arise show,i think she is beautifull on d outside n inside,most of d people saying negative things about her dont know her one on one,well i do know her n i know shez fashionable n a great person when u get close to her.Vonne thumbs up we r proud of wat u ve achieved.na wah for nigerians o,u get job ,wahala,u nor get wahala.

Omo this babe is hotter in person oo!! i saw her at Arise Fashion week. Lagos girls una dey beef o!! once someone fine pass you, popular pass you, una go dey die inside. The babe is def a looker. All my boys where checking her out at Arise!! nice clothes as well

if you were more relevant than her your picture would be here and we would know your name. But you are poor at your job and ugly in person. So we don't know you. In the meantime shut up, Nigerian girls are ugly and fat. tummies hanging out,ashy skin, can't dress to save your lives. This girl is hot, for someone who thinks Nigerian girls are nothing to write home about. That's why all your artists shoot their videos with South African girls and in the US as well, Please Yvonne, keep your head up. God loves you

linda i think it's better you stick to putting only naija celebs up, not just innocent girls with a history which of course is their own business but then other people will use such opportunities to insult the chics
Also, do you speak to these people before you put their pics up.abeg let's be careful with what we do and how we behave

Kemiismyrealname said...

This is a blog for free expression.

Remember, for as long as you are a human being there is someone who will have something to say about you.....good or bad, true or false, nasty or nice.

Life is too short to take the comments of anybody to heart. Not even worth it especially as you also will have people who you have opinions about and our opinions about others are not necessarily right ......

If you think the comments on Linda's blog offend you or will likely offend you and you do not want your image/likeness to be featured on it, take out a restraining order on the blog and blogger.

The bottom line is that what goes around, comes around and that goes for Linda, the people being commented about and the people commenting. If the comments are true.......maybe you need to change o and stop doing those things, if the comments are lies and borne out of nastiness and hating, then ignore them.

ALL of us will reap what we sow, so Linda keep blogging. This is your spot. Linda, if your blog is motivated by mischief, God is watching you. Readers if you do not like what you read here, stop reading. If you continue reading and choose to abuse Linda, feel free to do so as it is your prerogative, she also has the choice to publish your post or delete it.

Strange as it seems, what is actually fun for some people are the comments from people on Linda's blog and not the actually content. Lol!

Peace.......

hater said...

don't know her from adams, but concur with anonymous april 1,8:40pm and 8:43pm which are the same person and is Yvonne herself.

your blog is turning to be spiteful and quality comments are no longer valued here.

it is about time you sit down and re-brand your blog, because money is not everything, you don't know where you would meet this set of people tomorrow, since we all live in a small world, my dear linda.

i see that the credible commenters i once met here hardly visits, why?

@anonymous 1:47 PM. shut your fucking face up. who the hell are you to diss all naija women because of the few frustrated goats that leave their comments here?
"That's why ALL your artists shoot their videos"??? excuse me? ALL? first of all, its not even close to most, talkless of it being "all" the majority of Nigerian music videos are being filmed in NIGERIA. the reason why they go to those places is because of the resources available there, and NOT the girls. some people will say anything just to try and come across as making a statement, but you just sound ridiculously clueless.
girl, please!!! if Nigerians are "nothing to write home about" what the hell are you doing on a Nigerian blog? i can't stand some people that talk out of two sides of your mouth.

'Kemyismyrealname': How sweet it is to say those words-'its a blog for free expressions' or 'life is too short to take comments seriously.'

Let's see how you would feel if Linda posts your picture, lets people insult you and leaves those comments there for others to gloat on, thereby causing people who don't even know you to laugh at you or spread the gist.

Yvonne i don't know you but you are very pretty and some comments here mention that you are a hardworking fashion designer. Don't let any of this get you thinking anything bad about yourself. Keep your head up and your eyes on the ball. This is high school stuff.

I'm a legal professional practising in human rights and i'm all about free speech and expression but in my personal capacity i wonder about some of the things/people Linda Ikeji blogs about.

Linda, take this thing easy o! You seem to read all those foreign blogs like perez hilton, bossip and online tabs like daily mail. Are they your inspiration? Make money and be famous in Nigeria Linda but do it with morals please.

Please in mind that being controversial all the time does not mean you have staying power in your blogworld. This world na turn by turn. Even if you're making money don't take it too seriously.

I still kinda enjoy your blog and i have commended you a few times. However i think sometimes you are scraping the barrel for readers and comments.

Omolade

pls u guys shuld leave her alone,she is really beautiful,it is God,who created her so ladies do,nt condemm d artwork of god

Kemiismyrealname said...

Anonymous @ 4.49pm. FYI I have been at the receiving end of some of the most spiteful and wicked opinions/comments/reports of some soft sell reporters and people in magazines/newspapers/internet. So if I did not know what I was on about I would not write it.

I am not God, so I leave Linda to her conscience and to God. He alone will search her heart and know her true intent.

Yes, when they write their rubbish, it hurts. The comments are not nice, but when you realise that people who spew out ugliness about others whether true or false cannot be very well adjusted people you learn to shake it off. My attitude is 'you can only give out what is in you'.

If what they write is true, then try not to do what will cause that kind of insult ever again.

Life is truly too short. There is a new story every day. If it is not my story, it may be yours, so?

Painful as they may be, they are only another's opinions. Do they count in the scheme of your life? I leave you to answer the question.

egodi said...

i don't think the pout is really that contrived...her lips are probably shaped like that...she actually does look nice and fresh faced..everyone has their signature thing going for them...let's cut her some slack!!!

Abeg, me I like d chick o. Who has her details...

I was in Nigeria lately and abeg, Naija ges fine no be small. I bi don forget sey dem fine, i bin think sey na only my wife be fine naija ghe. The babe is stunning!

as myself said...

all you defenders of Yvonne,lol.abeggy if she is beautiful is it the comments on this blog that would make her ugly and if she isnt beautiful is it ur comments that wld add beauty.truth be told beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and people should be allowed to state their opinions.
linda put up a picture and next thing u are jumping to judge an intention not none yet, if you feel linda put it up with a bad intention it goes along way to show the kind of bad mind you have cause it is out of the abundance of the heart your mouth speaks(so do something about your mind)
on the other hand i am reinstating yvonne is a great designer any time anywhere,but she isnt my beauty of the day with no hate.next----->

Honestly Linda you seriously need help. You put pics up here just cuz of ur hidden evil intentions. i will keep sayin it, what is coming for you is STILL coming for you...karma is a big bitch and i think its high time u grow up and stop stirring so much hate and controversy. May God help u. i can only pray for you.

Concerned Citizen said...

Gosh a lot of u guys need to calm down. I do not believe Linda is that evil minded, calculating or controversial when she puts pictures up. Yvonne is genuinely pretty and Linda probably does think so. Can Linda control the minds of all these spiteful, hateful Nigerians who have made it a point of duty to comment negatively on every ones achievement or pics? Thank God for this blog cos now I know there is such a thing as FRENEMIES for real. I have read so many comments about people featured on here from hateful people whom most of us know act like they are close to them but hate them secretly. Cos some of the details we get on here is sometime not public knowldge. Stop thinking controversy and learn a thing a two about life from some of the evil people who read and comment on this blog

comfortableinmyownbrownskin said...

As for me....I don't know this girl. first saw her on tari Ekiyo'r blog and realized they are 'besties' Any hoo...this girl is not to die for fine but SHE IS A STUNNER ANYDAY!

Take that to the Bank....I gather she's a fashion designer of some sort...that's not my business...As beauty of the day, LINDA, I do know you have horrible intentions that make your sad, twisted mind work, but it's allowed Madame Hitler!! Not every one can be sane!

VONNE: YOU BE FINE GEH!!! YOU FINE PASS ME SEF AND I NO BAD AT ALL....

#Yes, I said it!

She is pretty...she hold ground well..I have seen her life..this pic ain't her best.

Haterzzzzzzzzzzzzs. Stop! Ivy is good. Many of you will fidget at the ring she got. where? find out.