Linda at Mania Magazine Launch | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 February 2011

Linda at Mania Magazine Launch

For those who haven't seen a pic of me in a minute, well, here it is...still cute eh ?..lol.
That's my YSL imitation shoes and my real LV bag. I swear that bag is the real thing...at least I hope so, I spent a fortune on it...I hope I wasn't gba'd...'cos I hardly can tell the difference...:-)

Anyway, there you have it. You are free to abuse me if you want to, but please je je e jo o...*wink*

Meanwhile check out Niyi Tabiti's website for more pics from the event here

72 comments:

Linda!!! you and black...hun,cute though

You look good. Didn't recognise munachiso abii.

linda am sorry i do not like ur dress, but i like ur bag

Christian said...
franni said...

fyn gial, so u.went for d mania event but u didn't buy the magazine. i like ur style bweebe.

Looking good Linda.....

looking great linda...i love ur look
but the ashy knees and scared legs errrm...its good :)

YOU ARE LOOKING GOOD, LINDA! i prefer this over that short black hairstyle you were rocking. this def suits your face better.
the dress is simple and cute too.

and it seems that scar on your leg from that time you fell? (did you fall?) or something is still there. what types of creams are you using? have you tried cocoa butter or shea butter? heard it works wonders!

Ani said...

I love them legs...i can help adjust the hips.
yup...the kinda woman i want to spend money on.

Simple and nice, That hairsytle definitely suits you, as per the bag i dont know the difference as long as you look good and you pulled it off nicely it dont matter oooo,

babe ogbono feli feli lovely shape n HAWT LEGssss, love ur shoes too n u sure r rocking that outfit

Linda Ikeji said...

Thanks guys.

@Alicia, yes o...that's the scar from when I fell two yrs ago...the thing has refused to go. Sometimes I remember to cover it, sometimes I don't. And I'm not using anything on my skin for now...but will soon start cos I'm talking with a cosmetologist at the moment...

Linda the only different between you and other bloggers is that you are real and there is a face to your blog.

Secondly you have shown that you are human by the way you react to certain personaly jabs.It might seem unproffessional but it shows how human you are.In my book thats positive.

might I also add that you appear hotter that all d celebs you seem to adore.

lastly,pls loose the pose it so overdone especially in Nigeria and you and I know what happens when naija`s get into anything,we bastardise it.Am sure every single lady who got photographed at this even had same pose.Keep it original swetheart.

On the overall you are doing great.

muero_ebony said...

Sisi Eko,u r Beaurrriful

You definitly rock girl!!!

muero_ebony said...

Wait a minute, linda is dat an engagement ring i see on ur finger???

Surprise said...

Linda you are A BOMB.

Did you wear the wonder bra or you did boobs enlargement?

Linda Ikeji, is beautiful
Linda Ikeji, is hot
Linda Ikeji, I Like
Linda Ikeji, I need
Linda Ikeji, I want
Linda Ikeji, I love
Linda Ikeji, I adore
Linda Ikeji, I cherish
Linda Ikeji, I die for
Linda Ikeji, I etc etc etc...

Babe leave that scar alone jo. If you are comfortable to forget to cover it then carry on abeg, your legs are HOT. You looked smashing.

i love it...you look good ...well always have...keep it up

all these 'self acclaimed fashonistas'...how do you come to someone's page and say some kain kain things eh?? unu nwekwara manners at all??? bend ur toes, bend ur legs..mcheeeeew!

Nonye said...

Oh I wrongly made that comment with my friends addy.... so here:

all these 'self acclaimed fashonistas'...how do you come to someone's page and say some kain kain things eh?? unu nwekwara manners at all??? bend ur toes, bend ur legs..mcheeeeew!

You look nice, perhaps you should experiment with some colour next time..

SN: Linda maybe you should post a picture of Beyonce at the all stars basket ball game yesterday looking as brown as ever. Maybe this would prove to all the bleaching fanatics that she's not bleaching..unless of course there is a 'bleach as you go' cream. lol

Miss show off. Smh. U r damn too hott and you know it and I know it. Still wanna wifey you, so stop showing all these men my property. Linda, I own you. You are my property. I won't sell you for any amount. Linda is mine :)

Linda whatever scare or not, it's not a sin. I didn't even notice. I swear, u really get time to reply to some foolish people making stupid comment. Whoever made the Scare comment should send their photo and let's see if there is no scare or blemishes on their skin. Linda get a tiny scare so what? Some people always find fault in anything and everything.

••• Note to Linda •••

I heard the voicemail you left. I've defended you. Done what you asked me to do. Plz send me the money. Thanks.

Lol.

I'm joking Ooo :)

ayomide said...

Linda,
I want u to visit Canada.....
I will invite u!....you are the most down to earth celebrity ever! I feel that I know u! having been following you since 2007.....

you are beautiful and I love ur confidence in putting yourself out here...despite the critics....

Stay you and dont ever change!!!

Mwah!

u look gud but u cld have added a lil' beauty 2 it by not carryn black bag and wearin a black shoe....... maybe a different colour of bag and shoe wld av extra wowed d pictre....... but ..all in all... u luk gud

wienna said...

Lovely dress, you look great. And for once, Ini Edo looks fab in her dress, good shoes as well. She must've finally hired a stylist. Loving Kate's dress as well, she never fails in the style dept.

hater said...

plain!

Linda you look pretty but my God, you need to stop wearing all these old mamas shoes. It is kind of getting annoying. I'd rather you wear bathroom slippers. And why in the world are you wearing ployester in Nigeria? With the kind of heat in Nigeria? Linda!!!

Still Love you!xoxoxoxoxo

Sweaterish dress must be the "cold" weather...jk cute though

LINDA, DO YOU EVER COME ON FACEBOOK????????

linda u look great ,,,there is something about ur personality that i love so much,,,,cheers

U look good n well put together linda, as for d scar, it shows ure only human. I have a large scar on my left arm from an accident last year, i dont cover it up n it doesnt stop me from wearing anyting i want 2 wear either, at least it didnt disable ur leg, didn't even notice d scar till people started commenting on it, dat is to say, it aint dat visible.

i didn't like the dress,wish it was a little bit more fitted especially towards your legs to emphasize your curves.otherwise bag was nice

doll (retired blogger) said...

lovely and i love your bag. was gonna type that before i even read that it was LV. really nice bag

Fashion Whore said...

Seriously Linda, u're a basket case...lol! I mean who talks about what they are wearing unless u are doing a LIVE interview on a red carpet and u're asked what u're wearing.

Certain things are best left unsaid dear, u going on and on about ur two season old YSL shoes and LV bag is extremely CRASS!!! We all have eyes, any chick into fashion should know what designers u're wearing without u blurting it out. Speaking of which, i might need a closer inspection of that LV bag, it looks a little "suspect" to me.

Alright, now that i'm done chewing ur head off..lol! u do have great body, however the dress looks bland on u, and the color is too darn safe! I suggest something with a little more pizazz, the good thing is unlike some naija chicks who don't respect themselves stuffing thier wide behinds into dresses they have no business touching, u have the shape and height to pull it off. And next time if u absolutely want to go with dark colors, make ur outfit pop with ur shoes and accessories, instead of those black shoes for instance, i'll throw this look off with some red shoes, or any other funky color, u don't have to match from head to toe, that my dear is the beauty of fashion.

Now ur hair.....hmmmm, i rest my case. To be totally fair though, this is the best i have seen u look, u sure have come a long way from those tacky quinceanera inspired dresses u used to wear...lol! U taking baby steps hun

no biggie about the scar, i'm more concerned about the shoes, kinda make you look stubby...this is def an upgrade from your previous looks so good job! and the designer bag carrying attitude is 'you don't have to announce it, those who know it will know it'. so you didn't need to tell us it's LV

Drajke said...

SMH @ armchair fashion critics... SMH

Linda, do you abeg...

Femiluv said...

Hmmm...you look gorg Linda. But, a brighter dress would have made your skin look better...more glowy. Good to see you smiling!

Terrence. said...

Linda i love the shoes the bag, not so much. And that dress i a no no. You look good though.

lol at all d comments, quite entertaining! linda, i wanna hear ya comment on the comments!

na wa o linda u r too much. it is not easy for you to put ur self out there for all manner of human beings to criticize.half of the ppl who make all this silly comments cannot try it.But look on the brighter side its only making you a better person. KUDOS

whats wrong with all u idiots. linda saying her bag is LV etc is tongue in cheek.
do u guys need to get a life???????????????

nice!...and when are the readers gonna see you in colors? lol

skankmypeaceofmind said...

you look good but tired. i hope you've been having adequate rest.

by the wast, you need to start applying aloe vera gel on your hairline so that it would facilitate its growth.

jusSaying said...

linda u loook amazing. this is the best you have looked....pls keep that hairstyle or at least something similar bcos long tresses suit u.

and ur pose??? u gooo girl lol x

jusSaying said...

BTW Linda ur skin is flawless...what skincare products do u use or was it ur make up foundation?

Looooool! Men this babe, U r too correct! U crack me up all day. And i love how u keep it over-real!

I'd love to see u in more colors tho! U have a nice caramel skin tone and colors will boost that bad boy! lol ;-)

Nma

Myne said...

I no be fashionista but you fit in with them all celebs!

enni said...

Hey linda never left a comment on here b4. Really like ur blog and ur personality from what I v been reading, but girl we need to talk about this look. Girl me no likey. We gotta talk girl ur a celeb. Forget the fake lvs you gotta look the part. I will be callin you. I really truly love what you.

@ all you idiots criticizing me for asking about what cream Linda is using on her scar? idiots! i only asked because i remember she made a mention of it last time and how she is trying to make it go away, but nothing was working. thats why i asked if she had tried cocoa or even shea butter yet. how the hell is that criticizing? did i say it took away from her? NO. i merely asked.
all of you low self-esteem people should just keep quiet there. if what i said made you feel insecure about your own scars, then that isn't my problem.
enough said!

Linda..
Only if you walk into an L.V. store and buy a bag with the authenticity certificate and serial number is it confirmed as genuine darl! Cheers!

\linda u too much burrifulll, everything and picture definitely doesn't do you any justice.
p.s ur sense of humor is off da hook

Chilling said...

Fab Linda. You are stepping up your game each and every day. Re-the scar rubbing raw lemon juice on it will work as well. You can mix it with bio oil if you find it too harsh.

you look lovely m'dear just work on the legs, pay attention to your skin and you are almost there with the Agabanis and Naomis of this world...kiss kiss

VJ said...

Hi Linda, I am looking for a modeling job, pls can you hook me up?
I want to be like you. Seriously.

you look nice .. secret to cover scars on ur legs : use ur nornal skintone foundation , like a mary kay n rub it in...it works ...keep livin n lovin Linda. God loves you .

I see you have slowly gone back to the dark side....as in dark colours

without even scrolling down, i knew you were wearing black shoes..which seem to be your chosen colour for every outfit..it kind of devalues the outfit..i suggest you have a good look through your collection for a shoe that isn't black, before you finally settle on wearing a black shoe

haha..just read fashion whore's comments and i do have to agree..but i think i would have taken a more subtle approach..LOL

Yeah babes..the black shoes is a fashion fizzle for shizzle..LOL

ugo said...

linda, you look beautiful, but then you know that already. i however think you should experiment with colours, but then again, you know that already as folks have told you a million times over, but you still stick to your black dresses. ah well. i liked the shorter hair on you though. this is the exact hair you had that ppl were complaining about before you did the short-do. i guess you have to stop listening to anybody and everybody and some stage. but my own two cents is that you looked better with the short hair. ciao

ChiChiLuv said...

You look good, it really isn't different from your usual safe choices, personally, I would have thrown in some color but like I said you like to keep it safe. You are not the adventurous type.

The hair, the hair, the hair! Linda, watch your hair line o or else na wig you go dey wear for the rest of your life. Weave dey chop your hair finish o. Take am easy, abeg.

Pls Linda,as a blogger i assume you should know better to bring an IT bag to a red carpet?????? Haba Linda,you should have carried a little purse if you know you be on e red carpet,we know your bag is fine but pls next time keep it at home for events like this or don't bring it on the red carpet when you want to take pictures...i don't know why Nigerian ladies do that a lot.its not cool at all,infect its bush..if you are invited to an informal thingy,and you are dressed casually,then by all means carry your designer bag,but red carpet??No No.....pls linda take note......

Chichiluv said...

I have to cosign with Anony 3.40pm about the bag, Linda. Too big for a red carpet event, a lovely silver clutch would have been more appropriate. This bag looks like you came from work and then you dey branch market after LOL *joke o*

ur hot.........

hey Linda, this dress is not impressive on your lovely figure- please throw it out of your wardrobe; as for the legs, you can use shea butter to treat the scare- trust me, it works!

gosh ...can pin point anyone that have it... ini those dress re damn too tight pls... stop deceiving ureself buying a smaller size doesnt make u look like u re loosing those unhealthy weight of urs..those glasses fits most pple but not def..u!!!that housegirlish look is still there sorry..
rita the skin bleaching thing is making u look like u re 84 or older..apart from the fact that u re getting lighter which is making those big mouth of urs very visible..u look very old and unattractive but the outfit is cool.
aunty zizi ow old u be!stop exposing too much leave them 4 d grandchildren.how would they feel opening a paper and seeing u in a short knicker all in d name of fashion..so absurd!u are a designer pls start dressing well and presentable and ur age.u re not growing younger biko!
linda trust me u look good love ur shape but do something abt ur rough legs...if u cant cover them pls and those posing need changing i av always known u wit it since i knew u.ur skin needs more moisturiser not just any oily sheabutter .love the bag and shoes i dont care how much they re or the designers are so far it looks good..chikena u could buy something for a million pounds and it will still look bad.the munachi girl is always on point she can do no wrong.fresh body is nicer than bleached skin rita ask her what she uses..get skin invisible by elizabeth arden its very good..leave skin whitening hydroquinol alone ...rita dominic!!!its making u look ugly and olser