Chief Bode George out of prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 February 2011

Chief Bode George out of prison

After completing 2 years on charges of abuse of office, Chief Bode George from has been released from Kirikiri maximum prison. His thanksgiving service is showing Live on AIT as of 12noon Sat. Feb 26th 2011.
Obasanjo is at the Thanksgiving service and PDP sent a delegate.

Thanksgiving service for an ex-convict showing Live on TV. Only in Naija!

18 comments:

Welcome Home BirdMan.......

just in time for the Election!!! B4 you know it...he is also contesting for a seat! ....afterall...Obasanjo came from prison to presidency!...

....Only in Naija! God deliver us from this oppression o from our own pple!

Shame! live service on tv for a rapist of the motherland! of course only in once my country Nigeria!

Surprise said...

Is it only Live thanksgiving service that we are talking of, he will soon buy NPA with the money he abused in office while serving as the chairman of the board of NPA. He was not asked to refund any money, neither was any asset consficated from him.

Nigeria we hail thee!!!

lmao...thanksgiving? the things some of these churches condone for connection and money...God will save us all

Our hypocrisy in that country is so annoying. These are the same people that are quick to castigate a girl for smoking because it's not "our culture." But nooo let a convicted criminal come out of prison then we are just going to celebrate and show it live on TV. Yippeee....It's our way....corruption is our culture.

that guy was being well taken care of. prison my foot.

cara said...

Really, its only in Nigeria such things happen. To get more information about the hottest gist follow this link to http://www.jangola.com

Godwin Ibrahim said...

I cant believe they are welcoming him back form prison with aso-ebi and headgears of different shades. this can only happen in Nigeria

A thanksgiving service was held for this man and aired on AIT! What a shame

I wonder what he is thanking God for? That he stole and was punished or that he can now spend the money he accumulated...smh

Wild Boy said...

mschew!

Sandra said...

Like ur blog and you are absolutely gorgeous!

hater said...

*long hiss*

Honestly! Only in Nigeria. Don't be surprised if he runs for public office soon. Unbelievable

Adiya

VJ said...

NIGERIA!!!!!!!!! I just love this country. It is for the hurlers and not the Ajebors. lol!

During the coming revolution, all these pastors will be tied to a stake and shot to death.