Rihanna And Ciara Engage In Twitter War Of Words | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 February 2011

Rihanna And Ciara Engage In Twitter War Of Words

It started after Ciara appeared on E!'s fashion police and made some comments Rihanna apparently didn't like...
The video of what Ciara said and the tweets when you continue...

Rihanna then went on twitter...

Then they made up...

12 comments:

MATRURITY. This is what i call MATRURITY. They both started off bashing each other but squashing it in the end..... @Linda do you follow these people on twitter or do you just take a peep on their page for something "interesting?"..just asking

Attention ashawos

Maturity?!!LOL!pple go chop anything...Rihanna used a trailer to kill an ant..her reaction to Cici's comment was waaaaaaaay overboard!Maturity...mscheew more like her PR pple called her to put a halt to it.The more I observe her twittatude..more i think attitude adjustment..there is somethg not kosher abt the girl.

Adebola said...

I am with Ciara on this one. I met Rihanna before as well in Dublin, was so excited and went up to say hi, but she was really cold and unpleasant, maybe she was having a bad day. But loved the way they squashed it and I still have love for both Artist.

Ciara is the mature one here. who the hell called Rihanna to start antagonizing Ciara? she needs to grow up. turns out RiRi didn't even know the whole story before she went "in" in Ciara. then she went into do damage control. they both aren't talented, but i'll give Ciara the leg-up because she is an awesome dancer.

This is too funny! lolll.. But really in all fairness, who asked Ciara about that.. Riri wet INNNNN! ..And WON! Sorry CiCi, Ur time is up!

Um. @ciara and @rihanna played you gullible so, so and so :) Their PR people planned it to put them in the news. They faked twitter beef. It was publicity stunt targeted at 13-19 year olds to help Ciara's nose-dived music career. Rihanna's teenage fans believed it and Rihanna backed out of it cos the kids on social networks were mass hating Ciara.

Linda, u forgot to add or didnt know that rihinna replied the last tweet after ciara replied her apology with JOKE. The media has read different meanings to the last tweet some say she meant that ciara was a joke for not understanding that her apology was just sacarasam. So dont really think they made up.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

rihanna is getting too big for her own good. that her big head will soon explode. i don't really care about ciara but rihanna just gives me this arrogant vibe.but rihanna owned ciara.

Jobsfornaija said...

Rihanna is so childish. Na wa oh

Thank God for Twitter! Can you imagine how much entertainment we could be missing out on? lol!!

Adiya

Publicity stunt as always

http://chizys-spyware.blogspot.com